Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FiltersFast

FiltersFast reviews

415 reviews
5905 Stockbridge Dr
Monroe, NC 28110, US
Tel: 866-438-3458
sales@filtersfast.com

415 Reviews From Our Community

Service
21
Value
20
Shipping
21
Returns
13
Quality
19

All Reviews

cherylf106
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/18

Received my 3 filter order in a timely fashion. They were just like the ones I used to get from Sears for my Kenmore. Installed with ease. Much better price than Sears.

patrickg186
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/18

I bought a water filter from them for my under the sink water filter system.I change them once a year since we don't use it a lot.Within a few months, without ordering it, another filter comes from them.I DID NOT ORDER it and contacted them to return it. They tell me that I have to pay something like $10 for return shipping ! I was screwed so said go ahead and send me the label. That's been well over a week and not a word from them. Whatever you do DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Patrick, it appears that you are referring to our auto delivery service that has to be chosen by the customer when an order is placed. Dependant on me looking into your account, you probably received a 5% discount off of a previous order which is chosen during the checkout process and lets you know that you have enrolled into the auto delivery service program to receive 5% off of that order and any future orders. We send an email confirmation with this information the day that order was placed, as well as an email 10 days before the next order is shipped so you are aware and cancel if need be. We also send a third email to you the day of shipment with your order and tracking number on it. If you would email me your previous order number or billing address, I will be happy to look into this and come to a resolution for you.

Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
Lindsey@filtersfast.com
tomr305
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/18

When this order was placed, we changed the adddress of our account. Part of it did not get changed. First shipment was sent to wrong place. (Maybe our fault?) Multiple attempts to get filter reshipped required multiple messages each being received by a different person. Eventually product was received by us. After numerous tries to install it (We have done this at least 9 or 10 times with no problem), we cannot get the filter to install properly. Plan to go to Lowes, Sears store or Home Depot to get resolution.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Tom,
I am sorry to hear of the problem you had with receiving your filter and also installing it. Could you please email me your order number along with the refrigerator model number of your unit and the filter number off of the filter you received? This information will allow me to come to a quick resolution for you.

Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
Lindsey@filtersfast.com.
deans142
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/18

Their website quoted a price and offered free shipping. Then when I went to pay, the price was $10 higher and free shipping didn't apply. I questioned the discrepancy and 3 days later I received a bogus answer from their customer service. When I questioned their answer, they stopped responding to my emails. I agree with others, their customer service is terrible and they don't honor their pricing. Shop somewhere else.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Dean,
Our free Economy shipping promotion shown during the checkout process is dependent on how much your order is and if it is shipping within the continental US. Please email me directly as I would like to look at the correspondences you received from Filters Fast and see if we can come to a better resolution.

Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
Lindsey@filtersfast.com
leonardp37
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/10/18

I chose filters fast because of the name. I figured my order would arrive before the two day turn around from ordering from Amazon Prime. Was I wrong, waited over a month for a couple of simple filters. Should change the name to filters slow.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Leonard,
I am sorry that you are unhappy with the service you received from Filtersfast.com. While we do not guarantee a turnaround time as Amazon Prime does - all orders are shipped and received within 10 business days after an order is placed, unless there is a backorder on that particular item which is shown on our website or via email. Please email me your order number directly as I would like to look into your account and provide a satisfactory resolution.

Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
Lindsey@filtersfast.com
patb262
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/18

I have been a customer of FiltersFast for over a year now. They provide excellent service. My filters are delivered promptly on time, just as requested. Last year the company mistakenly sent out an email which didn't apply to my account. I called them and they stated it was sent in error. However, they immediately offered a free filter delivery for us and were so kind and courteous. We will continue to do business with them. Great company and product. We appreciate it.

alexr260
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/2/18

Company is a joke. I ordered prior to that and filter came after 2 to 3 weeks . Tried to communicate with comp and realized expecting too much. I ordered my second filter and came in defective. Tried to get in touch with a human person to talk to and also sent emails. After a week of sending the emails I received a response that we can't exchange it or refund. What is point of ordering a filter and save $10 and have to buy another. Bought directly from the mfg a pack of 3 and saved myself some $$. Anyone needs a filter buy it directly from mfg or your local store. Don't fall for this bogus trap filters. Don't work and YOU DO NOT SAVE!!!!

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Alex,
Please email me your order number to Lindsey@filtersfast.com and I will look into your account. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all products, especially an item that may have been received defective or damaged. We offer a replacement or a 100% refund.
Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
davidc1334
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/1/18

Can not get in contact with a human. Have not responded in multiple email attempts after the wrong product was sent. Will never buy from here again.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello David,
We offer 3 forms of communication with our Customer Experience Team - Facebook, email and text. If you would, please email me directly at Lindsey@filtersfast.com with your order number and I will be happy to look into your account.

Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
robertop44
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/24/18

Still no refund or correction for wrong filters shipped!
Posted a review back in September about wrong filters being shipped and no way to contact company for a redress. As I can see someone from the company answers every negative complaint offering to fix it. Well we tried and as of today there has been no response at all.
I am complaining because someone might believe the company will fix the problem. It will NOT fix anything.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Roberto,

I am sorry to hear that the filters you purchased did not fit. Please email me directly with your order number and model number of your refrigerator and I will be happy to assist you. If it is found that according to the model number, that the correct filters were purchased and received but did not fit, we offer a money back guarantee. I can be reached at Lindsey@filtersfast.com.

Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
rosemaryr30
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/18

I ordered a filter for my Kenmore refrigerator water filter and it did not fit. The directions to force it in and have someone else try to fit it in.. It did not fit and when I asked to return it the reply said to keep it and that they would give me a partial refund.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Rosemary,

I will be happy to look into this for you, please email me your order number to Lindsey@filtersfast.com so I can look into your account.

Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
tonys325
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/17/18

First of all it took over a week for it to be delivered - that's more like FiltersSLOW. So out curiosity I started checking around to see if I could find the filters locally only to find that there are other sites that have the same filters HALF the price AND cheaper shipping ($1.99 as opposed to $7.95). This was my first and LAST time ordering from FiltersFast.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Tony, I am sorry that you are not happy with our delivery time frame. We advertise that all orders will be delivered within 4-10 business days or shorter, depending on the delivery method that the customer chooses at checkout. We hope that you give us another chance in the future and choose the delivery time frame that best suits your needs.

Thank you,
robertn266
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/30/18

correct part number, wrong part plus restock charge, NEVER again xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Robert, I am sorry to hear that you may have received the wrong product. Please email me your order number to Lindsey@filtersfast.com and I will look into this after the holiday weekend and get back to you with a resolution.
danb431
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/23/18

NO communication
NO filters
Took my $$ and said nothing - confirmation email said "we'll email you when the filters ship"
after 2 weeks I checked the account and my order said "no payment has been made" - even though I paid through paypal (and their website)
they refunded several hours after I asked bout it (no one answers the 800#) and they said "The payment did not apply as it seemed to be higher that what the actual order was. The order has been cancelled as it didn't show the items on cart and the payment you made through pay pal has been refunded."
so WHY would they not have said something???? Terrible service and no way to talk to anyone

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Dan, I apologize for the delay. We are best suited to assist via email, Facebook or text. You may email us at support@filtersfast.com, find us on Facebook, or text us at 704-228-9166 for a prompt reply from one of our Customer Experience Agents. If you would like, you may email me your order number to Lindsey@filtersfast.com and I will be happy to look into your account for you.
kathyh290
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/16/18

I ordered from filtersfast in the past with no issues. I placed an order two weeks ago for the same filters I received previously. I was notified that they were on back order. I tried to phone them two days ago, but you can't contact a real person on the phone. I then sent an email asking for an update on the status of my order. I received an automated response, as expected, assuring me that I would receive a response to my question. This morning I received an email that my order "has been cancelled" with no further explanation. The message gave me the telephone number that doesn't work to speak to anyone. Horrible service.

nicolec271
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/14/18

My glass of water always has white things floating at the bottom. And my air filter says it needs changed. Both are 1 month old. I think they are refurbished or something

duanew17
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/18

We paid twice as much through our service company. The filters at FiltersFast have already saved us money. We ordered 8 filters and paid half of what we'd been paying! Delivery was fast! We are very satisfied.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello, thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
karent241
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/10/18

My filter got lost in the mail due to the filter being labeled poorly by filters fast. It took forever to come 2 1/2 wks. and when I called the customer service they were rude. The filter quality was poor and it doesn't make the water taste good. I do not suggest this company.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Karen,
I will be happy to look into this for you. If an item is lost in the mail, it is typically due to an incorrect address. You mention that the water tastes poor after you installed the new filter, please make sure to flush the filter for 3-5 gallons of water before use. If you have done that and the filter is still leaving an unpleasant taste or odor, that is a sign of a defective filter which we will be happy to replace or issue a refund. Should you wish for either of those to happen, please email me directly at Lindsey@filtersfast.com with your order number and I will be happy to assist you.

Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
johnathanp15
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/8/18

Very easy to order and delivered fast, five star rating for sure. I won't be getting my filters from any other dealer from now on. I have already told all my friends about Filtersfast.com.

valeried65
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/7/18

The Aqua Fresh filters are a waste of money and do not filter per the false advertising on the site. When complaining to customer service they basically stated that these filters are "inferior" to manufacturers products. I have a whole house filter so this Aqua Fresh is basically a double filter. My ice has an odor and so does the water from the fridge. Avoid filters fast.com

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Valerie, all of the items that we offer filter contaminants from the water. If you purchased a compatible filter to an OEM filter, we state that it may not remove all contaminants as the OEM did, but they still remove some. If your water is producing an odor, that is a clear indicator of a defective filter which we will always stand behind and offer either a replacement filter or a refund. I would like to look into your account, please email me your order number at Lindsey@filtersfast.com and I will respond to you within 1 business day.
Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
davida743
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/7/18

I've used FiltersFast for several years. Initially, I ordered refrigerator water filters; they were cheaper than the ones you find at the big box hardware stores and the correct filter arrived quickly. Great concept! But something's changed at FiltersFast. Last two years, I ordered a filter for my pool from them, based on prior experience. The first time, it got here a day or so after stated delivery date. No biggie. Last year, Ireordered. It arrived a week late. This year, I ordered on July 10thand almost a MONTH later, it's still not here! It says my filter will ship in 15-16 days! Today is August 8th; my order says "preparing to ship". So I called Customer Serice. After 23 minutes on hold, I hung up and ordered from somewhere else, with guaranteed 2 day shipping. I WILL NEVER ORDER ANOTHER FILTER FROM FILTERSFAST.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello David, I am sorry to hear of the long shipping times for your pool filter. Typically, our pool filters are either drop shipped to you directly from the manufacturer or they are considered Special Order which includes an extended handling time, displayed on the item page and the checkout page. If you would like to, please email me your order number to Lindsey@filtersfast.com so I can look into more detailed information on your account and provide any additional information.
Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
charlesb440
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/5/18

Ordered replacement water filters for Samsung refrigerator. They have a different neck configuration than the factory original filter. They said they will refund my payment less a fee. When asked why I should pay a fee for filters that don't work, no reply. Also, I haven't seen the refund yet.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Charles, we stand behind all of our products with a 100% money back guarantee. I would like to look into this for you, please email me your order number to Lindsey@filtersfast.com and I will respond within 1 business day.

Thank you,
Lindsey Williams
marks1073
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/18

I went to re-order my refrigerator filters, but the price seemed high. I found another option (a 3-pack) that promised a lower price. But when I got to the point of entering my credit card number, the total was even higher. The math changed as I stepped through the checkout process. I'm not talking about charges for shipping or taxes. The actual price of the product changed. WalMart's advertised price was a little higher, but at least it was a price they were willing to stick with.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Mark, we offer tiered pricing on most refrigerator replacement filters but that information is shown clearly during the checkout process. Please email me at Lindsey@filtersfast.com your order number so that I can look into this and come to a resolution if needed.
Thank you,
markm857
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/18

Company should be re-named. "Filtersslow" would be more appropriate. It took 10 days from date of order to delivery. Good thing it wasn't an emergency. I haven't had the need to use any yet so I can't say they worked well. I am taking a chance on the substitute product...H2O in lieu of Whirlpool/Kitchen Aid. I hope things turn out ok.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Mark, with our Economy or free shipping method, we guarantee delivery of the product within 10 business days from the day the order was placed. We offer faster shipping methods during the checkout process but they are not our free option. We also take pride in all of our products and offer a money back guarantee should you not be satisfied with the product. If that should occur, we ask that you contact Customer Service at 1-866-438-3458 for a refund or replacement to be issued.
Thank you,
timothyc148
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/18

I recently received a package of a filter for a refrigerator I no longer own. I wish to return it and get my money back and stop any future orders.

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Timothy, it sounds like you are enrolled into our Home Filter Club Auto Delivery program. Please reach out to Customer Service at 1-866-438-3458 or at Sales@filtersfast.com and a Customer Experience Agent will be happy to set you up with a return and cancel your subscription at no cost.
danb414
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/24/18

The customer service was extremely slow, only to be told that they would not exchange or return the filters I had purchased, which were the right size but wrong style. Will definitely never order from this company again

Response from Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Hello Dan, we offer returns on our products if they were purchased within a certain time frame. Please email me your order number to Lindsey@filtersfast.com and I will be happy to look into this and see if I can help come to a resolution.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Carmela, It depends on which type of Brita Water Filter you have. We offer the filters for both the faucet and the pitchers. Please check out our website or give us a call today at 866-438-3458 if you need more guidance. The link below show some of the Brita filters that we offer. https://www.filtersfast.com/search/go?w=brita%20filters

By Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, the WFPFC8002 will fit into the 101T and Dupont filters are made in the USA.

By Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, to cancel an order you must contact customer service via email at Support@filtersfast.com or by texting 704-228-9166 or send us a private message via Facebook. We respond to all inquiries as soon as possible, within 48 hours.

By Cartier K., FiltersFast Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FiltersFast staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for FiltersFast

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
FiltersFast?
Post Review