We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    ChinaBuye

Corporate Values

Overview

ChinaBuye has a consumer rating of 2.17 stars from 78 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. ChinaBuye also ranks 161st among Gadgets sites. The most common issues with ChinaBuye are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    10
  • Value
    12
  • Shipping
    12
  • Returns
    8
  • Quality
    11
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • After receiving two broken phones, I contact customer service, and was told to send it back for "exchange or refund".
  • The order did show my address for shipping according to PayPal but I never received it.
How would you rate ChinaBuye?
Top Positive Review

“Needed an ac part and they came through.”

Clint s.
9/28/16

I could only find one single image of the ac board and it was on a Singapore website google translate was no help. Contacted chinaebuys which I found through Google search. They got the part to me in less then 2 weeks for around $50.00 total. Half was shipping but my ac didn't need to be replaced like the repair shop said. High five to chinaebuys for being bilingual.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“This is a fraudulent website”

ivan v.
2/11/18

This is a fraudulent website if you want to use it and order something from it use it at your own peril you have been warned

See critical reviews

Reviews (78)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (11) order (46) items (13) product (24) customer support (4) paypal dispute (3)
clints19
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 28th, 2016
I could only find one single image of the ac board and it was on a Singapore website google translate was no help. Contacted chinaebuys which I found through Google search. They got the part to me in less then 2 weeks for around $50.00 total. Half was shipping but my ac didn't need to be replaced like the repair shop said. High five to chinaebuys for being bilingual.
merolas
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
August 14th, 2014
I'm very satisfied with the product and the service. I'm definitely going to order more stuff on chinabuye.com. Delivery service was excellent. There was a delay because of Spain's Customs policies and the package was sent back to the distributor but they solved the problem and sent it again to me with no more problems. Product is great, just as described on the website.
ivanv7
11 reviews
70 helpful votes
February 11th, 2018
This is a fraudulent website if you want to use it and order something from it use it at your own peril you have been warned
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
darrent10
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 18th, 2015
Hi I live in the USA and baught some great vapes for cheap. Ordered it on 12/18/14 got it on 01/05/15. Opened the box and I am very satisfied with the product. Kudos to yah! chinabuye.com. Good stuff. Seriously it takes 10-30 days on the slow boat

Tip for consumers: Be patient..............

Value
Shipping
peterd167
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2017
Seller doesn't even have a "CONTACT US" link NOR Support page or link.

I ordered several items months ago. They haven't arrived till today. I lost my money for there is NO WAY to contact seller to ask "WHERE IS MY ORDER?"

DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS SELLER. ITS A FRAUD!
daves103
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 8th, 2014
My first order was all OK but the second one is still an nightmare.

If you feel urge to buy from them stay away from items 66886 YL6007 and 66829 YL6015 'cause they were printed without black channel resulting in washed-out apperance, A5249 was folded while the color wasn't cured so it has color-transfers all over looking stained, 73831 is very, very bad attempt to copy what's advertised.
I can send photos to anyone interested (I sent them to them too, but simply got ignored).

Communication sucks, they bann reviews (substantiated with photos) wich lack glorifying expressions for their product, someone behind nick "Anna" simply ignore all your questions and proposals to send the products as advertised (obviously they don't have them as such) and as correspondence got hotter trying to offer some ridiculous amount of "compensation money" (ranging from 6-10% of the value of faulty products) to your next order, like you just changed your mind out of caprice and don't want the items anymore.
luisa21
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 25th, 2013
To buy some things well but not for this phone. Buy one that at first they said that if it worked in my country. And then changed the information, only worked in Brazil. Never answered my claims.

They misspell their mobile data saying that work in "X" country and then correct the error.
garyw46
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2015
I purchased a dash cam car recorder in January 2015. What they sent lasted 1 day and failed. They replaced it with the same recorder that did not work at all. From here the "Ticket "that I took out is like a short story and they make the most rediculous claims that have not happened. They after all this time want me to send the two failed items back at my expense.
DON'T DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE IT IS NOT WORTH THE PAIN THAT YOU WILL EXPERIENCE.
maryset1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
May 14th, 2017
I BOUGHT ITEMS FROM CHINABUY.CO.ZA IN JANUARY 2017. THEY DON'T DELIVER THE ITEMS. THEY HAVE ALSO STOPPED REPLYING TO MY QUERIES. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
gauntl
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2014
I like ChinaBuye, where I order flashlight stuffs in bulk. They did dropshipped without much delay and with free cost. Prompt delivery and fast service. I like their innovative gadgets at cheap rates. Worth for money!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
caseyt1
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 21st, 2012
Here is the deal. The site is great on prices and their products are pretty nice as well. The disadvantage to buying from them is their level of service. So, as long as you order something, get it, and everything is as you ordered, Great! But I ordered a Touch screen windows smartphone and I needed English but the phone I got was in Russian. So after a couple of weeks trying to get them to send me the software to fix it, I had to pay for shipping to send it back to them. It took four weeks for them to get it, and another two weeks for them to "test" it. I purchased the phone on Dec 4th as a Christmas present. It is not Feb 21st and I still do not have this "Christmas Present". They hardly speak English so do not try to call them, they will just hang up on you because they can't understand what your saying. You have to email them, and since Dec 21 I have sent them 91 emails back and forth on the situation, which still isn't fixed. They have the WORST customer service I have ever seen in my life. LITERALLY! So if you do order something from them. Read every detail. Make sure it is the correct language and read all specifications to ensure you do not have to return or exchange your product and you should be fine!
karenk36
12 reviews
28 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2014
Another great site that has everything super cheap, but you do have to wait 4-6 weeks to get your order. No U.S. warehouse... yet. I have read bad reviews about people who did not get their items, however, I did notice they were written before the 4 week mark. I have had no problems at all, and packages come undamaged, nicely pack and chock full of wonderful items I ordered for FANTASTICALLY LOW PRICES. THEY HAVE EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN AND MORE!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
joset16
1 review
8 helpful votes
May 17th, 2014
Avoid this site. After 51/2 months my order hasn't been delivered, and no refund has been given despite the long correspondence.
effin2
5 reviews
20 helpful votes
May 25th, 2013
I liked them, honest seller, good quality of their products, low prices and free shipping, the first time I bought 4gb micro sd last year, so fast delivery, I am satisfied with their service, then decided to become their customers.
Thanks
silvioi
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 10th, 2014
I order but only some received, the rest I am still waiting for e liquid.
Very disappointed because no answer to my complain.
I would not recommend this company..
barrym18
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 10th, 2014
Do not ever buy from this company. I bought a phone for $150 from them and it lasted exactly 1 week. It arrived after 60 days which doesn't give me time to raise with Paypal. They have not answered any of my emails and have now banned me from their forums on their website. Please go to www.chinabuye.com and read the posts under bazza522000.
micheled11
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
October 6th, 2014
They blame you when your package doesn't arrive. Customer service is incompetent, and that's being nice.
Shop at Ali Express instead, people! Bigger, better selection, and much better prices. Chinabuye is just a huge disappointment unless you like throwing money away.

Tip for consumers: Stay away! Go to Ali Express for a better shopping experience!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
sabrinal4
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2013
Hi i'm from the caribbean island
I order stuff from this site OCTOBER 2012 i received my order APRIL 2013
It toke me 6 MONTHS to receive my order from CHINABUYE
NOT HAPPY AT ALL!
johnd225
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2013
In my experience using chinabuye.com, I find the way how to buy great quality items in such a 1 stop shop.
I am recommend to everyone the buy from them, Everything is good for them and payment is secure. This site has a lot of variety of all gadgets so it is a perfect on stop shop. But in General, this site is very good as per quality and price and variety of the products and of course, shipping is free.
maryf11
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 26th, 2012
Myself, my sister, and my son all three placed our first orders with this company within a day or so of one another. All of us received those orders in a timely manner, (less than a month after placing the order), and were very happy with our merchandise. Because of this, we all three placed second orders.

Approximately a month after our first orders, we all three separately placed our second orders. 25 days after placing my 2nd order, it was still stuck in "processing" status and Chinabuye could not, or would not provide me with a tracking number despite the fact that they claimed, repeatedly, that it had been shipped. I had to go through PayPal to receive a refund for that order. I am, perhaps foolishly, allowing Chinabuye one more chance to keep me as a customer and placed another order with them on 9/23/2012. We shall see how they handle that order.

My sister has not yet received her second order despite the fact that the shipment supposedly arrived in the USA on 09/04/2012 and my son has not yet received his second order despite the fact that Chinabuye claims it arrived in the USA on 08/28/2012. Please note that the shipments are supposed to be routed through California and we all live in Texas - a distance we could DRIVE in 2 days time. Both my sister and my son have now opened PayPal disputes on their second orders.

To be quite honest, I am not quite sure what to think of this company. A little voice in the back of my head tells me that Chinabuye intentionally"does good" with that first test order in hopes that you will return and order something more expensive so that they can then string you along long enough to make it too late to file a claim with PayPal for unshipped and never received merchandise. I do know that I will never, EVER again recommend them to anyone for anything.
kennyh12
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 7th, 2013
I have read reviews all over the net about this company. They just started to advertise on one of my favorite website's.
This unfortunely is something that I do not care for about it. I wish they would take into consideration how shady and misleading this company is. It s quite obvious from all of the negative reviews.
So, thank god I did some research before ordering from them.
This is just to let chinabuye know that thanks to other customers getting the word out on them...
They are losing..
felixb23
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 23rd, 2015
This site is not recommended.
We received clothing made of plastic fibres instead of the advertised cotton.
To return it, we had to open a ticket and lead a lengthy discussion to finally get a shipping return adress...
kavinduj
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 8th, 2013
Good site. It have many items for cool price + free shipping
cbh
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2015
I've made 4 successful purchases from ChinaBuye in Canada. I bought the following things:

1 E27 LED Bulb - still works after about a year
3 E27 LED Bulbs - 2/3 still work after about a year
1 set of LED bicycle valve caps - batteries died after a while but fun while it lasted - they turn on when you start moving and your crappy old bike now looks like something out of TRON when you ride at night
1 bottle opener that looks like an oldschool key - best $2 I spent online, works well and looks cool

I've never spent more that a few bucks at a time but all of my purchases have arrived in about 4-5 weeks after purchasing.

Tip for consumers: 1 of the bulbs broke, and I'm a little scared to leave the others unattended as I'm not sure if they have any electrical safety standards lol. However, if you want to cheap out and don't mind waiting a month to get really random gatgets/trinkets then it seems to be a decent store.

Value
Shipping
Quality
andor3
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 20th, 2015
53 worth of clothes. None arrived. Customer service hasn't replied. It's been more than a month since estimated delivery limit, it's been more than a week since I contacted them.

Tip for consumers: Go elsewhere. Most positive reviews read like someone was paid to write them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Q&A (8)

Answer:

Hi Chinabuye, I would like to ask you via e-mail if possible, could u give me your e-mail address? The question is, if you could shipp me stuff for like 211 USD, but the main thing is, which is the most comfortable, safe and price-friendly choice for me? Those things are like i-pod case, winter face cover, mouse & keyboard, swater, jacket coat and a suit coat.

By Richmond R.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Our website is www.chinabuye.com Please go to choose the item what you like and want. Best regards

By china b.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

HI Olusegun, yes it will take some time. I would say a month tops. I think they say that just in case. Hope this helps.:) Darren

By darren t.
Answer:

Hello, thanks so much about your attention. Our all items are new, you do not worry, we never ship used items to each customer. Look forward to your cooperation Best regards

By china b.,
Answer:

when am I getting my orderit was paid for on the 2march

By marion s.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ChinaBuye staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Inspiring collection of latest trends from all over the world!

Company Representative

chinab
china b.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ChinaBuye?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.2
78 reviews
Have a question about ChinaBuye?