We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    YesStyle CA

Corporate Values

Overview

YesStyle CA has a consumer rating of 3.57 stars from 14 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with YesStyle CA most frequently mention next day. YesStyle CA ranks 49th among Dresses Other sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Quality
    3
How would you rate YesStyle CA?
Top Positive Review

“Perfect!”

Nina T.
8/20/19

Highly recommend to everyone who wants to buy authentic skincare products from Japan and Korea. Love this website very much!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Not what I thought I was ordering.”

Natasha W.
4/18/16

Very disappointed with my order. The clothes don't look like the ones from the pictures (example: crochet overlay not on a playsuit), one of my dressed came covered in dirt and smelled awful. Very unimpressed that it's store credit only. All around, I would never order from here again. Update: I requested a return made onto my credit card and they allowed it and it has been refunded back to me. Considering they didn't have to do that, I'll give them one more star since their customer service was helpful.

See critical reviews

Reviews (14)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

christianc26
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 24th, 2014
-yesstyle.ca-
So far, I am still awaiting shipment and now I am being told it is coming from Hong Kong... So I assume there may be some extra cross border fees...
I will write more when I receive the package but so far be careful even though it ends in ". Ca" the do not deliver from within Canada.
ninat53
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2019
Highly recommend to everyone who wants to buy authentic skincare products from Japan and Korea. Love this website very much!
lisab340
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2017
You cannot actually return or exchange anything. After I received the shoes in the wrong size, the website will not go to Guest Orders for returns when you click on it (it just keeps saying "page not found") in order to get the RMA number, and without it, you just pay to send the shoes back and they send you nothing but keep all your money. Also, there is actually no phone number on their website anywhere. I found a phone number for YesStyle on the internet but it was out of order. There is no "return request interface" in the "My Account" section- it just doesn't exist. So you can not receive the needed RMA to make an exchange or return. This is a fraudulent Hong Kong based company. Do not believe the positive reviews
mandys59
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 9th, 2019
I have ordered from YesStyle a couple of times and each time I always had a good experience. Just keep in mind that a lot of their stuff is one size, so be sure you check before you order. Shipping is very quick and communication is also fairly quick.
laurenq1
6 reviews
17 helpful votes
December 7th, 2015
So over two weeks after my credit card was charged for the order, the status changed to "Ready to be shipped" but, they would not actually ship it unless I send them an email to "accept" the order! Does it get crazier than this? Four days later it's still only "Ready to be shipped"!
whinniec
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
July 17th, 2016
I've only ordered once so far from YesStyle but I was quite pleased. The two items I ordered came in a timely manner and despite having them for a few months already, they are both in very good condition and whenever I wear them I get compliments from everyone! I will definitely be trying them out again in the future and will report if I have any problems with customer service.
Value
Shipping
Quality
jacqueliney6
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 4th, 2017
I love ordering from here. The selection is amazing. Sometimes I wish there were more variety of items in stock so I don't have to wait a longer time for shipping!
natashaw19
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 18th, 2016
Very disappointed with my order. The clothes don't look like the ones from the pictures (example: crochet overlay not on a playsuit), one of my dressed came covered in dirt and smelled awful. Very unimpressed that it's store credit only. All around, I would never order from here again.
Update: I requested a return made onto my credit card and they allowed it and it has been refunded back to me. Considering they didn't have to do that, I'll give them one more star since their customer service was helpful.
annam372
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 31st, 2017
YesStyle is a site that has different styles of clothes, accessories, stationary... the list goes on. I would be quite content to spend my whole day browsing this site if i could! I have bought from YesStyle twice, the second time recently. I am hoping that it will also be another pleasurable experience, with many good quality items:)
With each item, a description, photos, and reviews are given. The description can be really useful if the brand runs small ( I have seen a warning in a couple descriptions), also for some fashion tips. The photos can be misleading as I have seen in other reviews, fortunately not for me. And of course the reviews are a life saver! You can make a sensible judgement of whether the item you are buying is worth your money.
Overall, I think this shopping site is really good. I have contacted YesStyle with a query and they did reply back in two days, as their policy did say.
My favourite place to shop online.
katelynns2
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 24th, 2016
While I haven't ordered clothing, they have a great choice of K-beauty brands and their prices are decent. Etude House doesn't offer free shipping and their "Cute eyes maker" was $11:10 USD, while Yesstyle offered the product for $14.90 CAD, which is USD 11.75. I got free shipping because I spent over 45$. It took a while for everything to come but I was prepared for the wait. I want to buy all of my beauty products from this site. When I made an acccount, I got 3% discounts on everything and when you become a gold memeber you may get as much as 20% off! Love this
juliek44
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 27th, 2016
Yesstyle robs you of your money, don't waste time and money trying to order from them. I ordered 2 items with a total of $75 and received them 1 month+ after I placed the order. I did not like the items and sent them back for a return (which I had to pay $13 for shipping). Upon receiving the items back at the warehouse, they charged me $3.99 for the original shipping cost from when they sent it to me because I no longer "qualified for free shipping". This makes no sense as a company. They also did not return my money, but gave me credit on my account, meaning they get the money no matter what. This is the FIRST and LAST time I work with such a petty business.

Tip for consumers: Try to find your items on a different site that doesn't have so many loopholes in their return and shipping policy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
ellenv1
11 reviews
20 helpful votes
February 16th, 2015
I ordered on yesstyle on January 25,2015 and the package came on February 10. The items were labeled "ships within 24 hours." So I expected it would take 2 weeks to arrive. The items are either a hit and a miss. I ordered two bras, one was high quality and the other was mediocre. The phone case I ordered was fine. Thankfully yesstyle doesn't charge custom fees so I will purchase from here again.
nameh
4 reviews
15 helpful votes
December 5th, 2016
It really varys, most of the stuff is okay, the material isnt good, it either pills up or gets thinner over time, it only takes 2 weeks to get it shipped here, just really gotta know your measurements, the clothes are for smaller and shorter people so beware
jades8
7 reviews
74 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2015
This was my second time ordering from YesStyle. I placed an order for 3 items - a skirt, a shirt, and a pair of tights. When I received the confirmation email, it said the order would ship out the next day.
The next day, the status changed and said it would ship out in about a week. I was confused but didn't question it.
I waited until it said it would ship. However, instead of getting an email confirming it shipped, I got an email saying one of the items I had ordered (the shirt) was not in stock and they would not ship anything I ordered until they received it from their suppliers. They were not sure when it would arrive.
I waited a few days but then got worried and emailed them back. I asked if they could ship the items that they already had and ship the last item later when it arrived. They said they don't currently do split shipping.
I was happy they actually read my email and replied the next day. I knew that real people were sitting behind a desk offering help. I knew that I could get somewhere now that there was someone actually replying (some sites don't reply or have auto-bots that reply for them)
I emailed them again and asked if I could switch the item that hadn't come in for another item of equal or lesser value.
Once again, the next day I received an email. They had refunded the money I paid for the shirt. That wasn't what I wanted them to do, but it was a simpler solution and it worked out for me. I could still get something else if I wanted to without the extra hassle. In fact, I feel silly not having done that instead.
The next day I got an email saying the items were shipped. I felt reassured and happy with my service. A week later, the items came in the mail. Perfect condition, great quality, free shipping, and good prices (I know not all brands by YesStyle have good prices though but what I bought was a good deal).
So once again, I was pleased with my service. I give everything a 5 star. I know by experience that they will deliver good service each time you order and there's real people (not scammers and bots) behind this site.
(small detail: everything fit perfectly like it was supposed to. I wear a Medium so I ordered a Medium. Fit exactly how it should)
I don't think I'll ever need returns on this site.

Tip for consumers: I feel that with clothes, you can order the size you would normally wear in your country without worrying about it being too small. I know Asian sizes can be risky because they're smaller but they fit like American clothing.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the YesStyle CA staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Shop Asian Fashion, Beauty & Lifestyle with Free Worldwide Shipping. Thousands of items added daily from Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, Taiwan, China and more!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about YesStyle CA?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.6
14 reviews
Have a question about YesStyle CA?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more