Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

CompleteSkinCare.net reviews

24 reviews
25050 riding plaza
south riding, va 20152, United States
Tel: 877-777-2399
csc@completeskincare.net

24 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

taylorm129
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/24/18
The bottom line when we're working with the public is this... When someone goes away angry they tell 25 people hoop tell 25 more people and it keeps going from there. So what's more important, who's right or who's wrong? Do your best to resolve the issue but also do your very very best to make sure that no matter what your customer comes back to you for all they're buying needs. My first job was at Sears and Roebuck where they taught us to take back the sweater that said washing cold water that now looks like a little kids sweater and when we asked them why we should take it back their answer was very simple... We take it back because of good customer relations and the amount will lose this one time isn't worth the amount we're going to lose over that customers lifetime. Just a thought
karenr205
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/13/18
It has been a long time since I purchased from here but just letting buyers beware !! I purchased a bottle of the skinceuticals and upon receiving it noticed it was dark yellow now I did call them and they had me return it and issued a new one but it was still yellow but not as bad as the first one..... I have been researching this product went to several sites then to the actual Skinceuticals website they state the actual websites that are authorized to sell their products and at the very bottom they state that COMPLETE SKINCARE.NET IS NOT AUTHORIZED!!! They also state that sites are selling fakes!! Now Im not sure that this site is selling fakes I do believe they are buying outdated products!!!Thats why the product is yellow!!!
jordanc56
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/17
I cannot say enough about Complete Skin Care. I have been with them for 10 years and they are positively amazing for so many reasons. First of all, they answer the phone! Karen, Kim and Laura are extremely knowledgeable and have always answered my questions and directed me to the perfect regimen for my skin not to mention advice with health and wellness. They will even recommend great products that are less expensive than the higher priced brands if the results are great. They always send me samples or extra goodies in my package if I request them. I have recommended tons of my friends to this site. When they tell Karen I recommended them, Karen calls me personally to thank me and gives me a $10 gift card for every person I recommend. She also gives my friends extra samples to welcome them. No one does this nowadays!! They are like family to me.
I'm not sure what that one lady is talking about in the review. Apparently she was having a bad day and some people just want everything for free and will never be happy.

Tip for consumers: You won't regret it. This is true customer service

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
janr64
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/17
Its been so many years im not sure how many but, i have been getting all my skin care products from Complete Skincare. A friend recommended to them and what a great decision it was to purchase from Kim and Karen. Im always confused about what products to get as im almost 55 and freaking out. Kim has spent hours with me on the phone discussing products and giving her opinion of the best things for me. Ive never had such good customer service with any company i've ever dealt with, even developed a friendship. I dont know what i would do without complete skincare i will continue to buy all my products from them for the rest of my days. If you are looking for excellent customer service, reasonable pricing, and multiple brands i highly recommend you buy from complete skin care. I will never go anywhere else. Just love this company!!!!
kayg33
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/15/17
I have been getting my skincare products from Complete Skin Care for over five years now. One of my close friends recommended them to me. I am so grateful she did, since I have saved so much money over the years. Their shipping is fast and their customer service is excellent. They are always friendly and very helpful when I call. I would recommend them to anyone.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
hortenziag
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
7/13/17
I have been using Complete Skin Care for 6 or 7 years. My account information (which does not reflect ALL of the orders that I have placed through the years with this company) shows I have spent roughly $2400 in the last few years. With that said, I will NOT be ordering from this company again thanks to "Karen" who claims to be the owner of this company. I placed an order in June for $183 and change, which according to their promo at the time entitled me to a $5 gift card and free shipping above a $50 order, which has always been the case. When I received the package, the itemized list indicated one of the items was refunded for $19 and change because THEIR website showed INCORRECTLY that the item was in stock while in fact it was not! So I called customer service, reached Karen and expressed I would like to be notified when the item was in stock again. She took my contact information, promised a call back and the conversation ended well initially. A couple weeks passed and I haven't heard back from Karen, so I called again. She sounded unapologetic for not keeping me posted "we haven't received it yet, which is probably why you haven't heard from me, GloMinerals is really slow getting their products to us." She also said that since GloMinerals raised their prices, she will have to charge me a few dollars more, from $19 and change (with the discount code DEALS that they've been using for years) to $24 and change. I told her that I found the same product in the $25 range on other websites, too but since I've used Complete Skin Care for years, I will stick with them. Karen said she was expecting this item to arrive "in a few days" and once again, we hung up with the promise of her calling me back. 2 more weeks passed, no call from Karen (this is now more than one month from my initial order). I left yet another message, which was replied by Laura I believe, who said in her voicemail that Karen was out for the afternoon, but she will call me when she gets back into the office. Once again, a couple more days passed, no call from Karen. So today I called yet again and Karen said that my product "just arrived yesterday and she was just about to call me, but they've been swamped with back orders, so..." (so I guess I wasn't a priority)! In the process of asking for 2 of those items just so I'm stocked for a while she proceeds to try to collect now $10 more per each item vs the $5 more she quoted me! She said the item now cost $29 and change. Wait, it gets better! When I challenge the price, she just says to me that she was just GUESSING!!! at the time she told me it was going to be in the $25 range! I was in disbelief, but still willing to place an order, this time though only for 1 vs 2 of those items since the price kept on changing. I gave her my $5 gift card code, which she claimed she applied, and that she also applied the discount coupon code they always advertise (the basic 2% I think). Yet the final price she quoted me, still didn't make sense, so I was asking for clarification, which then revealed she was charging me roughly $3 for shipping. I told her I would certainly expect this to be waved since this was part of my $183 order that MORE than qualified me for free shipping, to which she SNAPPED, "I refunded you the $19 and change for the item that was not in stock and still LET you use the $5 gift card that you were no longer eligible for!" I was APPALLED! I told her I have spent THOUSANDS in the last few years with this company and she can go ahead and save her 3 bucks she is trying to save by charging me for shipping and I won't do business with them again, and I hung up! Wait it gets better! After looking online for their contact information, there was no info indicating ownership of this company or chain of command, so I called back and asked Karen for the name of the owner and their contact info. This is when she claimed she was the owner along with her sister Kim and that she "already warned her sister about me!" I asked to speak with her sister, telling her that maybe her sister will have more common sense when dealing with paying customers, to which Karen said she won't let me speak with her sister because "I just want to bad mouth her, when she's done nothing wrong and I just didn't want to pay the $3 shipping charge!" I asked her whether she realized how ABSURD she sounded when she claimed she's done nothing wrong and informed her she's done EVERYTHING WRONG from not calling me back on numerous times, but waiting for me to call repeatedly with inquiries about a product that would be in her best interest to sell, to misquoting me the price of the product and then not only not taking ownership for it, but saying she was GUESSING the price at the time, a price which mind you changed yet a third time within a few minutes of conversation from $29 and change to $27 and change when initially the price increase was quoted as $24 and change. Furthermore, her "LETTING" me use the $5 gift card was a slap in the face statement since I have EARNED that gift card through my purchases and even if the $19 and change was refunded from the initial purchase (since the item was falsely advertised as available on their website), which then brought the purchased total below the $175 required for the gift card, today's replacement purchase would have more than outshone that refund amount since the sale price of that same product in question has increased! Also, it is only common sense the shipping should have been waived since this was an item part of a large order to begin with and it would have been common sense that you wouldn't penalize your consumer with additional fees when in fact this order should have been fulfilled as promised with the initial order and the fact that is was not, it was due to Complete Skin Cares ERROR not mine!! So this is where the facts got altered even more (mind you Karen was talking over me constantly when I was trying to point out her ludicrous treatment above), she then claimed that the reason for the price "guessing" was that she couldn't know what the price would be because "they don't even carry GloMinerals product." I asked her if she was sending me fakes then because I've ordered GloMinerals for several years from their web?! Then the story changed again to "we're letting the line fall off and I only reordered this item for you because you said YOU wanted it" (yet today she told me she ordered 6 of them, even though initially I only asked for 1 and as indicated above I considered getting 2 for a brief moment until I learned that the increase in price doubled from the initially quoted increase), then she claimed she was going to give me 3 items for the price of 2, mind you she never informed me of this, but it also rang false that she would have "gifted me a $29 or $27 or $25 item (your guess is as good as mine) when she was adamant about informing me that she HAD to charge me $3 in shipping! When I was challenging her overall treatment of me and her poor communication skills, she just hung up on me. So if this makes sense to any of you, then go ahead and have a happy shopping spree with them. Personally, if I were in charge of a company and a loyal customer of many years was inconvenienced by my company's error, I would have first of all HONORED the INITIAL price the item was sold under when the new order came in and would have informed the customer that FUTURE orders would be at the new increased price AND I would have NATURALLY honored all the existing terms on the initial order, which would have included the free shipping and qualifying gift card. To get as petty as Karen did over literally $3, is an extremely poor way to treat your customers! For me the $3 was the last button she pushed with the series of insults; it wasnt the actual $3, but the principal and sense of entitlement from her that rubbed me wrong and I don't need to support and pay any company that is rude, dishonest, and abusive in the end!
Service
Response from Riley D., CompleteSkinCare.net Representative
At Complete Skin Care we believe in customer service and go above and beyond for our customers. We truly appreciate every customer. I am sorry Hortenzia was unhappy with us and felt as though she needed to embellish her story with false accusations. We take this seriously because we went above and beyond for this customer.

When we realized our inventory was not correct and we were out of stock on an item Hortenzia ordered, we immediately refunded her the amount of that item, gave her a $5 gift card, and included a bunch of free products to make up for the inconvenience. When she received her package she thanked us for all the freebies and asked if we could get the finishing powder. I explained to her that we are discontinuing the GloMinerals line. She asked if I could try because she trusts us and didn't want to buy from anyone else. I told her I would try but the price would no longer be the same because we haven't raised the price for 7 years and the price she had been receiving was closeout prices. I told her it would be approximately $27.50. She told me to place a special order for her, and to get her 2 of them.

It took a while, but the order finally came in and when I was placing the order for Hortenzia on the phone, the product came out to a little over $28. She was upset at this price and decided to only take 1 of the products instead of the 2 she requested. Since she changed her original order from 2 to 1, it brought the product below the cost for free shipping. Free shipping is for orders over $30 which is clearly stated on the website. The shipping cost was $2.95. She then began to curse and yell at me because the computer computed shipping on her order. She would not stop yelling and cursing at me.

We made a new, special order for her, by her request. She did not honor her request for 2 products, which would have given her free shipping.
markh221
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/27/16
I recently placed ab order with CompltetSkinCare.net and had an issue with a product. I left a short message on the Answering Machine. In less than 24 hours a representative from customer service call and resolved my issue immediately and assured me that there was no reason to have tp make an additional call back.
Wow! My issue indeed was resolved expediently and beyond what I expected! I will order from this company again.
thereses4
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/3/15
I have ordered from this company many times, normally the package is delivered to my door. This time I never received my package, after about a week of waiting I thought it was strange so I checked online, it said it was delivered but I did not get anything. It did not say it was at my door which normally my tracking says. This time it said in mail box. But nothing was there. Packages delivered are put in a locked box and the key put in our mail box. NOTHING! I checked my bank sure enough the 122.00 was taken but no product. I have been trying to contact someone for two weeks to assist. I finally got "Karen" at the "help" desk. She wasn't helpful, I requested tracking proof. She said "we did everything on our part" so basically too bad for me. I did copy the entire conversation and saved and will be happy to post. So now I'm out 122.00 and no product. With all of the other companies just like this one, why work with a company that won't help with a lost package. Karen kept bad mouthing the post office, her poor opinions make me wonder why the ship with US Postal if she has such little faith. Also, her poor opinion of who they use to ship do not help resolve my problem..
Horrible customer service, way to go on loosing a customer
kayd128
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15
I had an issue with an order that I placed and they went above and beyond to correct it. I have dealt with very few companies (especially online) that offer this kind of personal service. Wish I could give them 6 stars!
rileym39
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/15
This website is awesome I got my product instantly and they were very sweet to me! Go and buy from them!! I wouldn't lie!
elizabetht24
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/5/15
I was hesitant to order from this website for two reasons: 1) there are some very negative reviews and 2) the prices seemed a bit too good to be true.

However, I placed my order, quickly received it and the contents appear to be exactly as advertised. It was a very smooth shopping experience with an admittedly straight forward order of standard products I'm familiar with. I'm willing to try this store again because of the good prices and the smooth shopping experience.
lorit11
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/11/14
I did get my order in a prompt manner, I will say that. After that I was a bit disappointed. What I read on the returns policy simply said to email them and request the return. The product I'd ordered made me look much older, which is not what I was going for from makeup. I asked to make the return on about half of what I'd ordered and was told that makeup was non-returnable. I did not see that in their returns policy. I was simply given a "tip" on what I was supposedly doing wrong. I don't consider that good customer service. Their prices were better than Ulta so I thought I'd give it a try, but the poor customer service, apparently quite spotty, based on the varying responses, is not worth the trouble and wasted money. Apparently they get rave reviews from people who order what they know works for them and when "the ladies" actually get the orders right, then it's 5 stars...well, who wouldn't get 5 stars on the easy stuff...bottom line....their customer service sucks and unless you're ordering a tried and true product and trust them to handle your order properly, then it's just not worth it.
Response from Riley D., CompleteSkinCare.net Representative
We work hard to make sure our customers are happy but our return policy clears shows there are no returns on makeup.
misaj
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/30/13
I ordered some Bareminerals foundation from them. The size specified on the website was 0.3oz, but what they sent me was 0.21oz. That's less than 3/4ths of what I was expecting. It was a couple dollars cheaper than other stores (not enough to account for the amount of product given), and I already opened and used it without realizing, so I haven't really made an effort to return the item. Nonetheless, I would tell people to avoid this site. Judging by the product description and price, they must have done this knowingly and probably do the same with other products
Response from Riley D., CompleteSkinCare.net Representative
I wish you would have advised us of your issue. We don't carry the 0.21oz size and we never have. Also we have no record of an order from a Misa J. It's a shame competitors out there are just trying to give us a bad name. Site Jabber needs to change their policy on anyone leaving negative reviews even if they haven't ordered from us. Shame on you site jabber
bobbieb
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/5/13
these ladies are nuts they must be thinking of a diffrent company. my best friend told me about CSC 4 years ago and i have been ordering from them ever since. they have brand new products and always at the best prices. anytime i have had to call them they were more then helpful and even helped me with what products would be best for me. they even send me free samples and gifts with most of my orders.
maed
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/15/12
Just when I thought good customer service was a thing of the past, I found Complete Skin Care, If you're in the market for skin care, I highly recommend completeskincare.net. The owners and staff are committed to offering the best customer care possible for their customers. They have constantly and consistently exceeded my expectations. All you have to do is go to their website and listen to their personal tutorials. These tutorials are great as told by the owners and/or staff. They will tell you how to apply a product, even tell you about a cheaper product that will work the same or better than the product that is being discussed. The owners talk about tips that they have have tried to hide flaws (we all have them). There are no pseudo personalities in their presentations just honest and sincere talks like you'd get from a friend. I'm certain that their customers keep coming back because of the special attention and satisfaction they get. Top of the Line Products are sold at a fair price and a sale is in progress about 100 percent of the time. Identifying and anticipating their customer's needs is just part of their sincerity in providing the best customer service possible. They give out free samples with every order. Providing excellent customer service is one way a business can distinguish itself from the competition. I suspect this company is growing and will continue to do so. Satisfied customers begets more business just by word of mouth.
maureens3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/12
I have been a loyal and very satisfied customer for several years! This site is fantastic! The prices are great and the service is fabulous! They go out of their way for you and are happy to send samples of products for you to try so you don't have to waste money on products you don't like. I highly recommend this site...it is a great place to shop!
lindav3
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/5/12
This site is awesome!!!! I save sooo much money on SkinMedica products compared to getting them from the Dermatologist. After ordering 4 times I have not had any problems and would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Response from Riley D., CompleteSkinCare.net Representative
Linda, thank you so much for your review. We do our best to keep the prices affordable so everyone can take care of their skin.
lindsayp2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/12
I've ordered a few products from completeskincare. I always get my orders quickly and the packaging is always protective (no spilled products). I have these issues with other big names sites and it was close to impossible to arrange a refund/reshipping.
Response from Riley D., CompleteSkinCare.net Representative
Hi Lindsay, thank you so much for your review. We work hard to make sure our customers receive their packages as quick as possible.
kittyl
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/5/12
I have been ordering products from complete skin care for many many years and they have always been amazing. Their products are always fresh and brand new. They alway ship on time and they always have the best prices. Most times i order from them i get free gift cards or a free gifts. they give out more free stuff than any web site i have ever ordered from.
Response from Riley D., CompleteSkinCare.net Representative
Hi Kitty, thank you for your review. We have been in business many years thanks to great customers like you! We just love giving away free stuff :O)
susang20
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/12
I have been a longtime customer of Completeskincare.net and don't have a single bad word to say about them. They are so knowledgeable and helped me find a skincare regimen that has done wonders to my 62 year old skin.I too was wondering how they can offer such low prices and why Skin Medical was against them selling their brands. It's simply because they do not charge full retail for their brands. Isn't that outrageous!
All I know is they treat me with respect and their brands are always in great condition and fresh. The free gifts they give me are great too !
Thank You ,from a long time loyal customer. Susan
alisont4
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/3/12
I placed an order. They sent me an e-mail stating my order had been shipped, and they charged my credit card. Over two weeks later, I sent them an e-mail because the order never arrived. I received no response. I then called and was told that the item had been discontinued. REALLY? So why did they charge me and send me a shipping notification if the item was not in stock? I am still waiting for my refund.
Response from Riley D., CompleteSkinCare.net Representative
Alison,I'm sorry that you are unhappy with our service, I would like to explain what happened.. we found out the retinol pumps are defective and we would never knowingly send out a defective product. At the time of your order we did have the product on hand but we started receiving phone calls that the pump wasn't working so we ordered a replacement shipment hoping we would have better luck with the pumps. Once we received the replacement shipment we opened one to test the pump and again we still had defective pumps. At that time is when we issued you a refund. I checked our system and a refund was issued which you should have by now. Usually it takes 24-72 hours to receive the refund back on your card.
Again let me say that I am truly sorry that you are unhappy with our service because we do our best to keep our customers happy. We are on our 7th year of business and we know it's thanks to our customers for their continued support.
junem6
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/31/12
I have read the review below and had to write a review myself about complete skin care because I don't agree at all with what I read. I have been purchasing from complete skin care for 5 years now and I wouldn't consider buying from anyone else. Everything that I purchase is always in perfect condition and the product is always very fresh. And if I purchase something that I didn't care for they issue me a refund no questions asked. Me and my friends just love complete skin care and the prices are amazing!!
karold
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/6/10
I've ordered several times and had great products from Skincenuitals (sp?) . I don't know...was I lucky or was the other girl just UNlucky?
stacym1
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/10/10
I purchased some dermalogica products from them. When I received my order several of the items boxes were beat up and they looked like they had been laying around for a while. Some of the items smelled bad, not like how I usually receive it when I buy it from my dermatologist. Worst of all when I tried to return it, they said they would charge a 25% restocking fee! I was so upset I told them that the products were defective but they wouldnt waive the fee. I kept the products because it wasnt worth it to return it to them. I called Dermalogica to find out what their return policy was, and I asked them about completeskincare.net and was told that they are not an authorized seller of their products! I couldnt believe it. I then did some digging around and found they do this with their other skin care brands, look here: http://www.skinmedica.com/authenticity - don't buy from them unless you want stale products.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Does Completeskin care even have a doctor who can answer skin care questions?

By Bettie S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No we are not the same store as skincare solutions. We have been around since 2005 and haven't heard of them.

By Riley D., CompleteSkinCare.net Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The reviews are mixed. While I had a good experience, it was a straight-forward order of a product I knew and didn't need to return anything. I would approach this with care, and only order products you are confident about. I would also call them for an initial chat if you are unsure. Use a credit card with insurance. Place a small order and see how it goes. And report back!

By Elizabeth T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CompleteSkinCare.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CompleteSkinCare.net?
Post Review