Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pbskids.org

Pbskids.org reviews

Is this your business?
16 reviews
2018 Customer choice award

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

stefanl34
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/19
Do not play. Is give clickbait of fun running squirrel simulator to small kid. Can cause severe trauma for small kid. No recommend.#NO
josha90
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/21/19
My kids have liked Arthur a lot but unfortunately we are going to have to decrease the eyeball time for them. This last episode of the gay marriage was quite inappropriate. They made it a point to go out of their way to feature this when they know this is a controversial topic. Just not ok for kids from a more unbiased network like pbs. Really sad that they have gotten caught up in the wave of focusing on this. I hope they will continue to tackle real issues like autism and such without inserting opinions of morality into children's programming.
richardw831
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/11/19
I really like pbs kids site for my kids. They learn a lot and my youngest does great with it. Its not just boring stuff but actually helps them learn
hillaryf9
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/17/18
PBS is a great source of information and it's amazing how their content is for children. My family and I love it!
stellac19
12 reviews
18 helpful votes
1/2/18
A good and safe site that my kids can play on.
They watch episodes of Arthur and Odd Squad.
My only complaint is, I wish they had more episodes of Arthur because thats all I hear about.
brookec9
12 reviews
9 helpful votes
8/15/17
One of the worse thing about Pbskids.org is my sis always be there for games and much more entertainment. This shows that how influenced and perfectly designed website it is. I like it personally by the way.
maxc57
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/4/17
My daughters spend way too much time here, but as long as they are nice and quiet and the content is somewhat educational - I'm fine with it :)
sarahm162
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/7/15
I'm 12 and I sometimes go on here because of the amazing games they have. They are perfect for young kids and older kids alike.
filibertol
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/16/15
Loving it.. My kids are so happy.
tammyt14
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/7/15
Our daughter just loves PBS and she 7 now and never gets bored of it.... Its great :)
davidw211
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/5/15
I was skeptical about downloading this app since my Kindle Fire refuses to play videos from the internet including the videos from the CW Network app which I previously downloaded to my Kindle Fire. Just to be clear, the PBS Kids app is specifically designed for the Kindle Fire. It plays video clips from all of the children shows on the PBS network; Curious George, Dinosour Train, Sesame Street, ect. The app even plays full episodes of some of the shorter telivision shows. The video picture expands to the size of the Kindle screen and flips as you turn the tablet whereas other apps are stuck in the upright position and won't turn with the tablet. It does take some time for the video to load, but once loaded it plays without issues.
sandyj15
13 reviews
56 helpful votes
7/2/14
My kids love to play on this site; they log on weekly and I don't have to worry about them. Their parents section is also wonderful.
scottj20
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/10/14
My kids love going to pbskids.org. They like the idea of being able to play games featuring all of their favorite characters like Super Y and Caillou. I don't have a lot of money, so I can't afford all these subscription sites, but PBSkids.org is absolutely free. No gimmicks. It good wholesome fun and games for children.
josha17
26 reviews
64 helpful votes
12/13/13
Excellent site for kids to play games on. Another good one is cartoonnetwork.com they have allot of good games for kids as well.
dorothyj1
5 reviews
18 helpful votes
10/20/11
pbskids.org is the home of the great television shows such as mr. rogers' neighborhood, barney and friends, the electric company, and of course The Sesame Street. The website is so beautifully designed with accessibility options available for children with special needs. There are games, videos and information about shows available on the website for young audiences. It also has a section for parents.
stacyt
60 reviews
247 helpful votes
12/2/10
I have been getting sick of all of the websites that keep asking for money so my kids can keep on using it. I don't even know how much I have spent on farmville and webkins or worse club penguin at this point. Those are really good sites, but they get expensive. PBSkids is a great site and it is free (that being the best part)

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Pbskids.org staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pbskids.org?
Post Review