Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Kids Live Safe

Kids Live Safe reviews

252 reviews
3905 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105, US
Tel: +1-800-301-5905
partners@kidslivesafe.com

252 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
5

All Reviews

lorenam21
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/18

The organization should be upfront about the monthly fee instead of leading parents to believe the purchase is a one time fee for a safety package.

tracieh22
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/18

Great site very useful gives a lot of information on how to get to see what I can find out and about what I can get to see what I gotta know about the site

jeanl157
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/18

Farrah was very helpful by saving me money & allowing me to keep my policy. I thought I was going to have to cancel my policy due to I just could not afford the $29.95/mo.

orlandom37
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/18

I like to visit the site to be warned about who is living next to me. It is a big effort on keeping our kids save. Thank You and keep doing it.

frankw162
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/18

Didn't list all the sex offenders in my area hard to manage the site and get information. I work at a local Rescue Mission and many of the men that are there are on the list but they don't show up on your website. I can get this information free from the county that I live in it's updated and easy to access. I started out thinking I was going to get this for a dollar then the next thing I know I'm going to be charged $30 a month and then when I canceled it was $2 and some odd sense and then

tarad63
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/18

I love the customer service they were great help and the site map is wonderful also pinpointing everybody where they live is a real help all in all I would suggest this to my friends and family I really love this site.

linneah4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/18

I give this company 5 stars as they were able to keep me in even tho I cannot afford the full price, and I also receive full benefits from this company. Thank you again for helping me keep my family safe from predators.

viviano6
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/18

I don't have Children myself. But I have a lot of Nieces and Nephews and Good Friends Children.. Its Good to know..

deloresh20
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/18

I'M glad for the information. Now I can keep my eyes open. I had my suspicions of a person on the list. Thanks.

anitam130
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/18

My iPad was not working right with Google so I called this organization and
talked with someone named Tony. I do not know what was wrong with Google-I have never had this problem before! Tony was very nice and
helpful and I really do appreciate all the help he gave me! He said he could
sign me up manually, so I did. He even gave me the greatest price of $2.97
per month! He could not have been better or more helpful! I have several
grandchildren around here and I am so glad to get this information! Thanks!

cherylf100
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/18

Great service. Called to cancel and instead the gentleman offered me a discounted monthly rate to stay with them . I did. Love it.

kathleenn53
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/18

I bought the kits years ago and my children's children did set the kit up. I appreciate your service.

bevm37
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/18

Good....Ramon was very helpful with helping me get re-signed up, and changing my account information.

juanv72
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/18

I was sick to my stomach when I saw how many sex offenders are in my area but thank you it's good to know where there at.

normar52
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/18

Was going to cancel everything, but was told that I could get it cheaper if I wanted to stay. So I stayed.

veronicaf37
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/18

This site is very helpful cause I didn't realize there are so many that are in my area and most of them I know. It's very concerning. So thanks for this site.

joyceh141
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/18

Its a good web site but would like to see more information and better information as far as to were the person resides

jerit11
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/18

The representative was very thorough and explained the benefits of having access to the website in detail. She saved me from cancelling my subscription because I was not aware of some features your website offered. I stayed with the subscription because of your representative.

annm401
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/18

I ENJOYED CHECKING ON THESE PEOPLE AND I LEARNED THAT THERE WAS A PEDOPHILE LIVING 4 HOUSES DOWN FROM ME, QUITE SHOCKING!!!

brendad146
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/18

If you don't plan on getting the whole month subscription cancel the next day otherwise you will be charged. 30.00 and you won't get your money back. It also doesn't show me everyone that is listed as a sex offender near me.

brendas307
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/18

This is valuable information however 29.99 monthly is more than I can afford. The tools were easy to use.

leighas
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/18

I think it's great that you're letting people know when predators are on the loose in our neighborhoods to help keep our self safe as women and our children safe as well unfortunately the service you're providing is a necessary evil just like the police thank you and keep up the good word

kamaraj
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/18

I can't log in to account still so i haven't been able to use it i would like to keep my kids safe but i can't cause i can't log in. So if i can't use it then it's no reason for me to have this account open

patsyv4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/18

I find this website easy and very informative for me finding predators in my vacinity .I appreciate i will be updated on any new predators.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tamaraj34
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/18

I saw this site advertised and felt a need to check it out to see how my neighborhood was doing as far as child molesters living here.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Kids Live Safe staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Kids Live Safe?
Post Review