SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Publishers Clearing House (PCH) reviews

Is this your business?
221 reviews
26%
Categories: Prizes, Sweepstakes
Port Washington, NY 11053, US
Tel: 1-800-645-9242
domainadmin@pchmail.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

221 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
13
Value
12
Shipping
10
Returns
8
Quality
15

All Reviews

kiras12
13 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/28/16

The first time I thought about reviewing this site I wanted to give it less, but I guess the more I see true winning happening I'll give it a higher review. I started using it about a week or 2 ago and I won $5.00 and it was automatically put into my Amazon account. I know, the bottom of the barrel right? Yes, but it is something. So you DO win cash, but I still believe they are rigged like casinos to where they mostly give you tokens and that is about it. I've made PLENTY of tokens believe me. It's obvious the ping pong ball is rigged to never make it into any money slots. None of the scratch offs ever pay out cash. You always win tokens though. Tokens are everywhere and they want you to have them because they basically do absolutely NOTHING. You use them to put entries in on a chance to win a gift card or item, but the likelihood of you winning that is VERY slim. I've put so much into one before and still didn't win. The tokens are basically useless. The games are fun and addictive though. So you'll have some fun playing those. Good luck....I'll come back and let you know if anything changes.

Ask Kira about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
Advertisement
conniel42
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/24/16

Seems like PCH is a scam! No matter how much you play or amount of tokens you use to try and win something. You will not win. They just keep string you on along in hopes you are so close to a actual win. In six years I have not won one thing from PCH. Just more tokens :(P

Ask Connie about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
latoyad5
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/16/16

i have been in the contest for over 15 years and have never won anything. Is this real???

Ask latoya about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
kcc9
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/12/16

Does any one know anyone who has won? if you had all day to click and look at and listen ads, then go ahead.

Ask KC about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
jenniferm256
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/11/16

My husband and I play the pch lotto everyday. I wanted in all pch sites and apps and play games and Lottie's everyday. It literally takes me all day to do all of this. Anyways. I'm writing this because I really want to warn others that it's not what it's cracked up to be. My husband matched ALL the numbers on 2 lotto cards the other night! 1 for $2500 and the other $500. We got an email confirming his matched numbers. We never got anything saying he won and so i reached out to pch on every website I could. Finally I got ahold of someone. They said there is no record of him winning. If he won then we would receive and email. In the rules it says in to win the prized featured on the lotto card, you must match all the numbers on the card. He did that. I asked how can I send my proof because I got quiet a bit of proof and they just repeated themselves saying he didn't win so I'm done. I'm very very angry and disappointed. All the time I took away from my kids in hopes I could give them a better life possibly and it turned out to be a scam. also one more thing I played the basketball thing and made it in the hoop two separate nights and I still never won money just tokens. Wish I could give them a zero.

Ask Jennifer about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
carlosa48
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/8/16

No question, just getting tired of it

Ask carlos about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
ranneilk
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/16

which state play pch games the most

Ask ranneil about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
gypsyr
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/31/16

I have played PCH games & have entered thier Sweepstakes for almost 30 years now. I've purchased from thier mailings years ago (thousands of dollars of useless merchandise)won absolutely ZERO dollars but I'm now up to 23Million, Seven Hundred Eighty One four hundred and forty four Tokens. YAY! I now qualify to win cash. I actually won 2 $10 dollar gift cards. 1 walmart & the other Amazon card. However, I had to fight tooth & nail to get my prize. Soon as you win in one of thier games, the site suddenly begins to have technical difficulties or the site will send you a fizzle word which they want you to type in and match. Even after matching the same word, the site tells you the word you entered does not match. I had to screen shot the matching words to prove to PCH, that I had won and was putting in the correct info before I could actually collect my $10 bucks. The only good thing about the game now is that you don't get bombarded with excessive amounts of physical junk mail. Now they bombard your email inbox with tons of emails treating to forfeit your entris if you don't respond. It's freaking Crazy.

Ask Gypsy about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
alisond15
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/25/16

You sign up for a sweepstake, and you get bombarded with multiple emails a day...and links to purchase things from unreputable sights and the information you supply is NOT protected. I received a scam phone call from a 876 area code saying i won. Fortunately I am smart enough to know that this was not really PCH. I truelly do not believe anyone ever really wins. I think the people shown as winners are paid actors. And the PCH is nothing more than a marketing plan that prays on the people hopes. You have a better chance of winning the lottery than PCH...at least with the lottery, you wont get bombarded with stupid games and emails.

Ask Alison about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
rustys18
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/24/16

You deserve zero stars. Nobody likes you guys, you totally bought out candystand.com and destroyed it. Not cool. This $#*! will catch up to you eventually.

P.S. Thanks for ruining my child hood $#*!s.

Ask Rusty about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
pm67
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/12/16

Writing this review is probably the most enjoyment I have ever received from playing PCH stupid games for many many many years. At least online I am not wasting postage sending in the paper entries of years past. But think about it... You actually get more than pie in the sky. You get the many many spam emails on a daily basis from other scam specialists associated with PCH. But here is good thing you do get from playing PCH; if you are disciplined enough not to buy anything then you get that HOPE of winning something without paying a dime for it in the state lotteries that give you a chance of winning at a billion to one odds game that does cost you lots and lots of money.

There, now I feel better.

Tip for consumers: Writing a complaint on PCH is like Pxxxxxg in the wind.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask P about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
denisel45
1 review
11 helpful votes
7/10/16

I have been faithfully playing all of the games every day for years, winning tokens. And for what? I also of course enter to win the big prize of $5,000 a week, faithfully send in these these entries every single day. There is no way possible with the amount of tokens that I spend that I haven't won the items that I've bid on. This absolutely HAS to ne a SCAM!!! I have played the games and sent in my entries for YEARS on.a daily basis. Bid in prizes for years.... and nothing??? Come on now.

Ask Denise about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
victorias57
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/7/16

Pch, is good, but instead of winning cash, I'm always winning tokens.

Ask Victoria about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
vivianj9
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
7/5/16

I put 91 million tokens in one day, that I had saved and put it towards the $400.00 for the patio set. Now seriously,how many others went for that prize? I did not win

Ask vivian about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
johnm814
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/30/16

I HAVE BEEN ANSWERING THESE ANNOYING EMAILS FOR MONTHS NOW BUT I HAVE WON TWICE. ONE WIN WAS FOR CABELLA'S A SPORTS STORE. I WON A 25 DOLLAR GIFT CARD BUT COULD NOT GET IT TO WORK ON THEIR SITE SO I CALLED THEM AND THEY WERE ABLE TO PROCESS MY ORDER. MY SECOND WIN WAS FOR A 10 DOLLAR WALMART GIFT CARD WHICH I HAD TO EMAIL PCH TO COLLECT IT AFTER WAITING FOR THEM TO MAIL TO ME FOR OVER A MONTH. THEY DID RESPOND QUICKLY AND EMAILED A CODE TO USE.

Ask JOHN about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
catherinem51
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/27/16

I'm finding that as the time gets closer to the "big" win, the website becomes more and more buggy so you can't submit your entries or play any of the games or slots or lottos. I don't actually expect to win but it is fun trying. Or it would be fun if the stupid website was decent. Even when you don't get a glitch or some other kind of problem, the site is sooo slow it is too frustrating to be fun. I think I've going to have to find some other online games to play.

Ask Catherine about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
jacqulynh
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/25/16

I got the bag in the hole playing the bag toss, supposedly, it's a instant win of a $1000 but all I got was tokens. I also made a basket while playing the basketball game but got nothing but tokens.

Ask Jacqulyn about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
williamf84
16 reviews
10 helpful votes
6/24/16

I have started to purchase from their mini catalogs for 3 months and the first month the products came within 2 weeks... the second set of orders were placed and it took them 3 weeks to deliver and then I receive a letter from their credit department that my account has been suspended for non payment. I was furious because he sent 2 letters within 5 days of the first letter written. At this time I was confused because it stated when you purchased that you had to make either if you wish full payment or 4 easy monthly payments. To my surprise the letters were for the total amount and my account was suspended. Meanwhile I haven't received half of the items that I have ordered, so I called their service department. The young lady sound like she was reading from a script. She instantly knew my problem and with no hesitation demanded I must print out my bank statement to prove my payments. In this day and age, big companies like this don't have an accurate accounting system but in mean while I am receiving demanding letters for money, products I have not received. I wrote 3 letters to company head and hope they hear my story. My husband always told me is too good to be true about this company and he is so right. They mislead you about purchases, send you a total ill demanding money even though they say you can pay off balance within 4 months and their accounting and delivery department need to get it together. If everytime I make a payment, I have to print out bank statement is better I find another shopping network that has credentials and not so many complaints. The products are surely made from china and very poor quality. Publishers Clearing House is a scam. I have never seen anyone winning anything from this company. Total Scam..

Tip for consumers: Never fall for their easy payment plan.
Do not pay by check if you are purchasing
if you value quality, this is not the place to purchase over priced merchandise. Same items you can get on aliexpress.com with free shipping.
No one wins their 5000.00 a week for life
you will order items and wait for 3 to 4 weeks before you receive it.
I am still waiting on my several gifts from the company, diamond ring, never received. Just lies and more misleading information to take people money

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask William about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
carolynt20
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/22/16

I bid on big screen tv, an the next day it was gone and so was my tokens, the thing is I was bidding a few days in advance, I feel you should pu my tokens back, it would only be fair!!!!!!

Ask carolyn about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
johnd588
1 review
14 helpful votes
6/15/16

I played a game that said if i got the thing in the hole id win $1000. Got it in and got so excited just to get sent to another screen that said something like, congrats you got 50,000 tokens. Played the game again the next day to be sure, it definitely says you get $1000 if you made it in the hole.

Ask john about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
aviac1
1 review
14 helpful votes
6/7/16

I've been just playing my favorite games and letting my tokens "build up" so that I could have enough tokens to bid on a prize. Well I built up over a million tokens and had 1200 entries on a 100.00 cash card. I just knew I'd win that card. Guess what...I didn't get it. I've been playing for going on 7 months straight, day in and day out and still have won NOTHING! When playing minute games I notice that the "winners" are the same people! What's up with that. Now I'm really wondering if pch is a scam or not. I don't see anything that proves otherwise. The way it seems...I could be playing and entering sweepstakes for years and still not win anything!!!

Ask Avia about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
raymad
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/6/16

Loyalty obviously means nothing to PCH. All too often, the Search and Win program resets itself back to "wow, look at you - you get 5000 points for your first search" when it's possible to go back and show the search for the previous day awarded 25,000. Talking to one of their representatives does no good. "Let me check into that for you and if we can prove you did search yesterday, we "might" be able to restore your points. Why? The system is apparently broken. When asked what browser I use and I told them Chrome 10, I was told they haven't yet upgraded their own programming to accommodate 10 because so many people are "really old" and don't use newer technology. I've been using computers since before they invented the internet so I'm one of those old people. What they don't understand is that old doesn't make you stupid! This used to be a fun diversion - I realize I will never win anything - but the consistent glitches are getting old fast. It's broken PCH - please repair it.

Ask Rayma about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
judyk31
1 review
15 helpful votes
6/5/16

I have been a consumer and game player with them since 1978. Stopped for many, many years and then started again. I decided today to see if there were any reviews on line and found this site. After reading all the negative reviews, especially the ones where they also decided to try and use thousand of game points to enter one of the product giveaways, and got nothing, I too have decided this is no longer for me. I am intelligent enough to know that the contests and game points are an entisment to get us to keep ordering and keep playing, but we all have that addiction inside us that keeps us trying and the dream of winning some money that can help us get just a little ahead financially. I have been retired now for 5 months and I can't tell you how much of my time I have wasted. I am so sad and so sorry that I have done this, but I can say now after reading the other comments that I let myself get sucked into the dream of winning. I am no longer going to waste my "life" doing this. Please if you are like me and have been sucked into this scam stop now. I want to tell PCH that I resent the constant requests for me to order (and yes I have placed many orders) when I have just ordered something. I want you to know PCH that I am not stupid nor ignorant, but very resentful when you send me yet another request to purchase and say I am going to get a discount, but I have saved previous brochures and the prices are no less, they are the exact same amounts as all the previous brochures. If you think you are getting a bargain you aren't and they have the audacity to tell me that if I order two items this time, I will get something free, when I just ordered. We aren't given a choice of selecting the item we want free, they choose for you. I'm blabbing too much and yet again wasting my time. My hope is if you are reading this please stop wasting your life; read a book, go for a walk in the country, find someone who needs a friend, do a hobby that you really enjoy, where you can see results, like planting flowers, or creating a painting. The honest truth is the percentage we will win from the company is far beyond the enjoyment you can get from the other things I have mentioned above. I can only hope that I can get them to stop sending their bulletins, as I have to remove my name before I can put any of the materials into the recycle bin; therefore wasting even more of my time/life. God bless you all and may you find happiness in spending your time on things that bring you true joy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Judy about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
claudew13
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/5/16

Why do I never see anyone win the large game have been playing this game off and on for years but have yet to see any big winners why is that

Ask Claude about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
boolynnl
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/30/16

I have the play and win app. In the past 2 years I've won three times ($250 twice and a$5 Gift Card for Amazon). I have over 60million tokens and the only thing they're good for is trying to win prizes that we should be able to buy with the tokens instead. I have been playing PCH since the late 80's (through the mail) and I won't quit now maybe my turn to win is coming up soon. I'm grateful for the $505 winnings cause some people haven't won anything yet. Well good luck to all who will continue to play the game and for those of you who quit THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH for giving me better odds of winning!!

Ask Boolynn about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
2 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

144 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Publishers Clearing House (PCH) staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
4 days ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Publishers Clearing House (PCH) staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

4 Photos for Publishers Clearing House (PCH)

From reviewers

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Publishers Clearing House (PCH)?
Post Review