Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Farecast

Farecast reviews

Is this your business?
168 reviews
98052

168 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
3
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

rayh42
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

Belle great sales person, very knowledgeable, follows up. easy to deal with, not pushy, this is my second Civic very pleased with the way it performance

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
mayaa2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/27/15

very slow

nisham3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Don't advertise with these greedy people. Google.bill one a month bing try to bill people every two days. If we allowed them in our account they would try to get 100 buck s every two days. If your budget it 500 a month why the f they try to bill every two days 100 every two days in a month is 1000 they try to get. They got the system set to override what you put in. We had it set to daily still billing every two days and get this wasn't even bringing in clicks bing go crash n burn youll nevet be google

nobbyn1
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/6/14

bing is unusably poor, if you don't believe me try this simple test. Go to http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=14223 and search using the bing search box on that page for Triggers Admin Utility - which you will see is the title of the page you are on.

Bing gives NO results!!

gibbyg
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/1/14

I alternate between Carrot2 and Bing. Carrot2 is amazing. I can find anything I need to. But if I go to Bing and enter the exact same search terms that yield so much on Carrot2, I usually cannot find any of the results Carrot2 generates. If I want a specific page I've located with Carrot2 and I try to find on Bing, it is impossible. It just makes me realize how the big search engines "dumb" down the internet. Pathetic, really. I feel sorry for people who try to accomplish anything using Bing.

jadel2
6 reviews
17 helpful votes
11/3/13

I hate Bing I don't give u a direct link to what u want

kenp17
3 reviews
35 helpful votes
10/16/13

Decent search engine, nothing special. Usually I get better results on Google, but it can be used as a backup if Google doesn't give you the results you want. It's email service may at this writing be the best and most privacy-respecting free web-based one, as I can sign up without having to give them my phone number, which Gmail and (I think) Yahoo! mail no longer allow.

charlesg29
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/5/13

I took the Bing challenge and switched to bing. Old habits die hard cause i still find myself on Google sometimes. Overall, i think the search results are just as good on Bing.

peters87
10 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/20/13

Sometimes bing find better things like google, but then sometimes not!!!

danniw1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/19/13

I started using Bing recently, and I started to like it more than Google. Somehow I like everything I find on Bing more than on Google, because Google is so big and often it shows me more other stuff. This makes a headache to find what I need. On the contrary, Bing does search better.

meganb8
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/16/13

I would have given Bing a try, even though I'm a hard core Google fan. But the fact that they shove it down your throat and nag you to use Bing... it's just plain annoying. I also HATE how exactly similar it is to Google. Sure, any other search engine is like that, but they aren't claiming they're better. I take the time to uninstall Bing from any Internet Explorer browser at my school and give people the option to default search on Google. The only thing I use bing for is for searching Google. Boo Microsoft.

vicenzos
8 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/13/13

I used them for a bit but google is so much better.

bogdanb
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/16/13

Google's periodic algorithms changes make less and less sense for me. A decent site that today ranks in first 5 results in Google can rank 300 tomorrow.

For me the quality of the search results returned by Bing is better than the quality of Google results. I started using more and more Bing and I'm happy with it. Their webmasters tools is great and their reports can help you as a webmaster improve your websites.

williamf22
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/11/13

I used this search engine many time with great results. I always found everything what I needed. And what's the more they also have a great map.

benea1
19 reviews
134 helpful votes
1/6/13

I like some of the functionality including the Bing Rewards, but a huge miss is sorting the searches in descending dates. Yes, it's not Google because that's how the name is for. BING - But It's Not Google. I only use the searches for Bing Rewards, but overall, Google is all we got.

shawnpatrickt
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/15/12

Give it time and I bet Bing might come close to being the number 1 search engine. I like it that they are not focusing much on links as vote popularity for a website to rank higher. I don't uinderstand how their algorithm works but still, I think it's pretty good.

nerfg
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/3/12

bing is better than google any day :)

nigelr2
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
4/3/12

It's OK but I only use it on Facebook where it is compulsory. I, and I think everyone else in the world, use Google for search.

janb1
509 reviews
1,114 helpful votes
2/23/12

I use bing.com a lot for something that google can NOT do: check shared IPs.

Simply use the ip tag in the format ip:31.222.202.25

Example: http://www.bing.com/search?q=ip:31.222.202.25

bing.com give you more IP sharing sites then other similar sites on the web.

omegar
150 reviews
1,539 helpful votes
11/10/11

I like bing.com and I think it is very okay for a search engine. I also find that the search engine has brought back items that were not important to what I was searching for.

I do like however the related searches section and to me that makes it also okay as a search engine.

However the video section is very impressive for me. I think bing.com can be the best out there.

tinaw7
17 reviews
37 helpful votes
10/17/11

Its no Google is it.....

ritak1
16 reviews
46 helpful votes
10/16/11

I have mixed feeling about this search engine. Some of the things it spits out are just not what i'm looking for. Personally i like google more

barryj2
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/13/11

I thought is was alright, i don't think its ever going to complete with google tho.

melissah9
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/30/11

depend on user how they review for this page. for me bing.com still ok ^^

andrewt4
8 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/19/11

google is better in every way

78 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Farecast staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Farecast?
Post Review