We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
dianem107

Diane M.

2
Level 2 Contributor

Contributor Level

Total Points
576

7 Reviews by Diane

7/20/21
Verified purchase

I will admit I was skeptical when I ordered the pelvic floor brace about six months ago. The brace was to be used to enhance my pessary's performance that I have been wearing for the last couple of years. My vaginal prolapse is Dr. rated as a stage III, with the rectal prolapse right behind as a stage II. The prolapses were really affecting my lifestyle so I ordered the pelvic floor brace from Braceablity. I was right on the bubble for ordering one size and when it came it was too small. I packaged it back up, and requested the next size up. They promptly sent me the next size and took the return with no hassles. I am so satisfied with how well the brace is working! I can't believe that it has made such a difference in my daily life of daily landscaping and gardening, also I am a beekeeper and can again lift 50lb honey supers at age 61. My lifestyle has been improved dramatically by this brace, who would of guessed it? Not me, the world's biggest skeptic. They proved me wrong, and I'm so happy about it. Diane

Products used:
Pelvic Floor Brace

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
9/5/18

We had a wonderful experience with Donald at RealTruck. There was an addition to our order, by a fault of ours, and RealTruck helped us get our fender flares quickly and with zero fuss. They went above and beyond what we had expected. Thanks to Donald and RealTruck, we will definitely remember their great customer service the next time

9/5/18

Frontier has a few good employees, but most are heartless and unconcerned about customer care. They removed me from a grandfathered program with Verizon and their only solution is for me to pay more for the horrible service they know I am receiving. DO NOT sign up for anything with Frontier Communications, I can speak from past experience. The past few months have been riddled with absurd charges, employees saying things are going to happen and they don't, and trying to explain my situation over and over to a different employee each time I call. If you have a legitimate complaint they just don't include it in your record, so it's like you never even called.

11/16/17

I RECEIVED AN UNSOLICITED EMAIL FROM $#*!'S SPORTING GOODS IN MY EMAIL INBOX. THEY STATE IN THE EMAIL "Thank you for your recent online order. Please help us improve our delivery and product packaging by giving your feedback here.

Upon completion of the survey, you will be presented with a coupon to receive $10 off your next in-store or online purchase of $50 or more.
AFTER COMPLETION OF THE SURVEY AND RECEIVING MY COUPON, VIA EMAIL, I WENT TO THE $#*!S ONLINE SITE TO BUY A $50 GIFT CARD FOR MY SON FOR CHRISTMAS. WHEN I GOT TO THE CHECKOUT AREA THERE WAS NO PLACE FOR ME TO INSERT MY COUPON INFO SO I CALLED AND SPOKE WITH "AMBER" WHO FORWARDED ME TO "EDWIN" WHO TOLD ME I NEEDED TO UNDERSTAND THAT WAS NOT HOW IT WAS GOING TO WORK. IT TURNS OUT $#*!'S HAS A TON OF RESTRICTIONS ON USING THE $10 COUPON THAT THEY DO NOT TELL YOU ABOUT UNTIL YOU ARE READY TO USE YOUR COUPON. I WAS ON THE PHONE, MOSTLY ON HOLD, FOR 42 MINUTES AND RECEIVED ZERO SATISFACTION. DO NOT WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS TIME ON $#*!'S SPORTING GOODS, IMO!

88.7K Views
6/29/17

I recently ordered a tankini top and bottom from Herroom.com. When I tried on the top there was a plastic loop attaching the front strap to the material loop. When the front strap sprung off, while trying to adjust the top, it cut right through the material loop. When I called and explained what happened to Herroom.com they decided that it was my fault, and wants me to eat the cost of the top at $87. The customer service rep also said I should of cut off plastic loop before trying on, I told her there was no instructions telling me to cut off anything first, only instructions on what NOT TO DO... if I even thought about a refund. They do not want to let you talk to a supervisor, and when you do they are worse. They don't follow up with anything they say. Now I know why their customer service reps act the way they do, it's because they learn it from their supervisors! Stay away from the aggravation, order from a company that really cares about customer service concerns and will at least listen when you explain what and why it happened. Wilma W has no idea what she is talking about, that is their problem, they don't listen when most people are explaining what happened. They were not here, and they pretend they know exactly what happened!

wilmaw4
Wilma W. – HerRoom Rep

Hello Diane - Thank you for bringing your situation to our attention. As you agreed, we sent you a new strapless tankini swim top with optional straps in perfect condition. Unfortunately, you accidentally failed to use the hooks attached at the end of the straps, and instead let the strap be connected to the inside suit tab with the plastic tag fasteners the manufacturer uses to insure both straps arrive with the suit. While wearing your suit top, the tag fastener unfortunately sawed completely through one of the internal tabs.

Our records show that you called us and asked to speak to a supervisor at 4:01 pm on the 20th. Our supervisor returned your call at 4:34 and left a voicemail. The following morning, on the 21st, you spoke with one of our supervisord.

I am sure it was a frustrating experience for you to see the damage you caused by not attaching the strap hooks. The good news is that an alteration company can very quickly make a simple repair and return your swim top back to a usable state. As a gesture of goodwill, we have processed a $5 credit to help pay for the now needed alteration.

With kind regards,
Wilma
Customer Service Manager

1/17/17

I ordered a 5 piece game table set from the Walmart.com website on Dec 23,2016. I paid for it in full to Walmart.com (per my Chase bill) I received confirmation of item I ordered from Walmart.com, and shipping & tracking information from Walmart.com. The vendor Hayneedle did not ship me the item I ordered from Walmart.com. When I explained that to them, they said Walmart puts the wrong ad & price on their site all the time. Neither Walmart.com or Hayneedle will take responsibility for the dissatisfied customer they have, they just keep blaming each other back and forth. Hayneedle conveniently stopped offering the item and says there is nothing they can do. I have spoken with Walmart.com 4 times and received zero customer satisfaction also. IMO, too bad that customer service has gotten to this level.

104K Views
1/17/17

On 12/23/2016 I ordered a 5 piece game table set from Hayneedle through the Walmart.com. Website. I paid for the item in full, received shipping information and did indeed receive my shipment when it was scheduled. The very unfortunate thing is I DID NOT RECEIVE WHAT I ORDERED OR WHAT I PAID FOR, they sent me a Bistro table and 2 Bar stools instead. Hayneedle and Walmart.com are placing ads on the Walmart.com website, not checking them for quality control that the item and price match, then saying there is nothing they can do to remedy the customers dissatisfaction when someone orders what they see on the site. All I want to do is exchange the item I received for the one I ordered that was advertised. When I spoke to Hayneedle they told me it was not possible because they no longer sell the item. How convenient for them. Inconvenient for me. So, be aware, do NOT think what you are ordering from Hayneedle on Walmart.com is what you will actually receive. Customer satisfaction is very low on their list.

Diane Has Earned 16 Votes

Diane M.'s review of BraceAbility.com earned a Very Helpful vote

Diane M.'s review of Frontier Communications earned a Very Helpful vote

Diane M.'s review of RealTruck earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Diane M.'s review of Dick's Sporting Goods earned 4 Very Helpful votes

Diane M.'s review of HerRoom earned a Very Helpful vote

Diane M.'s review of HerRoom earned a Well Said vote

Diane M.'s review of Hayneedle earned 4 Very Helpful votes

Diane M.'s review of Walmart earned a Very Helpful vote

Diane hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Diane doesn’t have any fans yet.

Diane isn’t following anybody yet.

Empty.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

user6656
- -. reviewed RealTruck
11/27/21

Great experience with customer service. Disappointed with having to order items that will not be...

johnathanw39
11/26/21

Fast shipping! Good communication and description about item being ordered.