We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Shoesonline4u.co.uk

Shoesonline4u.co.uk

Shoesonline4u.co.uk

17 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

Shoesonline4u.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.06 stars from 17 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Shoesonline4u.co.uk most frequently mention customer service and trading standards problems. Shoesonline4u.co.uk ranks 664th among Shoes sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Shoesonline4u.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Am in fact a returning customer of shoesonline4u”

David L.
8/25/12

Am in fact a returning customer of shoesonline4u. Living in France shoes are actually a lot more expensive. On one occasion they were only able to supply me with 2/3 a little annoying but given that they offered me an alternative I was impressed with their service. They also credited my account with some money as a good will gesture. Always a way to win me over. As I have had a pleasant experience with them I more than likely will be going back to them unless I find another website offering better deals.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I ordered some shoes from this website”

Lynne M.
7/24/14

I ordered some shoes from this website. When they arrived 2 weeks later the wrong shoes had been sent and the box was totally damaged. I emailed them advising that I wanted a refund and to please advise on the process. They have emailed me back saying that they suggest I keep the shoes and they will give me some of my money back. I have emailed them again advising that I do not want the shoes as they are totally different to what I ordered but they are still just giving me the option to part refund me and for me to keep the shoes. I don't even know what part of the world these shoes have come from as all they arrived with is some form of Chinese document. Any advice greatly appreciated..

See critical reviews

Reviews (17)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

miriamr2
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 20th, 2013

I ordered two pairs of sandals from Shoesonline4u last Saturday. I was emailed to say that they only had one pair in my size, so I could either get a refund or try a different size. I decided to just have one pair, so was refunded the difference immediately. The sandals came by post and arrived in a day. I am very pleased with the service I received from this company.

lynnem7
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 24th, 2014

I ordered some shoes from this website. When they arrived 2 weeks later the wrong shoes had been sent and the box was totally damaged. I emailed them advising that I wanted a refund and to please advise on the process. They have emailed me back saying that they suggest I keep the shoes and they will give me some of my money back. I have emailed them again advising that I do not want the shoes as they are totally different to what I ordered but they are still just giving me the option to part refund me and for me to keep the shoes. I don't even know what part of the world these shoes have come from as all they arrived with is some form of Chinese document. Any advice greatly appreciated..

darrenb3
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 31st, 2010

Customer service team were very helpful and kept me posted about my order. I have since bought shoes for my children from this website. The staff seemed very knowlegable about the different fittings and sizes which i must say i was very pleased with. I look forward to shopping with them again in the near future!

bronagho
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 27th, 2013

I ordered and paid for school shoes for my little girl. 2 weeks later no shoes so I phoned inquiry line and was told shoes were not in stock. No school shoes for my little girl starting school in 2 days and they did not care one bit - although my money still out of the account!. Very, very poor customer service.

davidl60
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 25th, 2012

Am in fact a returning customer of shoesonline4u. Living in France shoes are actually a lot more expensive. On one occasion they were only able to supply me with 2/3 a little annoying but given that they offered me an alternative I was impressed with their service. They also credited my account with some money as a good will gesture. Always a way to win me over. As I have had a pleasant experience with them I more than likely will be going back to them unless I find another website offering better deals.

melissas3
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 6th, 2010

I have had a good experience with Shoesonline4u and just wanted to spread the word around he globe. Quick service and very knowledgable staff. I will fully recomend them to anyone out there.

sarahs63
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 15th, 2013

I received a pair of faulty shoes (the velcro was never stitched on) which I returned. I was refunded the money but they refused to pay for the postage which they have to by law. They claim I had cut the shoes up myself with a pair of scissors! Very unpleasant staff and liars as well. I have reported them to trading standards. I hope they get shut down.

elis8
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 18th, 2010

The same story happened to me and the shoes that I ordered never arrived. They kept telling me that they were just being sent. Luckily I had it covered on my credit card. Looking at Vijay's and Stacey' s reviews, they both suspiciously end with the same sentence. These guys are definately coyboys and it's a real shame there are companies out there making money this way.

iritl
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 30th, 2012

I bought sandals & was charged immediately. After 24 hours I was emailed that the sandals are out of stock and I'll be refuded in 4-5 working days (still I' have to pay the exchange fee to the bank). And the sandals are still available in the website!

jot6
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 19th, 2011

I purchased a pair of shoes for my daughter. I had an email within 24 hrs to tell me they no longer had that style available. I replied stating I was happy to receive a different style, but had no response. When I contacted customer services I was informed their email was down. My order was changed over the phone and dispatched that day. I was dubious about buying from shoesonline4u as their reviews were quite bad, but I do not regret my decision. Thanks very much, gonna have one happy girl on her birthday,

saras5
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 16th, 2010

This web site is run by monkeys, i bought a pair of boots last week, and paid the extra for next day delivery, and after a week of me phoning and chasing them i have now found out that someone else has got my boots! They have taken £125 from my account and not bothered to see were they are sending the shoes, they claim some one else we the exact same name was online at the exact same time! Bull!
They seem to be very happy with the fact that i have paid and got no shoes! And only when i pushed them they said i would get a refund in a few days time!

carlop
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 11th, 2010

This company is a scam: they offer all sizes of shoes in a variety of colours like if they had a football pitch-sized warehouse while they're just a small shop in Wales. The vast majority of items in their catalogue is out of stock and do not expect to see your money back after placing an order.

ericp
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 29th, 2010

I confirm other reviews: DO NOT BUY FROM SHOESONLINE4U!

Shoes ordered in early May (and charged very quickly). I have received the automatic email for order and payment confirmation but never received any email confirming the shipment. After six weeks waiting, still no shoes received. I have sent several emails to complain, hopefully they answered me (after a few days) but without being able to explain the problem. They keep saying that the order has been sent to the dispatch / courrier company and that I should have received the shipment! Still waiting for a hypothetical "new order shipment" but I do not trust those people!
More than a very bad service quality company I would say that we are dealing here with robbers and liars!

robins4
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 26th, 2010

Website contains boots that are not only out of stock but out of production, so no chance of ever getting them... just a ploy to take your money then offer other boots at same price but never deliver... you have been warned... if i seen this site b4 i bought i would not have bought... enuf said

chriso1
654 reviews
3,314 helpful votes
October 6th, 2010

Given the substantial number of bad reviews here it may be worth pointing out that since this is an actual, physical shop in Wiltshire, complaints should also be made to the local trading standards office:

Wiltshire County Council Trading Standards Service, County Hall, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 8JD.

Telephone: 08454 040506 Fax: (01225) 713987
Email: *******@wiltshire.gov.uk

The company you are dealing with is Masquerade Shoes, not shoesonline4u, which is just a domain name. The business is at 9-11 Church Street, Calne SN11 0HU and you can see it on Google street view if you enter that address and look around nearby.

It would be interesting to know the response of the local trading standards people, to complaints about the website. Will they regard it as within their jurisdiction? Let us know!

oliverc1
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 5th, 2010

DO NOT BUY FROM SHOESONLINE4U!

I made that mistake. The customer service was extremely poor before buying but I stupidly went ahead with a purchase. I purchased a defected pair of shoes off of her and after several attempts to get it resolved, and being well within my consumer rights, she has decided to totally ignore my emails. I am now seeking legal action to get it resolved.

Don't be fooled by the cheap prices. By the time it goes through the checkout, the VAT bumps it back up in price to everywhere else. Do yourself a favour and take my advice with this place. Her other outlet store is Masquerade Shoes.

The very positive review here, written on 3/31/2010 is from the owner of the company. It initially had their name. I posted this information on other forums and immediately the name was changed. At present it's Darren B, but I expect that'll change soon.

Immediately after posting that information about the poor customer service on another review site, two extremely positive reviews about the customer service immediately were posted on that site. I would bet all the money in the world it was a counteract from the owner - one review had the owner's name, Cyran. This is not a company to be trusted. So use a different shoe shop - any one, because they honestly could not get any worse than this one.

They also commission an author to write articles promoting the company. If you come across any positive articles many will be written by 'Martha an author who writes articles for shoes online 4 u'.

Do not trust any positive reviews you find regarding them because the likelihood of it being a fake, planted by the company, is pretty much a certain. The company is corrupt. Do not fund them or risk your money.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

That last is important, if you believe your card has been used fraudulently and have any suspicions at all about the identity of the perpetrator, you should alert your bank and they should then alert the police. It would be stupid for someone to openly use your card number in a fraudulent transaction directly after being given that number, but you never know.

By Chris O.
See more answers (4)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Shoesonline4u.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

nicks21
Nick S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Shoesonline4u.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.1
17 reviews
Have a question about Shoesonline4u.co.uk?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more