Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FamilyTime

FamilyTime reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Tel: +1(866)-355-0307
support@familytime.io

8 reviews with 4 stars

veronicaa34
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

FamilyTime is highly useful when it comes to monitoring and controlling kids activity online. From my personal experience, it really helps parents a lot and keeps them in the loop.

byodj
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/6/17

I have been using FamilyTime for some time now and I have used other apps too. FamilyTime is powerful for monitoring and safeguarding kids from different dangers. It has various features and is continually introducing new features which I like the most. I dont have to switch to another app, it keeps getting better.

shaip2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/17

My 13-year-old got addicted to her new smartphone. She was always playing games or chatting with her friends. As a result, she neglected her homework and her sleep also got disturbed. Taking her phone away resulted in aggression. Finally, we found a midway solution. She has to oblige by the screen limits we use and she can have her phone. FT screen time limits are my life saver!

russellb57
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/17

This is a great parenting app. runs great on my phone. I can access it from my office computer too. Great for monitoring and keeping screen time in check. Mobile Geofence is a great way of knowing when they reach school and home while I am at the office. Definitely a handy app!

hazelc22
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/17

In the past months, my daughter has been sneaking out at night. Thankfully we caught it and talked to her. But just talking did not work. Then I came across this app. I use the Geofence feature and now whenever she steps put of the house I can know. So this app has really worked for me. Thanks!

hershellebinnyb
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/21/17

I am a great supporter of digital parenting and believe that kids need guidance and supervision by the parents now more than ever. After looking and trying a lot of different apps I have found the perfect one. I am calling it the perfect one because it has a lot of different options. It is compatible with the latest technology and runs smoothly. Above all the customer support is efficient and responsive too. thumbs up!

nickm121
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/2/17

My search has finally got to the right result. FamilyTime is really a nice app that has so many features and the best part is that all these features work actually :P. I tried several other parental apps too, but those were lacking in one way or the other. I really like its screen lock option that can be done in two ways auto and manually. Highly recommended!

nathaliar
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/8/15

My experience with FamilyTime was wonderful. Best part was that it runs great on android smartphones. Alerts were speedy and accurate but what they can work on is the geo-fencing feature. Not very up-to-the-mark. Overall, it's a pretty cool app for parents.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's even worse than ScreenTime app, I would suggest you to use built in parental controls and avoid using third party apps as these take so much of personal data.

By Jennifer W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

According to my case, customer is the best so far and had answered my all questions very quickly and the agent was informative.

By Williams B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No, they can't on android. And you can prevent your child from deleting the child app on iOS.

By HF C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the features work even device is on airplane mode.

By Williams B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FamilyTime staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for FamilyTime

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FamilyTime?
Post Review