Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Farecast

Farecast reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
98052

17 reviews with 3 stars

petec69
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/18/18

This search engine is kinda dull. Google search is a far better option because bing's search results are messed up. It also looks ugly.

ivanc58
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/4/18

I've only used it to find google when I've been to lazy to type it in at the top while using Internet Explorer. That's about it.

Yeah. 6/10, wish it had more thrill.

anishd
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/16

good info though my download doesn't work

sams243
22 reviews
207 helpful votes
1/31/16

I love their interface and every day I wonder why people don't use it. But than I realize that even I use Google.com to get to the Bing.com website. Google all the way!

justint42
98 reviews
1,127 helpful votes
12/28/15

Really! Google is so far ahead... Microsoft can't provide you with such a huge variety of services, like Google does.

peterl99
69 reviews
404 helpful votes
11/7/15

Sorry guys, but Bing.com is not even half of Google.com...

kathyt29
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/15

For some reason on my Windows 8.1, Nokia Lumia, Bing does what Cortana is supposed to do. Cortana is demon spawn...what a weird, non-cooperative personality it as been given. It may or may not work correctly. It seems useless for any serious work. It is interesting to banter with and that's just about it. And mispronouncing Illinois - that just makes me wonder what else has been done wrong. Frankly it is all kinda creepy. I've always respected geeks, but now I wonder what serious mistakes are being made. Are serious mistakes being made in the security aspect of the internet? Are geeks I used to admire screwing up my world? Guess the English classes you used to skip were important after all. It's a trust issue, and it's important. The internet permeates our lives.

dohns
13 reviews
9 helpful votes
8/7/15

I occasionally use Bing as a back up to Google which use daily. Can't say one is better than other, Google is the default search engine on all my devices.

kenp17
3 reviews
34 helpful votes
10/16/13

Decent search engine, nothing special. Usually I get better results on Google, but it can be used as a backup if Google doesn't give you the results you want. It's email service may at this writing be the best and most privacy-respecting free web-based one, as I can sign up without having to give them my phone number, which Gmail and (I think) Yahoo! mail no longer allow.

vicenzos
8 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/13/13

I used them for a bit but google is so much better.

benea1
19 reviews
134 helpful votes
1/6/13

I like some of the functionality including the Bing Rewards, but a huge miss is sorting the searches in descending dates. Yes, it's not Google because that's how the name is for. BING - But It's Not Google. I only use the searches for Bing Rewards, but overall, Google is all we got.

tinaw7
17 reviews
37 helpful votes
10/17/11

Its no Google is it.....

ritak1
16 reviews
45 helpful votes
10/16/11

I have mixed feeling about this search engine. Some of the things it spits out are just not what i'm looking for. Personally i like google more

melissah9
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/30/11

depend on user how they review for this page. for me bing.com still ok ^^

jakem7
12 reviews
36 helpful votes
9/13/11

Bing.com You've got a lot of stuff to work on before being at par with google. It looks like for the past years, they are hitting their ad campaigns strong. They are promoting bing.com almost everywhere. Getting close to google will be very difficult. The society has picked up on google and became a house hold name. I seldom hear this now: "Make a search on the internet." Today, it's just: "Google it."

arthurd2
19 reviews
77 helpful votes
8/31/11

Lets be honest, it's never going to be Google, no matter how much Microsoft tries

I find the searches arn't alway relevent and the mapping tools aren't as good as their competiors, the aerial view on the maps is very poor quality when compared to Google's.

It's just a bit...... average.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Farecast staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Farecast?
Post Review