Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Roblox

Roblox reviews

Is this your business?
232 reviews
94401
Tel: (888) 858-BLOX
info@roblox.com

232 Reviews From Our Community

Service
24
Value
20
Shipping
13
Returns
15
Quality
21

All Reviews

teresaa143
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/19

Trying to resolve an $20 gift card that can't be redeemed because of the numbers on the card. Customer service has fail to help me out! Who keeps $20 receipt when I've purchased hundreds of dollars and never occurred an issue. It's simple check the bar code.

anyounamosa
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/19

in my opinion I think roblox is a educational and fun game in roblox u can make your own games and learn how to make models and code to make really awesome stuff some reviews say there is bad language in roblox but now in the year 2019 curse words are replaced with hashtags ---> # and it is almost impossible to bypass it and also pll have been saying there is sex in the game but that's because they have dances and emotes (not in all games) and when u combine two it looks like your having sex but in most games the creators take those dances out so the chance is slim that u will run into that and pll say there is violence yes there is knifes and guns but nothing too too crazy there is no blood or gore it is pretty funny how they die because they dont bleed THEY JUST DO A BELLY FLOP ON TO THE FLOOR :D and pll say there is drinking and smoking but ive been playing roblox for 4 years almost half a decade and I have never seen any of that but one thing u have to worry about is online dating your kid might date on roblox and some times those pll can be pedophiles so u should go on there account every now and then then go to chat n party and if they talk about personal stuff then on chat n party click the 3 dots and go to profile then unfriend them. people also say there is cursing in it those reviews were from years ago before roblox had hashtags but now they do also numbers also become hashtags so u don't give out phone numbers or other personal stuff (also some reviews say there is bad laungage and the review was made this year those pll are lieing i dont know why but u can test it your self try to say a number or a curse word in roblox it will be tagged ---># do it in your own game tho so u dont get a possible ban) I think roblox is 100% safe for your kid

matteod18
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/11/19

Hello reader my name is Scizor666 I am a robloxian who joined in 2013 on another account I think roblox is a decent game and could use some working on I think you should be 7+ to play roblox I was 7 when I joined now I have been on the site for 6 years I really think it has changed I decided to start of with the negative side first of all

Negatives:

Hackers: hackers are a big problem in the community with so many people getting hacked or exploiters ruining peoples fun in the game and I have reported many people over the years and from since 2016 none of them got banned

scammers came around in 2015 they would spam you (they still do) and they give links to websites and then you have scammers in trade hangout and stuff where they ask want free robux and other things to try and get into your account or trade them your limiteds

trolls: trolls are annoying (obviously) but we can't really do anything about that back in 2014-2015 I used to troll but I got banned a lot so I decided to stop

Spammers: they just say the same thing over and over again for example: RobloxTutorialsYT7438463: roblox is fun
spammerforlyfe12349: SWAG SWAG SWAG SWAG SWAG SWAG SWAG SWAG SWAG...
they just make it almost impossible to communicate with other users in the chat because you can't read the messages because spammers send like 94774893 messages a second (sarcasm)

updates: so I think the updates (in my opinion) started going down around 2014 sort of time 2016 sucked because TIX (tickets) was removed but the tixapalooza was fun (scizor666 joined early 2017 but that wasn't my first account it just my main) and it was the best way to get rid of my 6786 tix (yes i kept track of how many TIX i had) but TIX probably aren't coming back people who never experienced TIX seemed to be the main protesters even though the never had TIX in the first place so R.I.P TIX: 2007-2016

online daters: they are usually in the roleplay/family games so just stay away from them and you should be ok (meepcity isn't the only good game on roblox! You can play other stuff too) sometimes you find them in dead games from 2008 with like 10 players on it and they hide out and do some strange things my friend UniversalMadZ recorded two online daters going at it and uploaded to YouTube but just don't get involved with the online daters they have been around for years (ever since I joined ROBLOX I think) so no one can stop them not even the moderation team working as hard as possible so just leave them to do the stuff

ok enough negativity time for the good stuff

Positivity

avatar: you can customize and create your own unique avatars to stand out from the now over a billion players and just look super cool

groups: you can a bunch of groups (like fan groups of your favorite YouTubers or clothing groups or something cool)

games: pretty much every single game on roblox is created by other users just like you
there are millions of them you can play and meet a ton of cool people in them

trading: You can get a bunch of small items trade them off for some mediums and then eventually get your dream items (just be careful though because you might get scammed)

thank you for reading my review

Scizor666 (soccerdood1)

seisimoticu
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/19

Hello, I am Seisimotic, on Roblox. I just want to say that Roblox is a good game, the problem is that, the news try their best to make Roblox look bad, also, the parents, they like to blame Roblox a lot, the thing is, there is this thing called 'Exploting'. Exploiting is a bannable offense and a player will be banned if caught exploiting (account deletion, poison or even IP ban, less likely a warning). Exploiters tend to use .BIN injecting, Lua bytecode, Proto Conversion, Lua Wrapping, and DLL Injection. FilteringEnabled has lead to the downfall of many exploits. Let's get to the positive stuff. Your child can learn the coding language called 'Lua'. It is a light weight, easy to learn coding language. Roblox has great games, such as 'The Mad Murderer 2', 'Welcome to Bloxburg' and many more that I can list. Back to the negative stuff. Let's talk about the reporting system, once you've reported a user because of them breaking the rules, the Roblox Moderation, won't do any thing about it. You see, you have to understand that the moderation is small, Roblox has over 1 Billion registered users, and Roblox cannot physically ban,warn,delete,etc. the reported users. Now you see why people say the moderation team is terrible? Also, buying the currency 'Robux', is pretty expensive, in my opinion, I thing this is because, Roblox needs money to make the Roblox website up and active.

I just wanted to say that parents should blame them selves and Roblox can be a good experience if you play it for long enough.

tobyh31
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/19

Roblox is a very fun game with lots of different places to visit. Sure some games on Roblox violate the tos but it will get taken down in the next couple hours or so!
But one bad thing is if your account is under 13 some numbers get hashtaged!
So say if you wanted to say 126 it would turn into ### :(
There is also alot of spam bots. But the wont interfere with the gameplay!
Its also FREE!

alistairw5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/19

Hi people, now u think "Oh this is just a 12 year old saying roblox sucks.", well I can say ass can u say ass, I can say FUC#, but I wont for u babies. Heres 5 Reasons why roblox sucks crap.

1. Oders, for christs sake, can u oders stop fricking dating! Roblox is not a dating site!
2. Spam,stop spamming us with sh i tty ads,ok?
3.Copiers,I have to Review this, people just copy fricking games, stop the crap copiers.
4.updates, the updates are sh it, there i said it.
5. Its boring, its boring as hell, crappy ads, annuisances, and most of all, crappy games that pop up on reccomended games page, suc# i t Roblox.
I play roblox no more!

intensel
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/1/19

Roblox is a very fun platform for ages 8-18. Many parents believe Roblox is inappropriate, but they're wrong. We can even make our own games on Roblox, which takes a lot of practice. The filter in this game even stops users from cursing. It's also free for everyone. I reccomend it for all gamers. We also should avoid ODers (Online Daters) who are playing.

madalynh2
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/19

DO NOT DOWNLOAD ROBLOX. PLEASE! There is sex and much more, as you can see from the photo. Please, please do not download roblox. A huge rip off and you can easily go bank-rpt. Theres drinking, smoking, violence, sex, harassment, murder, and even guns uploaded by creator "Roblox".

DO NOT let your kid use this app. For the love of God.

Tip for consumers: Rip off. Don't buy it at all.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
roseb174
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/28/19

I seen some of these are about the sexual and violent content. Yes, that is true but it's not everything in ROBLOX that is like that. Sexual content is not allowed on ROBLOX for which this is not allowed so you shouldn't see this content often. Violent content, you can find in some games but a lot do not have violence. ROBLOX is a platform, not just one game. The users create the games as most games are mostly from the creators for the game. Violent or sexual content does not bother me. But I see how it may not be the best thing for younger children which do play this game.

karmam3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/19

Roblox does NOT care for their customers. I've spent soo much on my childrens accounts and every single time i've contacted them, they've messed up what the message was about, they always point the finger back at you if a game takes your money and you didn't get what you purchased. Or like recent-My daughters account was hacked and they were talking to me like I had the other account hacked and I was just giving my password away, like NO people freaking listen, do something about that specific hacker rather than just sluffing it off. Too many times people on roblox have found a way to rip her off, or make her accidentally purchase a stupid thousand of robux dolars work $30+ in real money- tshirt, there's never a "are you sure" button so she can run. Many people tag team to lure your kid to leave there somewhat safe game and go to theirs and then they ask them to re sign in and take their money and take their account. You're safer buying a console than playing online!

isaacn21
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/27/19

I think this game is perfect for many people, if you do not like a game you play on Roblox, it's ok because there are thousands of games by over real people and don't worry, parents, Roblox monitors all games for inappropriate games and bans them.

hidobat
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/21/19

You join ROBLOX, and find out the top games are stuff like Adopt Me. You see a bunch of people as babies and parents, and think it sounds fun. THE NEXT THING YOU KNOW... people there have no idea what babies act like. They only cry and poop and eat, according to them. It's fun if you find games that aren't that kind of stuff, for example, My Hero Academia Roleplay by Mhycro has a great fanbase. (I'm a mod on MHARP, and there are toxic people, but they will be dealt with.)

robloxs
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/21/19

My son and daughter loved ROBLOX.They found this game and they asked me to play ROBLOX so i allowed them cuz i seen it was free.They had tons of friends.One day my daughter and son asked me to buy BC so i did that for them and hour later they were calling me and i sawed tons of drugs,bad language,sex and violence.This really got me shocked.My wife went shopping when all that happend.And some old man came in my house to see my daughter so i got my pistol and hitted him with pistol and he got unconcussed.I called the cops and the old man was in jail.And their account got banned for buying BC.Wow huge waste of money.So i decided to delete my daughter and son's ROBLOX account and they agreed that i shall delete their account.I let them play minecraft and all went fine.ROBLOX moderators did not do anything with this.Do not let your kids play ROBLOX,it has tons of drugs,violence,sex and horrid language.I went on my computer and some ROBLOX sent me tons of pornographic pictures.I decided to remove them all.Your best choice is to never play ROBLOX or sue him for this.
Don't let your kids play ROBLOX again.It will end up in consequences.

carolinai1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/13/19

It Reminded me Of A Hybrid Between Mine Craft And Lego. Oh My GOD I Played It Before
I Usually Play It On My Phone.

noahb60
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

I was playing online and then this new game strucid came up. so I decided to give it a try, so, I played, and I played. and I had about 50 to 60 hours on the game. I was a level 40 and then one night the game said that I was banned for hacking. And I wasn't. I don't hack and I never will. so don't waste your time on the game it truly sucks.

brianf262
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/12/19

this is awesome they just need to make tbc free obc is good because you get free stuff we need theme for free

kavyad2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/19

Roblox Studio does not works for me and I am not able to update my Roblox graphics so please fix this or else Roblox Cooperation is getting Shut Down.

jeremyw161
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/11/19

Pros: Roblox can show your child how to code/script games, build them and earn money on there well detailed made game! Roblox is VERY MUCH trying to keep it safe. By, making a uptade that really took down scam bots, (bots that try to steal your account) so they're not that much common anymore. If you made your account underaged (13-/13>) Then in the game page they sort the non-voilet games too. But that can mess up the popular, section for the underage accounts. Roblox is stil fixing they're moderation, since they're always checking up on games, and there platform, and using some bots that check the stuff you upload, it can be broken sometimes. But they always try fixing it and advancing it. Online dating games (OD) aren't again that much common too. Since, Simulators become a trend for developers and others.

Cons: Some of the games, can be a bit violent too. They're is still a little online dating, (tbh now the online daters for years were kids, trying to have a family, and be weird not trying to be mean, but back then they were some little pedophiles in it. But Roblox tries to make it a safe game too.) Some games aren't original, they use alot of simulators. And copy some simulators too.

the cons are really not that much tho.

aidand17
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

So you try to join a game and you think it'll be okay, right? Well no. This game will literally ban you if you try to say "yes". I mean, come on. Also extreme lag, and I can confirm it's not my computer. I have a Lenovo Legion Gaming Computer with very high tiers, and when I play combat games the lag is so bad you can't get any damage on anyone, but everyone else can. Horrible game, I'm three seconds away from uninstalling it.

friendlyg
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/6/19

Well it's a game I've played since I was young around 2013 or 2014. Honestly not too much bad about the game besides the constant spam bots and scams. Worst thing that's happened was in October or 2017. Someone posted a link to child (Don't want to be on an FBI watch list.) Inappropriate content. It stayed up for 30 minutes, long enough to trend. It was luckily taken down and not much bad has happened since. It's a good time killer and you can invite friends to play to make it more fun. There is a wide variety of content, horror games, comedy games, FPS games, etc. Robux isn't too expensive to buy and you can change your character for free even without it. Definitely a game I can proudly reccomend!

mannar
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/19

It's amazing okay JUST PLAY IT RIGHT NOW ITS AMAZING. Play right now play right now play right now play right now

johns3662
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/28/19

The admins on roblox are pretty bad as they cant tell if a audio/decal/clothing is suitable for their website or not. I have been able to bypass several audios on roblox. Also most kids on roblox are cringy or spoiled. But for the most part its a pretty good game.

spencerb53
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/24/19

Im only 9 years old and I get why people think 9 year olds should not play but I really like it . I see people who think 9 year olds are not that smart but not me, i know lets just say roblox scam bots are not legit . so id rethink 11+

coolstarf
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/24/19

This game is great! Many people say that its violent and when you die you fly in body parts everywhere, just to say that is NOT VIOLENT the only reason why you die like that is because there literal legos. My age rating is 7+ and people say in the chat players bully you all that is a LIE it is really good and actually teaches not just kids BUT EVERYONE about coding, I just wanna clarify that people think the robux system is bad but really the game would go OUT OF BUSNESS if roblox didnt make money overall this game is pretty good and everyone should play it.

lunal9
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/19

You don't just ban people because you dislike them or that they behave inappropriately OUTSIDE your game. As long as they follow your ToS while playing roblox it's fair game. Your rules only apply to your game. Why judge people base on their out-of-game behaviors in your game anyway? That's an incredibly immature thing to do.

4 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no one really knows but it's pretty clear roblox isn't a children game anymore

By zinger y.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I suggest this game for 12 and up. Or until your child is responsible enough to handle swear words.

By Daniel K.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sophia P, helpful answer. But there is more to it, roblox has things that cost robux so they can make money. Without robux they wouldn't make money; not have devs to pay as they dont make money, then the game would go way downhill.

By Esta E.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Money is the root of all evil. Roblox wants in on that evil.

By Luanne C.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Obviously you haven't used a computer very much, have you? If your child is able to get your credit card information, they're able to purchase things. As for your computer freezing on the email site you use, that's YOUR EMAIL PROVIDER'S FAULT, not ROBLOX's.

By Dante V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I had to do it with my son also.It has tons of sex,violence,bad language and drugs.

By R s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Nope, they just blame you back rather than doing anything about hackers nd real harassment etc

By Karma m.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Are you clicking "join game" under her acc? Because not then i dont know

By Cat M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

click bait is always the answer xD, btw only BC memebers can advertise and make money off of games.

By Riley C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It may be blocked in your country due to country laws or blocked in a school for obvious reasons.

By Sophia P.
Questions? Get answers from the Roblox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

14 Photos for Roblox

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Roblox?
Post Review