Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of HotUKDeals

HotUKDeals reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
Sheffield, SYORK S4, GB
Tel: +44-1224-489300

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

joc87
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/22/19

I agree with the negative reviews here. The mods here instantly ban you for no reason. I signed up to post a question asking if there was a place to post gift cards for sale in the UK like we have in Canada. My post was deleted and I noticed my account was instantly banned. I messaged them politely, no response.

jeand119
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/25/18

HotUKdeals is great for finding some of the best deals on electronics
and more! Often doing competitions/giveaway on great products. They're
reliable with a great community, definitely one to trust!

jayb168
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/15/17

Not a nice place!
ignorant customer service, ban happy moderators.
if they see you getting a lot of likes they instantly ban your account, without a reason..... absolutely no sense of humour, or how to run a friendly enjoyable online atmosphere.

'AVOID!!!!'
There's much better, friendly and more welcoming deal sites out there...... Don't get sucked in and line the pockets of these nazi's.

Tip for consumers: Enjoy some of the decent deals... just don't bother becoming a member as you can be banned for no reason at all.

it's one of those "if your face fits" kind of sites, and if you have any kind of a sense of humour it's an instant ban!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
abulk3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/25/17

Some are useful deals information and some are not. Anyway, It's up to you to make the decision. I like to read the comments before use the deals.

cazr2
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/11/17

the website is only good for looking for some deals. they only post about major retailers really as i have tried a couple times (only my second deal post, the first for Flamingoland) to post a deal for a particular website. The deal was taken off immediately and i was given a formal warning and told i may be promoting it for my own benefit. the admin and help 'teams' are rubbish and never responded to any of my emails. don't bother trying to help your fellow man by posting your deal on their site, go elsewhere.

sokid
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/9/17

You can't add real online deals so you won't find real deals. They remove it. I think they only accept major retailers. It's not a community run web site as advertised. They have a fake contact us page also as i've sent 5 queries and no replies in over 2 months. Avoid, I agree with the first review. Check online, google you will definitely find better for everything.

alexo26
4 reviews
11 helpful votes
3/22/16

OK, whilst the deals come thick and fast, many are broken links, whilst others are found only as some local oddity at Tescos Leeds for example. If you really do your research you can usually find better - IF you are single-minded about your product. Also, some of the deals are fairly complex and need a bit of luck to work; using additional quidco or vouchers, or being a member of Am prime for example. A deal should be straight forward, and unfortunately many good ones here are not, or really need you too look into it before plunging. Many retailers have purposefully banged a bxxsxxt deal on this site just to get the traffic,: 10 minutes after your order with these types you get an email saying there's no stock. Surprise!

The app is buggy to say the least: I can have a stonkim BB signal and get it fails to load deals, comments, etc. Try to add an item and it flip-flops from one section "deals", let's say, to " vouchers". Then it simply doesn't load! People jump on your ad before you've even seen it come through to give a personal, biased opinion about a product they've never had, by people who have absolutely nothing else better to do. And if you think people won't spend anything on gumtree or eBay, then check out the tight-wads on this site. Total losers.

iqbala2
7 reviews
20 helpful votes
10/31/14

Guys this website is awesome! The first thing I do every morning when I log onto my computer is to check this site for the latest deals and price glitches.

harryb5
9 reviews
20 helpful votes
3/16/11

How much you like hotukdeals will most likely depend on what you're into, BUT if you're a gamer or DVD buyer in the UK that's after a bargain, it's definitely worth bookmarking!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the HotUKDeals staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
HotUKDeals?
Post Review