Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PickupFlowers

PickupFlowers reviews

262 reviews
Flower Delivery, Gifts
341 COBALT WAY STE 208
Sunnyvale, CA 94085-5405
Tel: 2016060910263

262 Reviews From Our Community

Service
54
Value
51
Shipping
52
Returns
44
Quality
50

All Reviews

carolen11
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/17

Wish I had had time to read the reviews before ordering. Total scam. Just don't even think about placing an order. Customer "service" is an automated computer. 1. Give me 2 or 3 minutes to check. 2. We are waiting for the email confirmation. You won't get any different responses and then they block you from contacting them. Currently trying to get my money back from my credit card company. You live and learn.

Advertisement
rudolfs2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/17

Do not use this website,company or whatever they are.JUST STAY AWAY.
They told me at 4 o'clock ,PM,that the delivery will be made until 7 pm and when I called them just before 7 o'clock they were already sorry but the delivery will be made in 48 hours.
Speechless.It was my daughter birthday overseas.I never imagined something like this.I placed the order 2 days in advance.

arc934
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/5/17

This is a scam. STAY AWAY! I am going to sue them together with all the unsatisified customers I know.

natec12
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/17

Okay, if you are reading this and you are wondering if they are a reliable and customer focused business, here is your answer: no.

When I decided to buy flowers for my significant other, it was on a whim. Naturally, I went to the first website that was on Google. It was this service. I made a huge mistake by NOT looking up reviews, like you may be doing right now. If so, heed my advice. This company is awful.

Take it however you want, but this Indian run company is horse$#*!. First, I placed the order. I input my girlfriend's address for the delivery and then MY address for the credit card billing information, as required by the website. I thought all was good, until I checked my order and saw that whoever input the damn information on the other end put half of my girlfriend's address and half of mine.

HOW?? Does this mistake happen?? It seems too $#*!ing dumb to be a real mistake. As other's are claiming, IT MUST BE A SCAM. I called, no exaggeration, around 15 times, tried to use their online chat. Tried to get it corrected before the delivery date. Awful english and communication skills. Customer service is waaay inadequate and the man knows nothing of hospitality or service whatsoever. Even all the times I called, he never wrote down my order number, my name, gave me his name. I knew it was the same guy every time, he acted like I didn't know.

Fast forward 15 calls later, I ask for my money back. They don't give it. They "try to deliver" but ask for more money. At this point, this company is the worst I've ever dealt with. Just don't do business with them. PLEASE. They are thieves.

jayavadanir
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/17

I have ordered the flower on 18-Aug-17 to deliver on 20-Aug-17 which are for my Brother's death anniversary.
I wanted to decorate my Brother's Cemetry with the flowers I send from the UK.

An order has been approved on the same day but they haven't delivered the flower. I tried to contact them through online chat, customer support agent joined the chat and there was no response for 10 mins. I tried to close and open another chat. No answer again.
I couldn't see the latest status on the pickup flowers account. Today 21-Aug, i am wiring the complaint after i talking to the customer service over the phone. They said the agent delivering the flower is not available and they cannot deliver it and they are going to refund my money in next 7 working days.

This is so frustrating that I cannot send any flowers on my brother's death anniversary. I am really irritated with the service they provide. I have provided my email, phone number and recipient phone number. They haven't contacted any of us.

edgarj7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/17

I'll confirm what everyone is saying: stay away from this fake company. They're just scammers. I made an order and never delivered. No refund issued. Nothing delivered. They don't even respond anymore. But they charged my card anyway.Contact your bank, FBI IC3 and/or FTC.

gregorya15
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/17

Search "flowers" here and you'll find some online florists with great reputations. Wish I'd done that first. PU Flowers took my money, didn't deliver, and didn't refund. I think the three same people are the whole company. They answer the phone (if they feel like it) but it's in case there's an order. Otherwise, it's the runaround. Fortunately, my bank returned my money under their fraud protection program. The FBI's IC3 program also has a great online form for reporting online fraud. Helps to keep all of your correspondence.

sv532
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

They took my money and did not deliver. I have called so many times and they promised half the refund but never followed through. STAY AWAY !!!

jyotsanas
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/17

I placed an order for my mother's day and they did not deliver the order. On reaching out to them for refund, its been a month calling them or doing a live chat with an agent but they keep saying waiting on the supplier to refund them the money.

pickupf
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

I made the mistake of giving my email. Used this company twice. The first time the flowers I sent were already dead or dying. The second time I used this service the products melted. Also, I get emails and cannot unsubscribe. Its just a reminder of how awful and full of $#*! this company is. My suggestion is to find a local flower shop in the city your sending to. I used facebook, and found a great local place and was able to send the flowers etc. I paid thru western union. The person I talked to had products on their FB site. It all turned out great and everything was delivered and I were very satisfied. PickupFlowers is like having your ex deliver goods and services....

terryr68
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

Ordered flowers for mother's day using the flowers shown in catalog. got a panic attack when I haeard an Indian sub-continent voice when I called customer service to enquire about my order. my worst fears were realized by the late in day delivery of wilted and dehydrated flowers which completely undid the sentiments that I was hoping to convey through the flowers. AVOID.

tagirm
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/9/17

I was so stupid, that I did not read feedbacks before. Suspect, this company is not really exist. There only some people, who collect the money.

yukselb
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/9/17

I did not get any confirmation ,any order number,neither my order was delivered but i was charged.When i contacted them to mention this,what i got is just their ignorence.They have some idiots on line who has no idea of problem solving or customer service.I could not get my refund.

anjanab
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/20/17

I spent lot of hours searching through the best flowers to choose for my mother to be delivered on Mother's day this year(05/14/2017). I got confirmation email mentioning the delivery on the date with exact time was confirmed. On sunday the mother's day, I waited for an email confirmation or my mother calling me to say how excited she was to receive the beautiful flowers. None of them came through. I called them in the afternoon only to find out they cancelled it without informing me. No cancellation email, nothing. I could have arranged from a different florist :( Very mean way of doing business! I am still waiting for the refund. By the way they do business without sending you cancellation email, I don't know if I would receive refund. Stay away from this website and avoid disappointment.

I paid a lavish $80 online on flowers and cakes to make it very special to my mother. since there is no delivery, I need the refund back. It was no easy money for me. I am going to lodge a cyber fraud complaint using 1800-11-4000 for this pickup flowers.com if I don't receive the refund in a week's time. I will update this review based on my experience.

verghesek
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/14/17

After more than ten days, on following it up with them, I find out that they haven't delivered the flowers. No reason or explanation given. They hadn't bothered to let me know that the flowers weren't delivered and in all probability wouldn't have if I hadn't contacted them. Is that customer service for you???

kk165
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/3/17

I ORDERED, WAITING FOR IT TO BE DELIVERED SAME DAY. AFTER FOLLOWING IT UP ONLINE BY THE NAME MARC, HE TOLD ME IT WAS OUT OF STOCK AND OUT OF LINE FOR DELIVERY.....REALLY? HOPING FOR A REFUND IF THEY WILL. THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE BLOCKED

Tip for consumers: PLEASE DONT ORDER FROM HERE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jenj30
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/22/17

PickupFlowers is an Indian company and they feel nothing about lying and deceiving customer and florists who they work with. They ignore if they don't want to answer or just keep making excuses. They play by their own rules which are really nonsense!

randallj9
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/17

Chat transcript


Name: Randall
E-mail: Xxxxxxxxxx
Is it about an order already placed? Yes
Question: I want to know when delivery of the gift basket will happen. It was scheduled for today and it has not been delivered yet



Karl Thomas Wed, 04/19/17 09:59:18 am Australia

Welcome back! Do you have any questions?




Randall 10:00:44 am

Hi I need to know when my delivery will be completed please? I had no response from the previous support agent on this matter
It was supposed to be yesterday 10:01:03 am




Karl Thomas 10:01:36 am

order number




Randall 10:02:06 am

0xxxxxxxx




Karl Thomas 10:07:50 am

We need some time




Randall 10:08:20 am

You commited to delivery on the 18th
That is not good enough




Karl Thomas 10:08:45 am

The supplier is not responding




Randall 10:09:17 am

It is 2 am in the morning in Ukraine




Karl Thomas 10:09:45 am

Yes , that is the reason the supplier is not responding we need sometime




Randall 10:10:17 am

And when I asked yesterday to confirm I got absolutely no response




Karl Thomas 10:10:26 am

we are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you




Randall 10:10:31 am

I would like a refund please




Karl Thomas 10:10:37 am

I will make sure that i email you the status of the order
if itrs not delivered on 18 we will refund the money
please send a email with your order number to cancel the order and refund the money customerservice@pickupflowers.com 10:11:03 am




Randall 10:11:40 am

it is the 19th already
It had to be there for the 18th 10:12:32 am




Karl Thomas 10:12:36 am

Surte please send a email .




Randall 10:13:10 am

Disappointing




Karl Thomas 10:15:19 am

we are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you




Randall 10:16:29 am

Look, when will you know? I have a sad child who was expecting this to be there and you guys have not really been very supportive
I asked yesterday if there were any issues and I got the response that I will get a delivery receipt 10:17:13 am
Just give me a date and time that you can commit todo that I can tell this girl when her present will be there
I am still waiting on a delivery receipt for the previous one I ordered through you so I'm not really very happy right now 10:19:09 am




Karl Thomas 10:20:56 am

We did not deliver the prodct to provide you that ]




Randall 10:21:43 am

Yes I am aware of that




Karl Thomas 10:25:07 am

How can we provide delivery recieot




Randall 10:27:35 am

I have placed 2 orders one a week ago and one a few days ago. Your own support people advised that I would get a delivery advice on delivery and now you are saying that you don't provide that.
I placed an order and specified the date. You accepted that and took the money. But have failed to provide a service or at the very least an actual update on any issues that arose 10:28:50 am
If you cannot provide what your website claims then don't make the claim 10:29:23 am
I paid the money, I expect the service and support that actually does what they say they will do 10:30:02 am
I have 2 current orders in your system I want go know that I am getting what I paid for and if not then I would like a refund and I will go somewhere else. If you could not deliver when you agreed to then you should have advised of that 10:32:05 am
I want this sorted. As it is costing me time and money and promises that I made which is unacceptable, and if you cannot help then put me in contact with somebody who will please 10:33:16 am




Karl Thomas 10:34:22 am

Sir we need time for it please bear with us .
we will update the status of the order .




Randall 10:35:38 am

Dude the first order is over a week now? And still no update on delivery, and now your saying that you need time, are you kidding me
What exactly was I paying for if not to be delivered on time 10:36:45 am
Look I'm not pissed at you but the previous agent read a message I sent for an update and didn't respond at all 10:37:46 am

mo8563
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/12/17

I ordered flowers to be delivered to my mother-in-law. They never arrived. After a great deal of time on line and on the phone with representatives from pickup flowers they sent an email saying the full amount would be refunded. IT NEVER WAS. I had to spend time again with my CC company disputing the charge. All in all, a big mess. BE WARNED

maylenew
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/6/17

Had 4 orders 'approved' and my card debited. 3 of the orders were cancelled without notifying me(I could have made a different plan) and the.other was NOT DELIVERED. No EXPLANATION OR APOLOGIES. . Still waiting for a refund.Will not use this company again. My 91 year.old mother did not receive her gift. Shameful!

johns1672
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/16/17

Delivery for a funeral was first delayed for a day - no problem. However, a full 7 days later I got an e-mail stating that the arrangement was out of stock but that they could deliver it soon. Really?!?! this was for a funeral my friend from the states was at in AUS - timing was very important and these guys failed miserably! in addition, they never returned my calls to speak with a manager - brutal customer service! I'd give them '0' stars if I could!!! DON'T USE THESE GUYS!!!

mohda21
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/12/17

Promised to deliver. NOTHING has been done
I will not be so mad IF they contacted me and mentioned that it cannot be done, but no news at all.
I emailed the live chat and they did not even care about it.
NO customer service, NO flowers, NO apologies..
I would have given it a 0 or negative rating anytime.

rongy1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/12/17

Its a nightmare.
I thought it will be delivered on the same day (as stated in the website). NOTHING has been done
I will not be so mad IF they contacted me and mentioned that it cannot be done, but no news at all.
I emailed the live chat and they did not even care about it.
NO customer service, NO flowers, NO apologies..
I would have given it a 0 rating anytime.

alejandram10
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/3/17

I pay for a Splendid Arrangment of Flowers. The delivery day was Friday 24/Feb/2017 and the order was delivered on 2/March/2017. On the other hand, I paid for an arrangment of flower with some types of flowers like roses and with a vase. My friend recieved different kind of flowers (cheper flowers) in paper, not in a vase. I want to complain because I paid for something that my friend didn´t recieve and send it it to late. This company stole my money. Don´t buy anything.

stephent56
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/1/17

Dont take my word for it, heres their BBB rating. F rating with BBB. Scam company, won't deliver your flowers on time and will hassle you about your refund, hoping you will just forget about it.
https://www.bbb.org/losangelessiliconvalley/business-reviews/florists-retail/pickupflowerscom-in-sunnyvale-ca-1000003204

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just stay away from them, choose another company

By Olivar D. on 5/27/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do not order from them, if you worth your money

By rashi a. on 11/29/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

She will never get the flowers nor will you get your refund. You are doomed like thousands of others who ordered from this website

By rashi a. on 9/16/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the PickupFlowers staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

32 Photos for PickupFlowers

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
PickupFlowers?
Post Review