Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Prequestrian

Prequestrian reviews

Is this your business?
26 reviews
Hope Barn, Crouch Lane, Cranbrook
Kent, TN18 5PD, UK
Tel: +44 (0)1580 851122
intro@prequestrian.co.uk

26 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

abbiep1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/15
Ordered some new Mark Todd riding boots yesterday at 15:30.which arrived at 9:30 this morning in time for my competition tomorrow. I even had a text message telling me what time the driver was going to arrive so I could plan my day. So much better than other online tack shops.
sarab9
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/14/14
I'm giving them an OK rating to hopefully give them a chance to help me. I ordered a hat that came and was an incorrect size. I am very happy with the product quality and also the speed at which they got it to me, however, I can't get through to them at all. I have emailed regarding an exchange and heard nothing, one phone number no longer exists and the other is permanently engaged (any time of day or night) and after the negative reviews I have read and the suspicious removal of negatives on ebay, I am beginning to get worried.

I only ordered a relatively reasonable product as a test as I was looking for new suppliers, however unless I hear soon, I shall be looking elsewhere. I do however want this hat exchanged or refunded.

Before I get accused by any staff of not being a genuine customer, I can assure you I am. Also I don't believe anyone believes the suspiciously upbeat postings on here.

I do hope my issue can be resolved.
janec14
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/11/14
Definately the best online tack shop. Knowledgeable staff, thousands of products at impossible to beat prices, and always delivered quickly. Of the 20 orders I have placed with them over 3 years I have had to return 3 items and had those refunded immediately or replacements received the next day. Keep up the good work and don't let the odd customer (who probably complains to everyone) put you off!
janeb36
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/27/14
In one word.. WOW! I ordered some boots from them last week for a show this weekend, and when I tried them on the zip broke. I rang them straight away and to be honest was a little harsh with them considering they were Mark Todd boots and not made them. The staff there were incredibly helpful and immediately sorted me a new pair which arrived just in time for me to compete on Saturday. Amazing customer service!!!
awdawdd
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/16/14
Phoned up to resolve shortage in good ordered. Would not supply missing goods, would not give refund, would not let me speak to the owner. Best avoided, in my opinion.
judithm5
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/11/13
I have been buying from them for over two years and have found them very good. On one occasion I was looking for a specific rug that they didn't appear to have in the size I wanted but they went through their warehouse and othe shops and found me one. I have had to return one item that had a fault and there was no problem at all, the people I spoke to was very helpfull. I've never once received an email asking me to buy or promoting their business unlike some other tack shops I could mention which I've had to block completely.
jt37
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/25/13
This company is lower than abysmal. Upon trying to return an inferior product
( horse muzzle) for a refund I was confronted with negative, sarcastic, intimidating, bully-boy emails. They are a shocking company to deal with and the worst I have ever come across. Do not buy from them - do not even consider buying from them - they are, cataclysmically dire.
beverleyc1
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/6/13
Fine until you try and return something. My horses rug fell apart after 2 days and I couldn't get a reply for 4 months. After threatening litigation they eventually replied only to tell me I had to have it cleaned and shipped back to them as they couldn't possibly handle anything that had been near an animal!!. From their language I know I wouldn't have got a refund even if I had it cleaned and shipped back (which I wasn't going to do). I sued them and got a county court judgement
scottj16
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/19/13
Unbelievably good experience and will certainly be using them again. I rang them and ordered a hun coat yesterday lunchtime and incredibly it was delivered by 10:00 today
Keep up the good work,. You deserve your 5 stars in all categories on eBay!!
ellenj
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/9/13
Excellent service, got item before xmas unfortunately boots were too small (unhappy daughter, naughty mum) Called prequestrian who arranged for next day delivery on the right pair and i returned the other ones. Arrived as promised, brilliant company and helpful staff. Will def use again. :)
lisaa23
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/26/12
I ordered a hunt jacket but stupidly ordered the wrong size after calling the customer services team which were really helpful they sent me out the correct size which arrived at my address the very next day which was lucky as i needed the jacket for a hunt the next day. Brilliant service would highly recommend.
juliew11
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/18/12
what a brilliant company! quick delivery and good customer service. Good value and ideally priced. Couldnt ask for more. After using another company for a while i thought i would try these instead, glad I did and will be using them again. the company have a* feedback and it reflects when pruchasing.
lauram26
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/20/12
In one word WOW! My horse went lame Tuesday, and in panic I rang round a number of tack shops urgently looking for some advice and a quick fix. After being given the fob off from several so called Tack Shops (all too busy to help me - more like filling their pockets), I spoke to Anne at their Head Office. Bless her. She spent over half an hour talking to me about so many dressing and boot options. I placed an order with them at 4:20 Tuesday, and incredibly they delivered a well packed box of lotions potions and turnout boots before 9am Wednesday. What can I say!!! My horse is at grass and on the mend. I cannot rate this company highly enough!! When I rang them to say thank you I also pointed out that I had read some poor reviews about them. They are, like any company, going to have to deal with unreasonable people (such is life) and face bad press. All I can say is read between the lines. They have over 70,000 positive feedbacks on ebay, and a handful of (what appear to be spiteful people on here... I say that as anyone who keeps posting time and time clearly has an axed to grind)
They helped me (and Nutmeg) and that is all I need to know. Thanks Anne, and pass on my thanks to everyone else there who got my order to me in such good time. Keep up the good work x
fifh
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/10/12
prequestrian give a good service as long as they are getting your money. All you people who think they are great ....try returning something faulty, then you will see how awful they are. rude and obnoxious and have no interest in helping.
gs13
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/18/12
Although I seldom bother leaving feedback for anyone on ebay, Prequestrian has done such a good job of looking after me an my 2 fat ponies over the past 7 years, I felt I should add my twopennysworth to this site. Sites like this are for people to review sites positively or badly, not as someone has suggested, for purely attacking companies. Looking through the posts it is clear that some peole have had their noses put out of joint, and in the horsey world, we all know that is easy to do. All I can say is that Prequestrian bend over backwards for customers (I placed an urgent order last night at 5:20 as my mare has cut her back leg and needs vetrapping (lots of wrapping) and the man I spoke to said he would stop their courier leaving to squeeze my order through. Having tracked the delivery this morning I see it will be with me this morning. Perfect service. Thank you Prequestrian!!! Keep up the good work being the best horseyshop on the web
cathyj2
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/10/12
The way i was spoken to was shocking. Whats more shocking, is some people have given good reviews about them. Customer service?? If putting the phone down on me three times whilst sorting out THEIR problems, its NO customer service.
Rude, impatient and unprofessional staff. Im cant believe they are still trading....
msj1
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/13/12
Absolutely disgustingly rude so called manager and their other staff take their turns in sending intimidating e-mails if you dare to complain. I would not recommend buying anything from this company, unless you want to put up with intimidation and bully boy tactics. Becky K and Jeanette S just reiterate what a lot of unhappy customers are feeling including myself. This company left me feeling stressed and angry that they continue to trade in this manner. I too have noticed they have negative feedback removed from Ebay which in itself is very worrying.
ruthe
1 review
14 helpful votes
3/29/12
I am another big fan of this company and I shop with them on a frequent basis. The suggestion that any company gets business by intimidating customers is ludicrous. The postings from some people (or maybe one person pretending to be several?) on this anonymous site are clearly aimed at just running this company down. Why I wonder? It is clear someone has an axe to grind, or nothing better to do. Just look at the number of orders this firm does on eBay alone. How could anyone think they manage that by doing the things suggested on here is beyond me. EBay would kick them off the site immediately. Clearly someone is bitter. An ex employee, a competitor, or maybe someone they asked to shop elsewhere. And if they did ask someone to shop elsewhere, who is this bitter, then I congratulate them for that as well. Keep up the good work guys. Your prices and service rock!
pauliner2
1 review
14 helpful votes
3/22/12
Simply the best! I found out yesterday that my pony has just come down with Laminitis and I needed some hoof boots. I went on eBay and found Prequestrian had what I needed. As they had a feedback score of 100% and over 60,000 positive ratings and are always praised for their spped, I decided to ring them. I was given really helpful advice so I placed an order at 17:05. I asked if there was any chance the boots could leave that night and be here today. The staff there said they would do their best but considering the time, it would be touch and go. It is just gone 8am (the very next morning) and guess what, the boots have already arrived and look ideal! I haven't tried them yet but fingers crossed. I just wanted to make everyone aware of how efficient and accommodating this company has been for me. I can't speak for the other postings here, but I am not an employee. I am just a happy customer. It seems to me that maybe the other posters are unhappy because they have been asked to shop elsewhere. Judging by their postings, I am not surprised!
paulp18
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/7/12
The staff are rude and intimidating. They put the phone down on you when you are trying to talk to them, and send you intimidating e mails with awful grammar. They are a nightmare company, DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM if you want a good service because it does not exist with this company. Threats are what they are good at, nothing else. RUBBISH TO DEAL WITH, RUDE AND INTIMIDATING.
lynns8
1 review
14 helpful votes
12/2/11
Great service, great products, great value, will definitely recomend my friends use this site!
henryw4
1 review
14 helpful votes
11/16/11
I have never had a problem with them myself and I have been using them since my wife took up horse riding a couple of years ago. She has always been really pleased and I save a small fortune in the process!! I have purchased both online and over the phone and always found it easy.
jessicaj2
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/15/11
They have the best prices around and their delivery is lightning fast, I don't even waste my time looking elsewhere anymore!
mrsj
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/8/11
Simply the best equestrian online shop in the world. Next day deliveries, great prices, and service second to none. I have used them for 3 years, placed over 15 orders now, and everytime I have needed to exchange something, I have had great advice, from friendly people, and had brilliant service.
beckyk
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/25/11
Wish I'd never attempted to buy anything from this company, had an awful and upsetting experience with them. They are rude and nasty, their customer service is non existent and they harass you with nasty emails for days when you decide not to buy from them. Please please don't have anything to do with them..you will regret it.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Prequestrian staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Prequestrian?
Post Review