Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of IMDB

IMDB reviews

Is this your business?
104 reviews
Tel: 971-7582031
hostmaster@imdb.com
2017 Customer choice award

104 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

shirleym97
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/26/17

Every time I want to know about a movie or performer I turn to IMDB. It has a very large and complete database of just about everything Holly Wood. There is even trivia and little...

Advertisement
moshc
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/19/17

This site is leading when I`m starting to look for new tv series or movies of the past years to spend the evening with. I recommend the resource!

alexm278
9 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/31/17

This site is a leader among the others for me. It always helps me to look for some great movies by means of their authentic film-ranking. The reviews are also very informative and sometimes enforce you to see the other side of the film, which you even haven't thought about.

huldad
51 reviews
25 helpful votes
6/17/17

I love to just look at others users list and find new gems to see.
I can spend hours just looking and reading about new and old movies,*

abell32
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/1/17

I recommend this site if you need an advice or a small review on the movie you`re planning to watch or just searching for one interesting. Some spoilers can occur however ;)

georghea
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/31/17

IMDB is facilitating my life and colors up the nights by resulting coolest movies to watch! I discovered tons of great movies over IMDB.

maxl44
18 reviews
25 helpful votes
5/26/17

IMDB is a must before you ended up watching a movie that is not that good, or your taste. Just read and learn from the reviews, watch trailer and good....in or out!
I check also the list of movies, best rates, etc. Great for movies addicts

marcot24
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/27/17

The sad thing is that such sites are getting worse lately in terms of discussing the movies and trusting the reviews. Still good to find some new shows to watch.

janetc15
58 reviews
189 helpful votes
4/9/17

I've used IMDB for over ten years and I always used the message boards as a way to find answers on movies. IMDB has decided to remove the message boards deeming it pointless and that it adds nothing resourceful. I don't agree and many people don't either. Now that the website has gotten rid of the boards, it's impossible to discuss or find answers to movies, especially independent movies and lesser known movies.

Therefore, it makes this website a little less resourceful than it was before. It gives accurate information for movies. Other than that, people will no longer have reason to visit this website. The most you can do is look at movies, upcoming films and what actors are in what films. I'm sure with the message boards gone, IMDB has lost traffic. I'm really disappointed. I always thought IMDB would be the most popular and permanent solution to movie discussions with other people, but I guess not. FAQs for films are helpful, but not as helpful as the message boards were.

remis3
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/3/17

An outstanding resource to read reviews on every movie you are interested in! However lately there are many cases of fabricated reviews - but those seem to be moderated.

lauram230
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/17/17

All the ratings and stars given to movies, tv shows and events are so precise. Can fetch all the details regarding the cast and the team.

royb69
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/12/17

A place to search for movie reviews if you`re hesitating whether to watch or not. Can have some "paid" ratings, but is good in overall.

samw133
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/10/16

I use this one often to decide whether I want to watch a particular movie or not. The only problem for me is that some movies have ratings much bigger than they got in fact.

mok23
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/28/16

good website for actors timelines and movie information nice to see whats on in your area... but not all cenimas have correct showtimes or timings seems you need to check the website of the cenima before planing your day.

kathleens37
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
7/24/16

i went to this site to write a review and was rebuffed and told by computer that i could not shout in my review (WHAT!!!!) and the entire paragraph was not long enough, granted I have not bothered to write a review in a while (most movies today are not worth it) but IMdb is going way of Amazon (TO FAR!!) with the censoring bit. I told them were to get off and posted my review on U TUBE, so there

josehf
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/16

You can never always rely on the word of a friend when it comes to recommending movies to watch. Plus, I don't like trailers because they kind of spoil some parts of the movie. IMDb allows users to identify latest and upcoming movies. The viewer ratings are quite accurate as i have never been disappointed. I highly recommend IMDb.

accomplicek
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
5/1/16

This site is poorly run and overpriced if you want to be listed. They have NO RELATIONSHIP with SAG-AFTRA and do not update or correct mistakes. It is as bad as Wikipedia when it comes to factual information and reliability.

josephh89
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
4/15/16

A lot of interesting info, page of every movie and every actor, trailers and premieres dates... If you like movies - you will like IMDB

alexs333
8 reviews
15 helpful votes
4/15/16

I know IMDB for a really long time now and thanks to their top-250 list, I managed to see all the masterpieced of the movie industry. IMDB helps me to avoid horrible timeconsuming excuses for movies. 10/10

jesser2
44 reviews
97 helpful votes
3/3/16

IMDB is a great site with lots of info and it's connected to Amazon and they rock too. It's been around forever and I've been a member for almost 14 years. Someday I'll have an IMDB page when I finally get all the fame I deserve.

justint42
118 reviews
1,610 helpful votes
12/28/15

this site just keeps getting better and better - seamless search, speed, and great content at your fingertips!

adamb108
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/15

Review for Unfriended:

Y'know....Horror has come a long way throughout the years. We've seen old Nosferatu, we've seen Paranormal Activity, we've seen the Purge....There are so many different kinds of horror movies out there. Unfriended can be scary to some, terrifying to some...and it can be "eh" to some and "wtf is this?! This isn't horror!" to some...But! We all have to understand one thing....There are many kinds of horror...Unfriended may be the first of it's kind in portraying horror not as a super ghostie haunting where nothing really happens...but a constant build up...Where instead of a ghost downright being aggressive...but being smart, clever and vindictful. A ghost that is truly out for revenge and not just for the gore. A ghost that tears apart the relationships of those who've wronged her and then proceeds to get rid of them one...by one...by one...by one....and finally...well, you'll just have to see for yourself ;). Fact of the matter is, unfriended is one of it's kind and I would love to see more of this kind of thing in the horror genre. Where you not only fall in love with the characters, but live with them through their moments too...where you're not exploring a large landscape...but being a part of a skype call, or being a part of their lives...in a manner of speaking.

But! I digress...very well done Hollywood. Very well done. Bring us more!!! Also! If any of you want to live a bit more in the moment...here are their facebooks ^.^ .

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Laura-Barns/850524571676524? hc_location=ufi

https://www.facebook.com/Adam.sewelllll?fref=ts&hc_location=ufi

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010076107025

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010152603957

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009946299635"

After trying to add this review to impb website, it would not allow me to post unless I "fixed" my spelling errors with whatever it gave me in the dropbox...Including the "spelling errors" in the links. I mean...I tried googling it and apparently noone else has a way to fix this. So! Since imdb apparently can't understand ghosties or vindictful, or understand a link when it sees it...I guess best option is to use Rotten Tomatoes. I hope they fix it soon.

paulc77
Paul C.
82 reviews
74 helpful votes
9/3/15

Here I usually look up information on actors and characters about movies and TV shows. It list almost all the actors that played as the characters, plus descriptions about a movie or show. Also, they have actor pages a well. That's about it.

Tip for consumers: I find everything movies here. Use anytime you'd like.

Service
Value
Quality
hgj4
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/18/15

IMDB is unable to help me close my account. They are completely incompetent.Not to mention the ratings and reviews are biased.This website is for stupid people.Not to mention the creator of the website supports pedophilia. Please be aware of the positive reviews.They are fake.

lucasf17
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
6/19/15

great source for movie knowledge! look up my favorite actors and find new movie's with them!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
34 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Questions? Get answers from the IMDB staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
IMDB?
Post Review