Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of The-house

The-house reviews

Is this your business?
158,780 reviews
200 S. Owasso Blvd E.
Saint Paul, Minnesota 55117, USA
Tel: (800) 409-7669
info@the-house.com

158,780 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

tommyc67
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/18

Great service, great prices, big variety& timely delivery. I'll definitely purchase from The House again! Thank you! What's not to love?

josephw205
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/18

Great products at a low price, there is no better place online. The wax seems to be in good condition and was responsible price for 200g. Volcom socks felt great and look forward to using them this winter

mattheww201
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/18

I purchased a couple pairs of Smith glasses on The-house.com. These glasses were at a reduced price. The glasses came damage free and on-time.

brettc63
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/18

Ordered some shorts because of the great price. They arrived promptly, my fault for ordering the wrong size. The return process is straightforward, no need to complain about filling out a paper form like other reviewers, I own a pen. Money was refunded to my CC promptly.
Ordered the correct size and for cheaper than anywhere else on the internet.
Consider me a happy camper... maybe I'm easy to please...

chillyc
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/18

Another great transaction! Awesome prices, big variety and good quality! I'll definitely purchase from The House again sometime soon! Thank you!

alvarov4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/18

Esquí de excelente relación precio-calidad y el envío fue muy rápido y oportuno, la ayuda del chat es muy buena y entrega orientación clara y precisa.

mariahg10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/18

Always happy with what I get from the house. Love both the products that I ordered this time. I always tells my friends to order from here!

coleb27
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/18

What can I really say about this company other than"absolutely amazing". I have been looking for a new snowboard for a few months now and I've come to the house website many many time. Every time there's someone there to chat with me and answer any and all questions I have. Got the lib tech attack banana and man, it's awesome. Great prices, fast shipping. No sticker pack with the board though but thats literally the only "bad" thing I could say and that's not even bad!

jjs27
JJ S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/18

Site is awesome, wish I could use to browse multiple brands at once instead of just one.
The pants and jacket I order had sizing charts that were off, I haven't bought new gear in a while so I got my measurements taken. The jacket fits but is a bit smaller than what I was expecting, the size could be right just a weird fit. The pants are too short and a bit tight would to swap them out for a different size if possible. The helmet, and binding were just what I was expecting. The googles came with an extra set of lenses and frames which was a nice surprise!

Also got a free House beanie!

jonasn7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/18

Purchased clearance skis in the off season....what a great value! Shipping was quick, and I had no problem to resolve

chuckm102
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/18

Perfect stomp pad - description says silver, but item is black. No worries, I was wanting black, but for the price I couldn't go wrong.

michaels1274
Michael S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/18

Sometimes the sort doesn't work, I didn't pay attention to specific situations when it wasn't working.

anonymousj68
anonymous J.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/12/18

Not happy with billing/receiving. Rejected my order multiple times..... Had to ship to my house in Iowa, just to pay more to have it in return sent to me in Alaska??? This website is definitely getting a hands down from me at this point :(

natashag39
Natasha G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/18

I'm just hoping the shoes fit well. I haven't worm adidas brand in years and I forget if they run small or not. Overall, I'm very excited to get them!

cyb5
Cy B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/18

everything was very easy to find, you didnt have everything i wanted but i loved the fact that you had a service guy messaging you and helping you the whole way through.

stephaniem390
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

Great selection, great pricing, very quick delivery! 10/10 very happy with my overall shopping experience!!

tamarav17
Tamara V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

Great selection of styles for women's hiking and exercise clothes. Excellent assistance form Live Chat rep Brenna. Happy I can use my Amazon account for the purchase also.

devink24
Devin K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

Found the shoes I was looking for (and couldn't find anywhere else) very quickly and in my size. Price was very reasonable, as was the shipping cost. I was able to use my Amazon account to pay for it very easily. It probably took less than a minute to complete my order. Very satisfied : )

richb109
Rich B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

It's been a long time since I've ordered from The house but it's still a good place to buy the type of items that they sell.

donovanp6
Donovan P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

Great prices and the site was easy to navigate. the reviews on products were helpful. Ready to ride the new rig this season!

clovera
Clover A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

Always an excellent and easy experience. Site navigation is easy. I put in my parameters and I'm good to go.

joshf65
Josh F.
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

Pretty easy to navigate, I liked how they had the specs of each board listed below. The information to tell you what kind of board you might be interested in depending on what you had in mind is helpful too.

jamesm1394
James M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

Your website was easy to navigate & the layout was user friendly. You guys also had a lot of options and plenty information about your products. Great prices for a surf family of 5 from Hawaii going on a snowboard trip to Canada. I only wish there were more options for my youngest who is 4. Huge Mahalos for supplying us with some of our gear. I just hope it fits!

davidl1012
David L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

I liked live chat was offered right away and they actually responded quickly.
I would have given you 5 Stars but my Google search came back with a sales price of $35 for a Jansport backpack. Then I get to your website and that is only for the plain ugly colors. The one I was looking for was $48. Bait and Switch much?

jamesw883
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/18

Thanks House! I received my order on time and the pricing was the best I could find online. Great selection and unbeatable discounts. You guys are doing the lords work.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The-house staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The-house?
Post Review