Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Flatland-london

Flatland-london reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
London, LND SW7 4TE, GB
Tel: 0345 363 3632
flatland1971@yahoo.com

13 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

bonnien32
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/19

I was able to contact a lot of landlords directly quickly. I did have a few bad experiences but found a decent place after a few views

martins288
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/4/18

Unprofessional bunch of jokers.
All focus is on grabbing a fee and that's all.
Rude and useless at best

raffaellap1
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/18

Before signing in I gave them a call and enquired about a studio flat. Mike told me it would become available at the end of the month. With this in mind I signed up and paid the £61.50 fee. I wasn't provided with a hotline number and had to request it after two days. Once I got it, I kept calling over and over in office hours and nobody ever took the calls, my phone even signalled it was an invalid number. I tried calling the standard number and always got the message that the person was unavailable. I sent a message to their mobile phone asking to speak or a refund, and nobody has replied yet. It is indeed a total scam and I will sue them if they don't refund me.

eduardov14
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/18/18

don't even think about dealing with these bunch of thieves, they are rude, unhelpful, and impolite. Mike who was the person who answered my calls didn't help at all, he always gave me the same numbers of the same landlords each day I called; I explicitly asked him for viewings around Notting Hill and he always insisted I should go for viewings in Shepherd's Bush when I made it very clear I did not want to rent in Shepherd's Bush. Don't even bother with them, a bunch of thieves.

falhowns
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/18

Very Good help. Their landlord are professional. There is lot of choices of flats rooms... this is great

esrag
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/30/17

They charge you £61.50 to find you a flat and gave you a code (Hot line reference number) in advance never answer your calls to discuss about flats.
You ask them X they give you Y and tell you to take it if you want.
Never trust them and avoid!!!

annav40
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/27/17

If you have spare money for the charity go ahead. First they will force you to pay £90 for the service in the office, when through their www you can do it cheaper something around £60. Don't worry you won't get this info from them. On viewings million of other people. Most of the flats are gross, overpriced and supervised through other agency. They don't know the word "studio", for Flatland it means a tiny room with shower in middle, mould, shared bathroom and kitchen.

benl58
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/2/16

this place is a scam, do not use them. they are incompetent thief!!

paulinap2
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/17/15

I had a bad experience with Flatland couple of weeks ago. I am writing it to warn you. Avoid them like a plaque. They are taking £99 before they even starts looking any properties. Then they arrange viewing with dodgy landlords. Some of them even do not bother to show up. The properties are awful, I would never recommend this 'agency' even to my worse enemies.

markk41
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/25/14

the properties they advertise are not actually available & the same properties are advertised all the time so it is false advertising. wasted 2 hours going to there office, the guy was no help at all

lisan12
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/13/12

100% Scam. They're listing properties on Gumtree with automated voice messages. Don't pay their fee for properties that don't exist as they claim the properties are always 'taken fast'. Soul-less.

vz4
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/29/12

STAY AWAY!

pamelah4
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
4/10/12

http://www.flatland-london.com listed by ZOOPLA.CO.UK, really suks, today I went for some good looking flats that I saw in the web, they said "just come to our office in 125 Gouchester Road", but when I arrive they want me to pay 80 pounds for give me an excel list of flats that probably doesn't exist or are a trash bin. Of course I didn't pay, but I spent 5 pounds and my time going there

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Flatland-london staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Flatland-london?
Post Review