We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    DHL.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

DHL.ca has a consumer rating of 1 star from 12 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. DHL.ca ranks 213th among Shipping sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Missed an important package delivery so I requested to pick it up so I could get its asap the next day.
How would you rate DHL.ca?
Top Critical Review

“No customs invoices, frequently parcels "on hold" without explanation, slow (or no) support”

Volker F.
4/23/21

Multiple times a year my DHL parcels are on hold without explanation. Then I see my parcels from China coming through Cincinnati to Alberta, where they get stuck for several days. No response from customer support. Tracking shows "on hold" or this time a new "clearance event" every day, but it is just not moving. It sits there and catches dust. And I am waiting for the parts to run my business, are facing customer cancellations, and lose money by not being able to sell the goods I ran out on in the meantime. Many times they do a good job, fast and smooth. But why the heck do they fail with about 10% of my incoming parcels? This is ridiculous. Besides that, they stopped attaching customs fees invoices to the parcels, and downloading them is only possible the moment one pays for the fees on their smartphone. Only once. And only on the phone. I barely have any chance to receive a proper invoice for accounting.

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

package (7)
volkerf
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
April 23rd, 2021

Multiple times a year my DHL parcels are on hold without explanation. Then I see my parcels from China coming through Cincinnati to Alberta, where they get stuck for several days. No response from customer support. Tracking shows "on hold" or this time a new "clearance event" every day, but it is just not moving. It sits there and catches dust. And I am waiting for the parts to run my business, are facing customer cancellations, and lose money by not being able to sell the goods I ran out on in the meantime.
Many times they do a good job, fast and smooth. But why the heck do they fail with about 10% of my incoming parcels? This is ridiculous.
Besides that, they stopped attaching customs fees invoices to the parcels, and downloading them is only possible the moment one pays for the fees on their smartphone. Only once. And only on the phone. I barely have any chance to receive a proper invoice for accounting.

Products used:
DHL Express International

Service
Value
mmf2
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 23rd, 2020

Never again, never,
It's been 3 months I've been waiting for my package to come.
Now they are asking more money.
Do not trust them, please don't waste ur time and money...

markl797
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2019

This company is garbage. Pay the extra dollar or two and use Canada post, FedEx or Purolator.

Missed an important package delivery so I requested to pick it up so I could get its asap the next day.

Come to find out that by me selecting tk pick it up will now take the package another couple of days to do the circuit back to Brampton Ontario and be shipping to the pick up location.

Or they could have just delivered it to my house the next morning if I hadn't said I'd pick it up.

What a pathetic joke. I'm furious!

judyc35
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
February 7th, 2017

Save yourself a major headache in trying to actually get your package because DHL does not give consideration to customers that actually work during the day. Their delivery options are so horrid that I now have to go out of my way to retrieve my purchase. I will no longer buy from businesses that use DHL as their delivery service. Money talks and I will take my money elsewhere... You should too!

ravneetj
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 1st, 2019

Had the worst experience that I could have, was with this company which claims to be the leading partner even on their phone calls which you wait to somebody to help you.

I encountered an incident where I was required to get a document and I had called them 8.30 am in order to tell the urgency of the package. Gave all my details reading the info, also left a msg to leave it at the door step or to fold it and slid it into mail slot while I was watching the door all this while.

Then after calling around 2 PM, just to check if I could get a live time tracking I was assured that I would get my package in time. At around 2.15 I got a text saying that they missed me and I called back within a minute to sort things out but due to unprofessionalism from the dhl team, who after even getting the message twice about the urgency of the package took it very lightly and did not revert back even after promising a call back. I had to check after every hour if any of the so called 'team leaders' were working on the issue in order to help me. ( I had talk to 3 of them). It was of no point and every time I called I had to give my buzzer info or all the random info again repeadtidly which is already available on the system(not referring to the info which they need to know it's really me)

Sorry for the long post but I felt to Express this story so you do not fall for false advertisement by this company which in no means care about you.

makavap
7 reviews
19 helpful votes
June 4th, 2018

DHL is the worst shipper second only to UPS, these cross border shippers are the biggest and dirties scammers on the planet, they rip off consumers to the tune of billions of $$$$ per year in bogus fees and charges even after they have already been paid for their worthless services, they along with their government collusionists allowing them to get away with it, are among the most morally bankrupt in the business world and are a scourge on Canadian society and any half decent government would have stepped in years ago to do something about this diseased system of injustices practiced by these immoral shipping conglomerates.

tinushans
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 12th, 2017

As my friend today told me he has sent a package to my house, they claim they have came by yesterday but also claim no one was home to receive the package. So today they charged me to receive the package. Im extremely upset on how DHL do their service to their customers that trust them. And no i will NOT be using DHL services AGAIN!

damonh24
11 reviews
65 helpful votes
December 19th, 2017

They will promise you a shipping time but it means nothing. They sent my package to the wrong town then tried to blame me for not supplying them with a proper postal code. It was properly supplied to them, i have the proof but they just grasp a t straws trying to lay the blame anywhere but at there own incompetence. They outsourced the delivery to loomis who outsourced to some one else who outsourced it to another courier so they don't even know where my package is, nevermind when it will actually arrive. Will never order from a business that uses dhl again. I thought purolator was bad but dhl takes the sh*tty cake.
Update: courier arrived minutes after this review and then tried to charge me a second time for duties so keep or print a receipt.

Tip for consumers:
pick a different carrier if you have any choice at all.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
susane67
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
November 14th, 2016

This is the second time this year that a package has been sent to me in Paris, France and has not been delivered. It seems to save money the high cost DHL service does nothing better than subcontract to the substandard French postal system. This means that the civil servants delivering packages can do whatever they want and never be fired, including going for coffee rather than delivering.
For the first package the tracking indicated "not home". In fact, I was home and never the doorbell did ring!
The tracking for the second package indicates that I have "moved" from the home where I have been living for almost 40 years. And then, as Belkin has tried to correct the situation, they did not find better to do but send and deliver the package to an unknown address in Birmingham UK. I hope the recipient appreciates our collection of Belkin cables, but we are not about to receive them in the near future.
No, nay, never ship anything of any importance to France by DHL.

josephinea1
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
June 8th, 2015

Sad bunch of crooks
It's one thing to make a
Mistake but to actually go out of your way not to rectify it
Seriously pathetic
The staff is not only rude and incompetent but they seriously lack a standard social skills required for half decent customer service
It's an actual joke the way they do business and I would never recommend this service to anyone
Stick with Canada post if you want something done right

The entire staff combined at DHL shares half a brain and are not capable of doing their jobs
My service was so bad I wish I could put negative stars
These people are crooks and show zero responsibility for anything
Pathetic!

janeh32
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
December 11th, 2014

If you purchase from the US and they use DHL Express for shipping don't have them send to Canada. They charge $10.00 to process the $1.94 GST owed on the shipment and then a $4.25 COD fee. Total of $16.90 to pay 1.94 GST as there was no duty owed! Also if you aren't at home they don't have places to pickup the parcel. Limited to a few cities per province.

faeezaj
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
February 13th, 2015

If it was possible to give them zero stars then I would have done that.
DHL is the worst company to send or deliver packages. I am HORRIFIED by their service!
Firstly they took a total of $104.4 as duties, taxes and fees for the delivery!

Secondly, as if the extra charge wasn't enough, it seems as if the drivers are in-charge of the company instead of the managers or CEOs. I was supposed to get a shipment today and I sat at home waiting for the driver to come. The driver didn't show up and when I checked online for the shipment tracking, the driver had commented that the 'customer refused delivery'. I tried contacting the customer services manager for four hours after that stupid update by the driver. Finally when the manager called me back after four hours, he just said that he can not contact the driver and it seems that the driver just signed off and my package is in another city and now I have to wait three days (as it's a long weekend) to get my shipment.
WHAT kind of a delivery company has absolutely NO CONTROL over their drivers?!
Worst company ever. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the DHL.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

DHL is the global market leader in the logistics industry. DHL commits its expertise in international parcel, express, air and ocean freight, road and rail transportation, contract logistics and international mail services to its customers.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DHL.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about DHL.ca?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business