Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Fiverr

Fiverr reviews

627 reviews
Business, Freelancing, Service Marketplace
12 HaOmanim St.
Tel Aviv, Gush Dan 6789731, Israel
Tel: 972-3-6317882
support@fiverr.com

627 Reviews From Our Community

Service
106
Value
101
Shipping
65
Returns
79
Quality
98

All Reviews

garrym42
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/17

Toni_Boi left me with design flaws on a business logo which took 2 weeks to rectify, and returned half the promised work.

Got scammed by Design_Klab on business cards. Files were not print-ready and were un editable. Printers charged for redesigning all over again. No reply. Straight up scammed.

Should have saw the warnings on the first gig.

FYI - Fiverr HQ is:

12 HaOmanim St., Tel Aviv Gush Dan, 6789731, Israel

Advertisement
davidd367
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/17

I ordered traffic to my website from many providers on Fiverr. Cheap gigs and also expensive. ALL traffic on Fiverr is just a scam!!! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

willt36
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/17

We are a nonprofit that paid a designer to do a logo for us. He sent over terrible quality designs that were completely different from what we asked for while our manager was coming back from vacation.

The designer didn't respond to our requests and then deleted his account. Since it was out of the "3-day window" Fiverr washed their hands of the matter - actual response from their customer service representative "Alex":

"Your order got completed automatically, 3 days after delivery since you didn't reject the order or asked for a revision in that time period. Unfortunately, your seller is no longer a member of our Fiverr community so we cannot reach him to get back to you with the Logo design."

He then goes on to literally give us tips:

"The next time you're browsing Fiverr, here are a few suggestions to help you on your next purchase:"

What a terrible, condescending, unfriendly company. It's been 3 months and we still have zero content we paid because Fiverr doesn't care.

jennifere72
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/17

I was a buyer on fiverr for a long time before I was a seller. I had all of my book covers made on fiverr. When I decided to start freelance ghostwriting, I gave fiverr a try. It's been amazing as a seller. I get great clients. I work on really interesting projects, and I'm making a few thousand bucks a month. There are some rotten sellers on Fiverr and more plagiarism than I'd care to see on the site. However, buyers can avoid these scammers, by doing their due diligence, looking through reviews, and be willing to pay higher rates. No one who is actually doing the writing is going to take $5 for 3000 words. Use common sense when picking a seller, and you'll be fine. Sellers at Level Two or Top Rated are more likely to be decent.

nikkitar
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/3/17

It used to be a site where everything would cost $5 now it's more like $70 - $500.

Where is this website heading? Sucks.

nevaz
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/17

I hired these guys for making my online store. We agreed in the beginning for the specific content which was to make a store in another language. I provide them with all the language material and all the translations that they had to add to the site. At the end they just google translated some things and the rest they left it in english. Horrible mess of a store that I can't use now. I was messaging them and contacting and all they were saying were lies such as we are not in the office, wait for couple of days etc. etc. and Then we came to the point that I cant cancel the order anymore because it has been too long since the order was made. Total rip off - dont use ECCOMMERCEXPERT1 all they do is promising promising until its too late to write a bad review of them or cancel the order, the worst experience ever!

howardz3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/17

I contracted with IWRITERZ to write a 90 second explainer ad. Her profile said "USA". I wrote her exactly what I wanted and even referred her to another explainer ad video that I had completed a few weeks ago. I requested to see a sample of her work which she sent me.

She said understood what I was looking for. Her profile said 2 days. It took four days and looked like it was written by a 4th grader. I now assume that she was not from this country and a limit command of the English language.

Today she cancelled the order.

I have had other very good work done by two other sellers, one from Pakistan and the other from Venezuela.

lisas463
lisa s.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/17

This is the worse place!! They make all kinds of promises and take your money. When you contact customer support, it's...."sorry about your luck" And then they want you to give them more money with another scammer. If you want to throw money away, at least throw it in the streets. Maybe a homeless person will find it and have a good meal. This place sucks!!!!

pepitag
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/17

Fiverr is a platform that does not take care of sellers a few days ago elsabrown took me a course of akashic records where after I cancel I cancel the course, I as a seller I was not agree and complained to the administration of fiverr to have him pay me The course because she had received it complete, send them the physical evidence that if it had been delivered, they on their part did nothing, this woman has set the course that I dictate on your platform without my consent doing plagiarism, and fiverr does nothing. I show that this page fiverr does not give guarantees to the sellers, I was a victim and as I can happen to anyone

caldierd
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/17

I purchased what I thought was real traffic to go to my new website. I have receive quite a bit of traffic but I think it is all bots. Not one sale.

barbarag110
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/17

lauren_payne96
Immediately sends me a message asking if I want "unlimited revisions" for an add'l $15 and recommended that I "trust" him/her. The "gig" that I bought said unlimited revisions were included. Yeah, no. I don't trust anyone until they earn my trust. Sent me a completely $#*!ty logo I could have done myself. $6 lesson learned.

carleaw1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/29/17

I guess you get what you pay for. I need a professional resume done and the seller didn't speak English and what should have taken two days span over 10 days...I just gave up the back and forth and did it myself. A waste of money but even bigger waste of time!!!

danielh181
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/26/17

The sellers on Fiverr are unprofessional and mostly just simply scammers. The sellers are aggressive and use abusive language because they know Fiverr will support them. Fiverr charge commission from both sides from sellers and also from buyers. I ordered on Fiverr simple Forex indicator and when the seller was unable to complete order he said me literally "go $#*! yourself!!!" Even I reported the seller behaviour, Fiverr didn't anything and seller continue selling. Many gigs are from the same sellers or even Fiverr own accounts pretending the sellers.

akshayl
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/17

I met a seller on fiverr for 5$ gig and he gave me spam contents. I made a complaint to fiverr support and they have given immediate response to my problem and return my money on my shopping cart at the next day. So I personally have trust on fiverr support. They have really done a great job for me.
Thank you!

jamess581
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/25/17

I don't think there is any seller, I spend time looking for same thing from different seller and they almost the same.looks like same person and different name? I wonder?

marcr44
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/25/17

Do not order from Aryaardana. Seller will scam you, will deliver late, will deliver "sketches" and will not give final files. IF you get final files after 6-9 days of being late, it looks like it was made in MS Paint.
Fiverr will not refund you because of personal taste.

musaa1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/24/17

The company is a waste of time the support there sellers as they get a processing fee dont use them

peterj150
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/24/17

Warning, DO NOT use. Even if you get lucky and find a good seller, should anything go wrong, Fiverr will will not refund your money. They offer a credit for future services, minus a percentage they steal from you. Fortunately I used Paypal and am filing a dispute, which Fiverr will most definitely lose. It's still a waste of your valuable time.

Tip for consumers: Don't!

Service
Value
Returns
dons132
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/17

customer service is absolutely terrible they refused to answer any of my questions I spent all day for what seemed like automated answers to my questions

Tip for consumers: don't

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
rp80
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/17

I ordered a 36.00 gig from mynameispratim that included revisions. He did not follow my initial instructions, so I requested a revision and never received it. Finally, I completed a honest customer review about the experience once I realized I was not going to receive a final product. The seller had the nerve to reply to my review saying, I wanted additional work and refused to pay more money. That was completely untrue and when I told him I was going to file a complaint with fiverr due to his lies and untruth, he told me to go right ahead because fiverr is not going to do anything with a smiling face emoji !!!

marsham30
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/20/17

I hired a web developer through fiverr fiber and he never delivered a fully operational site. He locked up my site and domain under his credentials. I contacted PayPal for a full refund and they contacted fiverr who then contacted me and demanded that I close my dispute with PayPal and open it with them for me to get my issue resolved. $ 600.00 later and my biz is tanked

mikes569
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/17

Never got beyond cheap looking clip art. All requests to redo the art work came back with the same lousy clip art quality. Nothing like what was advertised. Complete waste of money. Save yourself the trouble and money.

raim33
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/18/17

I've dealt a lot with outsourcing graphics work to people all over the world. I myself am a graphics person but find it easier to outsource some work. Used fiverr once and wouldn't use again. After posting a very clear brief I got spammed by idiots who clearly hadn't read the brief. The person I did put the job to (not for $5 but $35 to hopefully get some quality) then fed me lines of rubbish and failed to deliver the work. This is currently in dispute but the reality is if you want dodgy Asian talent who may or may not deliver (let's not even talk about quality) outsource your work elsewhere.

nathanm75
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/18/17

I have yet to enjoy working with this company. Our of 5 hires, none completed their work properly. From Logos to websites and stationery, the sellers know how to work you to get positive feedback. If you are not completely satisfied, DO NOT COMPLETE YOUR ORDER. The worst scammer asked us to allow them to complete an order later because a relative had been in an accident. In exchange for a positive review, they would do additional work at no charge. We have heard more than enough. Do not use this company!

amyw175
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/17

It took about two weeks for me to get one gig. The customer is legitimate and very lovely. I am legitimate and very capable, so we hit it off. I knew there would be a 20% fee for me to pay, which seems steep, considering the service. What I didn't realize, is that the customer ALSO pays a fee of 5%. On top of that, in order to get my money out of Fiverr, there is an additional fee, which varies from $1 to who knows how much, since it varies with the type of withdrawal. Too many fees. I can't recommend this as a serious way to do business.

4 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

All I can say id Fiverr is the BIGGEST SCAM going. Had to dispute the charges through my bank to get the money back

By Lori P. on 6/19/16
Helpful answer
3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I used Fiverr for my company logo. The guy lives in Vietnam and speak minimal English. I paid for an upgraded package with an unlimited amount of revisions, 3 original logos, stationary and Facebook as well as Twitter page covers. What does unlimited mean if a revision takes 24 hours and each revision is correcting spelling mistakes or telling him you don't want a green dog in your logo, I want a natural looking dog. His response is "you choose font and gives you a pale old lady stockings colour dog" instead of a white Dalmatian with black dots or a brown German Shepard. In the end I used an online translator to translate my requests from English to Vietnamese. He told me to sketch something and he'd make something. If I could sketch something then I would do my own logo. The one logo that I liked was the one I gave him all my ideas for. All he did was put it together in the right format. I was so frustrated with his other two attempts that I said ok give me the first logo with stationary and everything I've paid for. I got the most basic design, no stationary or headers. Did I go through customer service? OF COURSE! Throughout this whole ordeal. I described every little detail. Each time a different person would reply and say "I can understand your frustration and I will contact him". Only to have him return with the same dog in orange or turquoise and every time customer service would spit out the same line "I can understand your frustration and I will contact him. We see he is responding to you within 24 hours so for us that means you are trying to work things out. I want my money back! Sorry we can't give you your money back. The seller has received his money and its up to him to give you any money back if he so chooses. It was a dreadful experience. I ended up using an online logo maker and I loved it. PLUS it actually cost less. I'm now doing my own website. If you have the patience then try to do it yourself. Do NOT skimp on your website. The way the world is run today you want your website and all social media presence to correctly reflect your quality. If at the end I'm not happy with my website I will go to a professional and pay what it costs. Hope this helped and good luck

By Dina L. on 4/9/16
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you want a site designed to steal credit card data from hard-working, civilized people, please use Fiverr. It is designed for one thing: to take your credit card data and leave you to deal with a mess. More details, reply or search for my previous posts.

By Terry H. on 11/25/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't trust anybody who can not properly complete an English sentence. That's my advice.

By rich i. on 4/27/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The answer is plain simple NO! You will get your followers, yes! but they are all bots, so you will lose 90% of the followers the same week, might as well throw this 5 bucks in the air.

By Kat L. on 12/29/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I've had 28 orders and all but two were very satisfactory. Most were PDFform building or business card templates, but I had s few design logos for me then used the one I liked. Buyers: it's cheap. Remember that. When the service is good I tip generously then use the same person. I get great service, often in one day. When I order, I add express service and have yet to be disappointed. It's a business model without customer service. Face it. If you want customer service, go to Nordstroms or Nieman Marcus. Do a better job selecting your service provider; be clear in the order, and overpay.

By Henly M. on 6/11/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Better to go someplace else. You may get nothing from them.

By Patricia C. on 6/14/16
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

There is very little in the world that is unique. You have to trust or spend a lot more $$$ or do it yourself

By Robert D. on 8/19/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would suggest having nothing whatsoever to do with Fiverr. When things go wrong - and that happens a LOT - there is no customer support line to call. They make it very difficult (in my own case, impossible) to resolve any problems. Read the evaluation reviews- they are extremely negative. My advice: find another site on which to offer your services. DG

By D G. on 7/23/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I know I have to wade through a lot of questionable sellers to get a good one. Happy hunting. There are good ones out there though.

By Lisa M. on 4/14/15
Questions? Get answers from the Fiverr staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

20 Photos for Fiverr

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Fiverr?
Post Review