Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Xbox-Live

Xbox-Live reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
SITE CLOSED

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

chryseist
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

Xbox live is a terrible waste of money and it doesn't work well. It's constantly "disconnecting from Xbox live" for no reason, sometimes takes 5 minutes to get it reconnected and my son's shows back up. It's a massive inconvenience, shouldn't have to pay money to use the internet on a gaming console either, it's nothing more than a greedy company who wants to get money on a monthly basis for a useless product.

robinp157
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/19/18

I have been an xbox live user for 4 years now, i've never encountered a problem when creating my account, i switched to xbox 360 to xbox one 1 year ago and i've paid for the xbox gold membership yearly and i want to say that it's worth it, i pay 50$ and i get my money back simply by obtaining the free monthly games, such great examples i can remember are : Assassin's Creed -Chronicles (All) -Black Flag -Revelations -3 -Unity-Syndicate/ For Honour / Forza Horizon 2/Far cry 3/Sniper Elite V2/Bioshock Infinite/Mafia 2/GOW3/Battlefield 3/Dead space 2/Metal Gear Solid 2/Battlefield 1 etc.
I see the online membership as a good thing because you won't have to deal with toddlers on a ranked match that can down your rank you worked all the week or anything like that ! :)

jordans145
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/18

Bought an Xbox 1 x recently after my ps4 $#*! the bed only to find out I'd be wasting so much money on headsets that work for a day and control's that barely function. I shouldn't have to spend 200+dollars on the console when it hardly works. As for the tech support its a $#*!ing joke. They leave you on hold for ever and when they answer they hang up. Microsoft you are literally $#*!ing yourself in this. Fix your $#*!ty console and controllers

howardl14
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/25/18

I would never buy an Xbox again or PC games

Microsoft has made XBOX redundant

PC users have multiple advantages over XBOX users

Microsoft has done this to sell to pc users

it makes sense why would you buy a PC game

if it was no advantage on the Xbox

microsoft has done this to make money and sell to pc users

I have bought Xbox from the very start

I paid 550 dollars for Xbox one spent money on maps etc xbox live cost on the last one

probably around 700 dollars

Now am at a disadvantage before i even start

Plus i have NBN 95 d and 36 up load it works fantastic on every thing in the house

But not on the XBOX

On the Xbox i get 95 d and 4 up

So i go out and spend thousand on pc and pc games and next week microsoft

brings out another platform and makes pc games redundant like the XBOX

No thanks

Solution

Level playing field for all platforms

shontallem
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/31/17

Great experiencing my friends love the new skins as well.. I would love to give the 5 star review but i hate it being addictive lol. haha

markf185
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/17

My son got an Xbox game system for his birthday. We have been trying for 48 hours to secure live gaming capabilities for him. It has been a nightmare. The system sends you back in forth, chasing our own tail, with activation codes and confirmation requests, all to no ultimate end. The people on the customer support line are no help at all. They only add to the frustration. They talk back at you without listening and without offering any real help. Two days in and I'm ready to throw the whole thing out the window. It should not be this hard to spend money and contribute to the profitability of Microsoft -- but they make it that way. Ugh.

thomasj78
8 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/31/17

Xbox One, Xbox One S and the 360 must have Xbox live to play online ,updates for the console,games and apps (with a high-speed internet connection) along with getting special. Offers on games plus Xbox live gives you a few games a month for free.
It's always cheaper buying a yearly subscription vs monthly or 3 months at a time ... they offer enough free content and deals on other games bought right off the console (digital copies usuallyl

microsofti
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/6/16

Xbox live must be worst gaming experience I have ever wittnesed i have been ban multiple times due to no reason just players hating yet I'm still getting band officially sold xbox one happy to say I'm done with that crap lol !

spencers12
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/25/15

Windows really deliver a great website, full of details about their latest games and consoles!

purityn
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/15

great site

marko172
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/9/15

there is a manual process at work here, but it has been reliable and fast (an hour or so) ever since I have started using this service from 4SaleUSA.com. Recommended!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Xbox-Live staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Xbox-Live?
Post Review