Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Familymeds.com

Familymeds.com reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
Suggest Category
461 Cooke Street
Farmington, CT 6032, US
Tel: 888-787-2800
customersupport@familymeds.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

Legitimate

Familymeds.com has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

barbaral78
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/16

Has your business grown beyond capacity to run it effectively. I started a refill process on 8/28 with a call in to my dr to request the refill. They can take up to 72 hours which would bring us to at latest Thursday 9/2/16. I waited until roughly 9/7 to follow,up with you at which time I also requests thru my dr a refill on a second medication that I take. Finally connecting with a real person in your location I was told that both were sent together on 9/09 thru the USPS. It's now Friday 9/14 and no delivery and two phone messages and an email have Not been answered. Used to love you guys but am finding you more and more difficult to deal with

bruces51
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/20/15

if you want unsolicited calls 3 to 5 times that day and from 30 or more different phone numbers then do business with us pharmacy or family meds

bethj2
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/2/13

I would skip this amateur operation altogether. I tried transferring a Rx to them for weeks and they didn't respond to several emails, phone calls, etc. Finally had to get the authorities involved. Will be filing a BBB complaint as well.

If these boobs can't transfer a Rx, then what makes you think they are capable of filling a new one? I would be very careful with these people. They could possibly provide the wrong meds, etc. That would be no laughing matter.

mikeg36
33 reviews
71 helpful votes
7/28/12

Decided to write this review to counter some of the previous negativity. My experience with this company is going on 18 months, and I had quite satisfactory response and performance from this small family owned company.

I primarily use them to order a prescription item that I find exorbitant in my local area. After much research I found them to be very good on the price for this medication. It is not too say that the ordering process was perfect -- what is in life. However, I have never had a problem with my orders arriving promptly, once the business processing is completed.

Regarding consumer products and home care items, I have only ever ordered a small number of products from them. One item's packaging was different, but, it was comparable and upon review of the chems and products in this item. They were identical to what I requested. Like this firm.

busterh
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/17/11

FamilyMeds.Com? Not recommended.

Ordered 10 bottles of Dial Hand Sanitizer. The picture at the FamilyMeds.Com website looked exactly like the bottles I already had around the office. Which is exactly why I bought them from Familymeds.com. The ten bottles I recieved had the same SKU # on the back, but did not look like the picture or the bottles I already had. They were a different shape and did not state "light citrus scent" on the labels. AND the bottles they sent didn't all match up either. Five of them had green tops/squirters and five of them had white tops/squirters. On top of that, they slapped packing tape over the bottles to keep the squirters from coming loose (and squirting). When I pulled the tape off, in many case parts of the product labels came right off with it.

To be fair, the price was right. There was a $10 off $20 coupon for being a first time customer.

Still, they should probably change the name of their website to FamilyMedsHalfA$$.Com.

ashleyk2
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/10/11

So I ordered a bunch of makeup from this site. I ordered, they took payment then for a week my status said "not shipped" So I called 3 times..never getting ahold of anyone, left three messages because that's all you are directed to..an answering machine. I had also emailed them 2 times without any response. So finally I got so frustrated that I called and decided to speak to their perscription department. Finally I got to talk to someone who explained to me that they didn't have 4 out of the 6 products in stock that I had ordered and PAID for. They also told me that I would be charged 10 dollars becasue my order with the products that they did have in stock did not meet the requirements to use their 10 dollar off coupon. So I told them to cancel the whole thing and refund my money. THis place is dishonest, unprofessional, and very sketchy BEWARE

danb9
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/1/10

this website is awful, the 2 positive comments on here were obviously written by people from the company, because this is the most second rate half witted place I have ever dealt with, horrible customer service and awful place, why is this site legitimate? It doesn't seem to me this place is worth anything it should be taken off this site

kevinc4
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/23/10

do not usually take time to fill out these kind of reviews. Yet when I needed my medication, Familymeds.com immediately called my doctor and got my prescription and filled my order the same day. They were able to process my order without any delay. The customer service people were also friendly and were helpful with getting my order processed.
Thank you Familymeds.

bridgetp
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/21/10

Please don't waste your time with this sorry excuse for a business. After looking around for the best deal on my medication, I chose familymeds.com. I submitted my order late on Friday so I figured my order would be processed and shipped on Monday or Tuesday at the latest. Tuesday afternoon came and I saw the status of my order was not shipped yet. So I called customer service and they told me that it would going to be shipped out tomorrow (Wednesday). So Wednesday came and went with no status change online. By Thursday afternoon, I called again. I was told that not only was it not shipped, they had only contacted my doctor that day- I guess for my medication they needed verification from my doctor. Needless to say, I said I was really disappointed that they didn't let me know sooner and were taking so long. I suggested canceling my order and and the woman said "fine" and hung up the phone. No apology for wasting my time, no offer to help the situation, nothing. Not even a "goodbye" before hanging up the phone on me. Really disgusted by this. Do not order from- especially if you need your important medication in a timely matter.

cecin
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/7/10

familymeds are not truthfull in their business dealings. I will NOT recommend it to anyone that I know

joel10
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/23/10

I was able to get a really good price on my prescription. The cheapest I found online. But the good part is they are a legitimate. Other sites with cheap prescription drugs seem pretty questionable.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Familymeds.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Familymeds.com?
Post Review