Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ChinaBuye

ChinaBuye reviews

78 reviews
Tel: 0086-755-83762358
info@chinabuye.com

78 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
12
Shipping
12
Returns
8
Quality
11

All Reviews

ivanv7
10 reviews
30 helpful votes
2/11/18

this is a fraudulent website if you want to use it and order something from it use it at your own peril you have been warned

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
peterd167
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/3/17

Seller doesn't even have a "CONTACT US" link NOR Support page or link.

I ordered several items months ago. They haven't arrived till today. I lost my money for there is NO WAY to contact seller to ask "WHERE IS MY ORDER?"

DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS SELLER. ITS A FRAUD !!!!!!!

maryset1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/14/17

I BOUGHT ITEMS FROM CHINABUY.CO.ZA IN JANUARY 2017. THEY DON'T DELIVER THE ITEMS. THEY HAVE ALSO STOPPED REPLYING TO MY QUERIES. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

clints19
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/16

I could only find one single image of the ac board and it was on a Singapore website google translate was no help. Contacted chinaebuys which I found through Google search. They got the part to me in less then 2 weeks for around $50.00 total. Half was shipping but my ac didn't need to be replaced like the repair shop said. High five to chinaebuys for being bilingual.

felixb23
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/23/15

This site is not recommended.
We received clothing made of plastic fibres instead of the advertised cotton.
To return it, we had to open a ticket and lead a lengthy discussion to finally get a shipping return adress...

garyw46
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/2/15

I purchased a dash cam car recorder in January 2015. What they sent lasted 1 day and failed. They replaced it with the same recorder that did not work at all. From here the "Ticket "that I took out is like a short story and they make the most rediculous claims that have not happened. They after all this time want me to send the two failed items back at my expense.
DON'T DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE IT IS NOT WORTH THE PAIN THAT YOU WILL EXPERIENCE.

cbh
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/15

I've made 4 successful purchases from ChinaBuye in Canada. I bought the following things:

1 E27 LED Bulb - still works after about a year
3 E27 LED Bulbs - 2/3 still work after about a year
1 set of LED bicycle valve caps - batteries died after a while but fun while it lasted - they turn on when you start moving and your crappy old bike now looks like something out of TRON when you ride at night
1 bottle opener that looks like an oldschool key - best $2 I spent online, works well and looks cool

I've never spent more that a few bucks at a time but all of my purchases have arrived in about 4-5 weeks after purchasing.

Tip for consumers: 1 of the bulbs broke, and I'm a little scared to leave the others unattended as I'm not sure if they have any electrical safety standards lol. However, if you want to cheap out and don't mind waiting a month to get really random gatgets/trinkets then it seems to be a decent store.

Value
Shipping
Quality
andor3
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/20/15

53 worth of clothes. None arrived. Customer service hasn't replied. It's been more than a month since estimated delivery limit, it's been more than a week since I contacted them.

Tip for consumers: Go elsewhere. Most positive reviews read like someone was paid to write them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
darrent10
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/15

Hi I live in the USA and baught some great vapes for cheap. Ordered it on 12/18/14 got it on 01/05/15. Opened the box and I am very satisfied with the product. Kudos to yah!!!!! chinabuye.com. good stuff. Seriously it takes 10-30 days on the slow boat

Tip for consumers: Be patient..............

Value
Shipping
kylem56
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/14

Hey, if you need a better place to go to I suggest you go to http://www.onemightyshop.com the products are great and the service is way better.

Tip for consumers: Do not buy from Chinabuye my suggestion try www.onemightyshop.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
leec35
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/14

Love this site - I have not had any problems with them.

jast6
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/14

I bought myself A Pipo P9. It came to the UK in about a week, and the tablet is great.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
micheled11
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/6/14

They blame you when your package doesn't arrive. Customer service is incompetent, and that's being nice.
Shop at Ali Express instead, people! Bigger, better selection, and much better prices. Chinabuye is just a huge disappointment unless you like throwing money away.

Tip for consumers: Stay away! Go to Ali Express for a better shopping experience!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
karenk36
12 reviews
27 helpful votes
9/22/14

Another great site that has everything super cheap, but you do have to wait 4-6 weeks to get your order. No U.S. warehouse...yet. I have read bad reviews about people who did not get their items, however, I did notice they were written before the 4 week mark. I have had no problems at all, and packages come undamaged, nicely pack and chock full of wonderful items I ordered for FANTASTICALLY LOW PRICES. THEY HAVE EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN AND MORE!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kany1
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/12/14

I have a very order.
You Can open a dropship let me or not.
I want approved.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
raymodm
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
9/9/14

I ordered the 3 smartphones for $257.86 from this site. After a couple of weeks only 2 arrived and they were missing batteries. The batteries are a specific size that I can't find anywhere on the internet. So now I got 2 smartphones that I can't use and one that is missing.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
chalks
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/9/14

VERY GOOD PHONES,AND HIGH QUALITY TOO.I M GONNA BUY AGAIN MANY TIMES CELL PHONES FROM YOU.THANKS CHINA BUYE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
carolb55
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/5/14

FRAUD ALERT!!! A fraudulent charge in the amount of $205.46 for a Lenovo phone was put through my PayPal account by ChinaBuye. I never ordered this item or even knew of this company. The order did show my address for shipping according to PayPal but I never received it. As a result, ChinaBuye was paid by Paypal for a phone which was never ordered or shipped out to my address. PayPal is deducting the charge from ChinaBuye's account and reimbursing me. The only one who could benefit from this fake order would be ChinaBuye or one of its employees. My credit card company is notifying law enforcement officials. Would rate this company 0 but that's not an option.

Tip for consumers: FRAUD/SCAM ALERT!!!

gauntl
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/2/14

I like ChinaBuye, where I order flashlight stuffs in bulk. They did dropshipped without much delay and with free cost. Prompt delivery and fast service. I like their innovative gadgets at cheap rates. Worth for money!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
merolas
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
8/14/14

I'm very satisfied with the product and the service. I'm definitely going to order more stuff on chinabuye.com. Delivery service was excellent. There was a delay because of Spain's Customs policies and the package was sent back to the distributor but they solved the problem and sent it again to me with no more problems. Product is great, just as described on the website.

daves103
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/14

My first order was all OK but the second one is still an nightmare.

If you feel urge to buy from them stay away from items 66886 YL6007 and 66829 YL6015 'cause they were printed without black channel resulting in washed-out apperance, A5249 was folded while the color wasn't cured so it has color-transfers all over looking stained, 73831 is very, very bad attempt to copy what's advertised.
I can send photos to anyone interested (I sent them to them too, but simply got ignored).

Communication sucks, they bann reviews (substantiated with photos) wich lack glorifying expressions for their product, someone behind nick "Anna" simply ignore all your questions and proposals to send the products as advertised (obviously they don't have them as such) and as correspondence got hotter trying to offer some ridiculous amount of "compensation money" (ranging from 6-10% of the value of faulty products) to your next order, like you just changed your mind out of caprice and don't want the items anymore.

pb25
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/23/14

I am sure those who are mentioning positive response here are actually all fake persons. For sure they are the china bye person only. For sure this company is totally fake. I ordered an Android TV box for US$ 119, the item came after almost 20 days. The piece was a $#*! it did not work at all. When I wrote to them then I could understand what the company is.
For more than one and half month they lingered the matter. I challenged them the item was not tested they gave false statement the piece is tested and asked me for videos for malfunction.
When I send videos then they said they offer me solution, then they ask me to take the item to local workshops to check for repair and when I send them the repair cost they start to say something different. They were insisting to take the piece and pay them additional US$ 40 and they will send me new item. This is again some trick to take some more money. They were also insisting me to keep the not working piece. Just imagine at what price they buy their items so they are ready to offer something which costs US$119 at US$40.
I even said send me the new item if it works I will return the old piece but they never do that as they themselves know all their products are faulty.
Imagine how much time I have wasted to make this item work, I wrote them several times but they are total liars and will keep on insisting the same thins again and again.
Never trust this company as they are complete liars and a bull$#*! company with all fake customer support.
So friends please be careful on this fake online reseller. You can contact me at pb2984@rediffmail.com for any testimony of what I have said. I have copies of all the communications.

mandyj4
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/30/14

If you want to die an especially horrible death, buy your e-cigarette battery chargers from CHINABUYE.

These have been cleverly designed to explode any batteries you are silly enough to fit them to. They have no regulators. You have to guess how long it will take before they explode. And, if you happen to guess wrong, your house goes up in smoke.

Its an example of delightful Chinese quirkiness. Like the melamine the Chinese put in milk powder.

Heres a pic of what happens. The exploded battery (top) has been super-overcharged by the unregulated CHINABUYE battery charger (left) and exploded through the top end shooting flames and hot metal across the room. If you are lucky, your house does not go up in smoke and/or you dont lose an eye.

Sigh. No way of posting the pic here.

joset16
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/17/14

Avoid this site. After 51/2 months my order hasn't been delivered, and no refund has been given despite the long correspondence.

colint7
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/21/14

I think all you people need to review yourself before you review this company.
If you didn't write in the box and specify for your smart phones (android) what language you want your phone In then it is your fault. There are many countries this company provides for, and therefore it is your responsibility to inform the company of all required needs. This Company is great in the mere fact it supplies you the customer with a DIRECTION box at the payment area. People that are giving bad reviews on delivery time, well they do state this on there site, it will take such and such a time and each shipping company has shipping regulations. Example: If you send items with batteries and ship them with a shipping company that does not deliver items with batteries. Chinabuye.com has too re-order the items you require and put them with the proper shipping company that accepts items with batteries. People that wait longer periods to have your items sent to you. maybe it is you countries customs regulations and not Chinabuyes fault. So please Review yourselves before putting up bad reviews of this company thank you.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Já compro algun tempo no ChinaBúye sem problemas quanto a entrega, estou satisfeito e a entrega é rapida China Campinas Brazil

By Rodnei A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

our website is www.chinabuye.com Please go to choose the item what you like and want. Best regards

By china b., ChinaBuye Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

HI Olusegun, yes it will take some time. I would say a month tops. I think they say that just in case. Hope this helps. :) Darren

By darren t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, thanks so much about your attention. Our all items are new, you do not worry, we never ship used items to each customer. Look forward to your cooperation Best regards

By china b., ChinaBuye Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the ChinaBuye staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for ChinaBuye

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ChinaBuye?
Post Review