SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Crackle

Crackle reviews

Is this your business?
349 reviews
50%
10202 W. Washington Blvd, SPP 1127b
Culver City, CA 90232, US
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

349 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
13
Value
14
Shipping
5
Returns
5
Quality
14

All Reviews

t-s2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/21/16

Shows what happens when money is allowed to be dumped into a movie with no plan of action.

Ask T- about Crackle
Advertisement
terrij19
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/15/16

why so many commercials over and over and over? Adam Brody should move Startup to a premiums channel since it is too high quality for a low class streamer like Crackle. Even a regular network would be better since the show is that great.

Ask Terri about Crackle
jayj72
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/15/16

Every few minutes ads run for 5 minutes. Ads not even interesting, its a torture. I started hating all the products they trying to sell.

Ask Jay about Crackle
cheyennet2
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/10/16

I am trying to relax and watch a movie, i just had surgery on my wisdom teeth and i want to enjoy a movie. Well the ADS are REPETITIVE and sometimes they will repeat the ads over and over and over and over and not play the DAMN MOVIES! I have had to sign out MANY times and restart a movie because the ADS won't stop playing. I have the stupid ADS stuck in my head. I have been trying to watch this one movie but the ADS played for 20 DAMN MINUTES!!!! OVER AND OVER AND OVER!!!!!! So guess what, i had to sign right back out and start over again! I enjoy when i can watch a movie, but when the ads take over and won't let the movie play, that's when i rethink the stars i should give "CRACKLE"

Ask Cheyenne about Crackle
paulc231
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/10/16

It;s the WORST!!!!! Someone poke my eyes out!!!!! PLEASE!!!!! SOOOOOOO many repetitive commercials!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask Paul about Crackle
montyb9
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/23/16

It's like renting, no wait, WORSE than renting a 480p DVD.
Commercials? Really?
Screw it, not worth it at all.

Tip for consumers: Don't bother.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Monty about Crackle
danm149
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/9/16

Repeating commercials on an eternal loop. Need to restart after every commercial break. Great shows and movies.

Ask Dan about Crackle
katherinec27
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/30/16

Crackle is the worst...don't waste your time downloading, it was 1st introduced to my family via Vizio TV has never worked, then I gave it another try and downloaded on my Android Tablet,it's compatable, and it still does not play the move through all the way....HORRIBLE HORRIBLE App for movies!!!!!!

Ask Katherine about Crackle
miraw
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/15/16

As I wrote above, don't waste your time downloading or even trying to make an account. With tons of commercials every 10 mins that last up to 2 mins. It's not worth it!! I played it on my Xbox one and it kept buffering and skipping so much!! It kept cutting off parts of a movie. It was horrible. Thank goodness I didn't pay to have this $#*!.

Ask Mira about Crackle
smokeym
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/16

$#*! last night me and my girl watched that movie Armored and it started right away witch was sweet then The Mask of Zoro came on another great movie then ISpy I haven't seen that $#*! in years then Once apon a time in Mexico Just Great Movies back to back and it's easy as hell to navigate I use Xbox one those $#*!s are just retarted get Crackle $#*!s FREE and theirs some good $#*! on there have fun

Ask Smokey about Crackle
jackier48
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/14/16

Banner ad on my Roku for the movie Jarhead get Crackle. I added the channel and guess what? Searched and no Jarhead movie. Stuff is free but most are outdated and while you're watching it it suddenly starts over from the beginning after commercials. Yup.

Ask Jackie about Crackle
mylesc26
21 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/12/16

It has a decent selection for a free site!

Ask Myles about Crackle
danad38
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/6/16

crackle sucks...consistent with buffering. I can take the commercials but to stop playing in the middle of movie or the end, is just frustrating. I don't like to even deal with it. Good movie selection, but horrible quality. I'll stick to amazon, Netflix and hulu. I'm more patient with it, when I have a glass of wine, otherwise I don't even use it

Ask Dana about Crackle
bubbsp1
8 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/1/16

Ive been using Crackle for years. Yes it has a lot of commercials, so does TV. I got rid of cable and don't want to pay for Netflix. On Windows 10 it works great. You want no ads and free, go to Putlocker or Coke and Popcorn and get virus' and terrible popups that freeze your stuff. I wish they had more content but its good for free. The Dead Rising Movies are pretty good for original content. Maybe the console experience is different. I say if you can make something better for free please do and share it. If not, then stop complaining.

Ask Bubbs about Crackle
miked192
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/29/16

The biggest complaint I c about crackle is all the comercials. As soon as the screen goes blank just before commercials start, hit the back button and choose Resume. It skips over the adds and picks up the movie or show. Works every time.

Ask mike about Crackle
nop33
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/27/16

Hey, Crackle, thanks for the Seinfeld car show. Oh wait, I can't even get to it on my Xbox One app because you choose to automatically play whatever crap is hot in your opinion. I press every button on the controller and nothing happens?? I'm stuck with your suggested garbage, brought in mid-scene?? Nope. Gone. Sorry, Jerry, looks like you're drinking your coffee alone from now on. "Crackle: you get what you pay for"

Ask No about Crackle
frostyr
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/22/16

ad after ad after ad after ad... and thats before the show even starts! and its the same ad, over and over and over. what in the world are these people thinking? Oh and don't even get me started on what happens if your movie hangs in the middle. Yep- you have to start all over again. (with all the same ads of course)

Ask frosty about Crackle
chriss415
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/19/16

To me I would give it a 5 I haven't had no problems with the content on my PlayStation 4 with crackle only problem I have too many commercials seems like every 2 to 5 minutes I mean I don't mind a commercial but not that many

Ask Chris about Crackle
tima45
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/16

I use Crackle on my Xbox One and they recently changed the UI. It now automatically starts a show or movie when you opening the app ALREADY IN PROGRESS!

Why on earth would I want to watch something that's already started? This is a horrible design flaw that is beyond my comprehension.

Ask Tim about Crackle
billk70
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/9/16

ads, ads, ads
astoundingly slow to load
unnavigable "app"
more ads and yet more ads
garbage content
almost impossible to get to the content listing-- it just plays what it wants to play and $#*! you

Ask Bill about Crackle
lisas294
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/4/16

Too many commercials

Ask Lisa about Crackle
bena52
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/30/16

I was a crackle fan when i first started viewing but lately the web site has gone to more comercials. You have to decide is it worth watching? I would say if you want to watch a web site that is very close to your local TV stations.
About 7 to 10 weeks ago i still thought how can they show all of these quality TV shows and Movies that Netflix or Amazon Prime does not have and make money? They are not by any means rock bottom shows or movies but i soon found out how they could afford to have the quality list of TV shows and Movies. About 8 weeks ago i did not mind the extremely short interuptions(very tolerable). The adds that came on were spred out. It was always the same comercial during the whole show and then were on for only my guess would be 15 to 30 seconds then back to your show or movie.
But now they are as freqently as on the tv maybe not quite as long but very close. I am very frustated with this new mostly local advertising
Concept that Crackle is now showing. Free yes worth watching depends how bad you want to see the TV show or Movie. A suggestion to Crackle offer the people a free version with advertizing and an upgrade without or very little advertising. Something that will work for both Crackle and there viewers??? How about it Crackle? You definetly have someone very talented that picks or buys the programing that you have.
B.Anderson
St Augustine, Fl

Ask Ben about Crackle
ericap12
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/29/16

Within 10 minutes of watching a movie, the ads come up and then the LG G5 ad just repeats, and repeats and repeats. So i have to shut it off. and you can resume. What the hell's the point?

Ask Erica about Crackle
stepheng63
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/27/16

Was watching a 1:48 movie tonight which stopped and returned to the beginning when there was about 20 minutes left. You can't fast forward and I'm not going to watch an hour over again. Most movies just freeze in the middle. What a waste!

Ask Stephen about Crackle
kaseyc7
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/25/16

It's plays the same adds every five minutes. Makes you Want to shut it off. I am stubbornly watching a movie and it may be the last time I use crackle

Ask Kasey about Crackle
151 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

45 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Crackle staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Crackle staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Crackle?
Post Review