Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of The House

The House reviews

Is this your business?
163,658 reviews
200 S. Owasso Blvd E.
Saint Paul, Minnesota 55117, USA
Tel: (800) 409-7669
info@the-house.com

163,658 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

chrisp437
chris p.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/18

Awesome. Got measurements at store then compared this site with greater discounts than store. Very simple and easy.

crystaln30
Crystal N.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/7/18

Fine print regarding shipping was extremely difficult to find. I almost cancelled my entire order & went elsewhere. No free shipping to a PO BOX is ridiculous

joer160
Joe R.
13 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/7/18

I was told to verify my shipping address. The address was correct but what it really needed was for me to insert a company name before it worked. Need better error descriptions

lindaz22
Linda Z.
17 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/7/18

I have never used this website before and I was pleasantly surprised at the variety of women's coats and the prices of them. I found almost exactly what I was looking for so I hope when I receive it, I'll love it so much that I won't mind that it didn't have the few other features I was looking for. I used Chat with Tom and he was great at providing me with information as well as a nice selection of the coats I was interested in looking at today. Thanks very much!

anonymousq195
anonymous Q.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

AMAZINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

chrisf308
Chris F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

Overall site is vanilla. Nothing to really stand out and separate from other sites. Only ordered from the house because other site did not take discover.

grantm66
Grant M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

Great Prices, Great selection. I guarantee it! Winter is in the air folks. Don't spend all your money on over-priced accoutrement. Come to the last HOUSE on the block and get your essentials for a steal.

geoffreyb44
geoffrey b.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

Chat has been helpful and you guys offer great prices! I ordered a blem board, I just hope it lasts just as long and isn't in poor shape.

came5
Cam E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

Great services from the website. Had no problem getting help from the live chat feature, faster than if I'd gone through more traditional channels I would imagine. But super responsive and willing to work with me.

shawny17
shawn Y.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

Got a "discount offer" of 5% off my order, which took 11$ off of my $440 order, when I was using the coupon10 code to get 10% off.

Also 10% of $440.90 is $44.09 not $23.09, might want to get that resolved or put a notice that discounts don't apply to all items after being applied.

Otherwise, you have a lot of food products!

stuartc69
Stuart C.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

Great deal; thanks for the extra Discount at check-out. Suggest you add some product description specifications as I made my purchase without info, hoping these are waterproof, for instance.

jamies265
jamie s.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

i really like this company and their products are great! I have ordered twice and they have been great service both times!

anonymousi184
anonymous I.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

AS ALWAYS- THE HOUSE CONTINUES TO BE MY PROVIDER FOR ALL MY BOARDSPORT NEEDS - 2 THUMBS WAY UP FOR THE-HOUSE.

gwenr28
gwen R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

I thought I was going to get free shipping and then when I went to check out I was charged for shipping.

maxp79
max p.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/18

'submit button' didn't work the first time and i lost everything in my cart. had to put everything back in the cart and check out again.

bruceg145
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

The shopping experience was easy and quick. Delivery was fast and the product looks great. Definitely a good company.

dawnh350
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

nice stuff and packaged nicely arrived in a short period of time. lot's to choose from. I will definitely be shopping here often.

christopherb345
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

Great service and price. I enjoyed the free gift and the bike is nice..................................

pame36
Pam E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

Checkout had issues. Was luckily able to resolve using Amazon Pay. If I didn't have Amazon Pay, would not have made purchase and would shop elsewere.

brettw40
Brett W.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

Good experience, but the first order said it was successful and then i scrolled lower and it said it could not be placed at this time. So i tried ordering again hopefully successful this time.

alexn51
Alex N.
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

Love this company and they have been super helpful with picking the products I really want. I will forever be a customer and hopefully someday I will be able to buy from the actual store and meet some of the awesome people who work for THE HOUSE. Thanks guys for all your hard work! Can't wait to shred on my new Box Scratcher.

chrisd500
Chris D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

Great selection and prices. Some missing sizes, but I believe they are previous year collections, so it is understandable. The only critique is that the color seemed a little bit off in some pictures. Color is critical when trying to match a jacket to pants, it has to be exact for the look. That is what I am waiting to see when it arrives.

markk177
Mark K.
22 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

It would be nice to zoom in on the images so I can check for details and/or those details provided in the description section. E.g. length of ankle zipper in the Salomon running tights.

tarasm5
Taras M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

So far, the shopping experience has been simple. I saw the boots I wanted, they had the right size, I put them in the cart, and when I went to pay I had the option of rolling the order into Amazon. Cool.

anonymousa355
anonymous A.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

Used to get amazing bonus items with large enough order. Seams like The-House is getting less generous.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the The House staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for The House

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The House?
Post Review