Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TLSgroup.eu

TLSgroup.eu reviews

8 reviews
5 Calle de Fuencarral
Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid 28004, Spain
Tel: +1 855-777-3680

8 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

alis137
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/24/18

They steal people's deposits make them live in flats where the electricity goes out and avoid paying the landlords. $#*! these people.

mitchellh34
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

The worst company ever. My flat was outdated, had little to no lighting, there was a hole in the wall that was never repaired. They're clearly just in it for the money. As for my security deposit? I was supposed to get it back after my stay from September-December 2017 in December... I got it back finally the end of March/beginning of April. We were fighting back and forth through emails and calls and they kept asking me for my bank info. One time the woman even hung up on me. I got back $740 back thank god. I really hope these thieves get what's coming for them one day.

jonathana48
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/17

There is so much wrong with this company it's hard to put it all into words. They are the definition of a cowboy company. And apparently they're moving and changing their name soon so watch out for whatever their new incarnation is called.

From my personal experience, they have stolen £50 from my deposit return for a "key cutting" that never happened and I was never informed about, and offered no explanation. But that's just the beginning.

They never, ever respond to any emails. Their contracts are riddled with big charges for tiny things (quoting: "At the end of the tenancy, a checkout fee of £35 will be applicable, deducted from your deposit"; "check-in on weekdays from 19:00 to 22:00 and Saturdays and Sundays will have a charge of £60"; "International transfers will incur a fee of £45"!!!).

They take no care of the property. The house I lived in had holes in the walls, a toilet missing a cistern lid, flushing constantly, and a lawn unmowed for years. Maintenance issues are dealt with in a Whatsapp group (!) and complaints are rarely responded too.

The worst part: one of TLS's ex-employees contacted me and told me they were "thieves" and regularly refuse to return people's deposits, with many people leaving the office in tears.

This company is a joke, and if the other reviews are to be believed, seem bent on squeezing as much money out of the vulnerable as possible.

marianav8
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/23/17

Horrible service, no care for the clients at all. Completly overpriced considering the state of the house (the only decent part was the bedroom). There was mold in the bathtub and no one would clean it (even when the cleaning lady would go to "clean" the house) and we had to be the ones to try to clean with bleach. The oven was never ever cleaned! Everything was broken down all the time and took forever to repair. The shower blocked three times in the time I was there and it is something that should be considered urgent to repair but it always took more than two days to be repaired. Once we were three weeks without a working washing machine. We had to shower in the dark for a week because that was how long it took for them to go there to replace a lightbulb! Once, we were robbed because the lock in the house was a stupid thumblock which according to the police was easily open without a key, and we had a huge fight with the agency to get them to change the lock! Like, we had just been robbed what else did they need to see that that lock was not enough to garantee the tenants safety? Also, because it occured on a friday, we had to wait for the weekend to pass for them to came and repair the door of the bedrooms that the robbers had broken down. I found this completly disregarding of our feelings as we had just been robbed and obviously were not feeling safe and having to sleep with the door of the bedroom broken down just made that worse! Surely, the "not working on weekends rule" could be bent in a time such as this! As all of this was not enough, even though they say they will return the deposit within 15 working days and I have left almost three months ago, I never received my deposit back. I contacted them repeatedly about this matter with no answer for more than a month (I was even expelled from the whatsapp group for bringing this up and asking for help in getting an answer back from my emails!). When they finally answered, they said it was because they were waiting on the eletricity company to know if there had been any months when we had used more than our allowance just so they could charge even more money! Completly disregarding how they could be hindering the clients lifes by holding their money! I have waited a while hoping they would solve the matter, but eventually started sending emails again, and again they did not answer. Now I have tried to contact them again and it says that the email no longer exists!! Just horrible experience in every way.

hannahh31
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/16

I rented out my room before the apartment was finished based on the tour I took and the floor plan of the apartment. Obviously they rushed to finish in time for us to move in because it was the most cheaply made apartment I have ever lived in. The walls were paper thin, which is not desirable when you live with 7 people, and there was no sofa- which was promised in the floor plan. There was also no heat, which we were not informed of, and they did nothing to fix this until we complained, then they gave us space heaters. Rent was exorbitantly high for the quality of the apartment and the amount of people living in the apartment, and gas/electric was included at 75 a month when most people in similarly sized apartment paid around 30/40. They were slow to come and fix things when emailed, and even when they "were fixed", they really won't. We had a leaky sink all year because it "never leaked when they were there". To top it all off, when we moved out at the end of our lease we were supposed to get our deposit back within 10-12 business days, but it has been a whole month and their excuse is that "it is out of their control". Stay away from these renters, they will scam you for the supposed ease of trying to find an apartment in crowded Madrid.

millycamr
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/25/14

Absolutely unprofessional thief.
Trying to find every single chance to charge you, becoming eventually ridiculous. Their strength is not to have anything written down on paper and to change name and roles quite often. To many names that refers to the same business: rentalia, easyflat, tripletshare. I would never suggest to anybody.

Response from Rocio T., TLSgroup.eu Representative
Dear Millycam,
I am sorry to see how you feel about TLS Group.
Please note that we are really looking into our service level. We have taken note of your comments and we are doing our best in order to improve it.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any queries you may have at: hello@tlsgroup.eu
Many thanks.
Rocio T.
Quality Manager
tomn15
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/24/14

I totally agree with Olivia, they are thieves.

They don´t really care clients, because they think they have a lot of them.
I was in a flat with them for a few months and only problems and more problems. At the end I didn´t receive my deposit. I talked to them and they answered to me in bad manners.
I only hope that people realize what they are doing and take actions against them because they deserve.

First the company was named EASYWORLD, then EASYFLAT, then TRIPLETSHARE and now TLSGROUP. What is next? They change the name because in every company they have they get very very bad reviews.

TLSGROUP is a cheating company, I don´t recommend to nobody.

Response from Rocio T., TLSgroup.eu Representative
Dear Tom,
Thank you for your feedback. Note that we are taking all necessary steps to improve our service level.
We have a new customer service department that will ensure that all calls and emails will be answer as soon as possible and the maintenance works will be followed up to check they are properly fixed.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any queries you may have at: hello@tlsgroup.eu
Many thanks.
Rocio T.
Quality Manager
oliviam9
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/24/14

TLS Group, previously called EASYFLAT and then TRIPLETSHARE, changed name many times because they're basically practising what is called extorsion.

I had so many issues with them that I can't even count them on my two hands. Now, they don't want to give me back my full deposit even though I didn't damage anything in the room. I'm trying to find a way to sue them.

I have one advice : STAY AWAY. And for the ones who want to take action against them, contact me.

Response from Rocio T., TLSgroup.eu Representative
Dear Olivia,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback. Every complaint is a great opportunity for us to improve our service.
I would like to apologies on behalf of TLS Group for the inconvenience caused.
We have taken note of your comments and we will investigate your case.I can assure you that we will take all necessary steps to avoid this kind of situations.
Best Regards,
Rocio

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the TLSgroup.eu staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TLSgroup.eu?
Post Review