We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    FamilyTime

Corporate Values

Overview

FamilyTime has a consumer rating of 3.29 stars from 200 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with FamilyTime most frequently mention chat support, app blocker and parental control. FamilyTime ranks 19th among Parenting sites.

  • Service
    25
  • Value
    23
  • Returns
    23
  • Quality
    24
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 77.8%
Positive
42
Neutral
0
Negative
12
View ratings trends
7
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I have tried other apps for controlling my kid's screen time and FamilyTime is by far the best.
  • Ich bin mit der Unterstützung vom Chat Support sehr zufrieden!

Critical highlights

  • Although this may be a good app, you cant change your mind without cost.
  • Customer support is worst ever with info to pair the devices.
How would you rate FamilyTime?
Top Positive Review

“Incredible App”

Lusia H.
7/23/20

FamilyTime gave me my peace of mind. I work in double shifts and it keeps me updated about where my kids are what they are doing in point in time and when they reach back home. Two things I like most about this app is its SOS alerts and auto check ins and checkouts which I receive whenever they enter and exit places. I think with the payment of couple of bucks I'm getting a lot for locating my family. Well now I can understand why its GPS tracking specs are at hype on social media. I'd say you should definitely try it.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Don't subscribe to this app,”

Sheelagh B.
5/23/20

Please don't subscribe to this family time website. It is a scam. Am awaiting a refund since August 2019, they keep promising "you will be refunded within the next 2-5 working days". Don't avail of the free trial because that's how they suck you in. When I looked for their company location address to write to them to get my refund, they eventually told me they were based in Tokyo but then I found out it was China. They are fraudulent.

See critical reviews

Reviews (200)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

app (141) customer support (12) customer service (15) screen time (21) refund (52) work (65) trial period (5) support team (6) credit card (6) phone number (5) trial isn (3) 3 days (4)
lusiah
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2020

FamilyTime gave me my peace of mind. I work in double shifts and it keeps me updated about where my kids are what they are doing in point in time and when they reach back home. Two things I like most about this app is its SOS alerts and auto check ins and checkouts which I receive whenever they enter and exit places. I think with the payment of couple of bucks I'm getting a lot for locating my family. Well now I can understand why its GPS tracking specs are at hype on social media. I'd say you should definitely try it.

sheelaghb1
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2020

Please don't subscribe to this family time website.
It is a scam. Am awaiting a refund since August 2019, they keep promising "you will be refunded within the next 2-5 working days". Don't avail of the free trial because that's how they suck you in. When I looked for their company location address to write to them to get my refund, they eventually told me they were based in Tokyo but then I found out it was China. They are fraudulent.

carrieb278
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 28th, 2020

Very useful tool to eliminate conflict around usage. Chat support is amazing. Instead of asking for the phone, I just tell them I am turning it off.

abbya50
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2020

I was having trouble syncing my chromebook, phone, and child's phone (androids) After talking with RICK (very courteous & helpful) I sent some screenshots & he helped me resolve everything. In the end, going directly through their site is best for managing settings on the parent side and also downloading from there on the child's phone. Past: Perfect, again! I had a silly question and Marc helped me immediately with professionalism and kindness. Strongly recommend.

durkinm
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 25th, 2020

Excellent app. So happy I can always find my kids and see what they are getting up to on their devices. Excellent customer service too through live chat.

cassandrag94
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 5th, 2021
Verified purchase

I recently purchased this app to help monitor and control technology use on my kids phones. It is amazing. So many ways to help control time, usage and safety! I have had a few questions and customer service has been super fast and helpful! Highly recommend this app!

Service
Value
Quality
davidn883
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 7th, 2020

Awesome app, everything you need to keep an eye on your childs daily activities on their electronic devices. Great Tech Support they are there to assist and resolve any problems you may have with the app. 24/7. Highly recommend this app.

ritak134
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2021

I have just started using this product to control my son's online time, and by mistake I selected 2 products which were charged on my credit card. I contacted the support team and there was immedate help and solution for my issue. As for the product so far so good, lot of great options in it to be still discovered. Great work! Thank you!

Service
Value
michelet186
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2020

I used chatline to speak to Marc. He answered my concerns quickly and clearly. He offered me a discount too which was a pleasant Christmas surprise. Would recommend the chat if you have needs or concerns with the product.

angelam902
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2020

Just got this and it is blocking everything that I need it to. The functionality is awesome. Needed to upgrade to premium so I could view texts, the chat support responded quickly and was very helpful.

cosmok2
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2020
Verified purchase

I have been using this service for almost a year now. On the couple of occasions, I have needed to reach out to the company for support they have been outstanding. The chat support is quick and easy.

Service
Value
Quality
anitraw1
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 3rd, 2020

Truly enjoyed the app. It works great with Android devices. It had a few glitches but nothing that could not be fixed. The support team is awesome. They help you everyway they can to resolve issues. Thank you Family Time

marioj59
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 17th, 2020

I am parenting my kids like a pro :( Nice app with great features! I'd suggest every working mother try this app out!

kimberlyl802
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 29th, 2020

Excellent communication with the customer service agent. He was very knowledgeable and also sent me a discount code that was valid for 30 days so I can try the app!

Products used:
Family Time App

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
dversantp
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2020

Very good app and perfect Chat Support, Special thanks to Marc Jaeger for his help. Therefore, I recommend that all visitors to get this app and rest easy about yor child.

giorgioc18
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 15th, 2020

Have had it for 3 years, today i've renewed it and thanks to Marks support I've managed the renewal process in a very smooth way!

shelleyl75
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 7th, 2020

The app seems good so far, the online chat is great though, very quick to respond, friendly and helpful

yazeeda12
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 15th, 2020

Very dependable features and reliable app. Support service is super quick.
Will always be a client with them.

hollyc357
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2020

New to app but have found it good so far! Customer service are fab to deal with and chat on home screen is so handy! So far love the bed time feature... no more chasing teens for phones at night worrying they'll be on too late.

ivak9
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 27th, 2020

Had a few questions about Android, support was friendly, helpful and very responsive. Android has a ton of restrictions with this app, please keep that In mind

Service
Value
Quality
steveg1168
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2020

Rick Foster was Helpful, Patient and Responsive during my Chat request for closing my account. His quick responses kept the chat flowing and we were able to resolve my issue. An exemplary Support experience.

colinp80
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 21st, 2020

Promising app! Familytime does what it claims. I am using the app and it just makes your life a little easier knowing you can protect your children from all the threats online and offline.

davidn1080
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2021

Awesome app. Its a must with today's advance technology. It allows the parent supervise and have the upper hand in what is going on with your child's electronic devices. With an android device it let's you see everything in real time. Its a must have. Highly recommend it.

Products used:
Premium service

Service
Value
Quality
sarahs2052
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 4th, 2021

Very helpful chat support. Really appreciate the ability to handle things over online chat.
Thanks!

tjg29
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2021

I have just started using product of FamilyTime. Their Parental control app for Android phone has been a life savior. It was easy to subscribe with 3 days trial period, easy to install and configure. Support has been great aswell. I was about to reach out to Support rep with in 1 min. Support was awesome.

Service
Value
Quality

Q&A (6)

Answer:

It's even worse than ScreenTime app, I would suggest you to use built in parental controls and avoid using third party apps as these take so much of personal data.

By Jennifer W.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Family Time can be removed directly from the child's device. This is a poorly designed app with limited control and not fit for purpose.

By Dave T.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

According to my case, customer is the best so far and had answered my all questions very quickly and the agent was informative.

By Williams B.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Most of the features work even device is on airplane mode.

By Williams B.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the FamilyTime staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

FamilyTime is a leading parental control app for Android Phones, iPhones, Android Tablets, iPads, and Fire OS devices. Monitor and track your child's phone activity and limit screen time.

Company Representative

marko406
Mark O.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FamilyTime?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

3.3
196 reviews
Have a question about FamilyTime?