Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BestDressPrice

BestDressPrice reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

marshallk11
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/16

Order Delay without any information

gille89
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/28/13

I ordered 4 bridesmaid dresses (Jasmine Belsoi) for less than half the price of the real designer cost; all 4 custom dresses arrived within 3 weeks and I'm fairly happy with them (my girls haven't tried them on yet).

You get what you pay for.
Is it top quality fabulously feeling material? Not really.
Will anyone notice? No.

Was it worth saving over $1100 for a one-time use? HELL YES!!!!!!

grifo
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/3/13

DO NOT BUY from this site. Of course the reviews they posted on their own site are fantastic, because THEY wrote them and they're hoping to lure you in. You will only lose your time and money. Don't waste either of them, even if you spend and extra $1000 on your dress, it will be better spent then the effort I have put into trying to get some of my money back from this fraudulent company!!!!

andreaf7
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/25/13

Personally, I had a great experience with my order and wedding dress. I contacted them for pictures of their version of the designer dress I wanted. I did pay the extra to have it expressed, so that I would have time to make sure it was good. I only had to make minor alterations to make the dress perfect to me. Of course it wasn't an EXACT replica of the original, but it was beautiful and very very close. Considering the price difference ($1200 vs $350) I'd say it was great and my dress ended up being gorgeous!! :)

isabellaw
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/1/11

I received my wedding dress(Dizzie Lizzie Wedding Dress Style SS48) from Bestdressprice last week and it is beautiful. I love it. It is very well made and looks very like the original. Great service. I can't believe the quality of the dress for the very reasonable price. The delivery of the dress was well within the the 20 days that I asked for. I can not thank Bestdressprice enough.

maryn5
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/7/11

This website is a scam. I ordered an eternity gown EB030 from this site. What I received was nothing like the gown. I insisted on returning the dress. In order to do so I would incur $129.00 shipping fee plus a 40% RESTOCKING FEE along with what ever the cost they incurred to ship it to me. Making the total cost to return the dress more than I actually paid which was $183.00. They advertise what they cannot produce and their not the least bit ashamed of it. Buyer BEWARE. This site needs to be put out of business. DON'T BUY FROM THEM. DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID. If you should read a POSITIVE feedback from this Web Site, I certain it is made up.

kaseyl
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/23/11

DO NOT ORDER FROM BESTDRESSPRICE.COM!!! I needed 3 bridesmaid dresses for my wedding less then 5 months away. I placed the order for one of them, without doing any research. I went to order another of the same dress and LUCKILY it said they were out of the color so i didnt process the order. I went on the live chat option on the website and spoke with a "customer service rep" and she said they did have the color. I felt uneasy about the whole thing at this point so i said i would just feel more comfortable getting it from an actual store where I can talk to a real person. She said she would call me. When she got on the phone she spoke barely any english so it was hard to get my point across. She said if i wanted to cancel the order i would have to pay a 40% restocking fee even though i hadnt even recieved the dress yet. I argued about this for a while and she said she would get fired if she gave me more than 60% back. So i then asked to speak with a supervisor or her boss and she said that wasnt possible. I then asked to speak with another customer service rep and she said there werent anymore. So what im gathering is this lady owns, makes, and runs this SCAM of a business in China or wherever. I finally got her to say she would give me 80% of my total back when i threatened to report her and her "business". When i asked for a confirmation number or something for the credit back to my account she said they don't do that. I also asked how long it would take to get my money back and she said "several days". Hmmm, not how a REAL business would work. It has now been 3 days and i still havent recieved my money back. She emailed me to say i should have it by now and i went to email her back and i got an error email in return. She mustve blocked me from being able to email her. So now im out my $107 and have been totally lied to. PLEASE go to a store and get your dress. Now i have to find a store with the dress i want ASAP! They make these dresses in a "factory" and on the website it shows the actual picture of the dress from the designer. VERY MISLEADING!!! Ive learned my lesson with this! You might see positive reviews for this sight but im almost sure she wrote them herself!

sherris1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/4/11

Wow! you can't believe the price! i loooooooooove this site!!!
I ordered my dream dress from bestdressprice.com at the price $262.99, free shipping! it's Alfred Angelo- Style 1516 LOL
I got my dress about a month ago and its gourgous everything i was expecting, i would defently order from here agian

tiffanid1
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/4/10

NEVER NEVER NEVER order from this site! I have been dealing with them for over a week now because the dress they sent me Was all wrong! The only thing they got right was the color of the dress. The thing wasn't even close to fitting me even though they confirmed my measurements 4 times!! It was a bubble dress that looked more like I had tried to make a dress out of a trash bag and the zipper was even sewn inside out!!! But despite all these problems and that I can't even wear it because its WAY too small, they refuse to give me a full refund! I can't use the dress and it's their fault I need to return it, but they are not budging...so I am letting the world know. DON'T LOSE YOUR MONEY to these scammers!!

fluffymunsterr
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/5/10

Just don't bother ordering a dress from this site, if something sounds too good to be true, it usually is. I tried on an 800 dress in Dublin, couldn't afford it so went on the internet to find it costing 240 through www.bestdressprice.com. I was naiive, believing that this site was real when in fact they make replica dresses. Silly me, but still thought it would be ok. Unfortunately, the "thing" purporting to be a dress arrived six weeks later and a drag queen wouldn't wear it, it's absolutely hideous, cheap material and just so disappointing. I also got stung for 100 in customs charges so I paid 341 for something that it sitting in a bag in my closet. Please, please, please! Save your money and don't bother.

rickp1
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/28/10

DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM BESTDRESSPRICE.COM! My fiancée was excited to order her wedding dress through BestDressPrice.com, so we first ordered some color-swatches for color selection. Their advertised shipping time is 5-8 business days, after 8 business days they stated that they would be sent out the within the next two days. Ten days later I received an email providing me with an EMS tracking number and stating that they had just been shipped. The tacking number they had given me was bogus! After another nine business days, I received another email telling me that they had just been shipped. So here after more than 25 business days we still have not received something as simple as color-swatches, and are still getting the run-around from BestDressPrice, and they are unwilling to offer any kind of refund. Ordering anything from them is a HUGE gamble, so DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR HARD EARNED MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the BestDressPrice staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BestDressPrice?
Post Review