Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of goHastings

goHastings reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
79102
Tel: +1-806-467-8330
webmaster@gohastings.com

22 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jamess412
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/16

package mailed 5/23/16. today is the 27th. ups doesnt have it usps doesnt have it. where is it gohastings same incompetent answer. im out 15 bucks.

meliquel
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/16

I brought some red beat headphones, description describes the head phones at the lastest WIRELESS beats with rechargeable batteries from BEATS BY DRE not Monster. When i recieved my headphones in Fact they were the old Monster Version that was NEVER stated in description and was not wireless with a rechargeable battery at all. I brought up to there attention and they offered to refund me within a certain time but i was out of town by then so i missed out but still the same listing is still up and they ABSOLUTELY know its false. Check under wireless head phones and u will still see the same false description. DONT TRUST OR ORDER FROM THIS SITE.

mitchg8
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/29/16

It's happened more than once. A used CD or DVD item should not be damaged. There's a difference between a used CD or DVD and a damaged one. I ordered a Blu-Ray steel book. Upon arrival it looked as if someone had stepped on it and crushed the back of it. It did not happen during shipping. They would not refund shipping price. I previously received a used CD from them and the top of the jewel case was completely shattered. Bad company with crappy customer service. They know nothing about good business.

ginad23
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/23/15

Stay away from this company. They are dishonest, unprofessional, incompetent. Very shady and should be reported to BBB.

leilanir
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/15

Ordered through amazon as a gift for my sibling. Free shipping! Amazon - they're credible, right? So I banked on the amazon name. Yeah, they shorted the shipping by $1.01. My sibling had to PAY the postal worker to get his own damn package. Do you know how embarrassing that is?! Well Don't worry, gohastings doesn't care. After making me jump through hoops from 2645 miles away from where the package was delivered, they finally admitted fault and agreed to a refund.... of $1.01. So glad my dignity was worth that to them. Over all, I had to call twice, write four emails, spend over an hour on the hold both times, and argue with them about the fact that one should not be required to go to the postal office when the package showed that more postage had to be paid because of their mess up.

I'm not just going to NOT shop with them in the future, I also want to warn others that this is how cheap they are. Oh, and I still haven't received a refund.

lilliank13
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/15

I just received my item that I ordered, TMNT Shredder Pop television. It's in a box. These idiots mailed it in a bag and it came all smashed! I will never order from them again! How stupid can you be???

lisar80
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/22/15

I am in the process of purchasing a doll crafting book from them. They provided a tracking number and I watched the book sit still for FOUR days. When I called to cancel the order they swore up and down it was already shipped. I have proof it did NOT ship until 3 pm that day. They are LIARS and lazy slobs. They refused to cancel my order and they KNEW it hadnt shipped. I was speaking to a supervisor by the way so it isn't just the underlings that are crooked!

johnl232
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/5/15

ordered a 2 part dvd gift set, received only the first half of the set. attempted to get gohastings to do the right thing and send me the 2nd half of the gift set but instead was told I had to return what I had received so they could refund my money and I could reorder. extremely poor customer service, I will never do business with gohastings again.

gamillez
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/27/15

This is the worst store you can encounter in the internet world. They are not only irresponsible but also robbing your money.

I placed order on Feb. 17, 2015. There were no notice about shipment thereafter. On Feb. 27, I wrote a mail and the reply was the following:

Hello from goHastings.com,

Thanks for your order!

Your order placed on 02/17/2015 has been completed.

The following item(s) have been cancelled. Either the item(s) were cancelled at your request or our sources were unable to ship the item(s) due to availability. You will not be charged for any cancelled items. We apologize for any inconvenience.

As of this day, I do not see the payment charged on my credit card is refunded.

I would recommend anyone NOT TO BUY FROM GOHASTINGS.COM. You are guaranteed to be disappointed.

marielc
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/15

I have a favorite bookstore I go to and after moving to another city. My favorite store is about 10 miles away and I saw Hastings nearby. I was looking to purchase a book so I decided to check Hastings out.
They need to train their workers in good customer service ethics. The workers were gathered around standing. I had to come up to them to ask them a question and when I did they acted like they didn't want to help me. And when I was asking, the guy was looking at me like I was dumb or something. And then he left. And I wasn't sure if I was suppose to follow him as he didn't say anything to me. So I just followed him. And the whole interaction with him and another staff member and they were were just unprofessional and I felt like I was a bother to them. When I had asked another question about pricing and their online prices they answered me like I was trying to low ball them or something. I was just simply asking if they honored their online prices as the book in store was full price and more expensive. And again they answered me like I was dumb and as if I was bothering them. So I left the book and told them I will be driving to another book store and pay them full price for the same book.
They just lost a customer from the start and I will never recommend anyone to go there.

Customer service goes a long way.

brians117
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/7/15

oh my god I will never order from this company eve again.
I placed an order for 3 movies dec 12th thinking they would come before Christmas boy was I wrong took 10 days for the first item to get here, 14 for the second and its now jan 7th and still havnt received the 3rd.
I called after 14 days and asked where my 3rd item is and was told shipping hasn't updated and they don't know and theres nothing they can do till the 7th of jan I was furious but I waited till jan 7th still no item. called them up and all there willing to do is refund my money for that item 3.99 I said what that's it your not going to offer me a store credit or anything as a sorry for wasting your time making you wait 26 days. spoke to a manager and she said the same thing and said sorry shes as high up as they come and I cant speak to anyone else.

archiej7
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/23/13

Did not honor product order as advertised. They took my money but didn't deliver.

yourm2
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/3/13

I am stunned that they are still in business. Completely incorrect order, and refused to provide a tracking number for the return shipment. Will NEVER do business with them again.

dm61
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/24/13

The music download area of gohastings is difficult and confusing.

sb40
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/20/13

I ordered 7 books with a gift card I received in January. I received 2 books late February. Never received the other 5 they said were shipped with the 2 I received.

summers3
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/12

I ordered twice from gohastings, and never had a problem. I don't understand why others have had such bad experiences. I received an e mail confirmation, shipping confirmation, and my orders arrived in perfect condition within one week. Prices could not be beat. Anywhere.Total, I ordered Dallas seasons 5, 6 and 7. New. And that is what I received.

gd12
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/7/12

They sent me the wrong product. The one I ordered costs twice as much... Now I have to wait weeks to get a refund. Unsat.

sark
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/28/12

I purchase things online very frequently. I find it infinitely more convenient than running to the store, searching limited stock, and then dealing with people to purchase said items. However, I'd prefer to shop in a active volcano wearing nothing but my birthday suit while my extremely old second-grade teacher judges my body scrupulously then EVER shop at goHastings again.

I was stupid and naive when I saw the brand of what I thought was a very reputable company when I was shopping for a used Wii console for a project I wanted to start. I thought the price of their bundle (Wii Black bundle with Sports Resort) was a bit overpriced by about five dollars, I still went with it because it had the big green "HASTINGS" font next to it's name.

Boy was that the biggest mistake. Here's a copy and paste of the product description:

"100% PRODUCT GUARANTEE!* Fast shipping on more than 1,000,000 Book, Video, Video Game, Music titles & More! We 100% Guarantee the full functionality of all used and previous viewed product, except it's digital content, if any."

A fun fact: Descriptions like these are actually contracts. When you purchase an item, you're purchasing the item as described. So when a say, "very new" Wii bundle shows up at your door, looking as if someone keyed it and it happens to be missing 50% of the total bundle - that's called a Bait and Switch, and is very illegal.

So I called up customer service (1-877-Hastings) to get this situation solved. The customer support, at this time, was very courteous and fast. They said that it was a computer glitch and they mailed me the incorrect product, and would likely give me a giftcard for the missing product. However, the person I talked to (I believe her name to be Claudia) said she would have to talk to her supervisor. I said, "All right." and she said she would call me back in 35 minutes.

An hour and a half later, I called 1-877-Hastings once again to see what the dealio was up with my order. At this time, Claudia offered me a 20 dollar gift card - and nothing else. I told her that 20 dollars would not cover the missing merchandise, and the contract I entered into Hstings, as per their description, entitled me to a 100% Guarantee. I intended to collect.

To justify this, really. I was willing to keep the battered Wii, I just really wanted the controller it was supposed to come with - and one of the games. I could care less for everything else. I just didn't want to inflate the cost of a bundle that I paid for into more, because of an error on their part.

I wanted to talk to the supervisor at this time. But he was at lunch.

So two hours later, and no call back, I call again to see what was up with my order.

This time the supervisor still didn't want to talk to me and I talked to another person, who said now the deal was 15 dollar giftcard or a return.

Furious, I got the name of the supervisor (Billy May. Perhaps the funniest name, and douchiest supervisor) and I intended to call the hastings headquarter to file a complaint at this horrible service and runaround I was getting.

Corporate just kept sending me to customer service. I talked to five different people.

So finally, I talked to Billy May. Engage the boss music.
He refused to work with me. Refused to offer me any compensation.

A computer/employee accidentally listed their Wii bundles far lower than intended, causing a mishap to happen. A mishap they expected their customers to take on the chin. This was just now explained to me, and frankly irrelevant. I didn't know there was an error on the computer side when I bought it. I didn't even think I was cashing in on a good deal. I just want what I paid for.

He offered me nothing. I told him to send me a shipping label because I was not going keep the Wii and I was not going to pay shipping. In the meanwhile, I disputed the payment for the Wii, and am waiting for a complete refund.

chrish32
10 reviews
20 helpful votes
7/24/11

As far as prices go they are THE best I've found overall. However, sometimes you will have to see if they actually have what you ordered in stock. I've ordered a few games for myself and a couple for my kids on there. Make sure you add the discount coupons they add a new one about every 2 weeks. Very fast customer service.

breannab
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/7/11

I helped my mother-in-law order from this site for my husband's Christmas gift, one of the movies we recieved was an animated version, I dismissed this as maybe I had pushed the wrong button. I got rockband and decided I needed two guitars which I ordered from gohastings.com First of all they did not arrive at the same time, second off the first one recieved was a guitar hero guitar!! The second one came in about a week later and while it was a rockband guitar, it didnt have the reciever, I sent both items back and will not ever be ordering from here again.

megg
14 reviews
20 helpful votes
2/17/11

I have been using this company, mostly through their link on the "buy used" section at Amazon.com for two years now and have always been happy with both the merchandise and their customer service. Delivery is quick and the prices are right.....highly recommended and one of my favorite companies to deal with online.

stevem21
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/25/10

Merry Christmas everyone! I ordered an XBOX 360 console for my children for Christmas. When ordered, the item was shown as 'in stock' and a few days later, the order was shown as 'in progress. After a week I was concerned because the item still had not been delivered. I contacted gohastings and was told I would have the item by Christmas. Well, today is Christmas morning and I never received the item. In fact, I was sent an email by gohastings on Christmas eve telling me they had canceled my order!!!! Not the type of company to do business with. I'll now spend all my free internet time blasting this company for their terrible service and how the ruined Christmas for my boys! Hope this company folds!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the goHastings staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
goHastings?
Post Review