SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Publishers Clearing House (PCH) reviews

Is this your business?
237 reviews
24%
Categories: Prizes, Sweepstakes
Port Washington, NY 11053, US
Tel: 1-800-645-9242
domainadmin@pchmail.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

237 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
13
Value
12
Shipping
10
Returns
8
Quality
15

All Reviews

kenb101
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/26/16

I also got the 10,000$ win and way to late sorry ! People do something about it ! We the people have started a class action lawsuit against pch ! Join us ! never a cost to you ! It is free ! Stand up and fight for your rights ! Just say add me ! Pchclassaction@yahoo.com

Ask Ken about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
Advertisement
johnf268
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

this not a qiuestion. I want you to stop sending me any of your mailings discontinue putting any of you emails on this computer. everything you say is a scam.I've peoples comments and they all say you are a scammer. Don't want any of yourjunk anymore. John Forbes

Ask john about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
lindal214
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/18/16

A pop-up 9/16 claimed I was the VIP Grand Prize Winner of $10K. 12 hours later, PCH stated that MY win was a "MISTAKE" because THEY had posted my name in the announcement rather than a MAN'S across the country. I took a digital picture of the pop-up of my win and I am going to call for an investigation of several of their selection criteria. I want my prize check!!!

Ask Linda about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
jennyd28
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/17/16

Wish I could give less than one star. I was playing this morning the instant win games and it poppex up said i won $10,,000, i was so excited because i was just cheated out of my inhairatenct thought this was a blessing. Turns out they say it was a mistake an "eronious e mail they didnt send" what a lie because it wasnt in an e mail it. WAS INSTANT WI N. How can they do thizs i turned off my phone went to sleep next morning its still there. So i e mail them to see how to get my money and they lie to me like im an iidiot and dont know the difference brtween e mail and there web site. PCH YOUR THE IDIOT. YOU THINK IM GOING AWAY QUIETLY .. YOUR WRONG AGAIN. I WANT WHAT I WON. NOT SOME CHANCE AT A DRAWING WE ALL KNOW NOBODY WINS.. PAY UP AND ILL SHUT UP UNTILL THEN. IM TELLING THE WORL PCH IS A SCAM DONT BY THE LIE!!!!

Ask jenny about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
robertik
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/16

The political ad about Rick Nolan that keeps running over and over is very misleading. He voted for raises 20 years ago. Pres. Obama was going to veto the bill that included pay raises for military because it only funded the military for one year. Pch should review content before runnung ads.

Ask RobertI about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
noraw5
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/9/16

Other reviews mentioned glitches and errors, which do happen frequently on their games.
I did an experiment and in the clown game, I always picked # 5, every time, for at least 3 months. IT NEVER WON, That led me to believe, they are programmed to never win. And yes, the same goes for their scratch cards.
I did receive a $10.00 check. Probably on one of their spin wheels. These small amounts keep things legal, but I don't see their million dollar winners, in the paper or on T.V. "All in all" if you can get past the annoyingly, to many video commercials, which seem to be getting more and more present, in-between each scratch-off. It's up to each of us, to decide if it is worth it.

Ask NORA about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
katiec56
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/6/16

PCH is the WORST sweeps prize EVER to exist with however they put the #s with peoples names& however they go about picking the winner REALLY, REALLY SUCKS! With having 17 years of getting sweeps garbage in the mail & turning in my name& #'s stuff each time&also even entering in online with never ever ordering anything & my name has NEVER EVER been chosen by them at all, during all these years! So whoever puts the names & numbers together & whoever picks the winner does a HORRIBLE JOB in picking the winners since NO ONE should wait over 15years for his or her name to finally get picked to win 1 of these money prizes! PCH is the WORST sweeps prize giveaway company ever!

Ask Katie about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
kiras12
15 reviews
12 helpful votes
8/28/16

The first time I thought about reviewing this site I wanted to give it less, but I guess the more I see true winning happening I'll give it a higher review. I started using it about a week or 2 ago and I won $5.00 and it was automatically put into my Amazon account. I know, the bottom of the barrel right? Yes, but it is something. So you DO win cash, but I still believe they are rigged like casinos to where they mostly give you tokens and that is about it. I've made PLENTY of tokens believe me. It's obvious the ping pong ball is rigged to never make it into any money slots. None of the scratch offs ever pay out cash. You always win tokens though. Tokens are everywhere and they want you to have them because they basically do absolutely NOTHING. You use them to put entries in on a chance to win a gift card or item, but the likelihood of you winning that is VERY slim. I've put so much into one before and still didn't win. The tokens are basically useless. The games are fun and addictive though. So you'll have some fun playing those. Good luck....I'll come back and let you know if anything changes.

Tip for consumers: Only the advertisers and the three public people make money on this site.

Ask Kira about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
conniel42
1 review
12 helpful votes
8/24/16

Seems like PCH is a scam! No matter how much you play or amount of tokens you use to try and win something. You will not win. They just keep string you on along in hopes you are so close to a actual win. In six years I have not won one thing from PCH. Just more tokens :(P

Ask Connie about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
latoyad5
1 review
8 helpful votes
8/16/16

i have been in the contest for over 15 years and have never won anything. Is this real???

Ask latoya about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
kcc9
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/12/16

Does any one know anyone who has won? if you had all day to click and look at and listen ads, then go ahead.

Ask KC about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
jenniferm256
1 review
12 helpful votes
8/11/16

My husband and I play the pch lotto everyday. I wanted in all pch sites and apps and play games and Lottie's everyday. It literally takes me all day to do all of this. Anyways. I'm writing this because I really want to warn others that it's not what it's cracked up to be. My husband matched ALL the numbers on 2 lotto cards the other night! 1 for $2500 and the other $500. We got an email confirming his matched numbers. We never got anything saying he won and so i reached out to pch on every website I could. Finally I got ahold of someone. They said there is no record of him winning. If he won then we would receive and email. In the rules it says in to win the prized featured on the lotto card, you must match all the numbers on the card. He did that. I asked how can I send my proof because I got quiet a bit of proof and they just repeated themselves saying he didn't win so I'm done. I'm very very angry and disappointed. All the time I took away from my kids in hopes I could give them a better life possibly and it turned out to be a scam. also one more thing I played the basketball thing and made it in the hoop two separate nights and I still never won money just tokens. Wish I could give them a zero.

Ask Jennifer about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
carlosa48
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/8/16

No question, just getting tired of it

Ask carlos about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
ranneilk
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/4/16

which state play pch games the most

Ask ranneil about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
gypsyr
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/31/16

I have played PCH games & have entered thier Sweepstakes for almost 30 years now. I've purchased from thier mailings years ago (thousands of dollars of useless merchandise)won absolutely ZERO dollars but I'm now up to 23Million, Seven Hundred Eighty One four hundred and forty four Tokens. YAY! I now qualify to win cash. I actually won 2 $10 dollar gift cards. 1 walmart & the other Amazon card. However, I had to fight tooth & nail to get my prize. Soon as you win in one of thier games, the site suddenly begins to have technical difficulties or the site will send you a fizzle word which they want you to type in and match. Even after matching the same word, the site tells you the word you entered does not match. I had to screen shot the matching words to prove to PCH, that I had won and was putting in the correct info before I could actually collect my $10 bucks. The only good thing about the game now is that you don't get bombarded with excessive amounts of physical junk mail. Now they bombard your email inbox with tons of emails treating to forfeit your entris if you don't respond. It's freaking Crazy.

Ask Gypsy about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
alisond15
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/25/16

You sign up for a sweepstake, and you get bombarded with multiple emails a day...and links to purchase things from unreputable sights and the information you supply is NOT protected. I received a scam phone call from a 876 area code saying i won. Fortunately I am smart enough to know that this was not really PCH. I truelly do not believe anyone ever really wins. I think the people shown as winners are paid actors. And the PCH is nothing more than a marketing plan that prays on the people hopes. You have a better chance of winning the lottery than PCH...at least with the lottery, you wont get bombarded with stupid games and emails.

Ask Alison about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
rustys18
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/24/16

You deserve zero stars. Nobody likes you guys, you totally bought out candystand.com and destroyed it. Not cool. This $#*! will catch up to you eventually.

P.S. Thanks for ruining my child hood $#*!s.

Ask Rusty about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
pm67
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/12/16

Writing this review is probably the most enjoyment I have ever received from playing PCH stupid games for many many many years. At least online I am not wasting postage sending in the paper entries of years past. But think about it... You actually get more than pie in the sky. You get the many many spam emails on a daily basis from other scam specialists associated with PCH. But here is good thing you do get from playing PCH; if you are disciplined enough not to buy anything then you get that HOPE of winning something without paying a dime for it in the state lotteries that give you a chance of winning at a billion to one odds game that does cost you lots and lots of money.

There, now I feel better.

Tip for consumers: Writing a complaint on PCH is like Pxxxxxg in the wind.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask P about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
denisel45
1 review
14 helpful votes
7/10/16

I have been faithfully playing all of the games every day for years, winning tokens. And for what? I also of course enter to win the big prize of $5,000 a week, faithfully send in these these entries every single day. There is no way possible with the amount of tokens that I spend that I haven't won the items that I've bid on. This absolutely HAS to ne a SCAM!!! I have played the games and sent in my entries for YEARS on.a daily basis. Bid in prizes for years.... and nothing??? Come on now.

Ask Denise about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
victorias57
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/7/16

Pch, is good, but instead of winning cash, I'm always winning tokens.

Ask Victoria about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
vivianj9
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
7/5/16

I put 91 million tokens in one day, that I had saved and put it towards the $400.00 for the patio set. Now seriously,how many others went for that prize? I did not win

Ask vivian about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
johnm814
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/30/16

I HAVE BEEN ANSWERING THESE ANNOYING EMAILS FOR MONTHS NOW BUT I HAVE WON TWICE. ONE WIN WAS FOR CABELLA'S A SPORTS STORE. I WON A 25 DOLLAR GIFT CARD BUT COULD NOT GET IT TO WORK ON THEIR SITE SO I CALLED THEM AND THEY WERE ABLE TO PROCESS MY ORDER. MY SECOND WIN WAS FOR A 10 DOLLAR WALMART GIFT CARD WHICH I HAD TO EMAIL PCH TO COLLECT IT AFTER WAITING FOR THEM TO MAIL TO ME FOR OVER A MONTH. THEY DID RESPOND QUICKLY AND EMAILED A CODE TO USE.

Ask JOHN about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
teresam71
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/16

Pch I have never seen ur van driving any where in the world and I travel all the time why is that pch y haven't y'all pch van been seen ever

Tip for consumers: No

Ask Teresa about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
catherinem51
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/27/16

I'm finding that as the time gets closer to the "big" win, the website becomes more and more buggy so you can't submit your entries or play any of the games or slots or lottos. I don't actually expect to win but it is fun trying. Or it would be fun if the stupid website was decent. Even when you don't get a glitch or some other kind of problem, the site is sooo slow it is too frustrating to be fun. I think I've going to have to find some other online games to play.

Ask Catherine about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
jacqulynh
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/25/16

I got the bag in the hole playing the bag toss, supposedly, it's a instant win of a $1000 but all I got was tokens. I also made a basket while playing the basketball game but got nothing but tokens.

Ask Jacqulyn about Publishers Clearing House (PCH)
2 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

146 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Publishers Clearing House (PCH) staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
8/24/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Publishers Clearing House (PCH) staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for Publishers Clearing House (PCH)

From reviewers

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Publishers Clearing House (PCH)?
Post Review