We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Pink and Posh

Corporate Values

Overview

Pink and Posh has a consumer rating of 3 stars from 36 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Pink and Posh ranks 11th among Greeting Cards sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Shipping
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 20%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
4
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • seeing as though it was a birthday card that did not make it to the birthday!
How would you rate Pink and Posh?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent.”

Shona T.
2/23/21

Ordered a personalised engagement card on Friday 19th Feb 2021, & received in post today(22nd). Beautiful card. Thank you Pink & Posh for the excellent service.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“5* reviews on service must be fake”

louise s.
2/17/21

Ive only just been told (after emailing them) that my Mum's birthday card has still not been sent, 7 days after ordering. The tone of the email was so careless, you expect smaller companies to care - these guys clearly don't. I've been told I will receive a refund with barely an apology, not great when the birthday was yesterday and I'm back at square one in terms of having a card sent. Customer service = awful.

See critical reviews

Reviews (36)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

birthday card (3)
louises295
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2021
Verified purchase

Ive only just been told (after emailing them) that my Mum's birthday card has still not been sent, 7 days after ordering. The tone of the email was so careless, you expect smaller companies to care - these guys clearly don't. I've been told I will receive a refund with barely an apology, not great when the birthday was yesterday and I'm back at square one in terms of having a card sent. Customer service = awful.

Tip for consumers:
Buy elsewhere

Products used:
Birthday card

Service
Shipping
lizm572
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 20th, 2021

1,50th Anniversary Card & 2,18th Birthday cards ordered & paid for 3 /01/21
Email from pink & posh 7/01/21 informing me "order is now complete"good news I foolishly thought as needed anniversary card for 16/01/21 & 18th birthday cards for 18/01/21.
However to date after numerous emails & only 1 automated reply from said company I have not received cards I paid for.
I have requested full refund as they are of no use now but obviously that has not happened!
Huge inconvenience caused considering we are in lock down meaning I had to leave home to buy substitute cards.

margaretm84
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 20th, 2015

I ordered a christening card and a wedding anniversary card. Both arrived the next day and are beautiful. Will definitely use this company again..

veekashb
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 12th, 2021
Verified purchase

Order placed on 31st December for birthday card. It is now 12th January and the birthday is still not delivered. I made an enquiry which received acknowledgement and a response to say that the card will be reissued, which has still not arrived. There has been no apology to date. Nothing more to say for now apart from a very poor expensive service.

sandrah988
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2020

Still waiting after 6 days so understand other customers' wrath. Have emailed twice get an automated reply which states that someone will get back to me ‘shortly' what next week next month next year?! Putting it in the hands of PayPal now, dreadful way to treat customers.

shonat6
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2021

Ordered a personalised engagement card on Friday 19th Feb 2021, & received in post today(22nd). Beautiful card.
Thank you Pink & Posh for the excellent service.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
adamr428
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 1st, 2020
• Updated review

After going through the bank to get my payment back, I finally received it today don't get conned and know your rights. Not too late for you to contact your bank on these fraudsters

DON'T ORDER FROM THESE (CON)
November 2nd, 2020
• Previous review

Purchased two cards, one from myself and one from my boys for their mum's birthday.

I wish I had checked this feedback before I had placed my order with them.

After spending out near £25 I've not seen a card and I've not received any responses until I told them I've contacted my bank for the money back.

After sending another email to see I would get a refund I received a reply unapologetic and Ben who works for them stated it was confirmed it was delivered. It wasn't delivered to me and it's been nearly a month now.

He said, for that reason he will not be issuing a refund.

As an FYI to all those who isn't up-to-date with trading standards, this is not correct and if you don't get you're money back then contact your back as you are protected via VISA. The bank will work to get your money back and this is what I'll be doing because the service is not right in any shape or form.

DON'T ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE

km743
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 11th, 2020

DO NOT USE, especially if you have a birthday in say the next 14 days.
I would love to be able to review the cards but as they have arrived 11 days after ordering i simply can't. 3 very special birthdays missed!
When I contacted the owner by e-mail I was told that there was a 7- 10 delivery expectation (I cannot see this anywhere before purchase), BUT the website states that dispatch can be made that day if ordered before 1 pm. Well I did make the 1 pm deadline but they weren't, seemingly you have to ask for special delivery, paying for the first class option is not good enough.
What makes matters worse was that the owner blamed the post office 'in these challenging times' and asked me to have patience. No apology about the delay in sending these out, and when I mentioned this to her I just received a very curt reply.
Extremely bad customer service.

ce77
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 14th, 2019

Sadly I'm in the same boat. Ordered on 3 December not heard anything. Just sent message via website and got auto reply. Annoyed with myself for using a site like this without checking first. I'm not happy

cm763
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 19th, 2020

Card never arrived for a big 90th celebration and I ordered with two weeks to spare! When I emailed to say it had not arrived a week after I ordered, I was told 1-3 days postage, alas it still hasn't arrived and I am still waiting for their response after two emails. Never again.

dw324
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 18th, 2019

Same boat. Ordered with 1-3 days delivery never received. Bad communication if any. So disappointed. Promised they'd send them out and still nothing. False apologies.

davep288
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 2nd, 2019

I have used this company in the past and been delighted both with the cards and the service. However... on 12th November I ordered an anniversary card which I needed for 21st November. Quoted delivery time was 3/4 days. On 18th November I contacted the company to chase the card up as I hadn't received anything. To give them credit they replied very quickly advising that the card would be sent that day.

By 20th November I had received nothing and emailed - again they replied promptly stating that the card had been sent on the 18th. On the 22nd a card arrived postmarked 21st November (the day of our anniversary). I raised a query with Paypal and today received an email from Pink and Posh stating that a second card was sent (I never asked for this and wouldn't have done as it was too late) and therefore they would not refund me.

The amount involved is not worth wrangling over but what is disappointing is that I have received no acknowledgement of their mistake and no apology.

Fortunately my wife was pleased with her anniversary card from Sainsburys and I had kept the confirmation of my original order from P&P so I could prove I hadn't forgotten our anniversary!

alisons104
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 29th, 2019

Ordered two cards but after receiving a dispatch email to say they would b with me in three days cards never arrived. The customer service was a joke and after ordering both cards with two weeks to spare I ended up with no cards and no time left to order new ones... shockingly bad service, I will never use this site again!

millieb6
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
October 20th, 2015

I'll always remain a loyal customer of pink & posh. They are fantastic at providing such a warm service which to be fair, is more than fairly priced. I adore the cards they make and enjoy sharing them with my other half time after time. Will be returning for another product in the very near future!

chriso174
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 9th, 2019

I ordered a birthday card for my daughter who lives in Australia on the 27th September 2019. Her birthday is 25th October 2019 so plenty of time to get the card and send it. How wrong was I! I had not received the card 11 days later and so e mailed them. I got a message back saying someone would get back to me within 24 hours and you guessed it, nothing! I then sent numerous messages but no reply until I flooded them with emails. I eventually got a reply and they agreed to refund my money. As it was now too late to order a personalised card from another company I had to go to my local shop for an ordinary card. They have let me down big style, no apology from them. Please please don't touch these rogues

bullk
3 reviews
30 helpful votes
October 20th, 2015

Pink and Posh is amazing. Their cards are made to an amazing amount of detail and for this reason, I am a returning customer. I will continue to buy from Pink and Posh. A fast delivery, beautifully presented leaving a smile on the recievers face. Highly recommended.

laurab742
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2019

Appalling service form this company. Ordered a card and received the shipping confirmation to which the card never arrived. Contacted the company to ask where the card was and received no response. Contacted again yesterday as I had to purchase an alternative card as my personalised one still had not arrived. Shock horror... today I received my card that had been post marked 3rd April but still no reply from them. Have asked twice for a refund as I have had to fork out additional monies on another card, to which I am still being ignored and have not revived reimbursement for a card which has absolutely o use to me at all now.

STAY CLEAR - Find another card maker. Would never use again

timq3
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 16th, 2015

I ordered a Birthday Card from this company for my mother and paid for first class postage (deliver in 1-3 days) as my usual hand-made Card Delivery company could not complete the order.

As my mother has been away on holiday I've only just discovered the card has not arrived (not even been dispatched yet).

There are no phone numbers relating to this company and all you can do is complete an online enquiry.

I've had no contact to state my order could not be completed and would recommend avoiding at all costs.

rachelg56
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 13th, 2016

I ordered a card for my mum's 60th back in September. When it didn't arrive, it took me ages to finally get in contact with someone at Pink n Posh, and when I eventually did they were very dismissive. The card finally arrived after a few weeks! I asked them for a refund and they ignored me. I filed a complaint though PayPal and it was dismissed on the grounds that the product was as described and eventually arrived. As a gesture of common curtesy and to avoid a review like this, I would have thought they would have refunded me the small amount of money - seeing as though it was a birthday card that did not make it to the birthday! I am a business owner myself and this is such bad practice. I would have ordered from you time and time again if you had corresponded with me properly and refunded my money.

karenj88
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 14th, 2016

Ordered a card for my daughter's graduation (special day!). A card arrived the next day - and I was pleased until I saw that there were none of the requested inscriptions inside. Emailed P&P, they apologised & assured me that a new card would be sent out that day to be received by me the day after, so I was happy - for a while! Unfortunately, it had not arrived 4 days later, so missed the graduation date. It did turn up the day after with 2nd class postage stamps on it! I have written to the company about my displeasure, and received no reply as yet - totally discourteous and not the way to run a business. I will not be using them again, and advise others to be wary!

tylerr16
7 reviews
47 helpful votes
October 21st, 2015

I am a regular customer. I buy all my important cards here now. Service and product is second to none.

melissac111
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 11th, 2016

I just wanted to say thank you for the most beautiful Christening card you made for our son, it is absolutely stunning. It arrived in perfect condition and within a few days.

helenp27
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 27th, 2015

Paid for luxury card. Did not arrive after 2 weeks. Been chasing ever since and trying to get my money back. No luck so far. Do not waste your money.

joseb50
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 5th, 2015

Thank you Pink & Posh for a stunning card. It arrived very well presented and beautifully wrapped, I will defiantly be recommending your website to family and friends.

mohammadtouhidula
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 20th, 2015

Everything about Pink and Posh is first class. The website is easy to use, delivery is almost immediate and the product is always perfect.

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Pink and Posh staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Beautiful handmade cards created for those special days. Personalised handmade cards for Birthday, Wedding, New Baby, customised for free and buy online. Same day dispatch available before 1pm.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Pink and Posh?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.0
36 reviews
Have a question about Pink and Posh?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business