Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tinder

Tinder reviews

Is this your business?
344 reviews
8300 Douglas Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75225
Tel: 4068825440
help@gotinder.com
2017 Customer choice award

344 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
7
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
7

All Reviews

edwardb145
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/21/18

Heres the thing, Im not much into dating. I only really downloaded this app as a joke but quickly began enjoying myself. As a stupid app that you can use to pass the time and talk to random people online it works great. You both need to agree to talk to each other, through the surprisingly effective voting system, this means in most cases you can avoid spam bots (I say most cases because some are bound to slip through the net, especially is you swipe right on every profile). When you start a conversation, assuming you can break the ice, you can have a fairly good conversation with some. The premium version does more than just remove adds, which is something I look for in this sort of thing. Overall the app is good, but...

Yes, there is a bit, there always will be with these sorts of things. While the app is good for passing the time and having fun, when it comes to finding a relationship I would go for a paid alternative. I say this because most people (especially around the age of twenty or younger) are infect only on there as a joke, so it makes it difficult. I wouldnt recommend it for this purpose.

I could probably do a more in-depth analysis, but the thing is most people know this app isnt the best and only use it as a joke so...

Tip for consumers: Dont use if you are legitiately trying to date

Service
Value
Quality
Advertisement
jeremiahm36
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/18

Why not call it "Hell's Soothing Flame"? The word tender means showing gentleness and concern or sympathy, yet they decided to go with Tinder.

I prefer to associate dating with tenderness, as opposed to seeing myself as an insignificant kindling sacrifice to be torched out of existence.

Tinder is a pre funeral party, the place millennials go to die. I've heard rumblings there is an underground community within the community, where impure women do unspeakable things with animals. Apparently, the code is something like "Swipes right for dogs", or "I only swiped right for your dog". Do what you want with that information.

Look, to each their own. But this app ain't for me.

-Meyerson

cloea
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/18

I picked up one cute guy. we texted directly on the phone.
Getting close . But He send me Porn video. ( Why Guy thinks Girls will be happy to watch female vagina ?)
I did block him immidiately, but I can not calm down, so I am reviewing now,
Thank you !

iant58
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

Up until recently i'd been arranging all my dates through WeJustFit.com but I finally gave in and tried the tinder app. It's everywhere, from hollywood movies to subway posters so its not like any single online daters can really avoid it. I had been using the cell phone version of we just fit and for all the talk about tinder I cant really see why its any better (for NYC a least). OK tinder is more quick, aint no doubting that! But im not sure that's really what im looking for from internet dating. I like to take my time reading profiles and go online when I want not when the app tells me to. Online dating is serious for me, it's not about speed, so ill be sticking with WeJustFit I think.

lauriec39
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/9/18

I paid the $19.99 to join. Then I find that I cannot narrow my age search without upgrading, I cannot see my likes without upgrading, and cannot find out more information of my likes without upgrading. This is the most frustrating match site. I have used "Match" dating site in the past and it is so much more straight forward regarding pricing and easier to navigate. I couldn't get a refund (of course) but was told I could continue to use even though I cancelled my subscription. It's worthless to me due to all of the above reasons, so I just threw out $19.99.

lindat167
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/30/18

I ordered a purse from this company and it took forever to get it. I called almost everyday got answering machine. Sent several emails stated they would answer within 12-24 hrs. Never heard from them.Got the purse and as soon as I opened it I could tell it was an imatattion: Packed it back up and sent it straight back that day. They recieved itDec 16th and I have not gotten my money back yet .j reported them to the fraud unit. They have until February 2 nd to return money. I have had other people. O plain about this company. Linda.

doreenc21
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/7/18

An andre blephin thought be had but didnt. Have a profile of white bearded guy and says he is a widower. Smh

seank60
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/6/18

I have been using this app for a few months, but recently deleted it for a few reasons:

1. Every time I get a match from someone, I end up getting unmatched probably all because I am a transgendered woman. No wonder why a few of the new matches disappear.

2. Whenever I am in the middle of a text or if he wants to meet me in person, I end up unmatched and the text disappears. Very disheartening, but true.

For us transgendered ladies out there, we are in the lookout for real relationships, but it's not simple as a flash for most of us, so if Tinder was to improve it's search filters with something like this "Male looking for transgender/ladyboys", this would be much easier because it will only focus on guys who are interested in transgender people. Other than that, this app was a waste of time and I would never use it again.

Tip for consumers: FOR TRANSGENDER USERS:

Please be aware that just because you end up with a match does not necessarily mean that he or she really likes you. If a person happens to text you after the match, be prepared to know that this discussion may not last much longer. This review is based on my experience and it is to save others from going through what I have been going through.

kls7
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/27/17

I'll start with the only reason I tried Tinder was because of positive results from some other people who ended up in relationships.
I have been on and off Tinder a few different times now so my opinion is the men that I either chatted with,messaged, or had an actual conversation with, and the few I met in person were not the type of men I would be attracted to or interested in the real world if I was just out and about. Also with all the numerous men I communicated with I actually only decided to meet two in person.
The men I did meet in person did not look anything like the pictures on their Tinder profile, really pissed me off there. Both of these men had to be a minimum of 100+ pounds over weight, EASY! One guy I met all he talked about non stop was his ex-wife and her new boyfriend and child support and going back and forth to court, etc. the other guy I met this guy cussed so much it was unreal, literally every other word was profanity and again he looked nothing like his picture and upon meeting he asked me very inappropriate questions about my personal life. All the other men that I only just talked to by phone were basically the same; they just talked about their ex-wives non-stop, or they talked about themselves non-stop and trying to promote their business, and another guy I spoke to by phone a few times, we actually were supposed to meet up; he cancelled twice so after that I cut off communication. Then a guy I spoke to only by phone claims he was out of town and could not meet up but would "fly" back to meet me later sometime (yeah right). Tinder is no different than all the online dating sites its filled with these people who are out for either just sex, the men are already in relationships or married, the men are not serious at all not even just to do a quick meetup, and in my opinion the men are simply just playing games and wasting everyone else's time in the process. It seems to me the men on Tinder and many sites like POF are like that "bottom of the barrel" men, these are guys you wouldn't notice on the street, nor would you be interested on any level. So in addition to all that from an intellectual view, the men I spoke to couldn't even hold an intelligent conversation, one of the guys I spoke with was asking me all these questions like "what's my favorite color"?, and it seemed like to me he probably googled questions to ask because he had no clue how to carry on a conversation whatsoever. Seriously this is what I was dealing with on Tinder and for me it was just a waste of time, I was just hoping to meet someone to maybe go out and date and get to know, these guys didn't even make it to that level the majority of them didn't last after the first real conversation. Also I can't even tell you how many times I swiped left. The age range for these men were between 35-45 years old. Sad..

martinc124
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/17

Its a 6/10 dating site for me. Not the worse out there but I prefer sites like wejustfit.com that are a tad more 'underground' and have people who know the internet better and IMHO are just more interesting

clarkkentk
141 reviews
740 helpful votes
12/21/17

Tinder has helped thousands of people get lucky, and even married. A few years from now there will be a generation owing a chunk of its size to Tinder

alicer51
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/14/17

It's easy to use. There's actual people and not just fakes. I made a few friends thanks to it. Three stars because lot of people just misunderstud the concept of it. I you want to hook up go to the club.

rond203
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/21/17

First off Im 48, not at all ugly, and in good shape, and retired?! The app idea itself is great- my problem is Im in an open marriage- yeah well sorry after years of working on our intimacy shes gone through child birth and menopause and intimacy really low and mine is not! We decided I can go oustside. Im still prefacing this all: I am a personable attractive person looking for friendship and intimacy- that is apparently NOT OK with womens 30-50 in Bay Area Ca. Well the women in this area my age are obviously over achievers and well, narcissistic yet they all want LTR. Hey I have flown planes, jumped out of perfectly good ones, rode motorcycles, travelled, freelance author, educated but they have to show u pix of themselves doing what I just said- if I did that I hope people would laugh at such a show off?!! I talked to a really nice rubenesque (I like that- sometimes they are a lot less vain) and we were having a really great talk ab everything! I forgot to put my height on my profile- so I was 2 shorter than her and that would throw off her mojo?!?! That is soooo Ca. Female!!!
So u have to list your height and that u are a good person and honest (I always have been) and that you arent a man and you will commit to LTR forever just because they can take selfies and list every accomplishment?
Venting here- Ill stop. You have to be clear on your little write up of yourself- heres the critique: the write up area should contain more characters so you can provide EVERY detail for what is really your interview! If u both swipe that u like each others page it opens a text bubble and you can choose to converse- very well done. I did buy a subscription that needs this all up for around $20 just for one month. Since Im obviously in the evil poly category now, I should have listed that although plenty are like yuck poly (Im going skydiving and taking care of me- come get me Im so much more awesome- thats why Im single). I did see some decent people who identified as poly and even less women in their 50s who were a little too far out there?! Hey its Ca. So people gotta throw in the no trump supporters or conservatives. Wow really? So sorry to rant but the Tinder idea is inspired but in Bay Area Ca. Its a joke. Lots of attractive ladies my age with kids single looking for their next husband?!? Nothing on their profile and not serious ab this at all. Then they will grill you until they know ur in no way looking to have any quality time with a lady but only job interview for LTR. Perhaps younger folks have a better time because theres so much sex drugs n podcasts? FYI stay away from Ashley Madison and Wild which are total scams to make u buy tokens with fake people trying to talk to you. Also Fet Life can be OK but I believe it works best with my non-hetero friends. I may try OK Cupid and just be brutally honest. I thought I had a pretty entertaining Tinder page that was descriptive, good pix, humorous, real. Some barely took the time to read it before responding. It could just be me in my situation: over forty and craving a partner with my vitality and passion and friendship- I guess thats just me being shallow. This is just being honest: many women are going through menopause and child birth really curtails sex for them- just nature. Well there is always that 30 something mother of my friends of my son who has been hitting on me and wants an affair- damn what??? Like I need that drama in my life!!! Isnt that overture a little more inappropriate than what Im trying to do?

danielj101
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/18/17

Tinder is an easy-to-use-dating-app. The free version has good amont of features. However, I don't like thae fact that it connects through FB and even displays some information from FB, such as education.

I prefer old-school-dating-sites like Mingle2Day, Match and Cupid because I don't feel comfortable with Tinder displaying some of my FB details but overall experience was nice.

jk192
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/3/17

To my opinion tinder is a $#*!, i'm not talking about what kind of guys you can meet there, of course, all people are different and maybe not possible to meet a serious guy there, but help team keeping silence and they blocked me as soon as i paid for tinder plus for a month, they blocked me twice, because of "other guys complaining", but this is not true, i was everytime very polite, trying to match an american guy, i guess americans really weird, they can complain on ur profile because you are ignoring them, but as a fact tinder team blocked me and didn't return money for tinder plus monthly subscription, they don't stay in touch and don't reply my messages. so my opinion is tinder is a $#*!!!

ak836
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/15/17

You cannot find a serious relationship here. Guys are creepy on this site. This one is going to doom. Not a good site for women who're looking for something serious.

robertp307
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/11/17

Tinder is a good site but dont limit yourselves guys. Try them all wejustfit.com, match, etc etc etc etc and give each site 3 months to prove themselves. That way your being realistic & not expecting to much but you also no that if it doesnt get you a date by then, its time to kick that mofo to the kerb ha ha! Works for me anyway.

hudsons17
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
10/5/17

Everyone's using Tinder, so did I. Did I like it? Yes and No! It is a cool dating app and you can easily get in touch with other singles but the people are very superficial. Maybe not bad if you are looking for a hookup but if you really want to find someone special Mingle2day and eHarmony haver a better concept, in my opinion. Tinder is just not for me.

sylvias43
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/2/17

90 percent of the profiles are fake . Be warned . Nigerian who claim to live in the same city . Tinder does nothing to monitor this activity . I called several people and they all had international numbers.

danieln67
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/27/17

I've been a member of Tinder on and off for a good while now and even met my last GF on the site. I tried it again recently and theres no doubt in my mind that its still up there when it comes to the main online dating agency players. But like a lot of things its got more competition these days wejustfit.com is the site that is working best for me personally ATM for instance - and that makes it some thing of a buyers market. If I had just stuck with Tinder I wouldnt have had the dates ive had on WJF. So its good to try everything and not be scared to mix it up a bit.

joej41
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
9/22/17

I thought I'd give it a try.The reviews didn't seem *that* bad. What a total waste of time and money. People from all over the country pop up on your phone, thousands of miles away. Tinder doesn't don't say where they're from. You swipe right or left depending on whether you like the way they look, but you have no way to contact them, ask questions, see where they live, communicate in any way. It's a scam as far as I'm concerned. They take your money, you get nothing in return, just photos to look at, then swipe one way or the other. The 5-star reviews you read here are probably planted and paid for by Tinder operatives. It sucks.

bahrami
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/18/17

If you pay, you will get nothing. Nobody is there to help you and you will lose your money. As my experience, this site has nothing to present. Do not waste your time and your money with Tinder!

yojairao
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/17/17

They keep giving you the same guys over and over even after you tell them NOPE you're not interested. Seriously and on top of that they charge you a fortune.

gloriaw33
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/15/17

Tinder has still got it, I had a great date last night and feeling positively giddy this morning haha! Doing well at the moment, had a date last week with a guy from WeJustFit.com and that went well too. I'm like bridget jones in one of her good phases hahaha long may it continue!!!

jamesz27
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/10/17

Obviously I am not the type of guy that gets swiped-right in Tinder. Have used it for a few weeks and can't really get comfortable with it. The idea is awesome though and after I've read so many bad stories about dating scams I was pleasently surprised. Still prefer dating site which are a little less superficial like Mingle2day or eHarmony. But for younger folks Tinder sees to be pretty awesome.

153 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Is any dating site legit?

By Claire k. [Tinder Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's a scam, like all these other sites. Maybe not as bad as other ones, but in the long run, you still get robbed.

By John D. [Tinder Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is free. just keep in mind that most of the profiles are fake..you'll have to go through several hundred of them to have any hopes of getting in contact with a real person

By Kelly S. [Tinder Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am here looking for s genuine person Please contact me

By Angella L. [Tinder Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you will review a thousand profiles before even 1 is a match so you decide

By Kelly S. [Tinder Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no cost, just a lot of time so I guess that is a cost

By Kelly S. [Tinder Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you search online for 'android emulators' you can have google play up and running in no time

By Wil G. [Tinder Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Tinder staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tinder?
Post Review