Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

RealEstateWebmasters reviews

8 reviews
Real Estate
223 Commercial Street
Nanaimo, BC V9R 5G8, Canada
Tel: 1-877-753-9893

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

myn45
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/28/17

Once they have you signed up at typically a huge cost for a site that is leased from them and not owned by you, there is constant pressure to upgrade to their latest version, and as of late a massive increases in hosting fees. Also huge rates for programming changes. They know how reluctant their customers are to walk away from costly customisations or to spend time on transferring site content and leads to a new platform, so they assume they have you by the balls. That's not going to work on me though. Buyer beware!

Advertisement
paulb350
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/19/17

Used this for 2 years without ANY business to show for it.

Was SCAMMED out of $15000 by this company for an ugly site and nonexistent customer service.

Tip for consumers: RUN!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
timothyr27
1 review
16 helpful votes
8/11/16

REW is no doubt very good but ine must realize custom work is exoensive to get performance at optimum. You pay as if you "own" the site but it's really leased. So if you say hey create a website but once complete ask hem turn over all raw code "that ain't happening" meaning you can spend thousands and basically if you decided to have changes made outside of the structure REW you cannot and pay inflated dollars on programmers that would similarly do the same as an outside firm and return the code back to you. So in essence your paying to improve their website along with any unique idea that came with the request you make in what you assume is yours. You can send the thousands of investment out the door if you don't pay their price. Never spend your investment in which you don't have total control over. Short term it may suffice or seem simple but long tern it can have grave consequences. They can essentially sell you idea to your entire competition and I seen in certain instances have.

brandih7
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/21/15

I invested in having my sites custom programmed for several years so I am experienced with websites and understand the difficulty with idx, seo, etc. I am presently with REW and have good lead generation which is the most important thing. That said, they really are focused on making money vs. amazing sites. The SEO guy was so nice, but I found errors on the H tags on my front page, the blog had no search, seriously and to get them to add a search function to my blog it was $1700. So really look at the template and get them to get you on a live site before you pick one. If it isn't in the template you will pay for it, even if it should be there. They have excellent support though, I can call and they will walk you through any help you need. Customizations are very very expensive and are poorly managed however.

johnnyb34
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/20/14

WoW some crazy people on here LOL. REW is by far the cream of the crop! I have used many others and had NO where near the results! I would actually prefer if less people used them as it helps my business even more without real competition!

Tip for consumers: Do yourself a favor and take your self to the next level

Service
Value
Quality
mazenk
1 review
18 helpful votes
10/31/14

I had this service for 1.5 years now and in the beginning pretty good. Cancelling end of this month for the following reasons:
- They always have a new product they are in the business of selling websites, the second you buy it its obsolete, next month they call to sell you the newer version for full price. No upgrade cost and any modifications before you will have to pay for again.
- Un-flexible non-negotiable anything you cant expect anything after you buy. they are polite but not existing customer friendly they will lose your business and will not negotiate anything

jays286
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/22/14

Real Estate Webmasters is hands down the best investment I've made in my real estate business. The service is top notch and I've quadrupled my traffic and increased my leads 1000 percent.

happyc6
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/10/14

Real Estate Webmasters is by far the industry leader in real estate websites and technology. 10 years in the business and one of Canada's top companies. The reviews I have seen on this website are from competitors trying to put down a good company - NOT COOL! Be sure to take reviews like that with a grain of salt - if you want real reviews of a company, call their customers, ask around on facebook - don't follow anonymous bash comments.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Mindy! REW sites typically start around $5k for a technology suite (website, CRM, app) that is powerful and effective right "out of the box". There isn't much work you'll need to do to get any one of our sites ready to go live, and our Support team is always available to help walk you through the steps. If you prefer a hands off approach to your website, you are welcome to purchase SEO services to take care of the content and setup for you. The monthly SaaS pricing depends on your hosting level and the number of users you'll have, so it does vary by individual and team size. Since you do have questions, I recommend getting in touch with your product consultant directly; he or she will be happy to send you an itemized breakdown of your quote and what it includes, and also discuss ROI systems that will help ensure your website pays for itself and makes you extra money!

By Melissa V. [RealEstateWebmasters Rep] 3 weeks, 2 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Agent locator is the company I went with, I own the 2 star review above and left them after 1.5 years to agent locator. Flexible, won't charge you an arm and a leg, modification costs are reasonable, easy to modify html backend website.

By Mazen K. on 4/10/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the RealEstateWebmasters staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
RealEstateWebmasters?
Post Review