Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of EyeCandy's

EyeCandy's reviews

107 reviews
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
hello@eyecandys.com

107 Reviews From Our Community

Service
23
Value
23
Shipping
22
Returns
21
Quality
24

All Reviews

amyc540
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/19

I'm a reasonable lady but their customer service department is the definition of awful. They close their eyes and ears to what you want as a customer and almost bully you because they want your money. They don't honor anything on their site like 8 hours to change an order or 36 hours for a reply; they will ignore your emails to the point where you want to tear your hair out. They have a ridiculous policy of 15% penalty fee for cancelling an order....I just wanted to cancel to revise the type of contacts and sign up for an account for rewards, within 1 hour of placing my order, but they WOULD NOT listen or respond to any of my emails. Trash company with an embarrassing lack of self awareness. I regret placing such a huge order with them. Their "good prices" or "sales" are a farce too. You can find the lenses cheaper with faster shipping and better reliability from KLENSPOP which I only wish I'd known about before doing business with this sham of a company. Stay awaaaay. Currently dealing with my payment method about the situation.

mayh41
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/27/18

Received a pair of damaged contact lens
Not willing to refund me unless I pay for the return shipping cost?? Which is half of the price of this lens ! Ridiculous!!

melissan105
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18

What a convenient and reliable place to order contacts from! The best part was receiving ASIAN SNACKS with my package! They were actually delicious and I thought it was so cute of them to include those.

genas6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

The lenses were extraordinary and were exactly what I wanted. However, delivery could be faster. Website is user friendly and easy to order from.

maryw569
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

Got lenses for my sister and myself. We both love everything and don't have issues with the contacts so far. Because of this excellent value, we're placing our 2nd order.

georgiao8
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/30/18

My package was lost by USPS but they were nice enough to resend it. So my shipping ended up taking a month because of this fiasco. Thankfully, the contacts were lovely - everything from how they look, the packaging, comfort, etc. I would probably use a different shipping courier next time.

julies428
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/18

I've ordered several times and I'm always happy with the quality of the contacts. Superb service. Thank you ~

soniam85
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

Love my lens. They feel really thin and I forget I'm even wearing them. Best of all I got them with subscription so I don't accidentally run out and save $$.

andread151
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/14/18

Wow! So many choices of lense here! The variety is great. Customer service was also very nice in helping me find the lense I want. I already recommanded my friends to buy lense from here.

bernadettec20
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/30/18

They have a ginormous selection of contact lenses and I like how I could sort through them with all the filters on their website. Everything's affordable especially with plenty coupon codes floating around. The contact lenses are of excellent quality; I actually wear them everyday. I love how they have a subscription service now so I get them delivered to me every 3 months and get a discount each time.

leonar7
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/11/18

Judging from the poor reviews a few years ago, I can say that EyeCandy's has definitely done something about it and improved their customer service, shipping speed and overall quality. My order arrived in 2 weeks to the US, and the sealing, packaging, labelling was all perfect. The contacts were also true to pictures. They included some Asian snacks (which tasted pretty good!) which was a nice gesture

ruthw55
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/11/18

They lenses were really thin. I tore one on accident, so be careful! Otherwise, they feel pretty comfy. Shipping was also a bit slow.

candaces43
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/18

Unfortunately my experience with this company was absolutely awful... They sent me a defective product and refused to replace it.
I paid over $30 for contacts I could not wear because it was a rip in the middle of one of them.
I was told to take a picture of the contact against a black background
after doing so I was told
oh well we can't replace the product because you opened it it's the customer's duty to examine the product before opening it
There was no way I would have been able to see a rip in the contacts inside the bottle.
If I were you I would not buy from this company stay far far away.
They will refuse to replace any of their defective product
it also took 20 days to receive my package
I really wish I could give them a one-star

nicolaw26
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
9/21/18

I would highly recommend Eye Candy's each and every time!
When I placed my order, I entered the wrong prescription and did not realize it until a day later. I emailed them and they were able to change and ship out my order within a few hours! I'm amazed by the personalised level of service here.
I was impressed by their customer service.

oliviab72
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/20/18

I've ordered from here more than 5 times. Shipping time varies but haven't had to wait more than 2 weeks for anything. No issues or problems.

joannem163
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/18

Excellent service and fast delivery! I am satisfied with the lensesI bought They look great on me. I would highly recommended it every time for every thing.

theresaa38
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/14/18

My sister and I both love all the lenses we ordered from EyeCandy's. They were all packaged beautifully and carefully. A big thank you to this company!

jasminet44
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/11/18

I have worn circle lens since 2008 and have tried many stores before but none of them actually stock high quality branded ones other than EyeCandy's. It's great that they have actual FDA approved ones here that I feel much safer wearing. They're a bit more expensive than the standard circle lens brands but worth every penny because they do feel more comfortable and moisture retaining. For reference, I bought GEO silicone hydrogels, Clalens & Freshlooks.

dianes368
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/18

I now own 10 pairs of colour contacts from this store. All of them have amazing colour payoff. Customer service is always helpful whenever I email them with questions or concerns.

katherinev22
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/28/18

Fantastic contact lenses, and very easy and comfortable to wear. The Briller lenses worked awesomely for my cosplay and didn't feel dry or anything all day. Thank you Eyecandys!

normanl48
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/25/18

High level of customer care from Eye Candy's. They responded to my emails and fixed my issue within a few hours which is quite rare in support nowadays. They were very reassuring even though I had quite a few newbie questions. I'll purchase again because of the good service I received.

leahp41
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/18

Nice quality contact lenses. They make me look like a completely different person, haha. They were pretty easy to put on and felt like nothing the whole time I was wearing them. Postage and packing could not be faulted either. Recommended!

jessicaa236
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/23/18

Good service, quick shipping. I got a free pair of contacts as part of a promotional offer. The packaging made it feel like a gift! Overall, super smooth.

ruths102
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/21/18

It is two weeks, and I have paid close to 150 US dollars for some contact lenses. They have not shipped. They won't respond to any emails. I don't know what else to do, except share my negative experience with other shoppers. All I am asking is for them to ship my order but I cannot even get a response as to why not, from them. I cannot recommend this company who takes your money and then disappears.. They do not take paypal so they make it harder on purpose to get a refund. I will call the bank in the morning. please find a different company, as it seems to be hit or miss on whether this company will steal your money.

annk123
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/18/18

Did not recieve the package, the seller promised multiple times that the package was sent.. Then they promised multiple times that they where going to refund me, and nothing happened.. AVOID THIS WEBSITE!...

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes it's really.

By Melissa N.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I got my stuff within the time frame. this is what i mentioned in my review.

By Jordyn J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would advise against it.... their customer service reps are about as useful as a screen door on a submarine. They will not help you if anything goes down and considering their trash policies.... it will go down

By Amy C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the EyeCandy's staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

6 Photos for EyeCandy's

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
EyeCandy's?
Post Review