Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Web.com

Web.com reviews

31,578 reviews
12808 Gran Bay Pkwy
West Jacksonville, FL 32258, US
Tel: (904) 680-6600
droneteam@web.com

31,578 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

joel280
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

used for years, service, so-so. they were going to make a new up=dated site. They closed my web store & put up a junk site. Put me out of business. Not helpful. Tried to cancel & kept trying to sell me on something, not interested in fixing my problem Buyer beware

minap10
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

I had the most amazing experience. They knew exactly what to ask and the process was so easy! I am very excited amout my wesite!

abdulrhmana8
Abdulrhman A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

I could not select Yearly Plan !. And i didn't get any support or guidance how to transfer my domain to web.com.!!!

I am thinking seriously to cancel my hosting plan soon.

rachela174
Rachel A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

So far, so good. My only fear is- the website looks fairly cheap.. which makes me worry the hosting services are going to be cheap. I hope I am wrong- and if I am- I would love to partner! Thank you!

davidr1143
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/19

Nick S. and Chris K. were delightful, insightful, and very helpful. Chris spent about 2 hours on the phone with me to gather my information. He was very patient as I wrote and uploaded my initial ideas and text for the website.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
David R., your satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you again for the great review! ^LS
markw657
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/19

I HAVE RARELY IF EVER BEEN TREATEED WITH THIS MODE AND MANNER OF PROFESSIONALISM. MARTY GAVE ME IDEAS AND SUGGESTIONS I WOULD NEVER HAVE THOUGHT OF. HE PICKED UP SO MUCH AND GAVE ME SO MUCH TO PONDER. EVEN TODAY, HIS FOOD FOR TOUGHT GAVE ME SO VERY MANY IDEAS. WHEN I THOUGHT W WERE FINISHED--NO WAY. HE CAME UP WITH NEW AND OTHER SUGGESTIONS. I COULD GO ON AND ON. THIS GUY'S A WINNER--AND WEB.COM SHOUD BE PROUD TO HAAVE HIM!

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Mark W., we are so happy to read such a great review and we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Web.com! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! ^LS
stevel427
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/19

Amber A's professional and delightful conversation at the Exhibit Hall of the Heckerling Institute's legal conference in Orlando was perfect. She raised salient questions that caused me to realize my law firm could benefit from Web.com's services. She answered my questions and I agreed to try this company's help with my website.
During my follow up phone call to provide information for Web.com to start to work, Robin L was also very professional, very articulate and very patient with me. She spent all the time it took, making excellent and savvy recommendations and working with me to wordsmith some of the text I had drafted. I am a well satisfied customer!

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Steve L., we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Web.com and will most definitely pass along your kind words to Amber and Robin. If you have any questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! ^LS
joyb110
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/19

I have been frustrated with several attempts at building my own website. Marc M. & the web sight designer that interviewed me were fantastic in directing me on this pursuit!!! They were very understanding of my lack of knowledge & simplified the process!! I feel confident and comfortable that Web.com will assist me in my professional business goals!

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Hi Joy B., we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! ^LS
lucindag6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/19

She assisted me very well with getting our vision communicated and is making an awesome effort to formulate an effective showcase of our business!

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Lucinda G., thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Web.com! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! ^LS
yvetteh8
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/19

The time the representative Robin stayed on the phone to ensure the content was accurate for my website. It was almost unbelievable. Quality company

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Yvette H., we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Web.com. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! ^LS
heatherr202
Heather R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/19

It sucked since I had to wait until this morning and get on the phone with a person from my bank to get it purchased. You should give your night crew more capability to check things out on their end.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Heather R., we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Thank you so much for your feedback! ^LS
jeffb577
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/19

Horrible company!!! They did not perform as promised don't waste your money. Your better off running ad words yourself and managing any social media campaigns by yourself.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Jeff B., it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Please reach out to us at (904) 680-6600 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day. ^LS
harshadm3
Harshad M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/19

please contact me on 7770078894 to make me understand how to proceed further with the process of website hosting

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Harshad M., your satisfaction is our top priority. Someone from hosting services will be in touch. Otherwise, please give us a call 904-680-6600. We're always happy to help! ^LS
ricks658
Rick S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/19

So far, so good. I tried Wix yesterday, and found their controls awful. And their Preview feature looked nothing like what actually published. Then there was no phone Customer Service. I cancelled. I'm hoping for better things here.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Hi Rick S., thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Web.com. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!
janel192
JANE L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/19

This is working fine so far, thank you forever, it should provide gorgeous handmade beads that are already admired by many ladies that have them now.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Hi Jane L., we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care! ^LS
bobj224
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/19

While a long process, Julie was very patient and very through. She made sure that everything was explained to me. And really left no stone unturned. She has a very good understanding of what our needs are.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call. Have an awesome day! ^LS
ilyas15
ilya s.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/1/19

absolutely easy to use, and very much appreciate the first month pricing to help build momentum while creating the site and content. THANK YOU!

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Ilya S., your satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you again for the great review! ^LS
joec578
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/18

I haven't yet received the product(s) I've purchased from this company, as we've just gotten stated. However, the customer service up to this point was awesome! Rachael P. was super sweet and knowledgeable. She explained everything in great detail and answered all of my questions. Rachael seemed very in tune with my vision, and was extremely helpful on the creative end.
Cory, on the sales end of this experience, was also terrific! He was patient and explained the product with a great deal of detail.
I'm looking forward to a long (and hopefully profitable) relationship with this company.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Joe C., we are so happy to read such a great review about Web.com Corporate Headquarters and will be glad to pass along your comments! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Web.com Corporate Headquarters! ^LS
jaminc
Jamin C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/18

the plans are confusing. All I want to do is migrate my Wordpress site from another hosting company, and there's very little clear language that tells me what plan to get to make that happen.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Jamin C., we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your interaction with us was anything less than satisfactory. Please reach out to us at 904-630-6600 so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. ^LS
bethanys47
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/18

Ben was great to work with and he was helpful in creating a strong website for our company by asking important questions and offering suggestions along the way.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Hi Bethany S., we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! ^LS
esteband6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/18

I have a bad experienced using this company. Since March 2018 my Website were off online but they keep charge me to my account for service I had not received at all. What way to do business
I called to get a refund and they denie it. I ask why ? and they said. for services as collect money in your Site, I said my Site if off since March 2018. How my clients will use that service if my website is off online. As you can see they charge me for services I did not received From March 2018 to December 2018...

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Hi Esteban D., thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your experience. Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at (904) 680-6600. ^LS
victora104
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/18

So, I have been associated with a small business for close to 20 years now. I have been working this business off-and-on. Well, today, I took a GIANT step forward. I called up the people at WEB.com and they offered me a price for web-design and hosting that I could NOT refuse. Team member after team member, they were so helpful and patient. They engaged me as a customer. They listened to what my business needs. They interjected in areas that could use improvement. I am SO PROUD for calling web.com today. I am confident that my business is in the right hands using web.com and their affiliated companies.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Victor A., we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! ^LS
tonyl193
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/18

I had an exceptional experience with Angela W. and Erin B. starting my 1st website with web.com. Their explaination and knowledge made my experience educational aswell as informative. These had excellent commuication skills which made me very confident in choosing web.com.

Sincerely yours,

Tony L.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Tony L., we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. ^LS
halehr
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/12/18

I gave this company a try for online marketing (ads) for my law firm. It took them a while to get my information correct. Even when they did, I did not get any useful contacts from clients. There were maybe 5 or so phone calls and all but one were from robo-calls. And the only one that was not a robo-call was a hang up and we could never verify if it was a genuine call or not. I had to pay over $1500 for this. I will never use them again.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
Hi Haleh R., we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. Please reach out to us at (904) 680-6600 when you can so we can address this situation directly. ^LS
robint95
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/18

Gail, was fabulous...so patient with a non-techy person as me!
Very lengthy, but so detailed. She really cared that our Website turned out great.
She knew what she was doing an guided me through the whole process with such
courtesy and understanding of what I wanted.
Excellent Employee. Thanks Gail and Web.com.

Response from Linda S., Web.com Representative
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thank you again for the great review! ^LS

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi! I placed a complaint with the BBB for web.com's thieving practices. I ended up getting a total of $369 back within a week. BBB will ask what you think is a resolution. and i said $375 & closed account , really closed. This time I asked BBB to open an investigation and penalty paid to consumers for each time they force an account holder to call them.The more we keep BBB informed the better!

By Lora M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

http://www.hostsearch.com/review/webcom-review.asp

By Tricia T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Kim! We do have an affiliate program, more info here: https://www.web.com/partnerships/affiliates ^MB

By Mike B., Register.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hey - we'll need a bit more information to answer this question (type of site, etc.) - feel free to call us and we can help at 1 800 932 4678. ^MB

By Mike B., Register.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Cuthbert - we'd be happy to reach out and discuss pricing for a website for your salon! Depending on your needs, you could have a website that you self manage from $22.95 a month (with a few dollars for the first month). Feel free to reach out to us at 800 WEB HOST, check out this link https://www.web.com/make-your-own-website or private message us your phone number and we can reach out to assist. Let us know if you need any more assistance! -Mike

By Mike B., Register.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Taylor, You can call into (844)-479-9729 and we'll help you with this! -Mike @ Web.com

By Mike B., Register.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Arif, Sorry to hear this! Please use this link to contact us and we will take care of it for you: http://feedback.web.com/e63t/ Sincerely, Executive Support

By Executive S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Ashleigh, Just now seeing this! Hopefully, you were able to connect with one of our reps online, but if not, please use this link to contact us and we will take care of this for you! http://feedback.web.com/x1tk/ Sincerely, Executive Support

By Executive S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Web.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

9 Photos for Web.com

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
Web.com?
Post Review