Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Farecast

Farecast reviews

Is this your business?
168 reviews
98052

168 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
3
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

tf156
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/11/19

Is $#*!ing trash. They've had to use a virus to force me to use their piece of $#*! search engine and now I cant use Google. $#*! Bing

shirleyt97
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/19

I booked a flight through their online service and put in the day of 02/27/19. Paid for the flight and got my confirmation. When I get to the airport I had no ticket for that date but for 03/27/19 which is not what I entered. So I contacted them and explained the situation to them and I was told there was nothing that could do and that I had to cancel that ticket and be charged $75 cancellation fee and then purchase another ticket. I paid $112 for that ticket but when they transferred me over to sales the ticket was almost $400. I ended up having to go through a different agency to get a reasonable ticket price because no way was I paying that kind of money for another ticket when it was there fault to begin with. I will never ever book through them again. They took my money immediately and now I have to pay $75 to get my money back in 10 days. They are crap....

tonys382
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/19

I see Bing as a vicious, Anglocentric virus. It's the plague, and will try to make you use it as default search engine unless you stop it.

petec69
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/18/18

This search engine is kinda dull. Google search is a far better option because bing's search results are messed up. It also looks ugly.

ivanc58
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/4/18

I've only used it to find google when I've been to lazy to type it in at the top while using Internet Explorer. That's about it.

Yeah. 6/10, wish it had more thrill.

quentinl19
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
9/28/18

I don't know what exactly is wrong with this website, but it does not seem that appealing to me. That too their competitor being Google, I guess its a long way to go

kn39
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/8/18

I have been a member at ilovekickboxing for a little over a month now. The staff members are awesome and very motivating. I am glad that i joined the team! I would definitely recommend ilovekickboxing bedford if you are trying to find a workout that's also enjoyable!

karolynek
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/18

Our company has been trying for a month to resolve issues with our listings with absolutely no help from customer service! They refuse to speak to us over the phone, directing us to an email address they don't respond to. We are losing money because Bing wont solve their the problems they create. They're outdated and don't know what they're doing and should not be trusted with your business!

derekk19
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/2/18

Helpful with finding information on a variety of topics. Saves a ton of time in researching things. User-friendly as well.

joshd78
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/17

They have relentless issues with connecting to Google feeds. I have been trying to connect with their support team for the past two days and the lines keep going silent then cutting off on me. No one ever calls back from their support team either after sending numerous emails. Google is on another level and has never let me down. Bing, for the other hand, are woeful.

annf53
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/14/17

I am so disappointed and shocked at Bing.
The support is appalling, try ringing it you will get (I) they pick up the phone and then cut it off before you get to speak and you have to ring and go on hold again (ii) it says an agent will be with you soon then it goes silent and after approx. 4 minutes they cut you off or I left it for 10 minutes and then they cut it off. They claim there is an English call number but it goes through to India and you get the same appling incidents.
We spend a considerable amount of money with Google and decided to try out Bing, from day one the experience with Bing was poor. The export from Google they tried did not work it did not bring every advert and adgroup across, which is very serious.
The Negative keyword function only allows you to import 500 at a time then it got stuck and would not let me change from phrase to exact, plus they do not warn you that when you import negatives from Google they do not support broad match so I changes them to phrase which is very dangerous I am now having to work through 1000 negatives.
When you try to complain they either hang up or no one want to take ownership of your account or issues. It has been over 10 years since I experienced customer service as poor as this and I cannot believe a companys big as Microsoft can treat customers so badly, it is clear they have so much money we do not matter. Google is so much more professional and seem to give a damn about their customers, don't forget we are trying to give them money and they treat us like this so how helpful would they be if we had an issue...this is just my opinion based on my real disappointing experience, what a waste of time. 4 days later still no progress, the fact they do not even respond to other poor reviews says a lot about how much they care about their customers...what a shame so disappointed

claytonr10
61 reviews
185 helpful votes
7/9/17

Google. The only people who use bing are ones who log into their work computer, perform a web search and then realize they forgot that bing is their default search engine. I typed "Google" into bing so many times it's not even funny. When that many people are going to you to find out where your competitors are, that's when you know your product is terrible. I'd say that is epic failure in itself.
Bing has a terrible safe search toggle. If you toggle it off, it brings up porn. With safe search off, you can search for "bananas" and it will bring up some, you know... you use your imagination for that. If you search for "printer paper" you'll probably find some guy putting something into a printer that's not in the slightest bit paper. Toggling off safe search in bing shows the strong truth to rule 34. If you don't know what rule 34 is, look it up. Just make sure you don't look it up with bing.
My deaf dog can answer my questions better than Bing can.

faed
fae d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/17

I tried to use bing for awhile because i heard about the rewards points thing and the homepage seemed nice, but i search a lot, and every single time i would compare with google to see if i really couldnt find the stuff i wanted to find. google ALWAYS gave me what i wanted and bing was just super unreliable. having safe search on was too limiting, and then taking it off let in TOO MUCH porn even for things that werent always sex related. the only thing i did thing was cool was if you search for gifs you can just hover over them to see them move without clicking them. but it wasnt worth the fact that google will give me the gif i want faster.

heleneg3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/10/17

Bing has our site and phone number wrong, but I cannot find a phone number or website to contact to correct it. It has our location wrong on the map, it brings up a different branch for us and it has my cell phone number instead of the company number. Anyone searching for our Fort Myers store will be given wrong directions and the wrong phone number. Any search engine that does not give the businesses an easy way to corrects errors cannot be very reliable

Tip for consumers: Businesses listed on Bing

treyb14
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/18/17

This may be a good search engine, I`m not really sure, we definitely have better ones, if you know what it mean. But the "download and install everywhere" feature which makes me recheck every installation multiple times now - is quite annoying, the plugins and other additional things are quite hard to delete afterwards

nandis2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/10/17

I have been coming to ILKB Midtown for just over a year and its the best decision I could have made for my fitness and health. With consistency you will see results. The instructors are great, full of positive energy and motivating. Great music is always playing. It is a fun way to burn calories, get in shape and relieve stress by punching a bag!

yeidar
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/1/17

I love the workouts at iLovekickboxing. Instructors know how to keep everyone motivated, they challenge and support you all the way. People are friendly, help each other. Very clean environment and great workout music. It is the first time in my life that I look forward to workout

ps152
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/17

I want to Thank Servpro of Hicksville/Plainview for handling my water damage. They did a fantastic job with the cleanup. They were at my house under an hour which really saved me significant flooring damage and furniture damage. I highly recommend Servpro of Hicksville/Plainview.

P. Signa

dineshreddyt
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/17

Touch doesn't work properly.Suffered a lot with it, thought that my laptop had a problem and replaced it.But finally came to know its the browser problem

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
richardy19
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/5/17

It's a great place to start the day. Configurable news interest, activities that vary with the season. and Bing points which are earned by using the Bing search engine. These points can be redeemed for credits at Amazon, GameStop, and other retailers. I have earned over $60 in Amazon credits.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
abbyp7
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/20/16

Me being the weird-ass kid I am, I looked up some funny quotes I could look up on google without misunderstanding. I looked up "doggowatch" because dogs in Tracer costumes are hilarious. Now, reminder at this point that I did have SafeSearch on, but there was three image results. All three of them were porn.
Sincerely, $#*! you, Bing.

martyc9
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/16

Made an ad, they shut my account down the next day. No explanation for doing so. Horrible customer service. Do yourself a favor and stick with google.

johnb739
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/16

Microsoft has been quietly building a great product that provides excellent search results, images, and a friendly customer experience. The rewards program is a novel idea that competitors don't bother with because people don't expect it. Getting things for searching is great.

Service
Value
davidk128
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/5/16

What do you want from a search engine? Bing is the one search engine that rewards you with money for using it. Sure, it takes time. But with a bit of dedication and regular use, you can earn money to spend on movies, music, video games, food or even get discounts on Amazon. It took awhile, probably 18-24 months. But I recently had 50,000 Bing points built up. Which pretty much translates into $50 cash. Just for doing what I would be doing ordinarily. I cashed in my points for $50 on the Windows or Xbox store and got the new Forza Horizon 3 for $10, the retail price is $60. The alternative I was thinking of was a year of Xbox Live a similar amount of points. So you really can't beat that. Free stuff just for browsing.
The only thing I would like to see Bing add would be a shopping search function like Google has. It would make it easier to track down hard to find items and sort by price. Usually for that I use Google. So if you're reading this Bing, add that feature!

susanm241
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/21/16

QUICK TO RESPOND. VERY PROFESSIONAL. LOVE THE RESULTS.

HARBOR COVE RESIDENT

78 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Farecast staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Farecast?
Post Review