We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Milly Bridal UK

Corporate Values

Overview

Milly Bridal UK has a consumer rating of 4.5 stars from 567 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Milly Bridal UK most frequently mention customer service, prom dress and good quality. Milly Bridal UK ranks 11th among Wedding Dresses sites.

  • Service
    19
  • Value
    19
  • Shipping
    19
  • Returns
    19
  • Quality
    19
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 98.4%
Positive
61
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
76
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I was pleasantly surprised with the kind of excellent customer service I was provided with.
  • So I ordered and since received my second prom dress which fit her perfectly!

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Milly Bridal UK?
Top Positive Review

“Beautiful custom made dress”

Gina C.
9/24/20

I ordered a dress using custom measurements but wanted a few design alterations. The company were very helpful in accommodating these and the dress arrived by tracked service about 10 days after it was posted. The colour, quality and fit are just amazing. I am going to have the most perfect wedding dress. Thank you so much

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“SCAM”

Ariahna A.
10/26/20

This is what I ordered vs. what they sent. It gets so much worse. Customer service number does not exist, return form not available, they don't return email, and live chat doesn't reply. I literally was robbed nearly $400. I wish I had not been so in love with this dress, I wouldn't take a million dollars to wear what I received in my wedding and I certainly wouldn't pay a penny for it. Absolute junk and a scam. Please don't wind up heartbroken like I did!

See critical reviews

Reviews (567)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (52) prom dress (0) custom measurements (17) custom size (18) dress today (13)
ginac289
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2020
I ordered a dress using custom measurements but wanted a few design alterations. The company were very helpful in accommodating these and the dress arrived by tracked service about 10 days after it was posted. The colour, quality and fit are just amazing. I am going to have the most perfect wedding dress. Thank you so much
nicolas75
1 review
22 helpful votes
May 1st, 2020
Took a chance on these and was very pleased. Ordered fabric swatches which came quickly. Had 3 custom made dresses which arrived in good time. Great colour and quality. A few minor alterations required such as strap length but very pleased with service and delivery. For some reason my card was charged twice ( my error) but this was quickly resolved. Would recommend
kims1080
1 review
31 helpful votes
May 18th, 2020
I purchased a dress from this site a few months back and was pleasantly surprised by my overall experience with this company. The delivery was on time, quality of the dress was of a high standard and the customer service was amazing with very quick replies. Overall great experience and recommend to anyone looking to buy a prom dress.
carold492
1 review
20 helpful votes
May 1st, 2020
Hi I would just like to leave a review to say how happy I am with my dress, that I had made to measure with milly bridal charts and also I would recommend that you order some sample martials so that you can see and fill the quality of the material.so happy can not wait to wear it for my Christmas wedding 2020.
The chat line is just great ask as many questions as you can and when you like always happy to help.
Thank you Milly Bridal.
Carol. UK.
agnieszkal3
1 review
13 helpful votes
July 29th, 2017
I ordered my wedding dress from them. Asked for changing the neckline and to pin up the train. They confirmed they can do it with no problem. It arrived on time, neckline has been changed as I asked for but the dress is far too long and the train is super long too. No pin up for my train. I contacted them twice to ask about the train, no news from them.
emmas320
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 11th, 2020
Absolutely over the moon with my custom made dress from milly bridal! It was a perfect fit and everything I expected and more! The detail was stunning!
isabelc69
1 review
9 helpful votes
March 25th, 2020
Omg, is very good the dress so perfect, I'm in love. I will buy more soon
Imagine a perfect dress for a weeding or prom
abbiem28
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 17th, 2020
I ordered my wedding evening dress through millie bridal. The communication has been brilliant from start to after the dress had arrived it is a brilliant fit and is made by hand with wedding dress material even though its classed as a prom dress. I would post a picture but I don't want to get it out again as its pure white. I am really happy.
kaitlanl1
1 review
15 helpful votes
May 20th, 2020
As well as the vast range of dresses to chose from, this company also offers great customer service. The dress was exactly like the stock image, the sizing was very accurate as well at the colour of the dress
Considering i ordered this during the 2020 pandemic, it came quicker than it was expected to.
I am very pleased with this company and will definitely order from them again
carissab44
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 11th, 2020
I ordered this dress with very little time before the event. I emailed and explained this. This company went above and beyond to do everything possible to get this dress made as chosen and delivered in time. I couldn't keep up with the compliments I received for this dress on the day I wore it.The quality was 2nd to non. I can't wait to order my next dress! 5star company!
amym1419
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 31st, 2020
I only had a few weeks to organize my wedding and get my dress so I was impressed with how quick Millybridal made my dress and kept me in the loop with how long it would take me to receive it. At 5ft tall, it was nice to see that you had the option to enter your measurements for the order rather than guess the size. The finished dress was beautiful and I received lots of questions from people asking me where I had got it from!
sarahc869
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 12th, 2020
I ordered a dress from Mille Bridal for my daughters prom. I was reluctant to do so as I didn't want to buy such an important item without seeing it first. My daughter persuaded me it would be fine, so we ordered and sent off her measurements.
The dress arrived promptly even in the Covid lockdown. The quality of the dress is really good considering the very reasonable price, and despite my worries it fits perfectly and looks beautiful on.
Would I use Mille Bridal again? Definitely!
jessical810
1 review
14 helpful votes
March 24th, 2020
It fits perfectly and the material looks exactly like the picture. It is beautiful and i was very impressed. It didn't take long to arrive, it came 6 days after I ordered it.
charlotteb389
1 review
14 helpful votes
July 14th, 2020
I am very happy with my dresses, colour is as expected and they arrived quickly. A fee minor alterations are needed but this was expected as I ordered closest to our measurements but not exact. The picture attached is before alterations. I was kept informed all the way through the process and so happy I went ahead with the order despite seeing some negative reviews.
loisn40
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 21st, 2020
Absolutely beautiful dress!
Bought for prom, amazing quality.
Would highly recommend.
The colour was perfect.
kayleyr5
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 17th, 2020
Absolutely love my dress, exactly what I wanted and just like the picture, speedy delivery and brilliant service would definitely buy from here again
colleeno60
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 14th, 2020
Very delighted with my purchase, amazing Dress which came before delivery date and cannot wait to wear it on my big day
kayleighj14
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2020
Lovely dresses just like the ones on the website.
Perfect for my bridesmaids at my wedding.
Thankyou
darrens153
1 review
23 helpful votes
March 19th, 2020
This will be my last daughter to go to a prom and wanted something special but not break the bank of dad. I was little apprehensive at the start especially coming from a different country and of course at the time of my order the Coronavirus was at its peak but that didn't deter Millybridal, of course it was late with the economical shutdown but they Millybridal did not disappoint, the dress arrived yesterday and daughter absolutely loves it - a big thank you too Millybridal as the dress is a lovely cut, well made lovely stitching. Many thanks
alisonl93
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 31st, 2020
Absolutely thrilled to bits with my wedding dress. Sent my measurements and it fits perfectly, and looks just how it did online. Their communication throughout was fantastic too. Would 100% recommend. One very happy bride to be.
sanaan
1 review
13 helpful votes
March 21st, 2020
Stunning dress, I ordered this dress in burgundy for prom and it came on time, the colour was beautiful and everyone loved it, will definitely be ordering from milly bridal again
louisem223
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 19th, 2020
Absolutely amazing just like the picture, I was abit worried about buying online but I had it custom made and everything is perfect saves me a massive stress.
michellew868
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 31st, 2020
I'm very happy with the dress. They listened to how I wanted to customise it (except the skirt beading for which they gave me a discount as it was their mistake). The dress came well made and beautiful.
christinem1066
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2020
Thank you so much for my dress, it is exactly how I imagined it would be. The colour and length are absolutely perfect! I paid extra for a custom made dress (which was still amazing value for the style of dress and quality of the material) and while it is just a little tight across the back and sleeves it's not too restrictive. It's also a bit big at the waist and across the tummy area but as I hope to lose more weight I will leave it until after Christmas and have adjustments done then.

Customer service was excellent throughout, I requested samples and received large swatches of material which really helped with visualising the colour and fabric. Upon placing my order, I was contacted for arm and back sizes as these aren't on the online order form. I live in Scotland and I ordered on 24th August, it was shipped on 4th September and I received it on 21st September. I had read a review that mentioned they sent it packaged inside out so I didn't get a shock opening the parcel and after leaving to hang for a while some of the wrinkles fell out, although I will get it professionally steamed before the big day.

Please pass on my personal thanks to whomever made my dress as I'm sure I will look stunning on my wedding day in May 2021.
ariahnaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 26th, 2020
This is what I ordered vs. what they sent. It gets so much worse. Customer service number does not exist, return form not available, they don't return email, and live chat doesn't reply. I literally was robbed nearly $400. I wish I had not been so in love with this dress, I wouldn't take a million dollars to wear what I received in my wedding and I certainly wouldn't pay a penny for it. Absolute junk and a scam. Please don't wind up heartbroken like I did!

Q&A (22)

Answer:

Hi Hollie, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1. MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ Could you please tell us which item you are interested in (need the SKU or link)? We are glad to offer you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Dear Phoebe, Thank you for getting in touch with us! The processing means the dress is being made. Please have no worry. Once the dress was finished. You will receive an e-mail with tracking number. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. Have a great day! Kindest Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Dear Lana, Thank you for your message. We have been in this area for 10 years. Our tailors have rich experience. Our dresses are all in high quality at an affordable price. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ Please let me know if you have any questions, we are always here to help. Our email address is service@millybridal.org. Thank you for your understanding. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Service

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi ZyKeria, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1. MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ Could you please tell us which item you are interested in (need the SKU or link)? We are glad to offer you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Dear Suzanne, Sorry for the late reply! We want to start by extending our thanks to you for providing your extremely valuable feedback to us. We regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. We would study your case carefully and resolve it there and we are now waiting for your reply. Appreciate your cooperation and kindly understanding in advance! Yours Sincerely, MillyBridal Customer Service

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Rachael, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1. MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal now and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ 5. We take full responsibility for the wrong size and wrong color dresses. If we send wrong or unmatched dress, you can return it and get a full refund. Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/returns.html For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. And we will reply to you within 24 hours. Have a nice day. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Dear Elaine, Thank you for your inquiry. We do state about our phone number on the "contact us" page. You can have a check. However, due to the time difference and signal issue, we may not get your call successfully. For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. And we will reply to you within 24 hours. We take full responsibility for the wrong size and wrong color dresses. If we send wrong or unmatched dress, you can return it and get a full refund. Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/returns.html Should you have any questions, remarks or pieces of advice, please don't hesitate to contact us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/contact-us.html Have a nice day. Best Wishes, MillyBridal Customer Support Team

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Jessica, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1. MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal now and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ 5. We take full responsibility for the wrong size and wrong color dresses. If we send wrong or unmatched dress, you can return it and get a full refund. Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/returns.html Have a nice day. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hello Samuel, Thank you for your message. Our website (http://uk.millybridal.org/) are still in business, and we have been in this area for 10 years. Our tailors have rich experience. Our dresses are all in high quality at an affordable price. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to respond to our email or get in touch with us via Live chat/WhatsApp! Have a great day! MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Dear Courtney, Thank you for contacting MillyBridal. Kindly note that the total time it will take to receive your order is the processing time + the shipping time. Please see below for more details: 1. Processing time: All MillyBridal products require processing time. It is necessary for us to inspect all items one by one prior to shipping. Processing time takes usually 7-10 business days. The specific processing is indicated on each item page. 2. Shipping Time The shipping time depends on the shipping method you choose when you place the order. For more details please check: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/delivery.html For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. And we will reply to you within 24 hours. Have a nice day. Best regards, MillyBridal Customer Support Team

By Milly H.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Milly Bridal UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

MillyBridal is a professional wedding & events dress design and manufacturing company located in Hongkong. Mr. Feng Yu, the company founder, is a USA Certified Public Accountant, who lived in the US and in Canada for several years and moved back to Hongkong to establish MillyBridal in 2003.

Mr. Feng started MillyBridal with a basic idea of helping the bride, not the middleman. After hearing lots of friends and family members complaining about high cost of wedding attires in the US, Mr. Feng established MillyBridal soon after his own wedding. With the hope of offering brides dream wedding dresses without bank-breaking price, the company soon gained popularity.

After a few successful years in the local and Asian market, MillyBridal expanded and started selling their top-quality dresses worldwide, mostly in Europe, American Australia and etc.

MillyBridal Europe, US represents MillyBridal in Netherlands, Atlanta and is dedicated to serving European and North American brides who want their dream wedding gown, custom made to their order and size, at a fraction of the price of similar or lower quality dresses.

MillyBridal aims to make it as easy and hassle-free as possible for the brides-to-be to order their dream wedding dresses, by offering superior products, the best prices possible, excellent and quick customer care, and pricing in$ € or £ which always includes shipping so there are no hidden costs or surprises. Import tax is not included but more often than not our brides are not charged ANY import taxes when receiving their dresses.

MillyBridal wedding dress is an embodiment of dignity, elegance, and fashion. From rich style with magnificent lace to the simple and natural pure style, every bride-to-be could find her dream dress for her wedding day.

Business History

DressFashion is a professional wedding & events dress design and manufacturing company located in China. Mr. Feng Yu, the company founder, is a USA Certified Public Accountant, who lived in the US and in Canada for several years, and moved back to China to establish DressFashion in 2003.

Mr. Feng started DressFashion with a basic idea of helping the bride, not the middleman. After hearing lots of friends and family members complaining about high cost of wedding attires in US, Mr. Feng established DressFashion soon after his own wedding. With the hope of offering brides dream wedding dresses without bank-breaking price, the company soon gained popularity.

After a few successful years in the local and Asian market, DressFashion expanded and started selling their top-quality dresses worldwide, mostly in Europe, American Australia and etc.

DressFashion Europe, US represents DressFashion in Netherlands, Atlanta and is dedicated to serve European and North American brides who want their dream wedding gown, custom made to their order and size, at a fraction of the price of similar or lower quality dresses.

DressFashion aims to make it as easy and hassle-free as possible for the brides-to-be to order their dream wedding dresses, by offering superior products, the best prices possible, excellent and quick customer care, and pricing in$ € or £ which always includes shipping so there are no hidden costs or surprises. Import tax is not included but more often than not our brides are not charged ANY import taxes when receiving their dresses.

DressFashion wedding dress is an embodiment of dignity, elegance and fashion. From rich style with magnificent lace to the simple and natural pure style, every bride-to-be could find her dream dress for her wedding day.

Company Representative

millyh
Milly H.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Milly Bridal UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Milly Bridal UK?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more