Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ParanormalDate

ParanormalDate reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
Boston, MA 2116, US
Tel: (800) 707-9205

22 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
Service
4
Value
4
Quality
4

All Reviews

valeriab9
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/14/18

Prior to embarking on an actual membership, I agreed to test it out by filling out a detailed profile which I assumed would be responded to by men who shared my paranormal and other stated interests. I could not tell by responses I got that the men had any connection to C2C or anything at all spiritual. I am vegan, spiritual, am interested in all subjects discussed on C2C. Not one male shared these interests and all were in wrong age/ethnic groups, marital status, and lived nowhere near me. At least at sites like eHarmony you don't waste time and it's a legit way to meet likeminded people.

jasonc209
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/13/17

i deleted my account 5 months ago, which was 1 day after i signed up, STILL BEING CHARGED EVERY MONTH!!!!!!! my banks dispute dept. (wells fargo) wont accept it because i only have prove of subscription cancellation, i.e. website alerts and emails, not account, which unfortunately, i cannot reach anyone to cancel that! they know its bs and have set it up so you pay and cant cancel payment! no option for a zero rating or negative number rating, so take my 1 star and multiply it by negative infinity!!

leroyt15
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/28/17

Magnet for exconvicts wanting free sex and a place to live for free.
These gansters will beat your kids and you with a baseball bat

miked257
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/29/17

Ladies, I'm not a pervert, was stupid enough to actually think Noory was doing something decent for a change and not just doing his usual "do anything to make a dollar except learn how to actually interview someone"
If there are any women in the middle tennessee area who find subjects like aliens, ufos, quantum physics, basically anything paranormal interesting, email me at don4@charter.net .
Think I'll start my own FREE paranormal site for Tn

cactusflowerc
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/15/17

I am sorry that I trusted George Noory, who promoted this site (and still is) on his nightly coast to coast program. Men seem to be confusing this site with a porn site, not sparing any opportunity to solicit and elicit sexual favors. I'm totally p**ssed of for having allowed myself to sign up for a 6-month deal. Every man who has contacted me were either not American (each one of them claimed to be "widowed," or..tried to sell me me commercial item....or invited me to his place thousand of miles from my home state when writing his first initial mail to me. Alerting the administrators of the site is useless. Their answer, "we don't monitor communication" even when a certain vile mail is copied and forwarded to them. Women Beware!!! Save your hard earned $$$. If you are already on the site and something smells foul, be sure to look at their use of English and spelling. You can glean a lot from that alone. Also, not being a prude but being a female from and older generation, I am shocked at the non appealing selection of unkempt males available.

madnessm
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/16/17

The terms must be
They steal your money and block you from ever discovering fake robot characters who cant personable respond with specifics to your questions such as may we meet this week in our neighbourhood we are living 19 minutes apart walking distance?"

I lost over dozens of women the who lost hope and canceled memberships after I couldn't respond for free nor gain member ship without endangering a credit card to online scams as I fear this maybe another bogus hype site. Shame on George Norey. ( THUNDERAND LIGHTNING ... )

susanb262
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/3/17

Men contacted me through messaging on the site. Wasting no time to request my cell number or email to send or request inappropriate pictures. The two men that I nearly met for a date, one cancelled at the last minute to help his sister with a crisis and never contacted me again. The other changed the date with me to be home to meet another girl. The last guy that messaged me asked me for a topless picture. I told him that would never happen. Just forget it. I haven't heard from him since. I think that the men on paranormal date are just seeking an ego boost. I agree with the other reviews in the fact that my profile was put on other sites. Some of the men had never heard of paranormal date. Stay away. Its a joke. Catfish for sure twice I ran across pictures of the same guy with two different profiles. And the name of the site should be changed to Old ugly fat guys that are widowed with three children. I have deleted my profile. If you try it Good Luck. You're gonna need it.

suzannem49
1 review
21 helpful votes
8/9/16

I would say 90% of the men that have messaged or emailed me on this site are not Americans. Most can't type a comprehensive sentence in English. No one I messaged from the site had ever heard of PARANORMAL DATE or COAST TO COAST. They said they were on a site called 'MATURE SINGLES' or 'BBW DATING' WTF???????? As another reviewer said, they can't even keep their facts straight.......their descriptions DO NOT match their pictures.....they may say 'clean shaven' when they clearly have a full beard, etc. Most of them say EXACTLY the same thing.......they are WIDOWED, WITH CHILDREN, AMERICAN , COLLEGE EDUCATED (though they clearly don't speak good English) and CHRISTIAN........favorite food for all is usually SEAFOOD AND RICE. LOL What a joke this site is. THEY SHOULD REFUND EVERYONE'S MONEY!!! GEORGE, YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO BE HAWKING THIS SITE ON YOUR RADIO PROGRAM!!!

annetteg20
1 review
17 helpful votes
6/9/16

Almost all of the men on this site are CATFISHERS! It's as if they just copy the same rhetoric and much of it doesn't even match their photo, age or even ETHNICITY! How can it be that 48 out of 50 men over 45 are widowed and god fearing christians, who say their name is one thing in the description but another in the description. So many are pics of white dudes but they just happen to live in completely hispanic or black neighborhoods. NOT. Then if you type your name into the internet you'll see you are on many many other dating sites that have nothing to do with Paranormaldate.com. LIke Farmers and Cowboys, I think not.
GEORGE NOORY, they have scammed you!

Tip for consumers: RUN!!! and don't waste your money or you heartbreak.

Service
Value
Quality
nobodyi
1 review
18 helpful votes
5/25/16

They have a TON of technical glitches (and it doesn't recognize the most common emote symbols). They say the site is free, but it's not. They act like BIG BROTHER & have to approve everything you write & every private message you send. They won't let you add pictures or memes or links to ANYTHING (I had real pictures of myself & was only adding additional things that reflected my personality--NOT anything that should upset anyone whatsoever). If you say a single negative word about Coast to Coast AM or George Noory, they won't approve your profile. You cannot tell other members that you don't have a paying membership or they won't approve your profile. They removed my profile entirely just because I posted a link to an innocent, romantic, soulful music video. I'm EXTREMELY DISGUSTED with this site!!!!!! Not to mention that George acts like he came up with this idea himself, when I've been emailing him about it for over 10 years now--trying to get him to do this (and he always rudely dismissed my idea). Now all of a sudden he's taking credit for the idea. It was MY idea! Not his. And his execution of it SUCKS!!!!!. In addition, it's supposed to be for people interested in the paranormal, but it's full of people with zero interest in the paranormal, and who actually make fun of it, in fact (interesting that those profiles are approved, but profiles on the actual subject matter are not). It's run like a Nazi prison camp.

A better idea: just search for Coast to Coast AM Singles on Facebook (under groups), and join for free!!!!

jerrodf
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
4/18/16

I have so many things to say about this sight, but they are all bad, and I really don't want to say something hateful. Just trust me, before you pay a dime, get to know the sight a bit. You will be glad you did before forking over money for a sight that acts like it is a Catholic school dating sight. They are so uptight and prudish. I love George and C2C am, but this dating sight really sucks. I am sorry too, was hoping to meet someone on that sight. It is like E harmony on steroids.

Tip for consumers: Try it before you buy it! Trust me.

Service
Value
Quality
taylorb59
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/8/16

Try corsentra.com

christophere18
1 review
23 helpful votes
1/10/16

This site is a complete scam. You are not allowed to post or message anyone on the site about your membership. They edited my profile to their liking and then "approved" it. Now that I've read what others say it makes more sense. If you said something about your membership it might not apply to whomever they are pulling in from elsewhere. Avoid this site like the plague.

gisellem2
16 reviews
76 helpful votes
12/22/15

I was linked with someone from another dating website. It turned out the guy was a criminal. When I asked him how he found out about the dating site he said the app store. Then he got on and I saw another website. He had no idea what paranormal date or coast to coast were. I had to threaten paranormal date that I would contact the BBB and state attorney general if they did not take my profile off completely. I'm looking into cancelling my credit card because I do not trust this company. It turns out the are part of global personal. When I called paranormal date on the phone it seemed like a conglomerate and also sounded liked they recorded their message in a bathroom because of the echo sounds. Not only did I have trouble getting rid of the guy, but I also had trouble getting rid of the service. I had signed up for 3 months, but was on less than 3 weeks. I was ready to forfeit my membership. I have had to threaten the guy I met with the police if he ever bothers me again.

Update: cancelled my credit card I used on the site, so future bills will not be made on it. Had to threaten them again because it seems that they put me on paranormal date 40+. I think I'm off it all finally.
If you want to read more about the company who owns this site and the problems they have look at the Wikipedia article on global personals.

Tip for consumers: Don't use this site. Threaten them with legal action if they won't take your profile down. This is not a way to find like minded people.

Service
Value
Quality
jeanm65
1 review
16 helpful votes
12/19/15

every time that I get an email notification that some guy wants to meet me, I click on the guys profile, it states that his account has been deactivated. stupid website and the fact that this site is linked to several other websites, like date my pet, big beautiful woman, etc. I never signed up for bbw and other sites.

rays75
1 review
27 helpful votes
12/7/15

I signed up with the wrong credit card and immediately asked to cancel. They refused and threatened me that if I do a chargeback that I would be subject to legal action, that I would be fined and that my credit would be affected.... A guy named DANIEL is the man with the threats.

barbaras99
1 review
25 helpful votes
12/4/15

It's a inadequate design dating site....frustrating when trying to delete incompatible messages...and can be misleading for when you sign up for "free"...and go thru the time and trouble of filling out profile just to find out you have to upgrade your membership in order to communicate with any compatible desirable people that my had messaged you! After upgrading it seems there are profiles on the site that are falsified and used for luring in memberships! I'm very disappointed with coast to coast promoting such a site.

jm174
1 review
30 helpful votes
11/8/15

Signed up August 9th for membership, figured out they were 'trolling' or pushing other member 'interested' emails into my inbox, cancelled the membership on their website August 12th (which was set to November 7 expiration). On November 8th bank account was debited for another 3 month's membership fee. When I notified support, they advised me that they had 'no record' of the cancellation on 08/12/2015 and that if I could 'provide proof of the prior cancellation and send it to them they would be happy to research it'. Obviously, they have no intentions of rectifying this practice as they make money this way. My lesson learned is that there are many sick scammers out there that make a living on lonely folks.

Tip for consumers: Take screen shots of emails and support messages and put into a secured folder for future reference, as messages in the site inbox are deleted after a short period of time leaving the consumer with no 'copies'.

Service
Value
Quality
elisee
1 review
30 helpful votes
10/9/15

I, unfortunately, became a member. First, lots of of winks and emails from people I would never be attracted to. Then just before my membership expires, I get an email from someone who seems to actually have read my profile. Takes about a week to answer when I respond. We talk on the phone, person sounds really old, does not know internet terminology and keeps on referring to stuff that had nothing to do with our messages. Week later a text message with personal email address....another week to answer. This time the email seems to have been written by an 11 year old who can only write the texting sort of way. No way the person on the phone and the email one can possibly be the same. On the email, the person defends paranormaldate saying: Yes, they lie, but, they give people what they want. Funny, that is exactly what the shady company that manages this site said in a article. I can go on and on about all the red flags. Too bad, it would have been nice to meet people on the same wavelength, but, obviously, the juveniles running this site have no respect for those who join it.

garya30
1 review
23 helpful votes
9/25/15

The typical scam site. Get messages from people who never viewed my profile so you know they are spam. When I have replied I ask how/why did you come to paranormaldate? I never get an answer other than "I don't know what that means"... these women don't even know their profiles have been borrowed/linked/moved to this site.

jaym118
1 review
25 helpful votes
9/13/15

Signed up for a month. Site looked like it had absorbed profiles from a previous version before it was paranormal date. I constantly get emails saying someone messaged me but they are just these generic introductions that they encourage people to write and then spam them to the users. It's a cheap ploy to get people to sign up because they think someone actually messaged them personally. All around deceitful and sketchy site.

johnm276
11 reviews
112 helpful votes
9/1/15

This site was set up so paranormal wackos could find each other and date. I'm not one, but was curious as to what kind of people are on this site.

I signed up and created an account just to browse profiles for free. I didn't put one picture up and left my profile completely blank. I started receiving a few emails almost immediately that so-and-so was interested in me and has sent me a message. So I clicked on "read message" and it takes me to a page where I have to sign up and pay money to read the messages.

Maybe this review is just premature because I haven't really been burned by this site, but it just reeks of the typical scam dating sites. Why would anyone send a message to someone with no picture and nothing in their profile? It probably is a company generated bot sending messages to me to try and entice me into a paid membership. And once I pay to read my messages, the person's profile no longer exists, and new messages stop coming. This has happened to me on other sites, and this site shows the same scam pattern. Beware!

Two stars, because I didn't sign up and get burned.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

YES it's true...various sites are funneled into one big site. From Farmers & Cowboys, Big Beautiful Women, San Diego Beat and many others..which means you are listed on all of the sites. Almost every man that contacted me was a scammer using similar lingo about being a widow, wanting to jump right into love and could I contact him off the site.-The parent company is in England. BUt this is not the only one of it's kind many are owned by one company and list you on all their sites. Same story of scammers on all of them. FBI has now put out bulletins warning people of these scams. I say look up reviews and the word CATFISHER and you will find out.

By Annette G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If I join I' video how why Paranormal Date should rename itself " Subnormal Fate" because it kills your wallet, mind, heart, hope and self esteem. George needs to disassociate FAST before we get FURIOUS! disgusted, poor, girlfriendless, sleepless,18 year listener

By madness m.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, but most likely it's from a fake alien profile as approximately 85.7% of profiles on this website are fake.

By Noooosbs H.
Questions? Get answers from the ParanormalDate staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ParanormalDate?
Post Review