Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tinder

Tinder reviews

Is this your business?
373 reviews
8300 Douglas Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75225, United States
Tel: 4068825440
help@gotinder.com
2018 Customer choice award

373 Reviews From Our Community

Service
9
Value
9
Shipping
4
Returns
4
Quality
9

All Reviews

jessyc27
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
5/1/17

Download tinder if you want to lose all faith in the male race. First guy I met cried in front of me while playing Rammstein in his car, followed by showing me his frighteningly expansive gun collection. Second one slapped my friend on a night out because she was "talking back to him". Paid for nothing, and ubered himself home while leaving my friends I out in the rain. And the next guy I didn't even meet because he post-poned to the next night, not once, but twice before saying "running 15 minutes late" / not showing up or answering his text.
I uninstalled the app after that. There is a REASON this app is a running joke..and a REASON these guys are on there.

angellal
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/27/17

The only guys on tinder are ones in the military and those who are working on high sees
Pure weirdos. One particular guys posted picture of himself as a $#*!e handsome male Shen he was in truth s black man with weird accent

luseaw
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/17

James and I, met through tinder two years ago. We wanted to thank the app, as we are very happily engaged and getting married this summer! Without tinder we wouldn't have found each other as we were both living in different parts of the u.k.. so thank you very much! I really recommend this site.. here's some advice though - don't ever give up.. it took me about 30 dates until I found the best man for me! Thanks tinder xxx

selenab5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/17

I just said I do yesterday to my husband that I met, yes on this app. I meet the best man of my life and I can't thank this app enough. He and I both just wanted to try something new and bam we instantly kicked it off and now he's my best friend and I can't image my life without me. I was so nervous getting this app at first and was a scared. Who knew it would be the best thing I ever did in my life? I want to thank this app over and over. As I'm writing this I lay down on my husbands chest while he sleep. Because of tinder.

wesleyw22
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/17

This website aint quite what you be expectin. All the talk of it being the top dog in the world of online datin and yet im feeling a little bit like a stray runnin around lookin for love but endin up with my tail between my legs. Will try one of the other big name sites instead like wejustfit.com or tinder. See where that gets me!

maxl44
29 reviews
42 helpful votes
4/17/17

Unlike many thinks on Tinder. Dont have video feature on profile.
Limited for many thinks. Just average. Is kind of Free
but very limited app. The changes of success are very limited

classyg1
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/8/17

there are a lot of creepy people on tinder can you please ameliorate the app by categories creepy less creepy more classy etc

andrewg115
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/17

There's room for improvement on Tinder but overall it's one of the better sites, up there at the top of my recommendations list for friends - with wejustfit.com - I think I gave that one 80 marks if I remember right.

rajesj
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/3/17

I have tinder plus app on my mobile. I am not getting any response from others. My profile is very impressive. I am looking for good friends to spend time over coffee. No hookup and all.

nicon6
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
4/3/17

must have app installed on ur phone. doesn't work if you're from a small town though. didn't try upgrading yet, but it's kinda fun anywayz

lewism46
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/26/17

mobile phones company a transaction worth intend to give compensation for your assistance.Kind Regards,MR.Robert van paco.

mukedim
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/12/17

Tinder is now totally a gay and lesbians heaven online. It depressing to be looking for women who loves men and you end up being matched with lesbians or gay men. What the hell is this?

aaronp38
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/6/17

Seems Forest was right above everything, even net dating sites. You arrive at this site and everything looks as it should, nice and professional. But once your in it takes ages to get any replies unless you're banging out intro messages non stop witch I aint got time to do. ill stick with wejustfit.com thanks.

samuelc50
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/28/17

Best dating app I have used so far. It is hard to find something serious though so you may wanna consider some other additional options if you are looking for a serious relationship (POF, Mingle2day). But best app to instantly get in touch with a lot of people.

justinr65
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/21/17

Waste of time picture are gone only get ten likes. Your app is bs figure it out. It can't be that hard otherwise shut it down.

erics198
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/17

Just figured out that since joining Tinder im not on no less than four dating sites lol! Desperate Tinder?! Lol! Still its keeping me busy, met some really nice people (a couple of weirdos too but that's to be expected lol). Ive still not found anything as good as WeJustFit.com but a few do come close, including this one, so i'll keep plugging away I suppose until I'm swept away lol!

adriennes11
1 review
9 helpful votes
2/13/17

Tinder really needs to get a grip of the number of fake profiles. I'm filtering out at least two a day. Stealing American servicemens identities/photos seems to be rife. Then there's the others pretending to be from the uk but working abroad. Seriously tinder apply GPS rigedly and lets eliminate some if this crap. It's soul destroying.

joeyr24
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/11/17

It's definitely a rip off!!!!! you swipe everyone to the right, and you get nothing back which is total BS. It's funny you swipe everybody and their mother to the right and you get not one person that matches you! I paid for one month and I will never pay for tinder again!!! Definitely a total rip off!!!!!

manug5
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/7/17

As an addition to other sites works fine for me. I love the concept - easy and fun. If you never tried it, you definitely should.

darleneh22
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/5/17

I was matched with several guys, some contact me all at once and then nothing. Some I havent had a chance to respond to and yet they don't send a message once we're a match. I think there is something going on behind the scenes and you're just collecting money from us who are over 30. Not right

jacobr52
4 reviews
21 helpful votes
1/30/17

Fun to use but I have the feeling that it is more like a hookup app. In my opinion use traditional dating sites if you are looking for a serious relationship. Eharmony works fine, also Mingle2day and Parship are great too. Regards from Belgium

patrickl69
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
1/23/17

Absolute joke, I am 6ft3 built like an athlete and reasonably looking yet I get no matches. Women on there are either deluded or fake/bots.
Yet I go down my gym and get 2-3 women looking at me...

josephinek3
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/2/17

After being asked to talk via email with a supposed 'roger huff' on Tinder I discovered he's not a Swedish widower from Brisbane at all, but an Indian guy from Sth Carolina! He wrote a litany of lies claiming a truckload of BS. Identity theft is huge on Tinder so if going on email ladies - check the URL address. Identity checks are not done and a Facebook profile is all that's needed to start a Tinder account and these, as you know, can be faked as well.

feday
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/30/16

It's worse
Yesterday I paid for 1 month
I got the money but I can't like
It's bad -5*

robh67
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/26/16

Its a 6/10 dating site for me. Not the worse out there but I prefer sites like wejustfit.com that are a tad more 'underground' and have people who know the internet better and IMHO are just more interesting

153 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Is any dating site legit?

By Claire k.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's a scam, like all these other sites. Maybe not as bad as other ones, but in the long run, you still get robbed.

By John D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is free. just keep in mind that most of the profiles are fake..you'll have to go through several hundred of them to have any hopes of getting in contact with a real person

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am here looking for s genuine person Please contact me

By Angella L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you will review a thousand profiles before even 1 is a match so you decide

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no cost, just a lot of time so I guess that is a cost

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you search online for 'android emulators' you can have google play up and running in no time

By Wil G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Tinder staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Tinder

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tinder?
Post Review