We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    FirstBathrooms.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

FirstBathrooms.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.73 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about FirstBathrooms.co.uk most frequently mention customer service problems. FirstBathrooms.co.uk ranks 103rd among Bathroom sites.

View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • There is no customer service, even though clear problem with their product.
How would you rate FirstBathrooms.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Order a complete bathroom for my new extension and...”

Jack J.
5/15/13

Order a complete bathroom for my new extension and was on a budget. First Bathrooms had everything I needed and at exceptional value. Delivery was made when promised. All in all very happy!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“If there's any doubt, theres no doubt!..”

Ben G.
8/30/19

About to make a purchase, then changed my mind Account has no close account option, which is a worry Email addresses and variations don't (certainly didn't for me) work *******@www.firstbathrooms.co.uk *******@firstbathrooms.co.uk *******@www.firstbathrooms.co.uk *******@firstbathrooms.co.uk Which, again is a worry Did a google "Firstbathrooms.co.uk email address not working" search which brought me here Feedback confirms initial concerns Glad i never purchased and still want to close my account but now know what i am dealing with!. Things don't look good but can be changed and improved if FirstBathrooms.co.uk want to, see their public (the internet is) image as important!?...

See critical reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (7)
jackj28
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 15th, 2013

Order a complete bathroom for my new extension and was on a budget. First Bathrooms had everything I needed and at exceptional value. Delivery was made when promised. All in all very happy!

ianm66
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
February 26th, 2015

I purchased £1,200 worth of bathroom fixtures. The wrong cistern was sent which I returned. I then had to spend time emailing and telephoning the totally disinterested and unresponsive staff for the £250 refund. I eventually went to companies house, found the MD's home address and wrote to him. A refund was made within a few days.One of the taps with a "10 year guarantee" has started leaking. I have contacted them but unsurprisingly there has been no response. My advice is, always shop locally and avoid these people like the bathroom equivalent of the Ebola virus.

beng210
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 30th, 2019

About to make a purchase, then changed my mind

Account has no close account option, which is a worry

Email addresses and variations don't (certainly didn't for me) work

*******@www.firstbathrooms.co.uk
*******@firstbathrooms.co.uk
*******@www.firstbathrooms.co.uk
*******@firstbathrooms.co.uk

Which, again is a worry

Did a google "Firstbathrooms.co.uk email address not working" search which brought me here

Feedback confirms initial concerns

Glad i never purchased and still want to close my account but now know what i am dealing with!.

Things don't look good but can be changed and improved if FirstBathrooms.co.uk want to, see their public (the internet is) image as important!?...

larryf12
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 15th, 2013

Ordered a shower and bathroom unit with built in toilet. Was surprised when I came across this site and saw the other reviews as I couldn't have had a better experience.

michaelr69
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 3rd, 2013

As with most of the other reviews I would never use these people again they are bordering on fraudulent. We have received nothing we have paid for and look like loosing £1200. We are having to take legal action to recover our money but I think we are one of many. Don be seduced by there claims of excellent customer service they never answer the phone or reply to emails do your self a favour and buy from a reputable company even if I means paying more.

matthews327
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 15th, 2018

I ordered some expensive taps, they arrived in good time. The day after delivery I noticed one of the parts had been formed incorrectly in the factory and would not be water tight. I sent them a photo in an email and asked them to send me a replacement part or exchange the faulty item.

They have ignored my email and I cant get through on the phone.

I will update this review as my case develops.

Update:
They did after 3 weeks replace the item. 2 stars now, but huge delay to job as bath could not be fitted until new part arrived.

diannes5
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 6th, 2013

Don't touch with a bargepole! I have been promised, verbally and in writing, a refund of over £600, with the legally applied limit of 30 days - still waiting 2 weeks later. I've notified Consumer Advice and Trading Standards and have also notified my credit card company that I also hold them liable for the refund - hopefully will get a result soon but no thanks to this dreadful company.

sandral20
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 9th, 2013

I spent £900 with first bathrooms and was appalled by the lack of customer service. I experienced premature debating of credit card, delayed deliveries,, broken promises on dates, confusing messages from staff, many an hour on telephone hold. The worst point was the refusal of a manager to accelerate my complaint. Where are you mr Roden. If you really want to know what it's like to be a customer of your company let me enlighten you!

rogerb28
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 17th, 2013

Ordered 4 items in January... poor quality, nothing fits... customer service is terrible... I am still waiting for refunds after over 2 months... do not even think about using this company if you value your sanity

ayumu
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 5th, 2012

I purchased a shower enclosure on the 12 April and opened the packaging on the 14th May because it was ready to fit.
The glass for one of the panels was shattered.
I subsequently phoned up/emailed and asked for a refund or a replacement for the part. FB have NOT responded to the email. Firstbathrooms on the phone in summary told me that they will only action an problem if they are notified in the first 7 days. There is no customer service, even though clear problem with their product.
I would think twice before purchasing from such a company.

cs43
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 5th, 2013

In short, and without exaggeration, they are absolutely terrible in each and every way, wholly incompetent. Avoid like the plague.

markp48
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 15th, 2013

Took some 4 weeks of conflicting information and waiting on phone due to high call volume for my order to be delivered-a full bathrooms suite also with a shower & cubicle. I had already booked a plumber and builder to fit and extend the room simultaneously. The order turned up just in time to avoid me cancelling the tradesmen. It seemed to be correct so my plumber ripped out the old bathroom completely and the builder set about rebuilding a wall to extend the room. We then realised that the bath legs were not in the packaging and a further call and holding for sometime verified that it had been missed off the order. Being able to fit the bath was crucial to enable the builder to build the new wall around it and thus enable the rest of the items to be plumbed in. I was told after another delay calling that it would be with me the next day. So me the tradesmen arranged out diaries accordingly. It did not trun up. I called and was promised a call back. I now have lost my plumber due to other commitments for a week or so and meanwhile have no hot water, no bathroom, wash facilities or wc for the duration. The company showed little concern for my situation and throughout I feel the customer service has been appalling. I will never have anything to do with this firm again.

greggl1
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 30th, 2012

Avoid at all costs. I should have learned the first time I dealt with these cowboys, but sadly I didn't.

If you don't mind waiting 2.5 weeks to receive only a part order, then receiving incorrect products, then damaged goods, being lied to and fobbed off consistently, struggling to get financial rebate owed, then these are the guys for you!

I'm still waiting for the correct goods and the £30 rebate owed over a month after I placed my order. I have spoken to the Sales Manager 'Sean' who says they have moved warehouse and are experiencing technical difficulties, but I explained that all web reviews, and my personal experience, dating back to December 2011 point to consistent awful customer service and incorrect products distributed throughout the country.

These cowboys ARE the cheapest site online for the Vitra range, but that discount is massively outweighed by waiting a month for to recieve the sanitaryware to get my bathroom fitted. The plumbers cleared off weeks ago after getting fed up waiting and listening to firstbathrooms lies!

VERY disappointed, and I have told the Sales Manager that they ARE going to go bust due to their poor service. Do your own research online with other sites. Deal with this lot at your own risk.

PS don't bother choosing option '2' for customer services because they don't pick up. Strangely option '1' for Sales pick up within about 8 rings.

ajk3
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 2nd, 2014

Worse customer service ever!
Buying through the website is easy, very quickly take your payment what happens after that is a history. For info my order is dated 28th Feb, it's now 25 Apr and I am still waiting for my order to be resolved. Firstly I waited nearly 2 weeks for the items to be delivered. The courier service that firstbathrooms use basically assumes that people don't work since they expect you to wait all day (not even pm/am proxy) for the goods and of course they don't deliver over weekend! Once I've finally received my bath panels, basin and shower screen it turned out not only that bath screens are of such a poor quality that I will have to send them back but also that my 70cm shower side screen from firstbathrooms is actually 67cm. Naturally, I called firstbathrooms to resolve the issue it took me several attempts and ages on the phone before I actually managed to get through to someone. It turned out that measurement is not as straight forward as you would expect, several conversations later I managed to speak to the manager who requested that I send him photos of the issue since he was convinced there was no issue with the screen itself. After seeing photographic evidence he admitted that the 70cm panels are actually not 70 but 67cm which apparently is a standard practice (shame they failed to state this on the product specifications). Either way, I finally managed to get him to agree to send me replacement in form of 76cm screen which is actually 73cm so should fit. Unfortunately, firtsbathrooms didn't have one in stock so I was up for more wait. Imagine my joy when the replacement screen has finally arrived on 17th of April and fitted perfectly. Unfortunately, the happiness was short since it soon became apparent that this time, firstbathrooms forgot to deliver a wall fixings for the screen so it could not be fitted! Since then I had more wait getting through on the phone (which really isn't easy) and several more conversations with Firstbathrooms. As it stands today, I still have not been told when I can expect the part to arrive or indeed whether it ever will. So my advice is, if you want to ever use your bathroom, steer clear from firstbathrooms! If I was to add the cost of the phone calls and my time to the original price, I could have gotten goods from one of the reputable providers that actually provide customer service. After all, if you pay peanuts, you get to deal with monkeys.

harryh
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 5th, 2010

I purchased a bathroom mirror which they never sent me they never replied to any of my emails when i phoned them i was told i would have to wait 30 days for a refund that was 5 weeks ago still have not received my money back this company is a scam leave well alone disgraceful way to treat people

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the FirstBathrooms.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

First Bathrooms have 20 years experience of providing quality bathroom suites & shower accessories to customers across the UK. Call us today 01892536373

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FirstBathrooms.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.7
15 reviews
Have a question about FirstBathrooms.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business