Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

The House Boardshop reviews

Is this your business?
155,455 reviews
200 S. Owasso Blvd E.
Saint Paul, Minnesota 55117, USA
Tel: (800) 409-7669
info@the-house.com

155,455 Reviews From Our Community

Service
6
Value
7
Shipping
7
Returns
1
Quality
7

All Reviews

federicob19
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/18

It was a very good purchase, I could be advised online via chat, the times were fulfilled in the offices and the products arrived without problems

dannya59
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/18

After weeks of searching for my size in a shoe that was out of stock everywhere else, The House had it and delivered in record time. Shoes fit perfect. I will definitely look here first next time.

davem358
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

I had two unusual manufactures issues with rain/light duty jackets and they both had to be returned. I ordered a third Marmot Goretex jacket and it works perfect. The staff helped me get them back on RMA's and everything worked out very well.
I purchase from them frequently for my whole family.
Thx,
Dave

danielk228
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

Amazing.Great deals,best products,fast shipping,and gave a cool hat and some kickass stickers.Now it needs more word aksjsjdjskwksjxudjzkwksjduxuxkskskxuxudjwkenebeddjsjejeje

debk56
Deb K.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

I received some Burton shirts yesterday - got here super quickly! However, even though they are medium in size, they are super large on me. Solution? Keep them for sleep shirts and order more shirts in small! Win - win!

tonyl158
Tony L.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Wish I could remember his name, but whoever answered my questions about sizing really helped. Thanks for everything.

mariav73
Maria V.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

The site doesn’t show the size chart. I’m taking risk by ordering my regular size, but we all know that sizes differ from brand to brand.

krystinap
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

They stretch to your feet fast, feel great to wear. Didn't get DC sticker in my box. Disappointed in that

lindap278
Linda P.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

It appears that you have some pretty good deals. Usually when I find a good price, there are none left in my size. Hoping these will work for me.

erich362
eric h.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Not bad at all, decent prices, although normally y'all throw in a free hat or something on orders over certain amounts.. no biggie always like your selection.

neilr74
Neil R.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Web page was easy to navigate and provided all information needed to make sure you purchase the correct size.

larryl151
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/14/18

I buy most of my snowboard gear from The House, but I also buy shoes and shirts because they have everything! And shipping is lightning fast.

patsyk8
Patsy K.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

Selection is good, but some sizes are missing. Prices are mostly not bad, but not the lowest. Ordering process is easy.

cynthiab198
Cynthia B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

It was very easy to find the brand and type of shoe I wanted. Check out with Paypal was super easy and the price can't be beat!

francess79
Frances S.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

Straight forward ordering process, however website in the iPhone doesn’t work that well when editing address details etc

stevem274
Steve M.
46 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

the guys on the chat could not have been more human, more friendly, and super , and personal advice. made a big difference, and te reason i bought from the house (the videos are really helpful too

johng917
John G.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

I messaged an employee through the site, they were helpful and informative. The products are great quality and very fair pricing, especially when you dig deep into some sales. I plan to make many purchases in the near future, as a matter of fact will be buying another bike this month. I would recommend The House to anyone looking for great outdoor products!

shannonl101
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

This bike is amazing! So sturdy and ready for some action. The House was quick to deliver and had great customer service.

rinconp
Rincon P.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

As an ex-ski lift operator and experienced rider, I have bought 2 snowboards and 1 set of bindings using The House throughout the years. Nothing but good things to say about their prices and customer service. Keep up the good work everyone! Your customers appreciate it!

chrisc486
Chris C.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

You guys had what I was looking for in the size I was looking for when no other retailer had it. Thank you!!! And thanks for the 5% off code, too!

marya707
Mary A.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

Shipping for AK is incredibly biased as USPS charges flat rate for all states.. will not be reordering after seeing we are charged extra $20..

dellah11
Della H.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

This is my second purchase for PK Ripper Supper Elite XL! By far the best BMX bike I have ever owned. I want to keep a second one on hand so when I ware it out I can pull a new one out of the box.

hy5
H Y.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/13/18

Nice site. Great Prices. In the checkout confirmation, this bicycle model has the style listed as "men's". I thought the step through models were typically "women's." The model is Monterey - rather than Montery.
Partial assembly required was more like minimal assembly required - ride-able in less than one hour. Awesome.

keithf56
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/18

Great store. Will continue to purchase from this site. Prices are good. Products are great. Good variety. Keep the deals coming.

mikek330
Mike K.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/13/18

Prices compared favorably to the rest of the internet (including amazon), ordering was easy, sizing guides were easy and helpful.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The House Boardshop staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The House Boardshop?
Post Review