Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Badoo

Badoo reviews

259 reviews
Media Village, 131 - 151 Great Titchfield Street
London, W1W 5BB, United Kingdom
Tel: -1465487196

259 Reviews From Our Community

Service
13
Value
12
Shipping
8
Returns
9
Quality
11

All Reviews

charlesm230
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/17

please my account was blocked the funny part us I try and try registering by verifying with face pic, Facebook ,Instagram and all which d picture and the photo verification is the same why would they blocked me please I want my first acct back.... @ maxwellekpu@gmail.com.com....phone number 08168016008....name maxwell

Advertisement
ashleys236
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/17

So I haven't had my account for 2 days I tried registration and my phone verification wouldn't accept my phone number I contacted Badoo help and the next morning they said my account has been blocked because I didn't follow their guidelines it's a bunch of bologny I advised you trying another app Badoo sucks

terryg69
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/8/17

I hit the "send" button to send a message and it sent a "gift" sticker instead and automatically charged me $9.99 to my PayPal. Now I'm in the process of disputing the PayPal charge.

alicej42
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/17

When I send message it will deliver but it will not be reply. No view on my profile, and I get messages of people complaining that I don't reply to their messages but actually I did replied but they are not receiving any of my messages, I think is a technical issue

kayl924
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/17

The heart of the application is a photo gallery that user must go through one at a time and rate the people. Access to any kind of people contact through a list of potential candidates to meet doesn't exist. Once you pay for their service, don't expect much either. Your temporary highlights listing you "higher" up in the search order is a useless piece of crap. As a paid full member, you have access to nothing extra than a cute little bar at the top of the screen telling you that you are more popular. It's a crock. The system is designed top down to prey on daters to steal their money away from them. Even after a paid membership is given, you still have to keep coughing up dough to do much of anything to interact with people. Stay far, far away from this company. Unfortunately, I got ripped off and like so many other people here have reviewed this company's moral compass is lost somewhere in the pits of fire.

princessk1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/4/17

I met this dude off badoo. I've been with him for two years. He was very sweet and kind at first.. He made me fall in love and I had a baby with him. People when I say I saw his true colors after 3 months it came out... Bottom line: NEVER DATE NO ONE OFFLINE. They are crazy as $#*!!!! He came out to be a cheater, left me in the house every weekend, got mad over Stupid $#*! and Lied about having a car and job! It was a Nightmare being with this $#*!! Badoo is a good dating site, but don't fall for the bull$#*! everyone splurge at you because you're online...

leef84
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/4/17

I have been on Badoo for 6 days,just checked my bank account, payments of 15,75 taken of my account in one day,what a joke,closed the account

evelinef
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/3/17

I have been now actively on Badoo since May, but I deleted my profile 2 weeks ago. The reason being , after answering 6 requests, turn out to be all scammers wanting money!!! At one point, I had to involve the FTC, because the pictures were stolen of an US soldier,and I also think , since you are letting this go on, knowing some of these men are scammers, you should be held accountable.

amberc62
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/21/17

Badoo is also known as a site where certain gang members network to access woman they may have Internet in.I have met a few on there all telling lies and have tried to steal from me and are working with gangs or as undercover it seems.There are genuine ones on there but usually farmer want a wife or married full of lies or just deviates and fake posers.Be aware Badoo is famous for this as I was informed of after telling peoplet some of my experiences.

zn9
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/20/17

Never ever install this scam application and never give your credit card details to them. Even after you delete the payments from your profile and uninstall the app, they keep charging you! Stay away, very bad application.

ll579
25 reviews
62 helpful votes
8/31/17

Most men use this site to look for one night stands. They will start the conversation with sexual questions, offers.
Doesn't matter if you write on your profile that you are not interested in this kind of relationships. They won't read it. They are so brain dead, i doubt they can even read.
70 years old grandpas try to talk dirty with 20 years old girls. Disgusting. Maybe they ate too much viagra for dinner.

I don't recommend it, if you are looking for friends/date/relationship with normal, intelligent people.

Oh, and they force photo verification with new users.
If you don't do it, you won't be able to use the site. It's a really stupid feature. There are plenty of old accounts that use fake pictures (pictures of instagram pretty girls, guys, actors, korean models etc).
Do they delete these fake accs? Of course not.

peregrineh
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/26/17

Apparently signed up without ever inputting a password so I can't delete my account.
Every photo I upload is somehow tagged as a group photo despite only having me in them.
I can't select my own main profile picture.
I have to connect to facebook for basic information instead of inputting it myself.
Every single aspect of this site is clunky and unusable. It's ridiculously difficult to figure out even the most basic function without running into some kind of an issue.

nikolaia
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/9/17

Badoo automaticly turn on a service when you buy credits, that if you go under 200 credits it will just charge youre credit card for a full pack of 550 credits.. WTF ????
I was useing a service to get more votes, and it cost 100 credit. I then bought a small credit pack to get 550 credits, unaware and not promted at any $#*!ing point, that now everytime my credits would be under 200, it would automaticly charge my card.

I have tryied to a get a refund for this scammy scammy scammy method, but not only was I denied this, The support also clearly lie and say that my credit was under 50, and that is why the auto- service kicked in.

That is not true! I want my refund, and we are taking legal actions against this scammy way of not telling the user, when real money is being used.

amberf27
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/8/17

Yes I am very annoyed I was charged 15.75 euro from my bank account just to put a sticker in a message to someone. That's absolutely scandalous

andrask2
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/27/17

Avoid at all cost, nearly every profile is fake and they want you to spend money to contact these fake profiles. Massive scam rip off disgusting....

joes700
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/21/17

so i join badoo from my laptop months ago, all good. then it asks me for photo verification which i do, all good....all of a sudden a bar appears and it asks for your phone number as a verification and has a 18700000 incomplete number and requests that i fill in the missing numbers from the call im about to receive, so i put in my phone number....i get a call from a local number and not international number so that wont work and there is no other verification option like sms message etc....really badoo? are you guys really that short sighted that u are unaware that some cell phone companies operate differently ???? unbelievable that in this day and age you guys haven't figured it out....not a bad site, but definitely useless admin and protocols.

Tip for consumers: just dont bother, much better sites out there

Service
Value
jaem5
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/10/17

It would have been nice for Badoo to warn me that they were gonna force verification (can't do anything now) so I could have told my friends other places to chat to me!
I know people used $ to talk to me at the higher credit cost since I was always Very Popular so I do feel used. Guess that is how it goes when one is female. -JET

jillm99
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/6/17

I need to reset my password. I signed up and I can't log in now. Im typing my password correctly. I sent a message to Badoo and I haven't received a response on how to reset my password. Is this site a SCAM or what.

wimd3
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/3/17

70% , at least, of all accounts is fake, pictures are stolen from other social media, I suspect Badoo for creating fake accounts, and misusing user data for financial profits. If you comment on fake messages and profiles, your account will be blocked, and not the fake ones. Stay away.

Dutch follows:
Het ziet er super gelikt uit, de app, en lijken ook veel mooie dames aanwezig, echter zijn het voor 70% nep, en ik vermoed door Badoo zelf gecreerd om betaalde klanten te kijgen. Aan de foto's kan je zien dat ze helemaal niet in de buurt genomen zijn, hehe het voordeel van een kleine land als het Nederland. En dan gaan ze uitgerekend jou dan zogenaamd 'veriferen', en als hun verificatiesysteem niet blijkt te werken, dan bokkeren ze je account, Echt te triest voor woorden. Mag van mijn (internet)aardbodem verdwijnen.

kimo50
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/1/17

This site is full of bogus profiles, I was contacted by countless men that are in the military (both Canadian and American), so unable to meet and do other things because they are all in Syria, they all have sons (just one), have fb accounts with 0 friends and are sadly widowed.... really!!! Somebody needs to get a little smarter with the m.o...... mix it up a little..... Consider yourselves warned Ladies... run... runaway fast... or play with them, they love it when you tell them what they want to hear, and then when you expose them for whst they really are... its hilarious.... CowardsThen when you want to delete your profile .... yah cant

jackr106
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/24/17

You know you are being tricked when you are first promised an easy account setup, but then at every click of a button Badoo wants more and more information. There is no end to it. What keeps it from one day asking you for your credit card details to continue using the site?

Badoo is truely the biggest piece of trash ever!!!! After stealing my photos, and letting me click around 3x it starts asking for more.

Badoo totally disrespects users wishes. It shows how the Chinese seem so used to users having no rights or privacy whatsoever. Stay away from this communist controlled espionage site that will rape your privacy every which way it can and make you pay for it with your soul. Pure evil!!!

This site should be banned in all other country, as it's a delivery platform for espionage and trade sanctions should be imposed. This site is worse than a platform used by ISIS to spread terrorist propaganda. This site turns you into a prostitute, because it is forceful and disrespectful of users. After using this site you feel filthy and used, like someone took you up the bum..

No serious, I have never used such a $#*!ty platform before in my life. Evade this site at all cost. Stay away, keep running and don't look back!

pastolm
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/20/17

This site is so full of scum so full of fake useless worthless pieces of human trash. The pictures are fake and those that are not fake are at least 8 to 10 years old or longer. Someone might like you and you like them back and then they will never speak to you again. I have met so many people from overseas and then we go from talking maybe one sentence and already they are calling me baby baby this and baby that and oh by the way do you have a bank account can you send me some money please? Badoo is horrible!! I would not recommend this site if it was the only one on the planet. It is so bad I finally deleted my account yesterday. I had it up and running for at least a year and I did not talk hardly to anyone and those that I did would never agree to meet up. They would not call they would not do anything. Those that did talk hinted around 2 Money... those that want to proceed and sign up to this horrible disgusting site whatever happens to you from this point on is up to you and will be your fault. Don't say you wasn't warned!!!!

tl116
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/15/17

Every "woman" who chatted with me couldn't give a straight, consistent story with the information in "her" profile. I asked the latest one today where she used to live to see if it matched her profile (Saginaw, MI) and she tells me Tampa, FL (where I used to live coincidentally). So I asked her the name of the night club district part of Tampa to see if she's legit. She said "$#*! off". haha they're all scammers and fake.

danielg165
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/13/17

I payed for "super powers" and for some friking reason, I am asked to pay with credits to send messages to certain members. Sometime its 20 credits and others its 50 credits.
Why the fark do I have to pay to talk to X and not to talk to Y? There is no logic to it, it's like trowing dices at a crap table at a casino... You would think that "super powers" would include messaging anyone, but it does not. They should call them "we are going to screw you one way or the other powers"...

johnp71
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
6/11/17

Once you sign up, they make it EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to delete your account. It is almost funny, but it's not.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi stranger (don't know what ur name is :) Lot off factors that can help you if someone's profile is not fake .check the pictures closely .is there a time lapse ?? Means do all pictures look diff .if yes means they are being picked up from Internet or someone's profile .second if you are chatting with them then ask them to send u a picuture of them doing a certain action like for eg I wouldask u hey I want you to send me a pictures in which you are touching ur eyebrow or standing under a wall clock .if the profile is fake they won't send and come up with all diff excuses if they are genuine they will do it.. Rest you can always ask questions which are open ended and remember if some one is lying he won't be able to remember it for long if u ask him the same questions later .rest it's upto ur wisdom

By Gajendra R. on 11/16/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

NO. It means the person has JUST been connected (disconnected few minutes ago). RED means offline. GREEN means online.

By Marco L. on 7/20/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Lamorn! Thank you for getting in touch with us. Super Powers operate on a subscription-basis. The method to cancel it will depend on the method you used to purchase them in the first place. Could you send us a message including the email address linked to your profile to any of our social media profiles (www.twitter.com/badoohelp or www.facebook.com/badoohelp)? We'll be able to send you the correct instructions to cancel the subscription once we have this information. We hope this helps!

By Manel M. [Badoo Rep] 2 weeks ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Dean! We are sorry to hear that someone created a fake profile with your details and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please could you send us a private message with the link to the profile? You can find this by visiting the profile on a desktop computer and copying the URL at the top of the window. If you have found this profile via Google, please send us the link to the results. For example: Stephanie Smith, Female, 26 | London, United Kingdom | Badoo www.badoo.com/en/02746395978/ You can send this on a private message to any of our social media accounts and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

By Manel M. [Badoo Rep] on 8/13/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there! Thanks for your message! Were sorry youre having trouble logging on to Badoo. You can restore your password by visiting www.badoo.com/forgot and following the simple instructions. An email will then be sent to you to restore your password. If you can't find the email, please be sure to check your spam and junk folders. If you registered through Facebook, please use the email address attached to your Facebook profile. Please let us know if you are still experiencing any issues or require any further assistance!

By Manel M. [Badoo Rep] on 7/31/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Joe! Thank you for your message. We're unaware of any major issues with phone verification at the moment. If you're experiencing any issues, please get in touch with us via any of our social media channels (links in description) and we will solve this as soon as possible. In any case, we really appreciate your feedback and I will relay it onto our developers to ensure that everything is up and running. Thank you for using Badoo!

By Manel M. [Badoo Rep] on 7/21/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Nadia! Thank you for your message. We're sorry you've had this experience with us. We do have an option to import your pictures from Facebook when signing up. However, we'll never pull these without your permission, this will only happen if you link your Facebook accounts. Please get in touch if you need help on how to delete these and we'll be happy to help!

By Manel M. [Badoo Rep] on 7/6/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Serena! Thank you for your message. It looks like you're using an outdated version of our app. Can you confirm which version are you using and for what device? Also, would you mind sending us a private message, either here or on any of our social media profiles, including the email address linked to your account? In the meantime, you can always use our website version, simply log into www.badoo.com We hope this helps!

By Manel M. [Badoo Rep] on 6/24/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Akeme! Thank you for your message. This doesn't sound right... Would you mind sending us a private message including the email address linked to your account? You can do this on here or on any of our social media channels (links in description)! We look forward to hearing from you.

By Manel M. [Badoo Rep] on 6/19/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Annabel! The security of our users is very important to us. Therefore, we're asking you to confirm some of your details. Why do we do this? Because only you will know the details linked to your profile, so if anybody else was to ever try accessing your profile, they would be stopped! We'll only ask you to confirm details when we detect you're logging in from a new device, location or using a method you don't usually use. We know it's a little bit annoying, but better safe than sorry! Please let us know should you have any issues regarding this. Thank you for your understanding.

By Manel M. [Badoo Rep] on 6/15/17
Questions? Get answers from the Badoo staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

10 Photos for Badoo

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Badoo?
Post Review