Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FamilyTime

FamilyTime reviews

Is this your business?
128 reviews
Tel: +1(866)-355-0307
support@familytime.io

128 Reviews From Our Community

Service
9
Value
9
Shipping
6
Returns
9
Quality
8

All Reviews

raymondd36
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/17

I will give this app 5 stars for simply the best app I have used in a long time. It is not just fun but comes with responsibility. I can control my kids internet ventures now. It is simply too good to be true.

davidm723
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/17

I was very stressed about my kid's safety. Thanks to this app that now I can keep track of their various activities. I feel much more connected, in the loop and less stressed now. I say everyone must try it to get some peace of mind because the dangers are endless and you need to be vigilant.

henryo27
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/17

Coming from a happy and satisfied FamilyTime app user, it is simply great for monitoring and control. It is easy, up to date and effective. There are multiple features. Anyone looking for a parental control app must try it out.

veronicaa34
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/17

FamilyTime is highly useful when it comes to monitoring and controlling kids activity online. From my personal experience, it really helps parents a lot and keeps them in the loop.

michaelk244
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/17

I have tried many apps before saying that FamilyTime is the best. It has almost everything that is necessary like online monitoring, SMS and contacts monitoring, app blocker, screen time limits, family locating and more. It has a fairly simple and easy to use interface. The customer service team is very helpful and provides full guidance. No runtime glitches faced so far!

wagnerl1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

So happy about the TimeBank update. My kid is happy that now she can save her time and use later. The good part is that I can still oversee how and when she uses the saves up minutes! Keep it up, guys. FamilyTime is simply the best for screen time and online monitoring.

kateb86
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/17

I started off with a trial and it turned out to be the best thing for me. This app is amazing to control screen time and monitor various activities. I use it for my teenage daughter and am very happy to see that her digital activities are quite balanced now and I can check them as well. I highly recommend FamilyTime to all parents.

ianh91
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/17

Using it for some time now and it is going great. This app is fit for online supervision, location monitoring, and screen time and app handling. They recently introduced new features by which kids can manage their own screen time and save it as well. I gave full stars.

jasonb284
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/17

FamilyTime is a complete package whether it be online monitoring, family monitoring, app management or screen time control. Everything is available in a single app which is fairly easy to use as well. I like that I can do most of the things with it and I dont regret switching to the premium version at all.

patg53
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/17

This app has different tools for screen time handling which I appreciate the most. There are daily limits and app use limits. Now the kids can also save time and use it later which has made my kids very efficient. I use it mostly for that but this app is also good for online and location monitoring. I am highly satisfied to buy this app.

lauras248
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/13/17

For starters, the product doesn't work as described or expected. Installed on a Sunday, Monday evening still no updates as to location. No way to view text messages, it just is a horrible application compared to others out there. Then, to make matters worse, I immediately, less than 24 hours, contact them with my dissatisfaction and cancel the subscription and after days...yes days... of going back and forth telling them I want to cancel and refund the money. They refused. Was never able to use the application successfully. They are a fraud.

kellyg108
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/17

I use this app to check porn and other dangerous apps. If I see something fishy in the browser history, my kid knows he would have a talk. He is also not allowed online gaming. I also block any apps that I think are unsafe for his age. All in all, it is going well.

kieronl
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/17

I made it a rule to have device free dinner at my home but couldnt get the children to follow it. After a few days, they started ditching the rule. I knew I had to do something else. Then I got this app and started locking their phones during that time. They couldnt do anything else. I also use for homework and it works great. I recommend it to the parents who struggle with screen time management.

byodj
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/6/17

I have been using FamilyTime for some time now and I have used other apps too. FamilyTime is powerful for monitoring and safeguarding kids from different dangers. It has various features and is continually introducing new features which I like the most. I dont have to switch to another app, it keeps getting better.

leet50
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/17

I installed this app on my kids' devices. It seemed to be fine at first. I went through all the settings: dinner time, sleep, apps, etc. When "sleep time" came around, then ended, I noticed that many of their apps were gone. Luckily, I was still within the three-day trial period, but based on other reviews, I didn't waste my time trying to get support from FamilyTime. Instead, I simply deactivated my PayPal authorization before FamilyTime could get my money. I recommend that anyone else who dares to try this crap do the same. Use PayPal if you have it; don't give FamilyTime direct access to your credit-card info.

annaw105
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/26/17

I have an advanced degree in science and could not get this app to work right. I tried to cancel and got the runaround. I've reported to BBB and Paypal will block future charges they may incur to me. Thank you Paypal. This company is criminal.

bobt108
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/17

when i put my 13 year old child on this stupid thing it made all my apps disappeared and didnt come back i had to reset the phone and my childs phone and it makes his phone act up which i dont have time for SO DONT GET THE DUMB APP

saram154
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/27/17

Well I thought I could help limit and monitor, but instead all my childs apps disappeared and were locked away for hours as their customer service provider seemed confused.
this is SO frustrating. My child was willing to accept limits, not COMPLETE loss - now we don't trust the app and concerned about all other apps. The phone better restore or I am going to have to take action against them. HORRIBLE.

kellyb203
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/17

It is very useful for all the parents who have teens and kids growing up in this age. From my personal experience, it is one of the best apps out there. It has multiple features for monitoring, app blocker, screen time limits and location control which are great for keep a check on kids, both online and offline. Five stars from my side.

shaip2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/17

My 13-year-old got addicted to her new smartphone. She was always playing games or chatting with her friends. As a result, she neglected her homework and her sleep also got disturbed. Taking her phone away resulted in aggression. Finally, we found a midway solution. She has to oblige by the screen limits we use and she can have her phone. FT screen time limits are my life saver!

lauras232
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/4/17

I signed up and realized it wasn't a product I needed quite yet for my 4 young kids. I cancelled on the first day within hours. The chat person "Olivia" hung up on me so I emailed and cancelled that day.

A month later a charge still was posted to my credit card. I emailed (since it is the ONLY way they communicate and chats are incredibly difficult to get a person through) and they said they couldn't refund my money because I applied for the discount and that voids any refund policy. I will be reporting them to the BBB.

I am so angry as a mom of 4 and teacher (17 years) that these people are scamming families out of their hard earned money.

simonh84
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/17

I am saying it is extraordinary because it has worked wonders for me. My sons school warned all the parents about the dangerous apps kids are using these days. I didnt know how to talk to my boy and keep a check on him without any fights. It turned out that he was using some unsafe apps. Thanks to FamilyTime that helps me check his mobile apps and block them too.

russellb57
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/17

This is a great parenting app. runs great on my phone. I can access it from my office computer too. Great for monitoring and keeping screen time in check. Mobile Geofence is a great way of knowing when they reach school and home while I am at the office. Definitely a handy app!

alext90
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/17

Great app with great features. Runs smoothly and I havent faced any major difficulties. The support staff is very helpful as well. Overall it is good and I recommend to all my friends and other parents.

stevec204
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

This amazing app is definitely gonna get five stars from me. I am a mother of two teens. Some time ago I struggled with my son sneaking out at night and it was very fearful for me. I tried many things but eventually, Geofence worked. Now I am aware of his whereabouts all the time. Not just that but also their online activity. Its a winner for me.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's even worse than ScreenTime app, I would suggest you to use built in parental controls and avoid using third party apps as these take so much of personal data.

By Jennifer W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

According to my case, customer is the best so far and had answered my all questions very quickly and the agent was informative.

By Williams B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No, they can't on android. And you can prevent your child from deleting the child app on iOS.

By HF C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the features work even device is on airplane mode.

By Williams B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FamilyTime staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for FamilyTime

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FamilyTime?
Post Review