We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Berrylook

Corporate Values

Overview

Berrylook has a consumer rating of 1.45 stars from 1,203 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Berrylook most frequently mention customer service, poor quality and credit card problems. Berrylook ranks 967th among Women's Clothing sites.

  • Service
    44
  • Value
    44
  • Shipping
    46
  • Returns
    39
  • Quality
    44
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0.8%
Positive
2
Neutral
5
Negative
242
View ratings trends
193
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • But by far, the best thing about this website is their customer service.

Critical highlights

  • No return address available so emailed them numerous times but never got any replies.
  • I called my credit card company and reported it as a fraudulent charge.
How would you rate Berrylook?
Top Positive Review

“Great support”

Michelle R.
8/29/20

At times I got frustrated trying to get that I'm not a robot thing correct... but I finally did it... and after all I am very satisfied with the service I got and bow the situation was handle... these photos r 4 the haters that had bad experience... I cant say I did...

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Do NOT order from BerryLook”

Shannon B.
8/20/20

I would give zero stars if possible! The items I ordered took months to come in... apparently because they're coming from China. The items were of poor quality (reminds me of super cheap flip flops... the kind that could break in half) and looked nothing like the website advertised! Unless you're willing to pay for return shipping to China, you may as well forget about getting a full refund! My original order was $169, but I ended up settling for a $34 refund. Ugh! Stay far away from this company!

See critical reviews

Reviews (1,203)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

return address (53) credit card (59) order number (19) phone number (25) customer service (159)
shannonb511
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020
I would give zero stars if possible! The items I ordered took months to come in... apparently because they're coming from China. The items were of poor quality (reminds me of super cheap flip flops... the kind that could break in half) and looked nothing like the website advertised! Unless you're willing to pay for return shipping to China, you may as well forget about getting a full refund! My original order was $169, but I ended up settling for a $34 refund. Ugh! Stay far away from this company!
stephanieh542
1 review
23 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020
I ordered five pairs of shoes of the same making but in different colors. All five pair are poorly made. They're not suitable to put on my pet. I could break my ankles if I try walking in these shoes. Just horrible! I tried to do a return but they do not allow you to get pass the security question and that's highly ridiculous! I should have read the reviews before I ordered these shoes. I want my money back ASAP! They were sent in one bag no boxes.
karynb20
1 review
10 helpful votes
July 4th, 2020
Do NOT buy off this website, absolute scam artists... order doesn't arrive for months & then completely different size, colour & style... absolutely no after sale service only offering a voucher, as if you would want to order more rags off this website. Stay well clear & keep your money. Impossible to get s refund as by their own admission too expensive to return.
williamk763
1 review
37 helpful votes
May 1st, 2020
My wife accidentally ordered two tops and we were able to cancel one the next day. We have asked for credit several times and to no avail. They never shipped anything and won't issue a refund. I am also not very happy with PayPal because they supposedly don't issue funds until either the product is shipped or arrived.

If anyone buys from this company, beware, you will probably never see what you ordered. I would give them a rating of 0 if I could
stephenl563
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 30th, 2020
Avoid the site at all cost. Items took 2 months to arrive. None the items fit. Whatever conversion table they are using does not correspond to US sizes. That was only the beginning of the nightmare. Like other customers, having a root canal without nova cane is less painful than dealing with their customer service department. Lesson learned do not order anything online that is coming from China.
mc837
3 reviews
36 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2020
You will NEVER get your items or any refund! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SHAM OF A SO CALLED COMPANY!
berrylookb
Berrylook B. – Berrylook Rep
Dear customer,

We found that you already have reviews on site jabber and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience
We do love to help you, but could you please provide us your
Order number? And the problem with your order to review@luvyle.com so that we can confirm with relevant department and can check your order to answer your questions immediately and correctly.

Thank you and Have a nice day!
cheriel43
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2020
Beware. I ordered boot size 6 & got a pair that was a very large size that I could have skied from them. I worst experience EVER. Then they ask you to send back to China for a refund. Well the shipping will cost more than the item so basically you are screwed one way or another. BTW the boots looked cheap. Lesson learned. Will NEVER buy from this company for sure & no other out of USA companies. NEVER!
christines677
1 review
31 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2020
They advertised the dress as cotton/linen and in the photo it certainly looked like it was. After chasing my order for three months what was eventually sent was a horrible flimsy dress that was badly made and looked more like a nightie (see photo). They are now wanting me to pay to return it which I am obviously not going to do (and they know that). Do not buy anything from this company. They are taking your money under false pretences. Lesson learnt.
nikkin48
1 review
13 helpful votes
June 29th, 2020
Wish I had seen these reviews before my order. 2 blouses I ordered did not fit and looked nothing like the picture on the website. One was also duplicated (they sent and charged me for 2). I have been getting nothing but a runaround trying to return the items. No return address anywhere. Emails to customer service are futile. They keep offering me vouchers for future purchases and 'partial' refunds $17 and $21 respectively on a $70 order. Do not order from this company.
nancyr706
1 review
10 helpful votes
July 8th, 2020
I ordered 2 ladies blouses, when they FINALLY arrived 1 1/2 months later they were at least 2 sizes too small and very thin quality. I will NEVER order from them again. Have emailed to request information on how to return the items & get a refund and have received no response! Stay away from anything that comes from this website! Extremely disappointing experience.
jacquelined330
1 review
12 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2020
Received dress as stated in my previous post
Have contacted them via email 3 times for returns information as non enclosed in package.
No reply
This company is a disgrace
kristaa34
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 16th, 2020
This company literally mailed me a shirt with a large hole in it. They had me send pictures as "proof" then said I would have to pay for the returning shipping to China. Is this a joke? I have to pay for the damaged item they sent? Never in my entire life have I encountered such a thing. The absolute worst possible company. I am making it my goal to tell everyone I can not to ever purchase from this joke of a "company."
donnaa276
1 review
13 helpful votes
January 25th, 2020
Ordered 2 XL tops; they are so small that will not fit a normal 9-year-old. Now to try figure out the policy to return and get a refund I searched for the customer service number and finally found one in google about their customer service number which is +1/607/214/3005 after calling that number one of their representative answered the call, he guided me some steps and after waiting for 20 mins I got my refund.at first I thought whether they will really help me or it's a scam but after I confirmed with my bank I was relaxed as I have really received my refund from them
berrylookb
Berrylook B. – Berrylook Rep
Dear customer,

We found that you already have reviews on site jabber and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience
We do love to help you, but could you please provide us your
Order number? And the problem with your order to review@berrylook.com so that we can confirm with relevant department and can check your order to answer your questions immediately and correctly.

Thank you and Have a nice day!
shannono83
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 21st, 2020
I spent 104 dollars and I am almost at the 30 day mark since then and I do not even expect to get my order or a refund. Even then, so many people seem to have experienced cheap products that are falsely advertised! Can't even contact them on the website since the verification code is CLEARLY RIGGED! The codes are so obvious and ive tried all the capitol and lowercases each time. After a 100 times of failing it I quit to write this review. Now I have to call them! > :( Like what is wrong with this picture, it is so clearly 3y322 and it's invalid?
theresah539
1 review
20 helpful votes
April 24th, 2020
The clothing is terrible quality and runs small. They would get zero stars but that is not an option. Don't waste your money. I took a chance on the Feather three quarter sleeve top and the Floral Short Sleeve blouse and the fabric is super cheap - has a plastic-y feel. I would never wear either one. Too bad, because they look pretty in the photo. Do not spend your money on this website. I am not even going to bother trying to return. Lesson learned.
rebeccaa483
1 review
10 helpful votes
June 15th, 2020
Delivery took over 4 weeks ( acknowledgement of pandemic) material on one top stated it was cotton on website but was actually some man made highly static fabric. Very cheap and nasty looking. Another top was completely different colours to picture on web site and again cheap fabric and no shape. Did have a jacket which I was happy with. Looked at terms for returns which states sales stock not returnable, as all items advertised as reduced didn't attempt to return. Put it down to experience.
sehrim
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 24th, 2020
After 2 months I have received my orders and I am still in shocked. It is not fair. All clothes are nylon and don't fit the same color like on webPage. In addition when you want to return you Will be able to refund half of costs. Do not shopping on Berrylook. Packing is so bad.
patricias1734
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
November 9th, 2020
Bought a few items here.One was a long trench coat. When I received it I thought it was a joke.The material is like scrubs at a hospital.The length was no where near a trench coat would be.And the sleeves are so short.And on top of that it came torn. Contacted business and after sending a picture they come back and give me a return address I can send it back at my expense and then after they examine it they will decide about a refund.If you want good customer service and quality clothing pass this shop by. First pic is what the site shows
denisef216
1 review
21 helpful votes
May 15th, 2020
Ordered in March 2020. As of May 15,20 still haven't received my order. I've been texting them since the end of March. They refused to refund or replace the order. For over a week I've been asking them for name of carrier so I can track my order. I've also asked them to track it. They have not been responding to my last six or more texts. No wonder they have so many bad reviews. I'm very displeased with the company.
patricias1048
1 review
22 helpful votes
January 4th, 2020
I ordered boots for my daughter, was to be a Christmas present. Never came till January, over a month late. Could not believe how cheap they look. Very poor quality, will not order anything again from this company. Nothing but junk,...
berrylookb
Berrylook B. – Berrylook Rep
Dear customer,

We found that you already have reviews on site jabber and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience
We do love to help you, but could you please provide us your
Order number? And the problem with your order to review@luvyle.com so that we can confirm with relevant department and can check your order to answer your questions immediately and correctly.

Thank you and Have a nice day!
mandym137
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 19th, 2020
Items arrived today. The material is flimsy and totally see through, nothing like the photo in the catalogue. I purchased 3 tops and due to the bad quality and flimsy material they are only fit to wear as swimsuit coveralls which is not what they were chosen for... actually saying that my swimsuit coveralls are a better quality then these. Beware when buying from this company it is Chinese cheap goods.
anabelled2
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2020
Not a company you want to do business with or you're bound to be disappointed. Clothing quality is poor. Clothing is not what it appears to be online (nothing looks like it is online). Takes forever to arrive. Clothing is not the fabric stated. Returns don't exist, basically, and communication is by email, terrible English, and offers no help for returns but to "buy the item again"?. It's a scam. Stay Away.
douglass445
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 15th, 2020
I ordered some leather sandals for my wife and when we opened the package we broke out laughing. They weren't leather but vinyl, the stitching was falling apart, the bed sole was peeling up. This is seriously one of the worst products I have ever received from an online order. Avoid this outlet at all costs, we just threw $40 in the garbage.
mb484
1 review
15 helpful votes
May 21st, 2020
So looked forward to the dress I ordered. The material is equivalent to Halloween costume material! Very cheaply made. Do not recommend this site and will definitely not order anything again. It's also shipped directly from China... definitely not happening! Stay away from this one... trust me. I won't even bother for a refund. The dress will be going to goodwill. Thanks for nothing, Berrylook! You're a bunch of scammers... clothing advertised and presented are not the quality you're delivering.
lindav360
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 20th, 2020
12.04.2020 I payd 49,36 euro's for a purchased with my creditcard.
Order 5402xxxxxxxx8026.
At 20.06.2020 not received my order.
Fake firm, bad experience, no more Berrylook.
Mafia

Q&A (313)

Question:

I sthis site fake?

Answer:

Hello, Berrylook is legit and just feel free to shop here.

By Berrylook B.,
See more answers (21)
Answer:

Hello, could you please tell me your order number so that I can help you soon? Any question, just contact via review@berrylook.com. Thank you.

By Berrylook B.,
See more answers (26)
Answer:

Dear Customer, Thank you for your order and post here, we are sorry for the inconvenience to you. Would you please offer us your order number and the problem with your order to review@berrylook.com So that we can confirm with the relevant department and solve your problem as soon as possible. Thank you for your kind support and cooperation.

By Berrylook B.,
See more answers (6)
Answer:

Dear customer, Thanks for your concern on our website and I am pleased to be of serving at you. We are located in Hongkong. All the items will be shipped out from Hongkong. The process time is 5-7 business days. The shipping time depends on the shipping method you will choose. We have two shipping methods available, the details are as followed: Super Savings: It takes about 7-15 business days to you after we send the order out; Expedited Shipping: It takes about 3-6 business days to you after we send the order out. Any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

By Berrylook B.,
See more answers (9)
Answer:

Dear Customer Thanks for your ordering from our websites, we apologize that you had an unpleasant experience with your order. Could you please tell me your order number at review@berrylook.com so that we can solve your problem as soon As possible I am looking forward to your kindly reply. Berrylook

By Berrylook B.,
See more answers (3)
Answer:

"Dear customer, Thanks for your email. We are sorry to hear that. Even if you saw some bad reviews about our websites, everything has two sides, and as the saying goes ""Ten thousand people have ten thousand Different views on Hamlet."" You can have a try by yourself. Also, we guarantee the good quality of our products. Please contact us if you have received damaged product. It will be solved timely till your satisfaction."

By Berrylook B.,
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Dear Customer Thank you for your order and post here, we are sorry for the delay and inconvenience caused, would you please offer us your order number and the problem with your order to review@berrylook.com So that we can confirm with relevant department and solve your problem as soon as possible. Thank you for your kind support and cooperation. Berrylook

By Berrylook B.,
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Dear customer, Thank you so much for contacting with us. Would you please offer us your order number and the problem with your order to review@berrylook.com so that we can confirm with relevant department and solve your problem as soon as possible. Thank you for your kind support and cooperation.

By Berrylook B.,
See more answers (3)
Answer:

I am requesting a full on order number: E997452 if they don't deliver it in a week from today. I am fed up waiting. Thanks! Kind regards, Mavakala Kinkani

By Mavakala K.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hello, I've checked your order and the refund has been applied but it meets some problem and now it is still in processing, thanks.

By Berrylook B.,
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Berrylook staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

BerryLook is your global online store that delivers latest fashion apparel for you! We have dresses, tops, bottoms and swimwear for girls and ladies. Thousands of products in different styles are waiting for you!

We value all our customers:

Our professional customer service team is always here to help you. Your satisfaction is our top priority!

Moreover, you can easily get your order anywhere in the world thanks to our worldwide shipping service!

Enjoy your shopping at BerryLook.com.

Company Representative

berrylookb
Berrylook B.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Berrylook?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.5
1,196 reviews
Have a question about Berrylook?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more