Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tinder

Tinder reviews

Is this your business?
368 reviews
8300 Douglas Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75225, United States
Tel: 4068825440
help@gotinder.com
2018 Customer choice award

368 Reviews From Our Community

Service
9
Value
9
Shipping
4
Returns
4
Quality
9

All Reviews

bahrami
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/18/17

If you pay, you will get nothing. Nobody is there to help you and you will lose your money. As my experience, this site has nothing to present. Do not waste your time and your money with Tinder!

yojairao
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/17/17

They keep giving you the same guys over and over even after you tell them NOPE you're not interested. Seriously and on top of that they charge you a fortune.

gloriaw33
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/15/17

Tinder has still got it, I had a great date last night and feeling positively giddy this morning haha! Doing well at the moment, had a date last week with a guy from WeJustFit.com and that went well too. I'm like bridget jones in one of her good phases hahaha long may it continue!!!

jamesz27
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/10/17

Obviously I am not the type of guy that gets swiped-right in Tinder. Have used it for a few weeks and can't really get comfortable with it. The idea is awesome though and after I've read so many bad stories about dating scams I was pleasently surprised. Still prefer dating site which are a little less superficial like Mingle2day or eHarmony. But for younger folks Tinder sees to be pretty awesome.

matthewg97
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/17

Tinder is just a bit meh for me. Prefer some of the fresher sites (wejustfit.com comes to mind) & like to try sites with new people instead of seeing the same faces in my area.

karinar12
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/21/17

Guys pretty much brag about how many hookups they have gotten. Kind of sad really. Yes it's part of these sites but to outright brag about it. Pretty tactless. No thank you. And people just passing thru the area looking to hookup or even cheat on their spousea.

aymank11
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/20/17

horrid app. worst app ever. doesnt let me use the tinder app properly. and it doesn't let me post my review. horrible! horribkle horrible!horribe!

anony312
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
7/10/17

So tinder, the infamous hook-up site . What a disappointment. They do have the best looking girls on there. But none of them want what this site is about . Now I am a married man so I dont have a picture of my face . But I am open and honest in my profile. Ive chatted with a quite a few and only hooked up with one . Part of the problem is the Geography. Only gives you miles . Well 15 miles is great but which way are those miles. See I have a gameplan on how I operate. I tend to look for women who are really close to eork or on my drive home . This allows me to maximise my time . Eho wants to waste precious time travelling. So when im at work and i get a match within 30 miles. Fantastic, but its 30 miles north. It wont work for me . So if you're a married man and won't put your face in your profile, dont have a lot of free time , I would say this site is a difficult one to score with . The only good thing is its pretty much free . But remember that saying , you get what you pay for.

bena92
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/20/17

Tinder is a good option, simple and good fun. Also try wejustfit that's where I started and I still use it.

deanac3
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/14/17

We both swiped right...alot in common...he's mature...we love Genuinely...he pays attention...he loves my children...8 months later going Very strong! We're so in Love! A little FYI- I'm 39, he's 43...me-4 children him-1. Thanks Tinder!

chelseal4
4 reviews
44 helpful votes
6/13/17

It's obviously not for people looking for something serious. 90% of the people on it aren't. The 10% that are aren't exactly worthwhile. It's something to do when you're bored and just see who you match up with, but it's really not something to take seriously. It's not even good for casual dating because most aren't looking for a date. The most you'll get is Netflix and chill. Not to mention all the d*ck picks and solacious comments by nearly 1/2 the guys that'll message you. If you're looking to mess around or have a laugh then this is the place. If you're looking to potentially find a connection you're in the wrong place.

shellw4
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/11/17

There are a lot of scam artists on here !!!!!
A lot of guys who appear to be nice and say nice things . The first clue is they love too fast and then they say they want to get to spend the rest of their lives with you when they only knew you only for one day these are a bunch of scam artists that come from Nigeria and Africa please ladies don't fall for this get off of that website quickly. They will start to ask you for your address and then they start to ask you for more personal information .When you ask to speak to them or see them they always seem to have some excuse that they're over in another country and they can't do it because they have bad service or pretend like they're Skype or Hangouts .they take pictures of another person's identity and make you believe that that is them do not fall for this ladies do not do it . They will pretend that they want to get to know you and they want to know your family . They are good ladies but they are not that good because I caught their ass each and every time.

bobbyb58
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/7/17

The beatles were right, been using this site for weeks and still single! Lolz, as the young-uns might say! Not giving up yet but changing tack and trying a new site called wejustfit to see how it compares with tinder. If you're gonna do it do it right (FYI not the Beatles, Wham)

peytc
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/1/17

A decent timekiller with a portion of laughing sometimes (the photo or the comments). However some people can make the experience really strange to me.

ericj72
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/22/17

Sick and tired of all the scam websites so decided to use a few reputable brands such as Tinder and Mingle2day. Didn't regret it, both sites work fine, at least for me.

miaj12
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/22/17

Tinderella20


Swipe, swipe, swipe...very few did I swipe right. Bored with the selection of people that kept popping up...all of a sudden I stumbled across a profile of a guy sitting on a shelf with glasses and his hands in the "Spider-man webbing" motion... intrigued by what kind of a nerd this guy might have been I check out his profile in more depth.

"Male. 23. Ca." His description read, "As long as I have a face you'll always have a place to sit." First thought that came to mind, "This guy can't be serious....what a douchebag." Then I went through his pictures one last time before I continued on to the next profile. I stopped for a moment and thought, "What the hell...he's cute we'll see what happens." I swiped right and continued on.

Later that night I noticed I had an inbox full of matches with messages that read various different things: "Hi. How are you?" "You're beautiful. I'd love to meet in person." "Those eyes with that hair..." etc and then I stumbled across one that read, "What's a girl like you doing in Fresno?" Sarcastic as can be I respond, "Just trying to survive." We hit it off immediately. The conversation flew effortlessly back and forth for hours. It was real...well as real as it could have been over the internet. He was so charming and sweet. Very witty and so quick to come up with a funny response. He seemed so fun and full of life.

After all the flirting and late night conversation he convinced me to have a drink at the restaurant he worked at and SWORE that this drink was by far one of the best drinks I'd ever have. I made sure to warn him I don't like alcohol and I'm very picky when it comes to the things I drink....

It was a Friday night. I walked in recognizing him right away he greets me at the table and does his best to impress me. Drink after drink I turn them all down. "That one's too sweet." "That one's too spicy." "That one's just flat out awful!" I'm sure by this point he felt defeated. THEN he remembered he asked his buddy for the recipe of a very specific drink. He made it and brought it to my table anticipating what my response might be at this point. I took a sip and absolutely loved it.

We decided to head over to Yard House as soon as his shift was over. We hit it off. He was just as funny if not MORE funny in person as he was through text. He was the perfect balance of funny, dorky, and charming all in one...it worked.

Drink after drink time flew by. We talked about everything...how long we lived in town...our parents..our siblings..music-likes and dislikes...high school...We talked about our friends. How HIS friends thought that this chick was too good to be true....and how they teased him making it clear that they thought I was a fake profile...and IF I were actually real...I must be a transgender woman because I was "too pretty". Shocked and slightly offended I agree to take a picture with him so he can send it to his buddies to prove that I am indeed "real". Before we knew it the restaurant was closing.

Disappointed that the night was close to over we decided to get a quick bite to eat. When you're drunk....and hungry...where do you end up? TACO BELL. We get Taco Bell and after a night of not liking any of the drinks I ordered and passing them along to him...not realizing it would slowly catch up with him...he was drunk. We had a drunk make out session which lead to him inviting me inside and I respectfully decline. Realizing this was not what I wanted.

The next morning...remembering most of the night but the clearest memory of all was how drunk and sloppy we got. I didn't want someone to fool around with and then disappear once it got boring. I didn't want to waste his time and I certainly didn't want to waste any more of my time. He text me. I didn't respond. He text me again a different day. I had a short response declining his proposal to go on a second date. He text me one last time and again...I didn't respond. I'm pretty sure he got the message.

Little did he know that just like Cinderella I would disappear....and he would no longer see me. BUT little did I know that twenty long days later I would be right back for a second date with Prince Charming.

Twenty days later a girlfriend of mine wanted to meet up at his work to have drinks. She was meeting a guy she hadn't seen a while and wanted me to come along. I stressed the fact that I couldn't go back there and how I went on a date with a guy then never responded when he text me. She convinced me to text him and to ask if he was working. So I did... He replies and we meet up at his work. Again, we had so much fun talking and laughing at random stupid things. So, I decide to give it another chance.

Here we are nine months later and I couldn't imagine myself dating anyone else. I can't put into words how lucky and grateful I am to have this man in my life. He turned out to be one of the most amazing, caring, and genuine guys I've ever met.

If I didn't believe in fate before meeting him...I certainly do now. If it weren't for Tinder, his stupid pick up line description, and my friend convincing me to text him back I would have never found the man of my dreams.

P.s. It Only Took 20 Days.

Sincerely,
Tinderella

scottp106
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/17

From all the adverts and testimonials you'd think I would have no problem finding my other half on Tinder but ive had more dates on wejustfit.com believe it or not and ive never seen that website on TV! Just shows you eh?! Still, Tinder is trustworthy and CLEARLY works for some people, that's obvious. But so far it's not won me over, sniff sniff. I'll keep trying, like my mother always says, never give up!

patrickm173
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/14/17

what were you expecting... ???
it wont be on tinder... they make up most of it as they go along.
trying to squeeze your emotions and credit card.
Pretty easy game for them.
Zoosk has to be the worst with fraud.
Anne Franks profile... really??
A dead 13 year old Jeoish girl posting on Zoosk , from California.

Be careful for real.

richardb308
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/13/17

Met my other half on Tinder in California of all places. Really easy to use website and so happy i came across it. Nice one.

ericj68
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/17

I discovered that there are many fake profiles on Tinder so I use it for entertainment only. After using it a while you will get a lot of matches but many of them go nowhere. It can be a numbers game sometimes.

Functionality is good and I can tell why Tinder become so popular. It is a little addictive. Like I wrote in the beginning it is perfect for entertainment. If you are serious about meeting someone, I'd still go for the traditional online dating sites. There are plenty of good options like Mingle2day, Cupid, Match and OKC.

jessyc27
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
5/1/17

Download tinder if you want to lose all faith in the male race. First guy I met cried in front of me while playing Rammstein in his car, followed by showing me his frighteningly expansive gun collection. Second one slapped my friend on a night out because she was "talking back to him". Paid for nothing, and ubered himself home while leaving my friends I out in the rain. And the next guy I didn't even meet because he post-poned to the next night, not once, but twice before saying "running 15 minutes late" / not showing up or answering his text.
I uninstalled the app after that. There is a REASON this app is a running joke..and a REASON these guys are on there.

angellal
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/27/17

The only guys on tinder are ones in the military and those who are working on high sees
Pure weirdos. One particular guys posted picture of himself as a $#*!e handsome male Shen he was in truth s black man with weird accent

luseaw
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/17

James and I, met through tinder two years ago. We wanted to thank the app, as we are very happily engaged and getting married this summer! Without tinder we wouldn't have found each other as we were both living in different parts of the u.k.. so thank you very much! I really recommend this site.. here's some advice though - don't ever give up.. it took me about 30 dates until I found the best man for me! Thanks tinder xxx

selenab5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/17

I just said I do yesterday to my husband that I met, yes on this app. I meet the best man of my life and I can't thank this app enough. He and I both just wanted to try something new and bam we instantly kicked it off and now he's my best friend and I can't image my life without me. I was so nervous getting this app at first and was a scared. Who knew it would be the best thing I ever did in my life? I want to thank this app over and over. As I'm writing this I lay down on my husbands chest while he sleep. Because of tinder.

wesleyw22
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/17

This website aint quite what you be expectin. All the talk of it being the top dog in the world of online datin and yet im feeling a little bit like a stray runnin around lookin for love but endin up with my tail between my legs. Will try one of the other big name sites instead like wejustfit.com or tinder. See where that gets me!

153 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Is any dating site legit?

By Claire k.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's a scam, like all these other sites. Maybe not as bad as other ones, but in the long run, you still get robbed.

By John D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is free. just keep in mind that most of the profiles are fake..you'll have to go through several hundred of them to have any hopes of getting in contact with a real person

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am here looking for s genuine person Please contact me

By Angella L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you will review a thousand profiles before even 1 is a match so you decide

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no cost, just a lot of time so I guess that is a cost

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you search online for 'android emulators' you can have google play up and running in no time

By Wil G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Tinder staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Tinder

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tinder?
Post Review