We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    R&R Vacations

Corporate Values

Overview

R&R Vacations has a consumer rating of 2.91 stars from 11 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. R&R Vacations ranks 58th among Vacation sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate R&R Vacations?
Top Positive Review

“Great experience”

Patricia S.
3/27/14

Great experience. We are excited to be working with this company. We signed up for a platinum membership in Clearwater a few weeks ago and were promised extreme discounts on our international travel. We were able to book a Viking river cruise on the Rhine river for 30% less then booking directly or online! Awesome representation and customer service. I highly recommend this company to all fellow travelers.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Unprofessional”

Terri H.
4/25/20

As far as applying to work for them, don't bother. I responded to a post they put out about working from home for them. I applied and was set up with a day and time. I made sure I was home and by the phone. The time for their call came and went. No call of apology or explanation,... no nothing. I messaged them and was told they would answer questions at their question and answer session' whatever that meant! I responded back and explained what happened and told them I was no longer interested in working for them. No reply. I rated them 1 star only because there was no option for ZERO stars.

See critical reviews

Reviews (11)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

efs
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
July 31st, 2014
So far, I have tried to book 3 different trips with this group. None of their arrangements were any better than I could have arranged for myself. So far, there has been no benefit from membership. I feel very foolish for signing up.
patricias34
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
March 27th, 2014
Great experience. We are excited to be working with this company. We signed up for a platinum membership in Clearwater a few weeks ago and were promised extreme discounts on our international travel. We were able to book a Viking river cruise on the Rhine river for 30% less then booking directly or online! Awesome representation and customer service. I highly recommend this company to all fellow travelers.
michaelf74
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 31st, 2014
I was invited to the Villages at the Holiday Inn Express to a travel presentation with my wife last month. We enjoyed JJ who was the speaker and Patrick our representative very much. They were very professional and the savings they promised really came through on our trip we booked which was a family cruise for 4. We recommend any family that loves to travel and save money to join with this company.
terrih167
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 25th, 2020
As far as applying to work for them, don't bother. I responded to a post they put out about working from home for them. I applied and was set up with a day and time. I made sure I was home and by the phone. The time for their call came and went. No call of apology or explanation,... no nothing. I messaged them and was told they would answer questions at their question and answer session' whatever that meant! I responded back and explained what happened and told them I was no longer interested in working for them. No reply. I rated them 1 star only because there was no option for ZERO stars.
ceceliag
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 31st, 2015
Have been a member for a year now and have not noticed ANY significant DEEP discounts that were presented when we signed up. I feel this was a rip off and a waste of money. Found cheaper deals on my own. I DEFINITELY would NOT recommend this company. Even thinking about taking legal action. I hate being taken advantage of.

Tip for consumers: Do NOT buy into this company, we are sorry we did.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
natashaf3
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 30th, 2014
After attending the presentation, I had very high hopes for using RR. Every time I call in, the agents that pick up the phones are more than helpful with answering any questions my husband and I have. We have begun working with them on a 7 day Alaskan cruise, with a 3 day post land tour for September. While I can easily look up pricing for this on my own in a matter of minutes, I waited the 24-48 hours to hear back from them with a price quote. I'm so glad that I did. I saved a little over $550 with my first trip! I even put in a request for a one-night hotel stay (which I didn't expect a huge savings there), and was able to save $40. I'm happy to say that I am enjoying my experience with RR's service and discounted pricing. I will be able to recoup my investment in no time, and then can really enjoy the money that I will save over my lifetime membership.
marioc16
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
December 11th, 2014
Every time I call in, the agents that pick up the phones are more than helpful with answering any questions my husband and I have. A+
garyt27
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 27th, 2014
I had the experience of going to a presentation hoping to get some free airline tickets. I walked in with my wife who made me go. I must admit i didnt want to but i was pleasantly surprised by a fun and upbeat presentation. This guy had us laughing and thinking about all these places we had always talked about going but deep down we thought were too expensive for us. My wife got us involved and i thought ok here we go. She booked us an alaskan cruise for june 2014 in a balcony cabin with an enormous discount. Once she showed me how much we saved i had to just smile and say honey you wefe right. I worked hard all my life now im ready to do the dream trips. Thanks r and r. I ve been wanting to goto alaska for years.
karlk6
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 5th, 2014
We attended a Saturday presentation and decided to join the club. At the closing of the deal, we asked to be quoted on a trip to the Caribbean. We waited three days and never received a quote. We were told quotes typically take 48hrs, not 72+ hrs. Still never heard from them so we cancelled our membership. If you are a person that likes to shop Internet deals for travel, I HIGHLY recommend NOT joining!
barryt16
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 26th, 2016
THIS COMPANY IS A RIPOFF. THEY GET WHATEVER THEY CAN FROM YOU AT THEIR MEETINGS THEY STARTED WITH $10,000 AND I FINALLY PAID $3000. THEIR DISCOUNTS ARE NONE EXISTANT. YOU CAN GO TO A LOCAL TRAVEL AGENT AND GET A BETTER DEAL THAN THESE CLOWNS. THEY OFFER YOU A "FREE" VACATION" JUST FOR SHOWING UP AND TO APPLY YOU HAVE TO SEND THEM $100. TRY AND BOOK IT, GOOD LUCK. I FINALLY REQUESTED MY $100. BACK WHICH TOOK ABOUT 4 WEEKS AND RECEIVED $80. THERE WAS A STIPULATION THAT YOU NEED TO REQUEST THE MONEY BY A CERTAIN DATE TO GET A FULL REFUND. I DID AND STILL RECEIVED ONLY $80
STAY AWAY.
YOU'VE BEEN WARNED
philj11
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 26th, 2014
Just a note that Tony Armand, dba as Millennium Travel and Promotions, Inc.,
Entered a consent judgement with the North Carolina Attorney General
For allegedly misleading consumers for vacation services.

Some vacation package providers also work with Mr. Armand's company. I expressed some concerns to one such company about long-term relationships due to Mr. Armand's company's involvement in the sales process. As I had just entered into a contract with them only a short time before, they graciously allowed me to cancel my contract with no penalties.

There is probably a lot of value the vacation package providers bring to the table, especially in the areas of providing deep discounts on excess time-share condominium units, but we amicably agreed to part ways at this time (Thanks Jason!).

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the R&R Vacations staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about R&R Vacations?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about R&R Vacations?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business