We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Millybridal UK

Corporate Values

Overview

Millybridal UK has a consumer rating of 4.64 stars from 545 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Millybridal UK also ranks 11th among Wedding Dresses sites.

  • Service
    19
  • Value
    19
  • Shipping
    19
  • Returns
    19
  • Quality
    19
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I asked for custom measurements and they are spot on with minor alterations which was to be expected.
  • I just received my dress today and I couldn't wait to leave a review, I'll update with pictures after the party!

Critical highlights

  • This is a fraudulent operation, you pay they then offer when dress does not turn up 20% of what you paid as a refund.
  • There is no one working for their customer service.
How would you rate Millybridal UK?
Top Positive Review

“Bridesmaid dresses”

Nicola S.
5/1/20

Took a chance on these and was very pleased. Ordered fabric swatches which came quickly. Had 3 custom made dresses which arrived in good time. Great colour and quality. A few minor alterations required such as strap length but very pleased with service and delivery. For some reason my card was charged twice ( my error) but this was quickly resolved. Would recommend

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Poor quality- returns not accepted”

Trisha T.
5/15/19

This is an overseas company, not based in UK so they don't abide by UK purchasing laws. Quality of dress was poor, faulty zip, sequins coming off everywhere. They do not accept returns or refunds. They say it's because all dresses are made to measure, which isn't true. They pay £5 for reviews so people think they are reputable company. I've been offered £5 to post a good review! Please do not use this company. I've paid £159 for a rubbish dress they won't let me return.

See critical reviews

Reviews (545)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

dress (506) customer service (51) custom measurements (16) dress today (13) custom size (18) wedding dress (15) 3 weeks (11) 4 weeks (8) quality dress (9) daughters prom (17) delivery date (7) plastic bag (7)
nicolas75
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 1st, 2020
Took a chance on these and was very pleased. Ordered fabric swatches which came quickly. Had 3 custom made dresses which arrived in good time. Great colour and quality. A few minor alterations required such as strap length but very pleased with service and delivery. For some reason my card was charged twice ( my error) but this was quickly resolved. Would recommend
kims1080
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 18th, 2020
I purchased a dress from this site a few months back and was pleasantly surprised by my overall experience with this company. The delivery was on time, quality of the dress was of a high standard and the customer service was amazing with very quick replies. Overall great experience and recommend to anyone looking to buy a prom dress.
carold492
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 1st, 2020
Hi I would just like to leave a review to say how happy I am with my dress , that I had made to measure with milly bridal charts and also I would recommend that you order some sample martials so that you can see and fill the quality of the material.so happy can not wait to wear it for my Christmas wedding 2020.
The chat line is just great ask as many questions as you can and when you like always happy to help.
Thank you Milly Bridal .
Carol. UK.
agnieszkal3
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2017
I ordered my wedding dress from them. Asked for changing the neckline and to pin up the train. They confirmed they can do it with no problem. It arrived on time, neckline has been changed as I asked for but the dress is far too long and the train is super long too. No pin up for my train. I contacted them twice to ask about the train, no news from them.
isabelc69
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 25th, 2020
Omg , is very good the dress so perfect, I'm in love . I will buy more soon
Imagine a perfect dress for a weeding or prom
kaitlanl1
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 20th, 2020
as well as the vast range of dresses to chose from, this company also offers great customer service. the dress was exactly like the stock image, the sizing was very accurate as well at the colour of the dress
considering i ordered this during the 2020 pandemic, it came quicker than it was expected to.
I am very pleased with this company and will definitely order from them again
jessical810
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 24th, 2020
it fits perfectly and the material looks exactly like the picture. It is beautiful and i was very impressed. It didn't take long to arrive, it came 6 days after I ordered it.
kayleyr5
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 17th, 2020
Absolutely love my dress, exactly what I wanted and just like the picture , speedy delivery and brilliant service would definitely buy from here again
darrens153
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 19th, 2020
This will be my last daughter to go to a prom and wanted something special but not break the bank of dad. I was little apprehensive at the start especially coming from a different country and of course at the time of my order the Coronavirus was at its peak but that didn't deter Millybridal, of course it was late with the economical shutdown but they Millybridal did not disappoint, the dress arrived yesterday and daughter absolutely loves it - a big thank you too Millybridal as the dress is a lovely cut, well made lovely stitching. Many thanks
tendom
1 review
5 helpful votes
May 4th, 2017
This my Order Number: **************402
I Order Date: March 16, 2017, my wedding dress I paid for fast delivery
am losing my patience I am i scammed or what ?????
very disappointed
sanaan
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 21st, 2020
Stunning dress, I ordered this dress in burgundy for prom and it came on time, the colour was beautiful and everyone loved it, will definitely be ordering from milly bridal again
louisem223
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 19th, 2020
Absolutely amazing just like the picture, I was abit worried about buying online but I had it custom made and everything is perfect saves me a massive stress.
berniced19
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 8th, 2020
I ordered my bridesmaid dress off this site.. I measured myself and ordered the size accordingly. The dress arrived in time, the dot was perfect and the dress looked liked the picture.. I had so many compliments I'd definitely order from them again. The quality of the fabric and design is amazing.
donnab937
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2020
My daughter struggles to get dresses that fit well as she is quite tall, big bust, slim waist and wide hips we have not had to wait long for her dress even though it was made to measure, the price was brilliant the customer service was brilliant and the dress was well made. Thank you for a great service will be shopping with you in the future.
viragm
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 15th, 2020
I received the dress in an amazing condition, the dress it's self the appearance of it is just stunning , the material is brilliant and I can not wait to wear it to prom. I highly recommend millybridal.
leenaj7
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2020
A gorgeous dress!! I have ordered a black off the shoulder prom dress which was delivered promptly. Upon receiving I put it on immediately - AMAZING!!! The dress is fantastic!
kearneys
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 13th, 2020
I felt like a princess when I wore it. The ivory color was exactly what I wanted. The shipping time was quick! Thanks MillyBridal! Highly recommended!
tremblayk
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
My ordered dress in red is gorgeous. The workmanship and the fabric are of high quality. The size was custom and on request, the dress is beautiful. Communication was awesome fast shipping, thank you so much.
kates296
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 16th, 2020
Brilliant customer service. So in love with my beautiful dress, fits perfectly and excellent quality
emmal201
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 19th, 2020
Really great material!!! Fits so well ! Looks just as good if not better when you get it ! Worth the buy
leahh122
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 6th, 2020
Omg I cannot believe how beautiful my dress is!!!! Just like the picture. I'm totally over the moon would highly recommend!
I will be ordering my bridesmaids dress from these guys.
Thank you so so much.
onoratot
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 20th, 2019
I ordered this dress in custom measurements and it fits like a glove! Was nervous about ordering my wedding gown online but it's literally perfect!! And, I love that the material is much lighter weight than most in-store gowns. Best decision! Customer service was very attentive and helpful! Would definitely recommend.
jessw228
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 12th, 2020
The quality was amazing and it fit perfectly, highly recommend if you are looking for an affordable dress for a special occasion.will 100% order from milly bridal again if I'm ever looking for a beautiful high quality dress for cheap.
yonf
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 13th, 2020
Arrived on time, and it looked amazing as we have pictured it to be, thank you for your service, we are satisfied!!!
tejadam
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 1st, 2019
Like other reviewers I was skeptic about purchasing my dress online. I am however happy that I took the leap of faith and went ahead. The quality was excellent and the tailoring on point. The dress is made in and shipped oversea so give yourself sufficient time for delivery and adjustments to suit ur liking. If u know your measurement then u can use the size chart to select the right size for u to get that perfect fit.
<3

Q&A (22)

Answer:

Hi Hollie, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1.MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ Could you please tell us which item you are interested in (need the SKU or link)? We are glad to offer you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Dear Phoebe, Thank you for getting in touch with us! The processing means the dress is being made. Please have no worry. Once the dress was finished. You will receive an e-mail with tracking number. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. Have a great day! Kindest Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Dear Lana, Thank you for your message. We have been in this area for 10 years. Our tailors have rich experience. Our dresses are all in high quality at an affordable price. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ Please let me know if you have any questions, we are always here to help. Our email address is service@millybridal.org. Thank you for your understanding. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Service

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi ZyKeria, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1.MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ Could you please tell us which item you are interested in (need the SKU or link)? We are glad to offer you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Dear Suzanne, Sorry for the late reply! We want to start by extending our thanks to you for providing your extremely valuable feedback to us. We regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. We would study your case carefully and resolve it there and we are now waiting for your reply. Appreciate your cooperation and kindly understanding in advance! Yours Sincerely, MillyBridal Customer Service

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Rachael, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1.MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal now and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ 5. We take full responsibility for the wrong size and wrong color dresses. If we send wrong or unmatched dress, you can return it and get a full refund. Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/returns.html For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. And we will reply to you within 24 hours. Have a nice day. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Dear Elaine, Thank you for your inquiry. We do state about our phone number on the "contact us" page. You can have a check. However, due to the time difference and signal issue, we may not get your call successfully. For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. And we will reply to you within 24 hours. We take full responsibility for the wrong size and wrong color dresses. If we send wrong or unmatched dress, you can return it and get a full refund. Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/returns.html Should you have any questions, remarks or pieces of advice, please don't hesitate to contact us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/contact-us.html Have a nice day. Best Wishes, MillyBridal Customer Support Team

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Jessica, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1.MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal now and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ 5. We take full responsibility for the wrong size and wrong color dresses. If we send wrong or unmatched dress, you can return it and get a full refund. Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/returns.html Have a nice day. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hello Samuel, Thank you for your message. Our website (http://uk.millybridal.org/) are still in business, and we have been in this area for 10 years. Our tailors have rich experience. Our dresses are all in high quality at an affordable price. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to respond to our email or get in touch with us via Live chat/WhatsApp! Have a great day! MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Dear Courtney, Thank you for contacting MillyBridal. Kindly note that the total time it will take to receive your order is the processing time + the shipping time. Please see below for more details: 1. Processing time: All MillyBridal products require processing time. It is necessary for us to inspect all items one by one prior to shipping. Processing time takes usually 7-10 business days. The specific processing is indicated on each item page. 2. Shipping Time The shipping time depends on the shipping method you choose when you place the order. For more details please check: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/delivery.html For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. And we will reply to you within 24 hours. Have a nice day. Best regards, MillyBridal Customer Support Team

By Milly H.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Millybridal UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

MillyBridal is a professional wedding & events dress design and manufacturing company located in Hongkong. Mr. Feng Yu, the company founder, is a USA Certified Public Accountant, who lived in the US and in Canada for several years and moved back to Hongkong to establish MillyBridal in 2003.

Mr. Feng started MillyBridal with a basic idea of helping the bride, not the middleman. After hearing lots of friends and family members complaining about high cost of wedding attires in the US, Mr. Feng established MillyBridal soon after his own wedding. With the hope of offering brides dream wedding dresses without bank-breaking price, the company soon gained popularity.

After a few successful years in the local and Asian market, MillyBridal expanded and started selling their top-quality dresses worldwide, mostly in Europe, American Australia and etc.

MillyBridal Europe, US represents MillyBridal in Netherlands, Atlanta and is dedicated to serving European and North American brides who want their dream wedding gown, custom made to their order and size, at a fraction of the price of similar or lower quality dresses.

MillyBridal aims to make it as easy and hassle-free as possible for the brides-to-be to order their dream wedding dresses, by offering superior products, the best prices possible, excellent and quick customer care, and pricing in$ € or £ which always includes shipping so there are no hidden costs or surprises. Import tax is not included but more often than not our brides are not charged ANY import taxes when receiving their dresses.

MillyBridal wedding dress is an embodiment of dignity, elegance, and fashion. From rich style with magnificent lace to the simple and natural pure style, every bride-to-be could find her dream dress for her wedding day.

Business History

DressFashion is a professional wedding & events dress design and manufacturing company located in China. Mr. Feng Yu, the company founder, is a USA Certified Public Accountant, who lived in the US and in Canada for several years, and moved back to China to establish DressFashion in 2003.

Mr. Feng started DressFashion with a basic idea of helping the bride, not the middleman. After hearing lots of friends and family members complaining about high cost of wedding attires in US, Mr. Feng established DressFashion soon after his own wedding. With the hope of offering brides dream wedding dresses without bank-breaking price, the company soon gained popularity.

After a few successful years in the local and Asian market, DressFashion expanded and started selling their top-quality dresses worldwide, mostly in Europe, American Australia and etc.

DressFashion Europe,US represents DressFashion in Netherlands, Atlanta and is dedicated to serve European and North American brides who want their dream wedding gown, custom made to their order and size, at a fraction of the price of similar or lower quality dresses.

DressFashion aims to make it as easy and hassle-free as possible for the brides-to-be to order their dream wedding dresses, by offering superior products, the best prices possible, excellent and quick customer care, and pricing in$ € or £ which always includes shipping so there are no hidden costs or surprises. Import tax is not included but more often than not our brides are not charged ANY import taxes when receiving their dresses.

DressFashion wedding dress is an embodiment of dignity, elegance and fashion. From rich style with magnificent lace to the simple and natural pure style, every bride-to-be could find her dream dress for her wedding day.

Company Representative

millyh
Milly H.
Marketing / PR

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Millybridal UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.6
538 reviews
Have a question about Millybridal UK?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more