We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    WeMassage.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

WeMassage.ca has a consumer rating of 1.79 stars from 48 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about WeMassage.ca most frequently mention customer service problems. WeMassage.ca ranks 26th among Massage sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Make an appointment with your local massage therapist instead, especially if you are in pain.
  • Additionally, variations between cities does not excuse the lack of customer service on the part of the "company."
How would you rate WeMassage.ca?
Top Positive Review

“Great service I have ever experienced”

russell j.
5/16/20

This massage service is so good. They just visit me and take care of my health. I could enjoy healing massage at home. Their customized 12 massage services were so great.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“They are thieves... don't waste your money as you will NEVER get an appointment.”

M W.
3/12/20

I give you 0 stars. I bought a 6-pack Groupon and couldn't even get one appointment scheduled. I emailed back and forth with customer service. Well I kind of emailed back and forth with them as they barely responded and could not help me find a resolution. I wasted my money as I never heard back from them after MULTIPLE repeated attempts to get an appointment. This is singularly the worst customer experience i have ever had. I vow to let every person I know and write every review possible to let as many people know how truly disgusting my experience was. You are thieves and I did not deserve to be robbed. Shame on you.

See critical reviews

Reviews (48)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

massage therapist (9) customer service (11) appointment (18) groupon (20)
anitak17
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 5th, 2016

I was excited to find this deal on Groupon. The booking process was nice and easy for me. My therapist had to re-book our initial appointment, but her, along with Bianca, did an excellent job in ensuring I was happy in the end. You don't find that level of customer service easy to come by these days.

mw405
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 12th, 2020

I give you 0 stars. I bought a 6-pack Groupon and couldn't even get one appointment scheduled. I emailed back and forth with customer service. Well I kind of emailed back and forth with them as they barely responded and could not help me find a resolution. I wasted my money as I never heard back from them after MULTIPLE repeated attempts to get an appointment. This is singularly the worst customer experience i have ever had. I vow to let every person I know and write every review possible to let as many people know how truly disgusting my experience was. You are thieves and I did not deserve to be robbed. Shame on you.

russellj62
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
May 16th, 2020

This massage service is so good. They just visit me and take care of my health.
I could enjoy healing massage at home.
Their customized 12 massage services were so great.

patricks83
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 21st, 2015

Tried to schedule at least three appointments and keep getting notification the day before the appointment that they couldnt find an available massage therapist. On my fourth attempt to schedule another appointment its saying my groupon voucher code has already been activated, despite never having gotten my massage. No number to contact anybody for help except for their info email.

If I had any reason to believe I'd be jumping through hoops like this or waiting for months before I'd actually get in contact with a massage therapist I would have never paid for this. Incredibly unimpressed. Dont fall for this scam

-UPDATE-

So they managed to schedule me in a therapist. Imagine my surprise when I had to pay an additional $30 dollars to the therapist for travel charges on top of the groupon I purchased. I modified my review to include one extra star but overall I'm still very unsatisfied and will not be returning. While I can appreciate that the therapist has expenses traveling, none of this was clearly outlined in the groupon as being an added expense. The business really needs to get its act together in advertising its services properly.

Tip for consumers:
Do your research, book with a real massage therapist

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
biancah4
Bianca H. – WeMassage.ca Rep

Hi Patrick - we appreciate your feedback, and it would be great if you were able to contact us direct with any concern, so we may offer some immediate attention to your said complaints. Our customer toll free number is located in our email signature, and also on our website 'Contact Us' page for easy review: 1.888.670.9995 We would like to maintain a positive relation, and prevent other valued customers new, and old, from receiving an incorrect assumption of our company. We are in all major markets in both Canada, and the United States, so a trouble booking in a single market we would appreciate having chance to resolve, so the impression does not stretch nation wide throughout the organization as a whole. Will do the needful to assist with any booking concern always, and in the event we are unable to confirm the booking requirements within a reasonable timeframe, our guarantee to customers is always a full refund, and we can certainly do that for you, as client care is our number one priority. If you could call / or email our booking team for a followup, this would be beneficial.
Bianca H.
Director
We Massage

abdull201
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 25th, 2016

There is imminent trouble getting an appointment booked and confirmed. It took several attempts to finally get a booking confirmed, Bianca even helped with the refund of $gift card value. I am ready to give chances if they can really assist. Team you got to put your work together and sort things out yo make customers experience smooth.
Had my frustrations which were dealt easy by Bianca.

leannw10
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 23rd, 2019

UPDATE - After contacting We Massage and posting this they finally reached out to me and are attempting to honor my original Groupon as it was not my fault that I was unable to redeem it. We will see if this pans out as they are outlining it.

I cannot believe they can even call themselves a business! I got a Groupon as a gift which was for 2 hour massages. I've been trying to book them for over a year and kept my availability VERY open but no one ever got back saying they would come for my massage. Now the Groupon has expired but I'm still trying to get at least 1 massage out of it. Now just today I get an email from them saying they are "partnering" with Massage Club to allow for more staff to service clients. That sounds all well and good but here's the kicker, their massage price is $120 for a 1 hour massage! Well, looks like that $39 will be something that I'm going to get a refund from Groupon for. I'm not ponying up over $80 (not including tip) for 1 massage when I should have gotten 2 over a year ago. This company is a HUGE joke. They should be out of business for ripping people off.

jessp25
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 18th, 2017

Dear wemassage, if you don't have anyone then don't pretend you are a company. Have you heard anyone trying to book a massage for 4 months and got 6 cancellation emails? Every time I require a refund they just pretend they didn't see the message and never ever reply me. No one answer the their customer service phone. This company is a total BS! What a rip off! They just want your money, after that good luck! It's a scam company, I am surprised it is still running with all the bad reviews and their lies. Stay away! Far far away.

janem105
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 5th, 2016

I'm blown away by this experience! I thought it was going to be a hassle to get a massage judging by some reviews, but these guys are great. I screwed up with my booking and their customer service department was quick to answer, and fix my issue! I'm definitely passing this company along to my friends and family!

pamm68
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2017

I'm having the same issue. I purchased a Groupon for 4 massages through them. I actually did receive 1 back in August. The massage was quite good but since I've tried to schedule a 2nd massage and just keep getting emails that they are "working diligently" on it. Oh, please! I've asked for a refund and have threatened to call the Better Business Bureau. I did receive a gift card for $30 from them but I can't use it because they can't schedule a massage.

nicholasl21
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 20th, 2016

First therapist didn't show. I booked a second time and Lisa, a therapist from Laguna, was on time gave a very good massage. I would definitely request her again.

biancah4
Bianca H. – WeMassage.ca Rep

Hi Nicholas- I notice a colleague has already been in touch with you to offer an update surrounding this event and we extended reach moments after receiving direct contact day of. Along with our deep apology for your time, and offer to compensate you some we were able to reschedule, and your next booking date is the May 30, and we hope you enjoy! Thank you for doing the needful and confirming this online with us, and we look forward to seeing you next visit, and maintaining a wonderful relation. Your support is appreciated when unforeseen circumstance occurs causing for a reschedule.
Bianca H.
Director
We Massage

rickw39
7 reviews
8 helpful votes
November 7th, 2015

After a bit, I've received my 90min appointment, she was right on time and knows here stuff, Rick W

biancah4
Bianca H. – WeMassage.ca Rep

Hi Rick! We are thankful you reached out to our booking team after posting this review for assistance. It's noted one of our representatives, Amy, received your concern and responded same day, and we were able to book you in with a female RMT as per request for the in home massage on two separate dates, and this happened within a few hours. Just so others have a correct representation of our company, and rates / service offered, our 3 for 1 special is exactly that- we itemize what it would cost for a single hour on our gift card page, link provided here: https://wemassage.ca/client/giftcards/buy
If you buy an hours worth of service, this entitles you to 3 hours (1 paid / 2 free). When you book, we simply ask for your code when booking to account for the special, then you use it again, redeeming online after we confirm to reduce your amount payable to $0 as you have. It's a fantastic deal when we have it on, and it's below company cost, so the only one out of pocket is us, as we try to obtain new customers through special promotions such as these in hope customers try our service and come back around as regular paying next time. Our rates can't be beat, and the service day of is sure to be a truly relaxing one. We appreciate the prior concern re cost and booking, and we are happy to have spoken with you to offer clarity, and get you booked in without delay. We hope you enjoy your next two massages with WE MASSAGE, and look forward to a wonderful future relation. If anyone ever has any questions or booking concerns feel free to contact us direct for assistance, and we are always happy to help! Email is best for a same day response: info@wemassage.ca
Bianca H.
Director
We Massage

deborad3
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 21st, 2015

My massage experience with Jessica was exceptional. The spa atmosphere and special VIP treatment was amazing. I came to the session stressed, exhausted and stiff! I left feeling amazing and slept like a baby! I will highly recommend Jessica to my friends and colleagues.

There is no way anyone could feel good about only paying $17,50 for an hour of perfect pampering with aroma therapy and hydro massage. Jessica is a superbly trained massage therapist, matched with her genuine warmth, graciousness and professional care. A lovely person and experience indeed.

Antone recommend that anyone looking to experience Jessica's Spa to bring a wad of extra cash because you will want to tip for this exception experience! Please feel welcome to post on your website or wherever.

Regards Deb

jgs2
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 10th, 2018

WeMassageCA is garbage... complete fraud and waste of time and money.

I'm filing a complaint with the BBB.

robic3
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 21st, 2017

I'd give them a zero if I could. TERRIBLE experience. Can't reach a human being. We had 2 no shows with no explanation. Trying to get money back was murder and took 2 months including Groupon's help.
Very disappointed.

viviand6
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 24th, 2015

I want to commend WeMassage for the great service they offer. I recently had my first massage with them and it was totally worth it. I have read comments about the lack of response from customer service but my experience was completely the opposite: within minutes of sending emails I got responses every time! The massage therapist I had was extremely professional, kind and courteous and really did provide the type of massage I was looking for. I have attended many massage clinics and this is one of the best I have had as the therapist was very skilled and catered to my needs. I highly recommend this service! Thanks WeMassage for a great experience.

bradk35
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 30th, 2017

I purchased two coupons for We Massage in February, 2017 and have tried numerous times to book an appointment to no avail.

They never ever come through and have just stopped replying to my last 5 emails.

The one time they were able to magically have a masseuse show up, she told me she had another appointment and therefore only had 40 minutes. I wish I was joking, but I'm not.

I am in the health field myself and have very little tolerance for companies that place zero interest in customer satisfaction.

I think the reviews here speak for themselves!

davew79
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 18th, 2015

This is my second time using we massage and my wife and I couldn't be happier. Our therapist was professional, on time and delivered one of the best massages I've had. Definitely returning

io126
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 18th, 2015

I am going onto having my 3rd massage with wemassage and I'm extremely happy with all the results... thank you for your outstanding accomodating services and for the hottie who did my massage! But i actually think I'm in love

deanm88
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 20th, 2016

What a horrible company, I agree with every negative comment in these reviews. I used Buytopia, who keep advertising their deal. I've enjoyed the people who finally did come to my door and that's when you learn that most therapists have left due to lack of payment by We Massage. So if you have two people working over 1,000 vouchers, wonder why you can't book? Please stay away from this company!

debraa32
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 7th, 2016

Yes, all of these negative reviews are correct! I know hard to believe. I thought i received a great deal of WAGJAG for 6 1 hour massages from We Massage. However, you can never book, it takes, literally, 2 - 3 weeks for them to actually respond to an email (there is no phone to make telephone appointments) then when you actually make the appointment, they cancel it either the day before or the morning of. This is a HUGE scam!

sanjeevj3
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 14th, 2017

Bought Groupon deal. Tried to book so many times online. No response. Every time received message rebook and then finally it expired. Now I am out of 99
Dollars. Worse Groupon did not
Do anything about it. So I stopped
Even looking at Groupon deals. Because they all are rip off. It does not deserve even 0 stars. Be careful and save your money.

jackiee10
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 28th, 2016

This is ridiculous! I have also tried numerous times to book a massage with lots of flexibility on days & times and they always come back with an email the day before my appt. And say that they have not been able to secure a therapist for me. Don't waste your money on this groupon! I would love to get mine booked, but I can't ever reach anyone in person! This is horrible customer service & bad business.

allyp2
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 27th, 2016

This company is such a scam! Their costs and fees are out of control. The groupon is a joke. Once you have the groupon, you may so many fees on top of it that the cost of your massage ends up more than if you just walked into a regular salon. Their customer service is terrible! The massage therapist was late and did a mediocre job even though she was a "certified" massage therapist (people must be able to get certified online it was that bad). I could go on and on... Just don't purchase anything from we massage! You'll regret it!

biancah4
Bianca H. – WeMassage.ca Rep

Thank you for expressing your concern/s, and we value your feedback. If any oversight when buying, and you’re unable to move forward with future service due to cost on redemption being a little more than anticipated, we understand, but the deal is of great value all-in, and our on-site massage (in-home) prices can’t be beat. When buying in the future, please do be aware of the 'Fine Print' details, as the costs associated on redemption can vary company to company, and were outlined on the buy page when purchasing, as well on the voucher print itself. I don't think it's fair to blame a company about cost when this detail is presented to the consumer prior to buying. An apology however, if you experienced any delay with our communications or a late therapist arrival day of, we would ask this to be excused. Our team is wonderful, and the masses rave about our service nation wide, so we would hope such comments do not deter future business. We pride ourselves on the customer experience, and if any part of the booking process or day of massage was not up to standard, we always work to make things right, and can offer appropriate compensation. Since someone specific is in mention it would benefit us if you would be so kind to share this feedback direct via email info@wemassage.ca so we can pinpoint any problems and ensure proper measure is taken so no one has the same type experience. Be in touch with our office at your earliest, and we can assist further. For a list of positive client feedback, please visit our website 'Reviews' page, as this platform is not a fair representation of We Massage as an organization: https://wemassage.ca/reviews/clientreviews
Bianca H.
Director
We Massage

dianac65
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 23rd, 2017

I have tried on 5 different times to schedule a massage and each time they cancelled on me. I requested my money back and did not get that either.
This is a horrible groupon!

livic
1 review
8 helpful votes
August 18th, 2015

I paid them over $250 worth in coupons and I still haven't received a massage as they have cancelled twice only 2 hours before the appointment having booked off work to even GET an appointment. I've been waiting over months for an appointment on the weekend and they keep telling me there is no therapist available and I have to re-request a date. Sometimes as far as months ahead so I can't even refund it back as I've waited over half a year. Save your money and get a real massage that's worth it. The therapists are probably horrible

biancah4
Bianca H. – WeMassage.ca Rep

Hi Livi- I tried reaching you direct, and have yet to receive a response, so will post a public comment in hopes you are able to see this, and please do reach our reservation team for assistance. We have a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee, so in the event you are unsatisfied or a confirmation extends longer than anticipated, we have no problem refunding in full. Please excuse any day of cancellation if there was therapist illness or any urgent matter that held them from seeing an appointment through day of. Our policy is to notify the client promptly, and would ask for a kind understanding given the situation. We have a team of over 600 professionals, so almost everyday a few people call in sick, have an urgent personal matter or car trouble and need to request a reschedule, and this is never in anyones best interest, but we need to be understanding. If we cancel day of, regardless the reason, we are always willing to compensate you for your time, and offer some free service next visit or a gift card, so you are never at a loss. Please email us at your earliest, and we can look into your order, and offer the appropriate assistance. Our team of professionals receive only the best reviews, and we apologize the few made public on this platform are with respect to scheduling delays only. We service all major markets in Canada, as well the United States, so a delay experienced during a short period in one market, will not suggest the same for every city.
Bianca H.
Director
We Massage

Q&A (9)

Answer:

Hello, and thanks for your interest in We Massage! Please don't be hesitant to try us out, we offer many booking preferences on the form, and depending client flexibility this can offer fewer staff the opportunity to connect, and this is reason why some experience a delay in some markets. Demand also plays into this. We are a reputable business serving the nation (in over 150 major markets). This is a negative review type platform, so you won't find our satisfied customers posting here, if you wish to see honest feedback by customers of the past please visit our website review page here: https://wemassage.ca/reviews/clientreviews Any customer that can not be booked in a reasonable amount of time for any reason, rest assured we have a customer satisfaction guarantee, and so do our partners... we will always refund 100% if not satisfied with an order for any reason. We look forward to your booking, and if you have any further questions feel free to contact us direct: info@wemassage.ca Bianca H. Director WE MASSAGE

By Bianca H.,
See more answers (4)
Answer:

You can't

By Robi C.
Answer:

Hello Linda- We appreciate your business, and our last wish is to inconvenience any of our valued clients, as we provide a relaxing service, so want the scheduling to be just as quick, and convenient. A deep apology if the scheduling of your latest treatment has been longer than anticipated. If you would be so kind to email our office at info@wemassage.ca or call 1.888.670.9995 and let us know any time / date options for the next week or two out, and I will do the needful to help organize the massage booking without further delay. Any customer that can not be booked in a reasonable amount of time for any reason, rest assured we have a customer satisfaction guarantee, and so do our partners... we will always refund 100% if not satisfied with an order for any reason. Looking forward to your contact. Bianca H. Director WE MASSAGE

By Bianca H.,
Answer:

Greetings, Thank you for your interest in WE MASSAGE! If youre a massage professional; qualified RMT, LMT or CMT, and would like to join our wonderful family of therapists as an independent contractor, you may apply on our website to learn more about the company, and the hourly rates. Please click the link below to apply: https://wemassage.ca/employees/apply We look forward to hearing from you! Bianca H. Director WE MASSAGE

By Bianca H.,
Answer:

If We Massage is a reputable company Bianca, why aren't you working on improving your service? I did only look at the good reviews on your website before I purchased 2- 60min. Massages, now I've joined the ranks of these many dissatisfied customers, wish I would have seen these reviews first. If you want to succeed as a successful business maybe you should consider investing in a larger communications team. Taking a month or two to respond to a client's request or email is bad business not a delay. If your company had many good reviews, I'm sure people would write about it, social media is huge. However that is not the case for your business, customers are writing bad reviews because they are unsatisfied with the lack of service, wait times("delays"), communication problems to name a few. The business concept is great, but its failing as a service company.

By Juanita M.
Answer:

Hi Vicky! Thanks so much for your interest in our services, and our spa locations. Once a booking is secured the therapist/s will be present day of, unless for some unforeseen reason there is illness or a personal emergency, in which case we do our best to find an immediate replacement, and if not, will reschedule promptly, and ask for kind understanding. There are very few cancellations rest assured. This platform is not a correct representation of our company, as people only come here to promote a negative experience, and it's only with the scheduling, never the massage itself, which is our product being sold. Given the title of the website being visited, this is why the vast majority with positive reviews will not be presented here, and clients will instead provide us with their honest feedback direct, which you may review some of which here: https://wemassage.ca/reviews/clientreviews Please reach out to our reservation team for further assistance, and we are more than happy to help with any questions you may have: info@wemassage.ca Bianca H. Director We Massage

By Bianca H.,
Answer:

Good luck! It took many months before i got an appointment. Weeks would go by without a reply to email. I doubt that you'll ever get a reply by telephone. My opinion. Based on experience. The more you read, the more you'll see other very negative reviews about wemassage. Scam alert! Avoid!

By IAN H.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the WeMassage.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

biancah4
Bianca H.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about WeMassage.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about WeMassage.ca?