Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Shop It To Me

Shop It To Me reviews

16 reviews
3527 Mt. Diablo Blvd #393
Lafayette, CA 94549, US
support@shopittome.com

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

aprilh143
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/19

I haven't purchased many items that I found on the site, but when i did, i was extremely satisfied with the experience. Also, I love the variety that is presented every time new items become available. I also like the way I am kept informed about price drops on items that I may be interested in buying. Overall, I am very pleased.

tinae64
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

There is nothing like the convenience of being able to do all of your shoot one place. I love that Shoprunner aggregates all of the sale item from the specific brands I love. It's like having a personal shopper within an app!

sandrac378
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/4/19

This is a great site to find the things you like at special prices. Each day they let you know who has the type shoes, clothes and handbags at a discount price..

billl218
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/18

Love the way you can get email notices about sales specific to your likes and size. Always like the sale items they send.

katheriner76
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/8/18

Designer sales can be really annoying and time-consuming to shop but this site helps me narrow down what I want so that I can quickly browse for things I've been waiting to price drop. Love it.

dianal134
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/18/18

I love seeing the new ideas these stylists come up! I subscribe to Samantha's blog posts so I get updates in my inbox each day. It's so much fun to find new brands I actually like and get ideas on how to mix and match pieces.

jacquelineb115
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/17/18

Absolutely love the fashion articles "Styled by Samantha". She really knows how to put pieces by different designers together. I have so many things in my closet that I've never worn, until I started reading her articles.....now I know what goes together to create a great look. Also, she gives good tips on where to purchase the items, both mid and high end alike. Love her ideas and suggestions!

jessical438
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/12/18

Obsessed with this site! Designer fashions are my go-to but I hardly want to pay full retail price. Here all of my favorite designers are all in one spot and I get alerted each time they go on sale/get a price drop. Really impressed with this site and as corny as this sounds I'm going to tell all of my friends!

This is so much better than trying to shop at Marshalls or TJ Maxx (hoping to find something designer) or some other brick and mortar stores! This site also includes promo codes, etc so it's kind of like perfect.

jenniferl490
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/12/18

I am not sure why this does not get a higher grade. I am so happy I found this site. It is my go-to place to find out when things I like go on sale.

Basically I get a list each morning of items from my designers that went on sale. They have pretty much every contemporary designer like Re/Done (yes please!), Vince, Self Portrait, and Zimmermann.

The emails usually have great things although sometimes they can get a bit long. But it's free! Well worth signing up if you like shopping for clothes on sale online.

jennt8
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/21/17

Shop It To Me is my shopping secret for sales. I am a lawyer and need nice clothing for work and to go out. For work I'm a Theory girl. For fun I am huge fan of Joie, Rag & Bone, Tory Burch and Alice + Olivia.

I signed up a few years ago for Shop It To Me and still use it all the time. They email me as soon as my favorite brands go on sale so that I do not need to check the sites.
And it is limited to sales just in my size. (Sometimes the size part is not available but most of the time it totally works). I have bought probably a dozen things. Great service and free!

Tip for consumers: The site has almost a thousand brands. Click on "all links" to see a huge list of brands. Also you can limit by maximum price or minimum discount on the website. And they have a nice iPhone app too!

Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
charlieg14
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/24/15

Shop It To Me is a great service if you know your clothing brands and like buying clothing on sale.

Select your favorite brands and sizes and they basically check every store on the web (Nordstrom, Macys, Shopbop Anthropologie, etc...) and will give you a daily summary when any new item goes on sale in your size.

You can either get an alert via an email or their iOS app (which I use).

Great service overall and definitely recommended!

jenniferg10
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/4/12

Almost every time I receive an email from shopittome I end up buying something. Love this site.

lawrencet
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/30/11

They offered $10 gift cards if you got 10 of your friends to sign up. I did. When I hadn't received my gift card I sent them an email. They responded as follows: "Unfortunately, our system shows that a number of your email addresses look like they were not created for real/unique users and therefore do not fulfill the current rules of the promotion...Sorry, we have to limit signups to real friends or else we'd go out of business very quickly! I responded that my friends are real as am I and that this is a pathetic way of getting out of making good on their offer.

Response from C G., Shop It To Me Representative
As part of our tell a friend promotion we have fraud detection that checks over a dozen factors to see if people have used fake email accounts to sign up or other techniques to violate the terms of the promotion. On top of this, for any account that is flagged we have a member of our team manually review the incident as well. We have a pretty high bar before banning someone (it usually is reserved for an account where we believe there were numerous fake accounts). It appears that this account did not pass the fraud detection. If you still believe this is in error, please contact support and we will take another look at your particular account.
kathleenh
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/30/09

I signed up for shopittome.com because I am always looking for the best deals. After signing up they had a promotion for if you invite your friends(via email) and ten of them sign up you receive a $10 gift card. I invited many of my friends and within a week or two had reached 10! Many days went by and I had not received my gift card. I e-mailed customer service and they said I could not receive my gift card because their "advanced system" said that my friends who signed up were not "real/unique". They were accusing me of making up email addresses and sending out emails. I was furious. I had put out a good word for the website only to be rudely called dishonest. I do not recommend this website.

Response from C G., Shop It To Me Representative
As part of our tell a friend promotion we have fraud detection that checks over a dozen factors to see if people have used fake email accounts to sign up or other techniques to violate the terms of the promotion. On top of this, for any account that is flagged we have a member of our team manually review the incident as well. We have a pretty high bar before banning someone (it usually is reserved for an account where we believe there were numerous fake accounts). It appears that this account did not pass the fraud detection. If you still believe this is in error, please contact support and we will take another look at your particular account.
carolinel1
9 reviews
25 helpful votes
8/21/09

Fantastic site that aggregates deals on designer clothing and shoes - in your size! it's great because you don't have to spend any time looking - the site emails the deals to you based on your requested labels, sizes, etc.

katiew
8 reviews
49 helpful votes
4/24/08

Good way to find sales on designer clothes - I HATE sifting through last season's styles that don't fit me on sites like Blufly. Shopittome allows you to specify brands, types of clothing (skirts, jeans, etc.), and your size. Then if anything goes on sale, you get an email.

The downside is that Shopittome emails me a lot of stuff I don't want, since you can't specify specific styles or specific items .For example, if you can it to look for Gucci shoes, but you can't tell it what kind of shoes, so you end up getting sales on any Gucci shoes in size 7 or whatever. But you can set how often you set the email, so I find that in general, it's pretty useful for finding good deals without doing much work.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi William, Thanks for the note. Shop It To Me does cover a large variety of sizes but we do not cover all of them. You can check our sizes by starting the sign up process and clicking "more" when you get to the sizes page. If you do not see your size, please email support@shopittome.com as we may be able to add it later. Thanks again for the question and happy shopping!

By C G., Shop It To Me Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Melvin, Thanks for the note. Shop It To Me only handles clothing and accessories so we unfortunately do not know the best flat screen TV deals. (There will be a lot this week though!). Happy Shopping!

By C G., Shop It To Me Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Melvin, Thanks for the note. Shop It To Me only handles clothing and accessories so we unfortunately do not know the best flat screen TV deals. (There will be a lot this week though!). Happy Shopping!

By C G., Shop It To Me Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Shop It To Me staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Shop It To Me

From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Shop It To Me?
Post Review