Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WomanOcean

WomanOcean reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
Tel: (302) 318-1391

11 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

alycef2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/19

Doesnt fit properly. I'm a large, i look like I have saggy breasts. No compression, not slimming at all. They dont accept returns!!!!!!!

chloeh45
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/19

I purchased 2 of their ponytail baseball caps. They took about 8 weeks to arrive, shipped from China and they are so poorly made that the brims of the caps aren't even sewn on straight!!! They claim to be based in USA and charged accordingly! It cost me $55AUD and to be honest WISH would probably have been better quality for $7! Don't waste your money!

jessicav95
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/16/19

If your thinking about buy from womanocean.com stay away, they ship from CHINA which means it can take anywhere from 5 - 10 weeks for your order to arrive. If you have already ordered from them call your bank open a dispute or go to your paypal and open a dispute.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE THIS SITE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
barbaram602
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/5/19

So disappointed in this product. Does not control or make you look slimmer. Very flimsy and cheaply made. Don't bother purchasing.

nancyj166
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/1/19

The shapewear is a thin, flimsy joke. You would be better served by buying a tight t-shirt. Don't waste your money. The shaper does not shape or make any change to your body shape.

veronicac107
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/28/18

This whole experience was upsetting and unfortunate buying from this company. I had made my order on November 30th and then December 27th comes around and still nothing. The tracking they provided wasn't accurate, it said it was on the way from China for practically a whole month. If you notice they don't even display their reviews on their website because they know they are not providing the proper customer service. Highly disappointed with this company, would never buy again.

kimberlys329
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/18

Thumbs down !! shady company, no phone number to call no supervisor to talk to you ,just a lousy experience ,never again !!!!

patricko94
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/17/18

Apparently this site does not have central distribution and transfers order overseas for manufacture and Distribution.
Catchy name lures you in.
very disappointed.

latoyah24
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/12/18

I mistakenly didn't wait to see how the first order went and I ordered a phone case and th other reviews are correct it took forever, came from China, which I didn't mind until it didn't fit my phone! Two I ordered the phone magnetic mount and they sent me the wrong one, I ordered the one for the dash and they sent the one for your vent!

laurak252
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/24/18

I ordered a top, that I saw in pictures, looked very nice - sequined. My order didn't come for a very a long time and then showed on a notice that it would be shipped from China. When it finally arrived, the quality was very poor. Very thin material with sequins although it was only as heavy as a table napkin. I wanted to send it back (they did finally refund my purchase) but they said I didn't have to send it back to them. I would not recommended purchasing clothes from this company.

barbarar366
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/19/18

I ordered this revolutionary compression comfortable shape wear. Well it is Garbage! It's like putting on a pantyhose over your body. Picture that compression. That's about as compressed as you'll get.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yep it is. They're a China based company, the same as wish but even worse quality! I ordered two caps which took 8+ weeks to arrive, shipped from China and the craftsmanship was so bad that the brims aren't even sewn on straight! If I was you I would report the payment to your bank and try to cancel it.

By Chloe H.
Questions? Get answers from the WomanOcean staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for WomanOcean

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WomanOcean?
Post Review