Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of James Free

James Free reviews

256 reviews
3100 Far Hills Avenue
Dayton, OH 45429, United States
Tel: 800.647.0031
info@jamesfree.com
Free Shipping & Returns , Save 10% w/ Email Signup
Sign Up

256 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

teresar128
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/29/19

We are very satisfied with Jackie. We will return. It's not easy to find customer service like this anymore.

amyn120
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

Excellent experience. Was a bit afraid to spend $$ over the Internet. Was so pleased to apply the 20% discount on a brand name item. Made me complete the purchase. Very quick and safe shipping. Thank you very much.

territ78
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

friendly, fabulous, attentive service over several phone calls!
Highly recommend and would purchase here again.

kathrynb136
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

I ordered some ear cuffs. Their price beat the competition. James Free shipped them to me free of charge. I had several questions so used the chat. Got everything worked out. Then when I placed my order, I immediately got a personal email about when it would ship out. I will definitely use them again and do not hesitate to recommend James Free!

danielf255
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

I ordered the EF rainbow necklace. Beautiful necklace, great customer service from Abby. She was so nice and helpful. Shipping was fast and giftwrapping was beautiful. I will definitely order from James Free again.

joycet69
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/19

I made 2 purchases in a month, and both had upcharges when I picked up the items. I was told I had approved the charges. I did not forget extra charges for two times.

ellenf63
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/19

mj did an excelent job helping me with a special gift for one of my dear friendsa for her 40th birthday

debg70
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/19

I had a great experience with James Free. My repairs were done very quickly and accurately. It is always a pleasure doing business with James Free.

donnr11
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/19

Jackie was the first person to greet us at the door, she was wonderful and so very helpful and interested in what we were looking for.

christenek1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/19

my bff and I had a blast shopping eating and drinking at the Christmas show. we always look forward to this time of the year with James free. very special. bought too much from you this year :-)

halr26
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/19

Randy Ihle does a great job! Very polite and great service after the sale. Not much more to say. I don't need 100 words.

reneac7
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/19

Awesome/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////A one service/////////////////////////////////////////

craigs274
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

My wife was very pleased with her Christmas gift. The help was great and e en gift wrapped it for me. Thanks Liz.

johnp1278
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

Could not have found a better price on the item I shopped for. Even tried to buy it in the Caribbean, but James Free was still the best price. Keep those sales coming!!!

erinc297
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

I recently stopped in James Free in Montgomery for the first time after shopping a few other jewelry stores in the mall and I was pleasantly surprised. They offer a large selection of top quality jewelry and the staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Ask for Maha. She is fantastic and can help you find or design exactly what you are looking for!

frankk157
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

Knowledgeable salesperson, and very helpful. I certainly would purchase from this store again. As much as I already knew about the product, there was more information I was provided that added to my body of knowledge.

davide403
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

I usually know what I like in jewelry however I need to rely on a jeweler to ensure that I'm buying the quality I pay for. That's why I buy the bulk of my pieces at James Free.

danielv151
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

Very helpful and kind sales rep - we were treated well without any pushiness. Will definitely come back again.

christopherc548
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

Justin, in the Montgomery store, is very knowlegable about watches and has been a big help. I hope to do more business in the future.

annb409
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

We have been customers for 30 years. No matter how small or large your budget or purchase, you received exceptional service every visit.

edwins62
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

For many years JF has been my go to jeweler. The experience is always pleasant, I never feel rushed or pressured to buy, specialists are extremely helpful and maintain a very good history on pieces I like and have purchased. This is so beneficial year over year for matching pieces. My wife loves everything I have purchased.

danaz12
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

I was looking for a piece of jewelry from an Italian manufacturer. I was able to find James Free from a search of that manufacturer.

I'm in Florida and James Free is in Ohio. It is like they are next door. So seamless to work with. They even had a piece made for me out of Italy. They took care of EVERYTHING.

philr95
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/18

Could not have been happier with my dealings with Molly and everyone else at James Free. Great experience

mazinh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/18

I needed to purchase a bracelet for my son and when I got on the phone with customer service they were able to find me the right one and ship it to me three days before

marip21
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/18

Abby was great. She ensured I was completely satisfied with my purchase and made the whole experience a breeze.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the James Free staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for James Free

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
James Free?
Post Review