We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Pbskids.org

2018 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD
Corporate Values

Overview

Pbskids.org has a consumer rating of 4.56 stars from 16 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Pbskids.org also ranks 15th among Kids sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Pbskids.org?
Top Positive Review

“great for my kids”

Richard W.
4/11/19

I really like pbs kids site for my kids. They learn a lot and my youngest does great with it. Its not just boring stuff but actually helps them learn

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Good show but....”

Josh a.
5/21/19

My kids have liked Arthur a lot but unfortunately we are going to have to decrease the eyeball time for them. This last episode of the gay marriage was quite inappropriate. They made it a point to go out of their way to feature this when they know this is a controversial topic. Just not ok for kids from a more unbiased network like pbs. Really sad that they have gotten caught up in the wave of focusing on this. I hope they will continue to tackle real issues like autism and such without inserting opinions of morality into children's programming.

See critical reviews

Reviews (16)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

richardw831
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
April 11th, 2019
I really like pbs kids site for my kids. They learn a lot and my youngest does great with it. Its not just boring stuff but actually helps them learn
hillaryf9
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
May 17th, 2018
PBS is a great source of information and it's amazing how their content is for children. My family and I love it!
stefanl34
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2019
Do not play. Is give clickbait of fun running squirrel simulator to small kid. Can cause severe trauma for small kid. No recommend.#NO
josha90
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 21st, 2019
My kids have liked Arthur a lot but unfortunately we are going to have to decrease the eyeball time for them. This last episode of the gay marriage was quite inappropriate. They made it a point to go out of their way to feature this when they know this is a controversial topic. Just not ok for kids from a more unbiased network like pbs. Really sad that they have gotten caught up in the wave of focusing on this. I hope they will continue to tackle real issues like autism and such without inserting opinions of morality into children's programming.
stellac19
12 reviews
18 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2018
A good and safe site that my kids can play on.
They watch episodes of Arthur and Odd Squad.
My only complaint is, I wish they had more episodes of Arthur because thats all I hear about.
brookec9
12 reviews
10 helpful votes
August 15th, 2017
One of the worse thing about Pbskids.org is my sis always be there for games and much more entertainment. This shows that how influenced and perfectly designed website it is. I like it personally by the way.
maxc57
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 4th, 2017
My daughters spend way too much time here, but as long as they are nice and quiet and the content is somewhat educational - I'm fine with it :)
tammyt14
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
July 7th, 2015
Our daughter just loves PBS and she 7 now and never gets bored of it.... Its great :)
sandyj15
13 reviews
56 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2014
My kids love to play on this site; they log on weekly and I don't have to worry about them. Their parents section is also wonderful.
scottj20
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
January 10th, 2014
My kids love going to pbskids.org. They like the idea of being able to play games featuring all of their favorite characters like Super Y and Caillou. I don't have a lot of money, so I can't afford all these subscription sites, but PBSkids.org is absolutely free. No gimmicks. It good wholesome fun and games for children.
sarahm162
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 7th, 2015
I'm 12 and I sometimes go on here because of the amazing games they have. They are perfect for young kids and older kids alike.
filibertol
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
July 16th, 2015
Loving it.. My kids are so happy.
davidw211
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2015
I was skeptical about downloading this app since my Kindle Fire refuses to play videos from the internet including the videos from the CW Network app which I previously downloaded to my Kindle Fire. Just to be clear, the PBS Kids app is specifically designed for the Kindle Fire. It plays video clips from all of the children shows on the PBS network; Curious George, Dinosour Train, Sesame Street, ect. The app even plays full episodes of some of the shorter telivision shows. The video picture expands to the size of the Kindle screen and flips as you turn the tablet whereas other apps are stuck in the upright position and won't turn with the tablet. It does take some time for the video to load, but once loaded it plays without issues.
josha17
26 reviews
64 helpful votes
December 13th, 2013
Excellent site for kids to play games on. Another good one is cartoonnetwork.com they have allot of good games for kids as well.
dorothyj1
5 reviews
18 helpful votes
October 20th, 2011
pbskids.org is the home of the great television shows such as mr. rogers' neighborhood, barney and friends, the electric company, and of course The Sesame Street. The website is so beautifully designed with accessibility options available for children with special needs. There are games, videos and information about shows available on the website for young audiences. It also has a section for parents.
stacyt
60 reviews
250 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2010
I have been getting sick of all of the websites that keep asking for money so my kids can keep on using it. I don't even know how much I have spent on farmville and webkins or worse club penguin at this point. Those are really good sites, but they get expensive. PBSkids is a great site and it is free (that being the best part)

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Pbskids.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Pbskids.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.6
16 reviews
Have a question about Pbskids.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business