Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of eVacuumStore

eVacuumStore reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
86 Morse Street
Norwood, MA 2062, US
Tel: 1-866-972-8227
support@evacuumstore.com

17 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

rosemaryl29
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/19

Recently ordered replacement parts for our central vacuum. Ordering was easy and parts arrived quickly. Would use them again.

debbied177
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/19

Ordered the part online based on part number from Kenmore owners manual. Easy order process. Arrived at our doorstep within a week or so. Great discounted price as Sears quoted us about $50 more for the replacement part.

soheils2
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/11/19

the package did not deliver and they did not help with anything. I ordered a pack of 3 items for my cleaner and they issued the shipment 3 weeks after that. while the USPS says it has been delivered, nothing has been received. I called the customer service of the company and personal, Josh, lead the conversation. He was so impolite.

marlam34
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/19

I needed to determine if I ordered the right part and was treated very rudely by Josh. In an email conversation he told me I owned a fake Electrolux model (not true) and had a very condescending tone, instead of asking me questions & providing good customer service. I made a complaint via email. No one got back to me for weeks. When I called back, guess who answered? Josh. This must be an extremely small company, & it's not accredited by the BBB. Would definitely not recommend this company.

billk225
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/19

These guys have helped us keep our 30 year old Electrolux canister machine going strong. Quality of parts has been good, fits the machine perfect, and prices are fair. We especially like the "gas handle" hose we just received, much easier to use and seems like it should hold up better than the original design which tended to crack where you hold it.

lindas1155
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/10/19

First tried to sell me a $100 part that would take a month to get. When I said never mind, the agent apparently was able to locate the exact part I needed in stock for $10. Unfortunately, it still took a month to get AND it was the wrong part!!!

elizabethd308
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/9/19

I ordered a 3 in 1 attachment part for my Electrolux Ultra, the order was taken quickly and my payment processed. The item I ordered was at my doorstep in 3 days. I will say that having everything in front of you when you call makes the process of ordering a breeze.
In my case I had the invoice of purchase (4 years ago) in front of me.

elizabethb493
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/9/19

I had purchased this for myself for Christmas but did not receive it until after the holidays, but it was probably because of the rush this time of year. An okay product, it doesn't seem to last very long on a charge, and just lately the motor has been making a very loud hum noise while in operation. Was thinking of returning it but then it went away. I'll keep an eye on it and if it starts doing it again or gets worse I will return it. Great suction but again the long charge time that I wonder how long it will last.

jamieb203
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/7/19

Best price anywhere, and were very fast getting my product to me.Kept me informed at every stage, would highly rerecommend this company

robertd357
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

When I contacted a repair service far from my neighborhood to replace a broken belt in the detachable power nozzle i was told I would have to bring in the entire vacuum , cannister and all, as well! For a city dweller without a car that would have been very difficult.
Luckly I found the evacuum store website, called and was directed to the correct replacement belt. It was very inexpensive and easy to install. My 27 year old electrolux is working well. Thanks!

michaelb605
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/13/17

I ordered a vacuum cleaner on Thursday the 9th, with delivery on the 13th, no later than the 14th. I called them the afternoon of the 13th because I hadn't received a tracking number. They told me they didn't have in stock the vacuum I had ordered, and paid for. They told me that thought they would have it by the 14th, and I should have it by the 17th. That means that they took my money when they didn't have what I ordered, and couldn't deliver it when they said they would. Also if it wasn't delivered by the 17th they would send me a prepaid return label. Had I known they didn't have what I ordered, and couldn't deliver it when they said would, I would not ordered from them.

markp201
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/17

I ordered some bags for my Electrolux and they arrived before my Amazon package which was ordered on the same day, they were also cheaper then Amazon! I will use eVacuum again.

sandym92
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/11/17

Ordered a replacement vacuum, great price, free shipping. Received the package, my son asked if i had purchased a USED vacuum. Box had been opened and resealed. Opened it, it was clearly a USED vacuum. Called EVACUUMSTORE. Told me, they didn't have any in stock so they sent me the floor model. I could keep it or ship it back. And they would give an additional $50 off. Said I would try it and decide. I like the vacuum, however am angry they didn't tell me it was used before shipping. Asked for more of a reduction of some bags. Nope. And i haven't received my additional refund. Shop elsewhere, they don't want you business

dd157
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/8/16

Ordered a part still hasn't arrived almost a month later. I wouldn't buy water from these guys to put myself out if I were on fire and they were standing next to me with a full bucket of it.

petere30
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/15

I ordered a part for my vacuum, they sent me the wrong part, very nice of them to make good on the issue, thanks! i would buy from them again

heidio3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/15

The prices and selection for this sight is great, webpage is easy to find what you need. And then it ends. Their email, notification system is not set up to notify you when something is out of stock. So you can wait 13 days from the time you order something until it arrives, with no explanation or apology. When I emailed to find out why the long delay a brief explanation was offered, no apology offered.
I will pay a little bit more next time for a quicker turn around.

antitwatj
5 reviews
22 helpful votes
8/12/15

I was in need of a new vacuum belt, and this site was the ONLY one place that carried it - online AND off. I purchased three; the one I have used since receiving my order, has lasted FORRREVERRR. Love this site!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the eVacuumStore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
eVacuumStore?
Post Review