We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    AutoEQ.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

AutoEQ.ca has a consumer rating of 4.7 stars from 2,471 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. AutoEQ.ca also ranks 136th among Auto Accessories sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 96.9%
Positive
2,395
Neutral
72
Negative
4
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Heard bad things about customer service and returns so hopefully don't have to go that route.
  • Autoeq.ca had the best price and the delivery time was excellent.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate AutoEQ.ca?
Top Positive Review

“Are you kidding me”

Roger M.
1/15/20

Are you kidding me. My new iArmor running boards are amazing. Light weight, sturdy and suit my truck as though they were a factory option. Unbelievably simple to install. I especially like the no drilling aspect of the product. If you're trying to improve on the design, stop right now...Mission Accomplished...Best Regards...Roger Martin

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I ordered on Boxing Day prices to get a better deal,...”

Adrienne N.
1/30/20

I ordered on Boxing Day prices to get a better deal, and 12 days later they cancelled my order with no explanation. They've actually changed the explanation: Not in stock, and credit card issue, even though had my money for the 12 days! I started calling Jan 8, could never get through ... always busy and told to try again. Emailed and messaged 8 times without a response until today. 33 days after my order was placed and 3 weeks after they cancelled it. Now they won't honour the original price. NOT IMPRESSED by lack of customer service!!!! I already asked a manager to contact me, but this is a birthday gift, and I can't wait any longer.

See critical reviews

Reviews (2,471)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (19) delivery time (8) web site (6) shopping experience (6) product (114) great price (11) order (110) 2 days (5) floor mats (4) couple days (3) great site (3) 5 days (3)
rogerm165
Roger M.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
Are you kidding me. My new iArmor running boards are amazing. Light weight, sturdy and suit my truck as though they were a factory option. Unbelievably simple to install. I especially like the no drilling aspect of the product. If you're trying to improve on the design, stop right now...Mission Accomplished...Best Regards...Roger Martin
bonniem481
Bonnie M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
Excellent experience so far. Free shipping, love it! Better price than I can get it myself from the factory.
randya137
Randy a.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 27th, 2020
Verified purchase
Site very easy to use. Delivery was on time as they said. Product is good quality. I will be ordering from this place again for sure!!
johnr2379
John R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase
Had a product fairly extensive searching couldn't be found anywhere else. Quick, clean, well designed shopping and ordering. If the hitch installs this easily I will be super-delighted.
tims306
Tim S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2020
Verified purchase
Received the seat covers a couple days ago, installed yesterday. Okay, my fingers hurt now from installing the covers. Very nice tight fit! Look great. Adds a lot of snaz to my interior. The stitching looks very high quality. I would strongly recommend these covers to others. After seeing my covers my wife wants some for her BMW.
nathalied27
Nathalie d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
I have a subaru outback 2018 and your info said that this rack will fit no need for other equipment wait and see!
hanj2
Han J.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 29th, 2020
Verified purchase
The side visors fit ok but are half the size I normally get. the AVS hood Visor is plastic junk and was in a closed box but the plastic bag holding everything had been open. Thinking these are seconds. The hood deflector is cheap plastic and too thin and broke on installation as the corners are known weak spots. I have installed lots of these over the years but these are too cheaply made for anyone. EQ was fine but this product is junk. Not sure if anything can be done.
garyw264
Gary W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 25th, 2020
Verified purchase
Spoke with Customer Service, very helpful and knowledgeable.
The 1-3 day shipping actually took 8 days, not AutoEQ's fault but still...
harryr138
Harry R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 24th, 2020
Verified purchase
Great prices, easy to navigate web site for searching products. Will wait to see how AutoEQ follows up on delivery.
willh71
Will H.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020
Verified purchase
Cheapest price online. Hopefully they show up undamaged and no missing parts. Heard bad things about customer service and returns so hopefully don't have to go that route. Have a great day thanks!
stacyp121
Stacy P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase
The purchasing process was effortless, so far. I reserve final decision on product, considering it is an open box purchase to try and save some money.
alanr297
Alan R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 25th, 2020
Verified purchase
Bought an access Lomax tonneau cover. Given the coved 19 situation arrived in rural Manitoba in 5 days. Easy to install best tonneau cover I've ever owned would recommend auto eg for price and service
djsx
DjS X.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 24th, 2020
Verified purchase
Hitch clearly identified as being for my model and year. Very helpful.
However, since hitch does not come with a ball mount, surprised I was not able to find and order one from you. Had to go purchase somewhere else. Might be a helpful accessory to make available to hitch purchasers.
glena34
Glen A.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
Web site easy to follow. Product was exactly as pictured. Process of ordering was easy and straight forward. Delivery time was remarkable. 5 stars overall.
deann42
Dean N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
your website and specifically the ordering process was "glichy" I had to reprocess my purchase a number of times to get it right
stevenl619
Steven L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 29th, 2020
Verified purchase
a very well website easy to look up what you want and quick response when you email them and overall prices are great
justinj170
Justin J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 17th, 2020
Verified purchase
Products were great, lots of options. Price was good as well. Delivery was fast, overall great experience and will return for future purchases.
mickf18
Mick F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2020
Verified purchase
Package was quite large and came within days of my order, and my running boards look great on my truck as displayed in the photos on the website. Thanks!
brianr194
Brian R.
17 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far it's been great, I had a little bit of an issue with one of the products that I received. The team at autoeq has resolved this issue and I am very satisfied.
I will definitely shop at autoeq again.
grantm80
Grant M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 24th, 2020
Verified purchase
Would help if you upgraded your website with available and or out of stock items
But otherwise I really like your business practices/services
I would Definitely recommend you to my friends
coleb45
Cole b.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 1st, 2020
Verified purchase
Bought one last summer for my truck. Now buying one for my dad for father's day.
I don't remember seeing a discount number after my first purchase but I'm sure u sent one. And I know u guys will be good for it and just add it for me anyways. Thanks
jeffh742
Jeff H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 24th, 2020
Verified purchase
Quick and easy. Communication through email was awesome. Delivery was super quick. The next day it arrived. Product is what it is. Not Autoeq fault but I wish I had chosen the Bak MX4 over the Solid Fold 2.0. Solid Fold latches seem cheap and will break over time or they get in the way when loading items as they stick out or hang. Also tailgate doesn't automatically release when tonneau is latched down. I'm very happy with Autoeq but not the product. I maybe should have paid more locally rather than buy online as would have been easier to return and try another brand. I didn't try to return as shipping and putting back in the box would have be a pain.
daves864
Dave S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 6th, 2020
Verified purchase
It was easy to find the product that I wanted and the pricing was great. The ordering process was easy and painless.
davidg2352
David G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
Great company, responded to my questions right away and pointed me in the right direction for the product i wanted. I just ordered car seats and will update on arrival
brianb1501
Brian B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 26th, 2020
Verified purchase
My order was placed on a Monday which was a statutory holiday in Ontario and received on Thursday in good order. I have nothing more to say by 5 stars across the board.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the AutoEQ.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about AutoEQ.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about AutoEQ.ca?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business