We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Clearly.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

Clearly.ca has a consumer rating of 4.67 stars from 989 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Clearly.ca most frequently mention customer service, fast delivery and new glasses. Clearly.ca ranks 2nd among Contact Lenses sites.

  • Service
    23
  • Value
    25
  • Shipping
    25
  • Returns
    6
  • Quality
    24

This company responds to reviews on average within 3 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 92.9%
Positive
890
Neutral
30
Negative
38
View ratings trends
5
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Quick easy very happy and fantastic customer service

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Clearly.ca?
Top Positive Review

“Fantastic Optical Store”

Nicole P.
11/2/20

This the place to go for stylish new specs in store or online. The digital retinal technology Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT) is cutting edge. Doctors are extremely knowledgeable and staff are very nice too! Excellent product choices and seamless shopping experience. Happy beyond expectation.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Took extra money from my credit card”

Mishayla F.
8/23/20

I ordered my glasses and got them within 7 days. No complaints there, however the day I received my glasses, clearly took more money from my credit card. The exact same amount as I had paid a week prior. And customer service tells me it's a bank problem not their problem? I called looking for a simple refund and it's been made difficult. There was absolutely no reason to take additional funds when i had already received the glasses.

See critical reviews

Reviews (989)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (48)
nicolep562
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2020
This the place to go for stylish new specs in store or online. The digital retinal technology Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT) is cutting edge. Doctors are extremely knowledgeable and staff are very nice too! Excellent product choices and seamless shopping experience. Happy beyond expectation.
alexk458
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 25th, 2020
Verified purchase
Received my order of contacts earlier than expected, overall I am very satisfied with my experience. The fact that the free delivery is only after 99$ and contacts for 90 days are slightly cheaper than that mark is a little bit disappointing to me. I do understand that this is a way of having people order more items, but it is definitely frustrating. I will probably order again sometime later but there are definitely things related to delivery(that 99$ limit) that I would like to be different.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Alex!
We really appreciate your review and feedback. We're happy to hear that your experience with us was a great one! That's what we aim for, and love to hear from our customers!
We can recommend checking www.clearly.ca/coupon-codes when placing an order to check for any 'free shipping' promotions, we'll have some great codes available that won't require a minimum amount spent that you can use towards your next order! If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to reach out! -Team Clearly
paytonw10
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 21st, 2020
Verified purchase
Bro for some reason they're making me write a review on CONTACTS but okay here it goes. I think they're great o can see again without my stupid glasses. Thanks for helping me not be blind? Idk what does one typically write in a review on contact lenses. They came a few days late actually that's not good but that's probably due to the global pandemic so I'm not that mad about it and I only had to wait like 2 extra days
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thank you for the 5 star review Payton! We really appreciate your patience with us while we adjusted to new health and safety standards and service disruptions from our suppliers, due to the outbreak of COVID-19. If there's anything else we're able to help with, please feel free to reach out! - Team Clearly
sheenaw30
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
I needed a new pair of glasses and with my insurance not renewing until January there is no way I could afford to replace my glasses for a second time this past year so I figured I would try clearly.ca and I will going this route from now on. The process is easy to use and super affordable. I went with super cheap frames just to hold over for now but I actually love them! With small kids easily replaced glasses is a huge advantage.
benr230
Eleni B. – Clearly.ca Rep
We're always looking for more ways to make glasses and vision affordable and accessible (especially key when there are small children in the mix!) and we're delighted to hear you love your new pair! - Team Clearly
barbarar1105
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2020
Verified purchase
I had a new and stronger prescription, so I knew it would take a bit before my Progressives felt good. It took three weeks, but from the start I could tell these glasses were made perfectly, as my vision wasn't blurred. This time Cleary really restored my confidence in their glasses, as I love wearing these! I can see even small text writing!
It was worth paying more for thinner lenses and the anti-smudge coating as well. Thank you!
benr230
Eleni B. – Clearly.ca Rep
That's fantastic to hear, Barbara! Thank you for the enthusiastic review - we're delighted to hear your new pair is working out so well! - Team Clearly
sarahm1561
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
Clearly was amazing from beginning to end, they let me know my contacts would need only a few extra days to ship, so I asked them if I could pay for express shipping and they upgraded it for free and I got it in three days from BC to Newfoundland. Wonderful customer service. This was my first time using them and will definitely be using them for the remaining future. Great prices too, easy to use website.
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Sarah, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate you sharing your experience, and feedback! We're glad to hear your first experience with us was such a positive one, and we're looking forward to many more! We hope to 'see' you again soon. -Team Clearly
nadirh10
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
I like the look & feel of my new glasses very much. Clearly did a fantastic job.

I originally had some challenges getting my prescription info in line - but Clearly support reps helped me resolve all my issues, very quickly. I did not have any issues with the delivery at all. Either. The glasses came in fine, the packaging looked great, and they feel great.

Clearly services are exactly as advertised. I would highly recommend Clearly to anyone looking to purchase glasses online.

Two thumbs up!
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Nadir, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback, and we're so glad to hear you're pleased with your new glasses. We look forward to 'seeing' you again soon! -Team Clearly
fabricioh
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 25th, 2020
Hello, I started buying glasses and contact lens on-line to Clearly Contacts (as it was named before) years ago in Canada. I am 100% satisfied with the quality, price, delivery time, return experience, and overall costumer service. I never used any other local optic, or online service because Clearly is the best for me and my family. My last order was on Nov 2019 and I am very happy with the two glasses purchased. Unfortunately people with positive experiences does not take time for sharing good reviews.
kylerb2
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 4th, 2020
Great glass at reasonable prices. Have ordered about 8 or so pairs from them over the years, never had a problem. They even gave my girlfriend a free pair of glasses when she asked to cancel due to realizing she was short on cash (student life). Also appreciate their donations to developing nations. Really fast shipping in Canada too.
benr230
Eleni B. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks for the fantastic feedback, Kyler! We're so glad we've been able to help you with so many pairs over the years (and by extension, help so many in need with every purchase!) - Team Clearly
kierano11
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase
I ordered some new glasses after my previous ones got scratched. Since my prescription was already on file I quickly browsed for frames that matches the dimensions I wanted and used the virtual try on feature with my phone. I'd love more choices for longer arm frames, but I found ones I liked, clicked order, and they came through really quickly, even during quarantine times. The frames are great and look very trendy. Much more affordable than my local glasses store.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Kieran, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback, and we're glad to hear you're enjoying your new glasses! We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
louiseh164
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase
Extremely fast shipping; contacts arrived in less than 20 hours of purchasing last month (during the pandemic, nonetheless!) And the colours were absolutely vibrant and stunning. Everything was perfect- I don't normally write reviews, but I am so pleased with the shipping and contacts I have to let everyone know. Will definitely order from this site again!
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Louise! We really appreciate the feedback and such kind words! We'll be sure to pass it on to the team. If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
denisem868
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 24th, 2020
Verified purchase
We are a returning family to clearly.ca. For years they have been nothing but helpful and kind. Especially when our son was breaking his glasses on a regular basis and clearly.ca replaced a few at no charge when they saw how many we were going thru. They are very accommodating with returns and not judgemental when it takes about three tries to get the right fit. Thank you clearly.ca.
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Denise! We really appreciate your sharing your experience and feedback, and more importantly, your continued support and multiple orders since 2015! We couldn't do what we do--improve lives through vision care--without amazing customers like you. If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
nikkis182
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2020
Verified purchase
Wonderful! I ordered one pair of sunglasses, and a pair of eyeglasses in a different frame. They arrived quickly and I love both pairs! Prescription seems fine and frames are great quality. I used the try on feature and I'm so glad you brought the try-on back... I haven't used Clearly in the past few years because this feature had been dropped, and it's useless to try and buy glasses based only on measurements.
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Nikki! We really appreciate you sharing your experience and feedback. If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
roberto744
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
I'm 83 years old and figured out how to order these glasses all on my own. The service was very good. And when my son saw me in my new glasses he said I had Buddy Holly glasses.And my daughter in law didn't even laugh at me. I was thinking of ordering another pair that are round someday. Thank you for the service. Robert Olson
benr230
Eleni B. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thank you for the fantastic review, Robert. We're so glad our website could make ordering online easy, (and while being able to see is always key, if you can manage a Buddy Holly look at the same time, even better!) We look forward to finding you a sharp looking round pair next! - Team Clearly
jasonr790
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
First I ordered glasses that were not the right size for me. I struggled with wearing them for awhile then reached out to customer service who sent me a return authorization and instructed me on how to order the size that was right for me. My new glasses have been good. I would recommend this site to someone else. I also recommend making sure you know how to pick the right size of frames for you... talk to customer service to make sure - they are really nice.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Jason, thank you so much for providing a great rating and review! We're sorry to hear that your original order didn't quite work out for you, but we're glad that our awesome customer service team was able to help rectify this for you quickly and easily, as well as help guide you through our site to find what works for you! We're definitely looking forward to 'seeing' you again real soon! - Team Clearly
mishaylaf
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2020
I ordered my glasses and got them within 7 days. No complaints there, however the day I received my glasses, clearly took more money from my credit card. The exact same amount as I had paid a week prior. And customer service tells me it's a bank problem not their problem? I called looking for a simple refund and it's been made difficult. There was absolutely no reason to take additional funds when i had already received the glasses.
isabellad38
Isabella D. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Mishayla, we're so sorry to hear about this experience! We'd love to take a closer look and make things right! Could you please respond to our private message with your order number or email address. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your patience! - Team Clearly
martham559
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
Hi, I received my eyeglasses four to five weeks ago. I was thrilled to have them! It just took me a few days to get used to this new prescription. It is great! However, there is something that is new to me: these eyeglasses are slipping down my nose. Could you please tell what I could do to avoid it? Because of the pandemic, I am not allowed to go to an eyeglasses store to have them fixed. I would really appreciate your help and I do thank you all for such great service. God bless you.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Martha, thanks for your review! We truly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, and we'd be glad to help with this! It sounds like your eyeglasses just need some tuning up, and we have a great blog that can provide some helpful tips on how to do this easily (and carefully) at home yourself that should do the trick; https://www.clearly.ca/thelook/how-to-adjust-glasses. We look forward to 'seeing' you again real soon! - Team Clearly
emilyb634
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2020
Verified purchase
I ljust moved from downtown Toronto to the northern countryside, very rural, so I was worried at first about being able to access contact lenses when I needed them, as I'm not much of a buy in bulk kind of person (my budget doesn't allow for it). But then I discovered Clearly.ca and the convenience of delivery plus their prices have laid my contact lens anxiety to rest.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Welcome Emily! We're so glad you found us, and decided to give us a shot! We know ordering online can be a bit nerve wrecking at times, and that's why we want to make it as easy as possible for all our customers - from choosing your lens, to placing your order, to shipping and receiving them! We look forward to 'seeing' you again real soon! - Team Clearly
evelynl109
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 16th, 2020
Verified purchase
It was very easy to order & came quickly. Within a couple of days of putting in my order I received a receipt that stated I could use it to claim through my insurance company. I filled out the claim & was reimbursed the next day. If I'd known it was this easy to order my contacts online I would have done it sooner. Saved nearly $40 doing it myself rather than going through the optometrist's office for the same thing.
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Evelyn! We really appreciate you sharing your experience and feedback. We're super proud of the great value and quick convenience we can offer for your eyewear experience. If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
coled29
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 26th, 2020
Verified purchase
Loved the try on feature! Ordering was easy, delivery was reasonable, and the glasses fit and looked great! Not to mention we saved hundreds of dollars vs buying from a local eye glass shop. That's VERY important for those of us without vision coverage!
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Cole, we're proud of the great value and super convenience we can offer for your eyewear experience, so we really appreciate this feedback! We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
anastassiak
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
Impressed with how fast customer service worked to resolve my issue. Glasses arrived very bent, got to choose another frame and they sent it right away. I returned the other ones. Thanks a lot
benr230
Eleni B. – Clearly.ca Rep
We're so glad we could sort things out straight away and make it right for you! We're so glad you gave us the opportunity to flag these for quality review and set you up with a new pair - we hope you love the new frames! - Team Clearly
murrayc43
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 30th, 2020
Verified purchase
Quite painless first order. Had lost my previous glasses so needed to get hold of my optometrist to get the frame measurements. Received the glasses quite promptly - the lenses are great though the frame is a bit of a sloppy fit (though they are supposed to be the exact measurements from my previous glasses). Not a big problem as I only wear them when working on the computer. Will consider ordering again.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Murray! Thanks for your review! We really appreciate the feedback. When it comes to your glasses fitting you perfectly, sometimes a quick adjustment is all it takes! We have a couple of options for this, and we'll send you details directly, so keep an eye on your email inbox! -Team Clearly
juliel678
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 1st, 2020
Verified purchase
First time buying contacts online. I usually get a my yearly prescription renewal through my optometrist but with COVID this year I didn't have my appointment. I was running low and on advice from a friend placed an order with Clearly. It was easy to figure out which contacts were for me, the price was cheaper than what I normally pay and the shipping was quick. Will do it again.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thank you so much for the great review and feedback Julie! We want you to know that our customers are our priority, and even in these tough times, we want to make sure we're continuing to provide safe, quick and reliable services, so we're more than happy to have been able to help! We look forward to 'seeing' you soon! - Team Clearly
erimars
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
Great delivery! First time buying lenses online and didn't feel a difference from my doctors. You'll have to get used to it but other wise good quality!
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Erimar, thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear you're pleased with your everclear contact lenses that are exclusive to Clearly, and we hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
zakariyaz
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase
My glasses arrived quickly and within the delivery time given to me. They look great and are made with quality materials. Will buy from here again :)
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Zakariya, thanks so much for your review! We're so glad to hear you're pleased with your new glasses and seeing clearly! If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly

Q&A (6)

Answer:

Oh no! We're truly sorry to hear about this and apologize for the late reply. If the prescription is correct, one more piece of information you want to verify is the PD (Pupillary Distance), as it is not always showing on the prescription. If it is not, and the PD is showing 63mm (or 31.5/31.5) on our receipt, this means the PD by default may have been entered when placing the order. This measurement is important as it allows us to cut and place the lenses in the frame in order for your eyes to focus right at the middle of the lens, to ensure comfortable and perfect vision. If the PD was incorrect, or if you're experiencing eye strain despite a correct PD, please contact our customer service team at 1-866-414-2326, or via chat or email through our website with your order information. We'd love the chance for them to trouble-shoot the issue and help with any adjustment if necessary. - SH

By Samuel H.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Clearly.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We have Canadian roots, Canadian hearts, and a true Canadian drive. Our story begins in Vancouver, in the year 2000. The first Canadian retailer to offer eyewear online, we’ve always been ahead of the curve and have since grown to become one of the biggest (and the best) providers of glasses, sunglasses, and contact lenses in the world. Today, we help people from the west coast of BC to the east coast of Australia get the eyewear they need to hit important deadlines, watch the sun set on the horizon, and see all the amazing things waiting just around the corner.

Business History

A pioneer in online shopping, we launched our first site in 2000 selling contact lenses, but we always knew we wanted to do more. Within a few years, we began offering a curated selection of designer glasses and sunglasses as well — driven by a passion to bring prescription eyewear to people who often found it out of reach. And we didn't stop there.

We are relentless in our pursuit of the latest optical innovations, from contact lens technologies to breakthroughs in eyewear design. The ever-evolving nature of our product inspires us, and will always drive us to find you your perfect fit and help you see amazing. We believe in improving lives by improving sight, and with the launch of our Buy One, Give One mission, for every pair of glasses purchased, we're able to donate a pair to someone in need!

Company Representative

benr230
Eleni B.
Typically responds within 3 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Clearly.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Clearly.ca?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more