Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Roblox

Roblox reviews

Is this your business?
262 reviews
94401
Tel: (888) 858-BLOX
info@roblox.com

262 Reviews From Our Community

Service
25
Value
21
Shipping
14
Returns
16
Quality
22

All Reviews

susans1107
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/19

This "online business" is completely horrible! My reasons? It's bad, it even gives me social anxiety and exquisite agony every day. Because everyone in the game is absolute 'toxic' and poor, they've been bullying people in the game. So in my personal opinion, I would absolutely not allow under 12 yo's to play this game. But, it is an alright game to play.

oofo4
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/19

When I first heard of Roblox in Thanksgiving 2016, I had no idea what the game was about. When I first started playing the game on my laptop, I was blown away from the different variaties of games on the website. Games like Mad City, Jailbreak, Arsenal, Phantom Forces, BGS (Bubble Gum Simulator), any game genre imaginable, you can find it, all in one website. Even though 3 years in the community isn't considered a very long time, I am still very impressed about everything. The items, games, everything is amazing in my opinion.

But there are some compromises, such as ODers (Online Daters), free Robux scams, the poor moderation, toxic communities in dating/roleplay/adoption games, misleading content from most Roblox YouTubers, but other than that, the site is amazing.

The game is also a very good place to discuss trades for valueable/classic Roblox/game items, like the Domino Crown, and to troll/joke around to be annoying, but in a funny way. I've been seeing a lot of avatar memes such as Noob, Uno Reverse Card, Coke, Fanta, Yobama, Big Chungus, and more.

The site, it's just incredible.

dartw
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/19

I was on ROBLOX one time and I was playing JailBreak. There was this guy with 1 million money and I asked for monee and he said no and he said suck my $#*! ass $#*! $#*! and made me upset so this game is really mean and unfair!

majam15
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/4/19

I Played this game for about 6 years, And realized how horrible it was. It's ABSOLUTE GARBAGE! Whenever i roleplay, Or just join a game that people roleplay in, There HAS to be a person that is saying ''who wants a girl / boy'' . There's a lot of bullies ,Exploiters, Scammers and online daters. When i beat a kid in a game, They started to threaten me with stuff like ''I'LL KILL YOUR FAMILY'' , Or say other hurtful things. The ROBLOX community doesn't care about your child being harrassed. I Tried reporting several oders and bullies. When i was playing a roleplay game ( Royale High ), People were having sex and saying ''ohh yeahhh ;)'' , other stuff. I Got some people to help me, We reported them both, And guess what? Yeah. They didn't get banned. If you want to protect your child, Check the games he/she's playing, Or make an account and friend them, so you can check what he/she was playing in the friends activity. STAY SAFE, PEOPLE!

aa273
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/30/19

Roblox is not a bad game. and you can make stop-motion Animations too

and Yes There are downsides.

suckss
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/19

from a 11 year old me I would say it $#*!IN SUCKS
it censors nearly half of the words in THE ENGISH LANGUAGE
it SUCKS DONKEY ANUS
EVEN If u were to play it you'll just be teamed up with some 5-7year olds

MY conclusion is that its COMPLETE GARBAGE!

ggh5
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/26/19

boy ive been playing since 2015, why the hell YOU KNOW THERE IS A CHAT FILTER YOU MOTHER$#*!ING PARENTS! WHY THE HELL DO YOU THINK THIS IS BAD FOR YOUR $#*!ING KIDS? IF YOU USE CREDIT CARDS ON GOOGLE CHROME IT SAVES IT YOU MOTHER $#*!ING PARENTS?!?!?!

michaels2319
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/19

Parents need to know that if your child enjoys games with high ping and incredibly low frame rates, they will love roblox. For the majority of us, who prefer low ping and high frame rates, roblox is absolutely garbage. Recently, they have forced roblox game developers to add a new graphics system called "Shadow Map" into their game. Shadow map is an amazing feature to have in your game if you like everything to look incredibly ugly, and you like having incredibly low frame rates and very high ping. This has essentially ruined roblox for me, and I have no interest in playing it anymore. If you have an i9, 20,000 dollar gaming computer, however, I'm sure it will run fine. Overall, I think it is ridiculous for a computer which is of decent quality to be lagging on a platform which has games that are made out of legos.

nolynp
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/21/19

ive been playing roblox since 2013, its a pretty neat game. theres many children on here giving the game bad reviews, some because they fall into the pit of a youtuber called "greenlegocats123", who only uses scare tactics to get kids to spread lies. anyways, the games very fun to play with friends. many games to play on the site, some are good, some i dont like. many people say these bulls** lies about "OnLiNe DAtErS" which sounds bad until you realize its just little kids wanting virtual girlfriends to seem cool. there is people on the game who take it seriously, with something called "roleplaying" (like acting in a play but in a virtual game/other platform with other people). i recommend monitoring your kid on the site to see what they are doing, thats the number one flaw with parents and this site, they dont bother to monitor their kids to see if what they are playing/doing on the site is good. there isnt really blood and gore, its a kids game but some games can be a lil violent but nothing should be mature rating on a video game type experience. there are annoying people, but you can block them or mute them in chat by doing "/mute [insert username here]". there are scams on this website like "GET FREE ROBUX" (robux being the currency used on the site), they ask you for your password or they ask you to go on a suspicious website, dont let your kid fall for these, its an easy way to get your account stolen. sometimes you may come into contact with people called "Exploiters" or "Hackers", these people use cheating engines to put custom code into the game, sometimes harmful, sometimes just giving them an unfair advantage. they are being cracked down on nowadays. moderation has always been an issue on the site, with a big playerbase you cant have 24/7 moderation for a huge site like roblox, dont expect fast replies from the costumer service.

Tip for consumers: Monitor your kids.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
janneiceb
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/19

Parents BEWARE. ROBLOX received my credit info without my permission; After explaining issue company appeared to be helping and sending refund. After a year of broken promises of a refund and that they would stop charging my account. They continued to state they were sending a refund and stop charging my account.
Received no refund and had to cancel my card so company could not continue to take my money.

mohamedy16
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/19

Well I started roblox in 2015 but i dont remember the first game i liked the game but oders always ruin it and scammers, scambots, hackers, bullys and cyberbullys
also the worst update is tix removal and guest removal but i quite enjoyed roblox

bobh525
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/19

This is the best game ever. I always play it. I joined in 2008 and have been playing for about 11 years. It is also really cool that you can play on PC, mobile, and Xbox 1. There are many different games you can play. If you want to play driving games, I recommend the Ultimate Driving series. If you like FPS (first person shooters), I recommend Phantom Forces. If you like role play, I recommend Work at a Pizza Place and RoCitizens. If you like anything else, you can just search it up. Sure, people have "sex" and "Online Date" but it's very rare. People say it gets boring quick, but it's because they only play one game every time. Overall, Best. Game. Ever.

gamer3
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/6/19

Good, If you ever feel bored about playing the same game, try playing roblox,

There has been false Reviews on this game for years now due to them playing the games on the front page of Roblox, and just calling it quits, basically. Just Look And Judge without doing any research. This will lead to them making judgemental comments about it, also online daters can be easily avoided by just avoiding them(Duh..)
But the main REASON of why the false reviews exist are: Greedy youtubers, taking advantage of children minds and parents desperation, with clickbait titles: These youtubers such as Inquisitormaster or Denis and other youtubers, make these videos because a lot of children watch them.
Children = Views, and Views = Money. This will lead to roblox having a bad appearance on the youtube website. Because THERE IS ALOT OF VIDEOS LIKE THIS, Like 1 Thousands of them, just search Roblox on the Youtube search bar. And these "Family friendly videos" will pop up in a millisecond. With no actual Roblox videos in sight.

If you actually liked roblox, you wouldn't put up a fake facade about how "cute" and "Family friendly" you are in your videos, In order to lure in parents. It shows that they are only playing this game in order to earn ad revenues and not enjoying the game. They see this game as a Job, because roblox is for kids right?
If you do this in order to earn money. Leave ROBLOX alone. Go make nursery rhyme videos or something.

Flamingo, Remainings and Ruben Sim are the only channels that are actually entertaining to look at, because Flamingo is a parody of those family friendly channels and Ruben Sim and Remainings has really cool vids' (THAT DON'T TAKE ADVANTAGE OF CHILDREN) Leave roblox alone REEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

And also, if your a parent that wants their 6 year old to play roblox, try following tutorials on youtube.

The reason on why Roblox graphics is so special is because it does not focus on graphics, but focuses on buildings and how well the player can move through them, most good graphic games such as fallout or Left 4 dead has this thing where you can't stand on an object or a table full of stuff.

But in Roblox. You can just jump around on things all you want. This is because the Roblox Character doesn't have any sort of complex design, It is very similar to the Minecraft character, But Roblox characters have more freedom to move around because the brick designs are random while minecraft only has blocks in it. You can put the characters feet near a bottle and not worry about the character's animation.
To understand what i meant.
Try playing Temple Of Memories in Roblox and jump on any furniture and do a seizure on it, move your character randomly on a furniture like a table.

There are thousands of communities in Roblox, To roleplaying, game developing, and even wars against other groups.
I'm gonna explain the most complex communities
The first one is>

1) War Groups:
War groups is a competitive battle between a group(On roblox) and another group in a game, the battle consists of skirmishes or accomplishing an objective. If you wan't an example. try searching (RAA vs A-SOV) on google or just type "RCL raid"

2)Myth hunting, or role playing as a myth:
>Groups such as "Robloxian Myth Hunters" in order to join, search the name in groups in the search bar. Now this community is all about investigating weird and creepy games in roblox aswell as weird players. Try watching Enszo's series called "Roblox Myth and legends" aswell as:
(The Roblox Myth Hunting Experience (ft. The Days Union, ZalcusOfBlack, and more)
or
(This.. THING chased me in ROBLOX...)
and
(Roblox, a dinner with the Cult Family...)
These are all vids by the way. This community is very small, and its hard to give examples.

3)Casual roleplaying:
>Roleplay games such as 'Eternal Moonlight RP' and 'After the flash' Etc

4)Sword fighting:
>Play Auto Duels, or join sword fighting groups. the best beginner games for sf newbs is "Sword fighting Tournament"

5)Competitive gun fighting, or (RCL):
>It's like war groups but 1v1 version, basically dueling with laser guns.

6)Casual fun with players or in games:
>Example include Ruben sim. and his infamous video "The Roblox Hospital Experience

7)Art making and game.
People: Minecaft is an artform.

Roblox: Hold my beer.
Memes aside, This community focuses on making beautiful worlds and living paintings. Examples include:
> Apartment 23 {SHOWCASE}
> Haviture Street [Showcase]
> Tranquility [Showcase]

I HIGHLY Recommend playing this 3 beautiful games. If you want more of this, try typing (Roblox Showcase on the google search bar)

, tl;dr it's really fun if you know where to look. Since this game is not A GAME. its a program about building games, there is a difference people.
Another tip: If you want to earn Robux, TRY AND DEVELOPING GAMES FOR GODS SAKE, SELL GAMEPASSES and items in your game! Don't just complain about how its "not free"

ROBLOX program is about making games! This is why there are so many random games on roblox. Because people wan't to earn robux through developing.

examplefreeclotheso
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/4/19

When you first play roblox its fun then for a year you say its cool then the next year eh thats me i remember when jailbreak was created thats what got me jailbreak just got old and didnt even wanna play roblox anymore and online daters there disgusting i hate it when they put ** outside of there "actions" so i really dont like the moderation and i hate it that you have to spend money on this virtual currency called "Robux".

barrya82
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/19

Roblox is... full of problems. Online-Daters are rampant in their hives and are a major source of revenue for Roblox, leading to their inevitable downward spiral of greed. While creating your own games is a very rare sight, it's filled with bots that copy games and just repost them. There's a good chance the children you raise will literally never use grammar on Roblox, ever. It's... sad.

angelicar32
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/19

it does not let u say bad words and if u do u get ur account taken away there is sooo much snitches and the games are boring i hate it it should be 0 stars the game should not exist. dont install

gg131
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/27/19

Sure. There is some online daters, and other things I won't mention. I've been playing Roblox for 3 years. The community normally makes new games. You can also make games. The app to make games is called "Roblox Studio." I made a story of this bacon hair (The default skin in roblox) named Su Tart, eats bacon. It has a single like and visit. There are also dislike bots people make for new and upcoming games. But as long as you stick to stories that most likely won't happen. Roblox has a kinda good moderation system for mods (Which you can apply to roblox when you're 18), for example, if someone posted something inappropriate, the mods will most likely ban it and ban the user who made it, as long as you stick to simulators you won't see anything inappropriate, and only some people cuss, and in my 3 years of playing Roblox, I have not seen one person say a bad word, well, normally, they normally type f*** etc. and/or, just to be funny: (Insert bad word here) or (insert bad word). There are funny roblox youtubers and thats basically it, funny roblox youtubers, people also make tutorials on how to do things, and they sometimes make a tutorial inside the game, roblox has millions of players, and there are scam bots, which you should not fall for, they will hack your account, and I would recommend 2 Step Verification, and be careful while trading, people will sometimes ask for your password, don't fall for that either. There is a currency called "Robux," or as I like to say it, "roux", I would recommend watching Flamingo, Jayingee, DenisDaily, Sketch etc. You can make Robux off of games you make, and there is a thing called Builder's Club, where you get Robux Daily, there is something for OBC, called DevEx, (Developer Exchange) where, you guessed it, exchange robux for real money. Also, don't give items for real money, you will get banned, Roblox sometimes breaks their rules, but they normally fix it in the time of 1 week-1 month, some people bully others, if so, just leave the game, I wouldn't recommend dealing with it, unless you really think you can do it, just try and do it, I'm not your dad/mom. Remember the thing I said earlier on that you should stick to simulators? You should also stick to Welcome to bloxburg, which is in beta, 25R$. I don't know, I bought it. Also there is some horror games like Camping, Field Trip, Highschool, before the dawn etc. If you can take how scary the games are then just play, but you don't have to. I have nothing else lol k bye

carolinai2
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/19

Roblox Is A Fun Game That Makes Me Want To Play It Everyday, I Usually Play Royale High, Bloxburg, Bubblegum Simulator And More.

davidb2175
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/19

Once you join you have a account. BTW I played for 4 years and the rudest thing someone said to me is "your dumb". So don't worry if you don't want this happiningnyou can go to the gear aka settings and you will see types of topics, so go to the privacy and you can choose stuff and if your child wants robux you can buy him Builders Club. (It gives him the ability to create groups and sell clothes which can make him more robux and he will get daily robux each day for a month). Roblox is a fun game, to avoid rude people on it just don't chat in the game or don't make it seem like your 4. And if your worried about your kids tell strangers your credit card number because if you say 123 it would end up as ###. Now you have Al that done you will be safe and you can continue! And have fun!!! BTW I bought Builders club and it is worth it.

cermontoo
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/19

I'v been a player on ROBLOX since 2011 and I have watched it go down hill
Basically ROBLOX has issues with Online daters and they don't care, The thing is, To be a online dater, you gotta use this virtual money, named roblox, You need to use actual money, that money is given to ROBLOX and Most of ROBLOX is online daters and they just reuse the formula of Online daters giving them money.
I'm gonna list some issues with the game.

1) Events
This year marks the last year of ROBLOX events and that would just be not nice to newer players of the game.

2) Online daters
I'v talked about them already.

3) Marketing
Much of the website claims To say "Be anything!"...

As long as you have robux and a credit card
The website sure needs money but most of there money either comes from online daters or Builders club (Builders club unlocks other special things)
So What point would ROBLOX have to make expensive items but still get thousands of Dollars, Pounds,Euro, Etc.

4) How ROBLOX is just not safe

ROBLOX is "PG Friendly" But the issue with that is you can still find games that include Sex, Violence, Etc. The main Problem is that it still has a PG rating, along with a Black list filter that is really unfair with what things you can say, You cant say numbers unless you're 13+ (But even then if the other person you're talking to is Under 13 they cant see the numbers you said), A lot of Words are black listed and are really stupidly picked, You couldn't say meet so If you told you're friend "Hey, Lets meet in that game" then it would look like this "Hey, Lets #### in that game" And still it would rather look wrong or would be strange, ROBLOX is marked as social and making friends but with a Black list filter that's complete crap, then the game doesn't have a full social stance, This is because of Public and news black lash but the thing is ROBLOX doesn't care, They still get popularity. ROBLOX wants to be more modern with there new updates but that also comes with a issue that some people won't like the updates.

I Would not recommend it but I still think there are good parts to ROBLOX.

johng1459
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/7/19

I noticed that many problems stem from the fact that it is a multiplayer game. Multiplayer games all suffer the same problems: exploiting, 18+ trolls, moderation bypass, you get the idea. It's a giant game of whack-a-mole. Roblox wants to be a nice multiplayer online game, but it suffers at the hands of the abusive players, and the moderation system is bogged down so badly because of this. It's safe for your kids, but they tend to run around like headless chickens on this game and spam the report function, maybe when they're older and capable of fully interacting with a 3d game. Your child needs to have common sense on the do's and don't's of these things. If you see a hiccup, don't go crazy and be a total psycho on the Roblox staff. Kindly let them know. The media often exaggerates stuff and even creates misleading content about Roblox, because they know that it attracts attention of parents, who will view the article (and ads), thus earning the media money.

imnottellingulola
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/19

Hello Parents. i have been playing ROBLOX for 3 years. And to be honest It is not that bad But Parents need to know about "Online things" All tho Roblox Is awesome At the end of the day There are some bad things. But you can change theese. Frist lets start off about the cons. ROBLOX is online. Even tho this game is Rated 10+ None of that is rated by online activity. Theese thing you could find is 18+ Games Online dating Bypassed curssing. All tho it's Very rare to find theese They might be danger to your child. But Again Roblox you cant just go in a game and Go MY PHONE NUMBER IS 1234567891011 no no NO roblox filters theese things Like numbers And Bad words. But remeber theese things sometimes cant be fixed People sometimes will make not kid friendly dance moves in games Wich will get banned After like 2 days but anyways Time to fix theese and make sure your child is safe Frist off You your child's Birthday when you sign up Not yours When you make your account and at asks for your birth anything under 2006 Will get a thing that says 13+ This will give your account Acsess to saying numbers Saying "Hell" And "damn" And more. SO always use your childs Birthday. Now lets fix chats and others. When you sign up at the top right corner there is a gear. click that gear and click Settings. Go to Privacy In settings. there will be a button That says "How can chat with me in game" And if it says Everyone That means people can talk to you in game and you talk as well. if you dont want this click on that button and it will say under it No one Click No one And boom They cant talk none can talk to them Also they cant see the chat in game Aswell. So thank you so much for reading If you think your ok with i would reccomed it its super fun! have a nice day Parents.

fsds
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/30/19

Well to start it off i played roblox in 2012 and that was when i was like 4 yeah 4
i know that's not really important so leme just tell you why it was fun for me.

well when i first joined i played this game called Paintball! from 2008 although the game is broken now so now it isnt fun anymore.

later on in 2013 my brother told me what tix are cause i didnt know what it was i know it took a year but thats because my brother played roblox way longer then me and he was at my grandmas house at the time so when he told me i have around 100 to 200 tix
so i bought i lot of items but my outfit looked kind of weird when i tryed to make an outfit so i just put some nerd shades on and a shaggy and then i had a lab coat on.

ok now im just streching it ok so

roblox could be weird there can be nsfw
but that is rarly found in the front page
unless you just want to look at blocky nsfw

cows
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/19

so I guess I will start by introducing myself I go by the name Cowscape on roblox I joined roblox about 2 months before tickets were removed in February 2016 Cowscape is now my main account as my first account was hacked and until roblox removed them I mostly played as a guest (they are long gone) so what I would like to say is I like roblox I play it quite a lot I wouldn't say I am super in to the game I play for about 1 hour a day maybe 2 so as many players no there is a game called Arsenal and I think it is one of the most popular first-person-shooters on roblox I wanted to try out the game so I played it for about half an hour but I don't like this game I thought I would try it so I did and when I logged off I went out for a bit and discovered my shoulder had some sort of pain in it I found out it is called Repetitive Strain Injury (pain in upper body from doing the same movement over and over again) in my case it was pressing the space bar and jumping too much that caused it the same thing happened back in 2016 when Phantom Forces was the most popular nowadays I don't even see it on the front page (you think I would have learned my lesson of course not!) so I just want to warn you playing shooting games a lot on roblox that require you to jump a lot to survive can potentially do this I don't wanna make a big deal about this but I just want to warn players who are looking at playing arsenal I think it is a good game but just don't play it too much for your own safety lol.

postan
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/19

This is a nice game, but the only problem is the scambots. They are doing stuff very slow to stop them. But otherwise, I'll say 5/5

4 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no one really knows but it's pretty clear roblox isn't a children game anymore

By zinger y.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I suggest this game for 12 and up. Or until your child is responsible enough to handle swear words.

By Daniel K.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sophia P, helpful answer. But there is more to it, roblox has things that cost robux so they can make money. Without robux they wouldn't make money; not have devs to pay as they dont make money, then the game would go way downhill.

By Esta E.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Money is the root of all evil. Roblox wants in on that evil.

By Luanne C.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Obviously you haven't used a computer very much, have you? If your child is able to get your credit card information, they're able to purchase things. As for your computer freezing on the email site you use, that's YOUR EMAIL PROVIDER'S FAULT, not ROBLOX's.

By Dante V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

There are experiments from Youtube that test the reports. So far, nothing they did that was bad had ramifications. As Hidoba T. said, it's an auto clicker.

By Barry A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I had to do it with my son also.It has tons of sex,violence,bad language and drugs.

By R s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Are you clicking "join game" under her acc? Because not then i dont know

By Cat M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

click bait is always the answer xD, btw only BC memebers can advertise and make money off of games.

By Riley C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Maybe contact Roblox for him hacking your account because we can't ban him. If you gave him your password it's highly unlikely he will get banned.

By Danny D.
Questions? Get answers from the Roblox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Roblox?
Post Review